Portland Pot Shop

Portland Pot Shop

Storefront
In-store purchases only
Storefront
In-store purchases only

Reviews

4.6

40 reviews

JexuxB
5 years ago
5 stars

Amazing service!!!

The budtender was super cool and the produc twas amazing will definitely come back again this place is awesome!
BUDS66
5 years ago
5 stars

Friendly, helpful and nice shop in North Portland

The budtenders were awesome! Bought a CO2 concentrate, great way to smoke. Will be returning. Veterans discount too!!! Thank you for the great service.
gary_vang503
5 years ago
5 stars

by far the the best in North portland

recommend those who haven't gone to this place should go
Brebre90
5 years ago
5 stars

Best place ever

Amazing place love love love the staff I'm always laughing and getting a good deal,and its right by the house don't change locations five star dispensery
Portland Pot ShopPortland North
Thanks for the great review, we love having you as a loyal customer, come in anytime! -Kesia
Official Response
annanicolespliff
5 years ago
5 stars

Chill vibes and friendly faces

So excited I found this place. Purchased a C02 co. vape pen and I can't BELIEVE I've been smoking any other way. The staff were friendly and knowledgable. I'm definitely coming back!
Portland Pot ShopPortland North
So glad you are enjoying your new pen! Thank you for the review from the whole Portland Pot Shop crew !!
Official Response
SweetT1
5 years ago
5 stars

Nice

Nice atmosphere and great budtenders. Will definitely be back!!
Portland Pot ShopPortland North
Thank you from the whole Portland Pot Shop crew for coming in to see us !!!
Official Response
MattyBigDaddy
5 years ago
5 stars

MattyBigDaddy

Awesome shop. Really nice employees/pharmacists. Sweet location with parking. 🇺🇸😄
Portland Pot ShopPortland North
Thank you from the whole Portland Pot Shop Crew !! We can't wait to see you again !!
Official Response
portlandpotshop
5 years ago
4.8 stars

Favorite spot in NoPo !!!

Really good flower with a good selection of concentrates
Nu2Po16
5 years ago
4.8 stars

Great, knowledgable shop!

Love the budtenders here! Always recommend great flower and constantly vary the selection. Favorite shop in N PDX for sure.
insinuendo
5 years ago
4.8 stars

No complaints here.

They provide friendly service and have a wide selection. High quality buds, and I got the three most inexpensive/bottom shelf strains so that's saying something. My new favorite neighborhood spot. I'd love to see some specials here. I'm not a fan of by-the-gram pricing in general, but the prices per gram aren't bad here compared to other dispensaries in the neighborhood.
Portland Pot ShopPortland North
Thank you from the whole Portland Pot Shop crew !!!
Official Response
cannaleaforegon
4 years ago
4.6 stars

Awesome deals

Huge selection of bud. staff was very nice and quick. Got an 8th for $12 (daily special) Many top shelf for 8 and 10 a gram. great deals on oz's. Great Jillybean for $25 an 8th and Skunk #1 for the same. A++++
craigjohnson5149
3 years ago
4.6 stars

local green spot

The variety is great, the staff is even better. I'll visit when I'm back in town.
Lavish1
5 years ago
4.6 stars

These guys are awesome!

They are super friendly and they crack me up everytime! good prices as well, this is the only dispensary I go to now
Portland Pot ShopPortland North
Great to know someone besides ourselves finds us funny !!! Come by we got jokes for days !!! Thank you from the whole Portland Pot Shop crew !!!
Official Response
smokiejoechef
5 years ago
4.6 stars

Chill

i come here almost every day and its a nice neighborhood shop, great staff, great bud, and competitive prices, thanx for keepn it real guys, keep up the good work! :)
Portland Pot ShopPortland North
Thank you so much for the review! Come see us, we have new strains for you the check out! Thank you from the Portland Pot Shop crew !!!
Official Response
jdoo
3 years ago
4.4 stars

