Currently not accepting order requests
OutCo - El Cajon

OutCo - El Cajon

Storefront
Closedopens 8:00am
Medical
License information
Order online (pickup)
Curbside pickup
Storefront
Closedopens 8:00am
Medical
License information
Order online (pickup)
Curbside pickup
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

4.7

951 reviews

OneLastHit23
1 month ago
5 stars

100%

I love the flower that was recommended, would also really love to see some Left Coast diamonds here soon
Lobos222
2 months ago
5 stars

Helpful and friendly staff

The staff is always helpful, friendly and knowledgeable.
sativajo
2 months ago
5 stars

nice ppl better weed

exactly as the title says
DankOnleeSD
2 months ago
2 stars

DAMN!

Their prices are insane!
yogacher
2 months ago
2 stars

So Sad

This was my go to store for years. The last 3 times I've been in I've sworn not to return. Where did everybody go? All the knowledgeable people ?? AND, the new girl is somewhat rude. More than on one occasion....guess I'll be looking for a new stop :( (& it seems the taxes have gone up..?)
sarffman0503
1 month ago
1 star

Prices are higher than anywhere else, literally.

Prices are frustrating, but with them being the only legit dispensary around I guess they can do that.
eddie443
2 months ago
1 star

bad waxpens

went in for my first time to get a wax pen ended up coming out with two half grams. the sativa was fine once i opened the box to the indica i already knew something was off just by the smell. once i got a better look the wax looked black and it wasnt even filled all the way lol didnt smoke either after seeing that. stay away from outco branded wax pens they serving hot dog water
rica92
22 days ago
1 star

never coming back

the person said that you need a medical card do buy.
80447
3 years ago
5 stars

CAUTION

I made my first trip to a dispensary last month. Since I live in El Cajon I went to Outco. First, they told me to go to their doctor saying you could only purchase with a prescription. I was OK with that as I wanted a doctor involved anyway. But, their representation was false. You do NOT need a prescription if you just drive a few miles into the City of S.D. But, I wouldn't take the time to write a review over that little misrepresentation. Instead I am appalled because 50% of the oils I bought from them did not draw and even though they were untouched and still in the box they would not even exchange them for new ones. Here's their policy. You can't try it until you leave to see if the product works. Then if it doesn't, you can't return it "once the product has left the premises". Right--it is an illusory policy. So, besides the high prices and misrepresentations, don't expect Outco to stand behind it's product--and hope you don't buy defective products like I did, because you won't know until you leave and once you leave you won't be allowed to return your product for even an exchange or a credit. I had purchased oils for an e-pen. The oils did not draw--almost not at all--no matter how many different batteries you tried. It wasn't like I was trying to return something that wasn't totally brand new and sold --actually recommended--by Outco themselves.
OutCo - El CajonEl Cajon
We apologize for your unpleasant experience here at OutCo. Unfortunately, your products you purchased were working and in good condition. Our return policy only applies to defective and faulty merchandise. We cannot return something purely based on your personal preference. If the product was as insufficient as you claim, we would have honored our return/exchange policy. As for the doctors recommendation, our location and any other medicinal facility in California, requires a medical marijuana card. San Diego County outlawed recreational sales (21 and up purchasing with valid ID) before the new year. One must drive into San Diego City limit areas to purchase with just an ID. Since we are fully licensed, we have to have the doctors recommendation before you can go back into the dispensary to follow all the laws and protocols. Just as you bring a prescription to be able to get your medication from a pharmacy. We do apologize we couldn't accommodate your return today, but we do hope you reconsider. We have daily deals, early bird specials and happy hours for you to enjoy every week to help with the cost and to get you some more product to enjoy. Hope to see you again soon, have a wonderful day. -OutCo
Official Response3 years ago
Celestehcree
7 years ago
5 stars

My new go to spot !!!

Love this place. Great flowers everything is top shelf. Cleanest spot I've seen yet! They are also the only legal dispensary in San Diego. They do charge taxes though but it doesn't make a difference since we pay taxes all the time and considering that it's legal and legit. I don't care what people say this is my new go to spot!
cricket50
7 years ago
5 stars

The best in town

I have been here 3 times already for the White Fire Og best pain med I have found in months. This is definetly my new spot.
BVBT-1985
1 year ago
5 stars

Favorite spot

I can’t believe myself. I’ve been avoiding this place for years. Scared of price’s plus taxes I’ve been there a couple times recently. I get killer flowers at great prices even being taxed. So now I avoid all the illegal dispensary’s, just not worth it anymore. Thx OUTCO.
bd1129
2 years ago
5 stars

Best prices and quality products

I’ve been coming here about a year I liked the products that they carry and great happy hour deals. Knowledgeable bud tenders answer to all my questions. A definitely recommended place.
OutCo - El CajonEl Cajon
Hello! Thank you for your honest review. We're thankful for your support and we look forward to seeing you again! - OutCo
Official Response2 years ago
Earthsaltbaby
2 years ago
5 stars

My home dispensary. Look no further.

