Remedy Shoppe

Remedy Shoppe

Storefront
Closedopens 1:00pm
Recreational
License information
In-store purchases only
Storefront
Closedopens 1:00pm
Recreational
License information
In-store purchases only

Reviews

4.7

21 reviews

      Redeyereunion
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      Great Place

      Stopped by during a recent cruise. Bought a disposable vape pin and enjoyed it to the last pull. Prices were reasonable and quality was very good. Shop was very easy to find it you find yourself in Skagway.
      Daycart
      11 months ago
      5 stars

      Cruise ships are back

      Friendly staff. Very helpful bud tender. Sadly, I couldn’t try any of their flower, but picked up some good edibles.
      Jdukey
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      Good weed

      The workers are very knowledgeable and friendly.
      Jus1Haole
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      Good Bud!!

      Cool shop to hit up when skipping through Skagway!! Coming outta Cali, we knew we wouldn’t find the good stuff but damn!! We grabbed a few Jedi Kush prerolls and were super impressed. Thanks for enhancing our visit to Skagway! Cool town by the way. And Glacial is for sure haunted but makes a killer Cabin in the Woods!!
      idemandtoast
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      Awesome place

      I was lucky enough to stop by while on my cruise and buy a T-shirt and a shatter stick upon suggestion of a very nice budtender, both were great! The budetender who checked me out was super nice as well and even the owner was there! It was such a great experience and I highly suggest anyone to visit even just to get some merch!
      Maia_17
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      Great place

      I was on a cruise ship and was walking around untill my boyfriend spotted the store everyone in there was super nice and very helpful i can nott wait to come back to Alaska soon and come to remedy shops to get my drugs:)
      autophysn
      5 years ago
      5 stars

      Excellent shop, 10min walk from boat. Lifesavers!!

      When we docked in harbor, I checked Weedmaps. Only one spot in the city, just a short 10min walk from the boat. Good selection of pre-rolls and edibles. All high quality in my opinion. I have a very large tolerance, and the quality here is excellent. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!! Simply the icing on the cake for my big vacation. Thank you! They are in their infancy right now, and the cruise lines abide by federal law,so no gaunja at all on the boat. Until they do, This little dispensary is the Golden Nugget I was looking for 😋😎.
      Blooms
      5 years ago
      5 stars

      Great Experience!!

      Nice shop. Great customer service. Definitely recommend a visit while you're in town.
      Spacedthyme
      5 years ago
      5 stars

      Home away from home

      Great selection of all of your cannabis needs. A little higher prices than I'm used to in the Portland area, but it's worth it. The budtenders were very friendly and helpful. Skip passed all the tourist traps, and head straight to Remedy Shoppe. It's the one stop shop!
      carsbud4
      5 years ago
      5 stars

      Amazing visit!

      3 nice, lovely ladies helped me out and took care of me, Awesome store, awesome people! Great stock and selection !! -Carson.
      wds13196
      5 years ago
      5 stars

      Friendly new shop, right near the port.

      Friendly as they come, lots of selection. Eats, pens and flower. Given the location, very impressive.
      calebn
      5 years ago
      5 stars

      Great little spot

      Really nice place! Better than most the places we have in the bay area of California. The quality isn't quite as good as at home, but definitely not bad. Overall highly recommend checking this place out!
      Bentley71
      5 years ago
      4.8 stars

      10/10 experience

      The staff are some of the funniest people you'll meet. If you like to smoke and don't plan on buying anything I'd still recommend going just to experience it.
      jackedup78
      5 years ago
      4.8 stars

      Traveler

      After hitting Downtown Juneau and the shops were closed , The Ketchikan shop was out of product the Remedy Shoppe came through. So delighted with their selection I left with a haul. love the redhead and those knockers. great staff.
      chillkat
      4 years ago
      4.6 stars

      Quick trip

      Had a chance to go to Skagway from Haines for a quick turnaround on the ferry. Was very happy to see a wide variety of products with a very enthusiastic and knowledgeable staff. Of course the prices are high-look around you-you’re in Alaska-the prices are high for everything- but the product was good. Overjoyed to see MTF- brings back good memories of Anchorage in the 70’s
      grhojilla
      5 years ago
      4.6 stars

      Awesome place!

      This place came through in the clutch while I was on my cruise. The two ladies were very friendly and were very helpful. The prices are a bit steep but other than that no complaints here. Thanks again!
      Noctrim
      5 years ago
      4.4 stars

      Great!!!

      Stopped in Skagway on a cruise like most. This place was right in downtown like a 5 minute walk from the pier. Walked over after an excursion and the staff were SO FRIENDLY!! She was just laughing and joking with us the whole time gave us some great recs. I went back to the ship and told my sister about it and she made me take her there so she could pickup also! The shop is a cute little shop would definitely recommend
      jenaniganz
      5 years ago
      4.2 stars

      Great Shop with "Alaska" Prices

      Stopped here while on a Disney Cruise that felt like a fresh side of hell. The staff are very helpful, accommodating, and friendly. They will go out of their way to make sure you are satisfied. Since weed has only been legal here in the great AK for a short time, there is less than zero competition and it lends to ridiculous prices. This Oregon gal was shocked, but ended up paying the named price for a superb product. If you didn't stock up for your vacation in Canada or Washington, be sure to hit this awesome place up for the green goodies.
      jabele3
      5 years ago
      4.2 stars

      Great Dispensary

      This is a great Dispensary in Skagway that offers a full range of products from edibles to oils and cartridges. They have a nice selection of strains so you're bound to find one that suits you. The staff is great. They're used to weed tourists, so they may seem a little abrupt at first, but once they realize that you know what you want they are more talkative and friendly. Who can blame them, really? As a former cruise ship employee, I know how frustrating the passengers/tourists can be in the port towns. That being said, their prices are geared toward weed tourism. I paid double what I'm used to paying in San Francisco for a preroll and I don't believe they offer a local resident discount. I didn't mind paying the high prices, though, because they are newly opened and I don't mind supporting them. All in all, a great Dispensary (and the only one in Skagway) and I recommend it to anyone who finds themselves in this great little city.
      Austin420Gal
      3 years ago
      4 stars

      Pretty decent little cannabis shop

      Since this is the ONLY recreational cannabis shop in Skagway (as of Sept 2019) the prices were a little high compared to the recreational shops I’ve visited in California, Washington, Oregon, Colorado, and Nevada. But Alaska is a pretty remote area so that was to be expected. Prices aside, I really liked this place. Decent selection and super friendly and helpful staff. Definitely worth the visit!