Neighborhood favorite

I started going here for convenience, but it’s quickly become my favorite weed shop. Always a tempting variety, priced great, and rotated frequently. But the staff is where it’s at - they’re always having a good time. I never feel rushed or stupid for asking questions, and every last recommendation they’ve given has been phenomenal. Hit em up!
Hemp Hero
5 years ago
4.2 stars

Great extracts and knowledgeable employees

This is one of my favorite places in Oregon to pick up oil. The quality of their extracts is always top notch, and I've never had to bring anything back to this dispensary. As a medical patient, I feel prioritized by the staff and the availability of products. It's hard now for dispensaries because they must comply with a range of changing regulations, but Portland Pot Shop has never seemed to struggle with those demands (unlike some other dispensaries). Portland Pot Shop is always structured well for medical patients especially.
Julesmt1031
11 months ago
4 stars

Great place

Good deals,. Great product. The only place I shop.
Elmer_Fudd
4 years ago
1.4 stars

No Veterans discount unless you pay more $5 gram

I have been buying all my pot here for months and have gotten Veterans discount. Yesterday I wanted to buy at $5.00 a gram and the refused the discount. I think it sucks. Any other veterans think this is wrong? I called other shops & they will give me a discount on any amount. Greed has gotten out of control!
Portland Pot ShopPortland North
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Portland Pot Shop – I’m sorry you had an unpleasant experience. Furthermore, thank you for your service to our country. We invite you and all veterans to enjoy 10% off nearly everything in the store daily. However, this small token of our gratitude is only available on non-discounted items, and our quality $5 grams are considered an already-discounted item. You see, we wanted to offer a discount for everyone who walks into our shop and therefore priced some dank flower at near-cost for this purpose: we believe in providing affordable flower every single day. To really cash in on the veteran’s discount you should purchase some of our top shelf flower – the veteran’s discount adds up to about 3x more cash savings per gram at $14/g than the potential discount on $5/g flower. If five dollar grams price you out of pot in our shop, there are two alternatives: we carry shake and trim for $10-$12/eighth, from which you can take 10% off for your service to our country, or else you could apply for a medical marijuana card and essentially receive 20% off everything in the store all the time because you wouldn’t have to pay the marijuana tax applied to all THC products. That said, I feel your overall 1.5-star rating isn’t fair – after all, I would think it beneath a man of your stature to buy all of your pot at a 1.5-star store for months when there are so many shops to choose from. Your criticism pertained to a single policy revolving around fifty cents’ worth of cash value, which in my mind doesn’t warrant rating our friendly and knowledgeable staff at just 2 stars. After all, they were just following orders and work hard every day to serve a sometimes-difficult clientele. We hope you come back in and try us again soon. Peace and love until then.
Official Response4 years ago
AsparagusKing123
12 months ago
1 star

Poorly trained, rude staff

Do not go here, they simply encourage good reviews and give discounts if you give a good review, so half these reviews are just trying to get cheaper product. The staff sucks, the management poorly picks it's team members and it shows. Rude and snappy at the back they seem to want to get you out as soon as possible. Will not be coming back Go to Cured Greens or Electric Lettuce or Satchel instead.
emsholt
1 year ago
1 star

DON’T SHOP HERE!

DO NOT SHOP HERE. we had been coming here for over 2 years. but, tonight they sold us 3 1/2 ounces of MOLDY WEED, and offered no solution but maybe a discount the next time we shop. the manager didn’t even acknowledge that they sold us a defective product, one that would have been extremely dangerous to our health if we hadn’t noticed the white spores and white hairs on the buds, and didn’t apologize once until we were walking out the door. the strains Green Crack and Honey Suckle both had mold on them, and we took pictures. DO NOT BUY THESE STRAINS! smoking moldy weed leads easily to respiratory infections and is dangerous for your health, and Portland Pot Shop cares more about making money than keeping their customers safe. stay safe everybody.