Yay Outco. About time you all got your own 1 gram cartridges. I am over the moon with excitement. Can't wait to come in this week. See you during happy hour. Your always so welcoming and helpful. Must say your Outco brands are always a pleaser. Of course your courteous and helpful staff always makes coming back feel like family. Thank you 100%.
OutCo - El CajonEl Cajon
Thank you so much! We're just as excited too for our new 1G cartridges :) Your kind words are appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again soon! - OutCo
Official Response2 years ago
ELBARBONY1922
3 years ago
5 stars

#1 FOR FAR EAST COUNTY

1st time at outco, was greeted by sec an girl at desk very good friendly vibe very clean place was let in they have a great selection of EVERYTHING! lol had of all price ranges picked up some bubonic f22x dosi this strain an all of bubonic brand is fire an some 120p hash left very satified thank you Cameron for your help on the concentrate straight bomb. will recommend to all I know keep u he good work.
OutCo - El CajonEl Cajon
Hey! Thank you so much for giving us a chance today! We're thrilled to hear you were satisfied with your visit and we look forward to seeing you again. If you haven't already, next time you're in, sign up for our text deals! We also have a happy hour Monday-Friday 8am-10am and 4pm-6pm. See you next time! - OutCo
Official Response3 years ago
Jsix
3 years ago
5 stars

Worth The Drive

I work funny hours and have been using Canndescent Calm 101 to help me fall asleep mid afternoon. I was running low so I went to my regular place but since the new law went into effect they only had Calm 117. So I bought some. No big deal. I was horrified to find out it wasn't the same. Slept zero hours that night. So I went to Weed Maps and found the only place in SD that had it was Outco. Fifteen miles away. Okay fine, I'm desperate. So I go and my rec wasn't properly registered (multi year) so they very politely direct me to an appropriate place to get it taken care of. Boom. It gets taken care of. I go back and do proper business with a great Budtender and get my Canndescent Calm 101 and a few other strains that were recommended by the competent, intelligent staff. Oh, and the real reason I felt like I couldn't get through the day without writing this review was the Front Door Security Guy. He was legit. Very informative. Super cool. Actually talked to me. That never happens.
OutCo - El CajonEl Cajon
Jsix, so happy we were able to help you find what you were looking for! We try to make sure to have solutions to every issue that may arise. So glad we were able to direct you and get you the product you needed! Thanks for being so patient and understanding! We know how frustrating and confusing those multi year recommendations can be. We are just happy we were able to get you back there and the product that helps you sleep. Thanks for taking the time to leave such an awesome review. We will let the staff and security know of your kind words! Have a great week!! - OutCo
Official Response3 years ago
ar_226969
3 years ago
5 stars

Best Cannabis in SD!

Not only is their Drops, Flower, vapes incredibly amazing but the Staff is epic...Chaz made it an experience that I not only became a one time customer but an all the time Customer... #Outco#1
OutCo - El CajonEl Cajon
Thank you so much, ar_226969! We appreciate your kind words and are so happy to know we can meet all your needs! We agree, Chaz IS the best and we're pretty darn lucky to have him...not to mention the rest of our INCREDIBLE staff we have on deck. We do look forward to seeing ya in the future. Don't melt out there! - OutCo
Official Response3 years ago
Eugene C. Smith
5 years ago
5 stars

Eugene C. Smith

Great service knowledgeable staff
OutCo - El CajonEl Cajon
Thank you for the positive review! Our staff is always here for your needs.
Official Response
BLAIZESMOM
7 years ago
5 stars

I agree with KaijuDota

I did NOT like the idea of them NOT weighing the meds in front of you. I don't know if I got what i picked out or some other. I am leaning towards the other, the meds were like mekkie at best. No scent, no flavor. I should have listened to my hubby, he told me not to go.
Sheripie1960
7 years ago
5 stars

Home Run

From the extremely knowledgeable Sunshine and Tyler, to the lovely Karly and Ariana, and the friendly budmasters.... not to mention the easy to get to, professional, great deals and hours... Thank you for knowing how to ease the pain and other symptoms :) Happy Sunday Funday and can I get a delivery please :)