Phenos

Phenos

Storefront
Closedopens 9:00am
Medical & recreational
License information
In-store purchases only
Storefront
Closedopens 9:00am
Medical & recreational
License information
In-store purchases only

Reviews

3.9

992 reviews

geturownbag_27
2 months ago
5 stars

My go to dispensary 🤗

Everyone’s a real weed expert when they walk in a dispensary huh? I’m sure you don’t complain like this to ur laggy street plugs lol Cornballs love to hate on Phenos but then continue to return for the Prices AND OPTIONS AND the environment. Sure not everyone likes the club vibe. And that’s okay with Phenos. Mchenry has plenty dispensaries that have overpriced options with no wait and crusty weed waiting for u to pick out. Anyway.. thanks to the budtender that spotted me $5 today !
LovelyLatrice
2 days ago
5 stars

Best Bud Tender

I went in open minded and Sterling helped me find the best weed for my day. He was patient showing me all my options. And also waited while I grabbed more money. Thanks Sterling!
Tmbird
13 days ago
5 stars

Great staff experiences

I hated going to dispensaries because I always felt like the staff were kinda snobby and rude. But I’ve had amazing bud tenders who are super helpful, go above and beyond my requests, and friendly making it more comfortable. (kassandra, nathan t., etc) I drive all the way from Tracy because the prices are great too. Thanks!
Jbarrs
1 month ago
5 stars

Mark is a fire bud tender

Mark helped me out hella quick, fire recommendations 🔥🔥
mzwalker88
1 month ago
5 stars

My Fave Spot

This is my favorite spot in Modesto! The bud-tenders are fantastic! Shout out to the amazing Sterling! He was such a great help helping me find a new top bud to enjoy! If you get him you won’t be disappointed!
LuvOlivia68
2 months ago
5 stars

6 Stars

I can only speak for me and my experience and Pheno's has taken great care of helping me meet my cannabis needs. They really honor vets here too. "Thank you for your service!" still gives me goose bumps every time they say it to me. The 10% is just icing on the cake. Id still come here even without the discount, all because the way they greet me. Very nice Phenos! That's what's up!
pikaeab0237
3 months ago
3 stars

Good weed but service is hit or miss

The weed is always good but some budtenders aren't helpful or nice. I gotten a few rude budtenders. Everything is usually pretty rushed.
Quercus97
2 months ago
2 stars

budtenders kinda suck

have you ever gone to a bar and asked for bourbon, and been handed gin? no because the bartender know what products he has in the shelf. however everytime I come here asking for a sativa, the budtender gives me an indica? please have your employees actually learn about the products they sell. also your music is way to loud, I'd love to be able to hear my budtender, and maybe then they could actually hear what I want.
Dabbit420
3 months ago
1 star

Poor service

Honestly some of the worst service I’ve ever dealt with. Budtender didn’t know anything and was rude as hell. The owner should stop hiring people who don’t know anything about dabs or even flower for that matter. Plus the prices are not worth it.DEFINITELY NOT COMING BACK.
Haani
2 months ago
1 star

DONT COME HERE SAVE YOUR TIME & MONEy

They don’t care about their customers that have long lines times 4x long wrapping around while employees walk around and do nothing.. THEY NEED YO HAVE BETTER TOME MANAGEMENT OR NO ONES COMING BACK . They need an express lane
Papachango67
2 months ago
1 star

menu That's deceiving

I went several times because of their live menu I am disabled and rely on it it says it's lie but it's not true I would never go by what it says because when I get there they never have anything their answer to everything is I'm not responsible or we don't run the website that's sad because someone else controls your guys's product without even knowing I stopped going because of that and rating or dropping because of this life man have a great day
PhenosModesto
Hello, Unfortunately items run out of stock daily and we try and keep our store as stocked as we can. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Before heading in you can email us at weedmaps @ the premier . group (all together) or message us on instagram @ phenos209_. We also cater pick up thru potify.
Official Response2 months ago
sativaroller
2 months ago
1 star

The security snitch on black people

They are undercover for the feds
WMUser535084516
13 days ago
1 star

Do not deal with Logan the budtender

Asked for one thing and he gave me something completely different and didn’t notice till I was at home worst bud tender do not even let him help you with a purchase again his name is Logan the worst bud tender with the entire company ✌️✌️
Rayd209
2 years ago
5 stars

🤦🏻‍♂️

Just a heads up. You guys should not allow trashy people who leave there little kids alone in the car to come into your shop. I was just in there an hr ago and noticed a little girl no older than 3 or 4 in a car by her self. Window rolled down waving and saying hi to people when they come in. Just a heads up not a good look for you business.
Vycexversa
2 years ago
5 stars

Bring that 30% off, at least on weekends.

Look Phenos, you know I love you. It's just that these past months you were consitently giving out 30% off and now all of a sudden you've changed. I believe in you, Phenos. I know you'll bring it back. I just know it.... xoxo
mgazii
2 years ago
5 stars

overcharge

yesterday November 14th I bought cartridge wind concentrate I paid $32. for it (1g) I went back today November 15th to exchange that cartridge because it didn't work so I got skunk feather cartridge price $24. (1 g) I asked the budtender if it was the same price, she said yes. only to find out that I was overcharge by $8. not happy about that. On top of that she didn't even give me my receipt
Sierrahsamora
2 years ago
5 stars

Seriously love this place but.......

I love this place, it definetly is my go to spot, but today i went in today with my sister and my budtender, Snood, i believe that was his name seemed kinda irritated before i even walked up and once i started asking him about your products the look on his face made me feel like i was an inconvenience so i just hurried and just ordered an 8th real quick because i didnt want him serving me at that point. My sister was gonna buy something but she just wanted to leave as well.. I didnt know who to speak to and i didnt wanna make it a big deal because your store was kinda packed. I just felt uncomfortable and ive never felt that way inside the store before now.
sawelk
2 years ago
5 stars

Great place

Wow all you people bitching about the sale ending it's a SALE not permanent and it went for a longtime you people bitching need to look at prices at other places! I work in the bay and sometimes cant get back to Phenos so I buy in the bay LA Kush in the bay is 60 plus 30% so stop bitching! I agree the music is too loud and not everyone who shops there is a wanna be thug so maybe change up the music. Some of the budtenders suck they dont know shit they dont have opinions most dont look at you when you talk to them and sorry but its mainly the women.
Jazzyhall091
2 years ago
5 stars

Broke asses

People really hurt about the 30% off lol man it’s still cheaper than any club out here! They also have the most selection. What more do You want? Just go to your local dealer and get some dry outdoor then! I love my phenos fam! Will always support, 30% off or not! Gang
ibbigd420
2 years ago
5 stars

The Wal-Mart of Weed....!!!!!!!!

Hit this place up last week for the first time, and was dammmmmmm impressed.....!!!!!!!!!!! Getting in was easy as could be, if you are registered at one of the other two (Flavors or PFC) you are all set up here.... easy, right....!!!!!!! Once through the door, you are greeted by a clean and we'll lit shop.... From their getting up to the counter was quick as could be, really their was almost no wait.... The selection here is awesome, with great prices to match....!!!!!! Toss in the 30% discount, and this place just kicks all kinds of ass......!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Friendly and knowledgeable bud-tenders are also a very big plus.....!!!!!!! This place gets a big Helllllllllllllll Yaaaaaaaaaa from me.....!!!!!!!! Good weed at a great price, what more could you ask for, right......!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Also...... On a side note.... to the manager.... Open a store in Stockton.....!!!!!!!! With these prices you would kick all kinds of ass up here....!!!!!!!! PLEASE....!!!!!!!!