nuEra - Urbana

nuEra - Urbana

Storefront
Closedopens 10:00am
Medical
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup
Storefront
Closedopens 10:00am
Medical
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup

Reviews

3.8

71 reviews

      GreeneryDude
      1 month ago
      2 stars

      They tried to short me my money.

      It was very busy, being the 1st day of 420 deals. I had to wait in a line to have my ID checked, then had to wait in line at the door to enter the sales floor so I could wait in another line. I am on medical, so this was pretty painful. Only when I was finally at the front of the line did anyone ask if there were patients waiting. I chalked it up to the kids' inexperience. I got my order, was told the amount, paid in cash, and the guy shorted me. I brought it up, and he got annoyed with ME. He said "I usually round but since you said something guess *I'LL* eat the difference." Yeah, kid. You absolutely will. Too lazy to not make change? Didn't even ask first? That is SHADY. Now, the reason for the 2 star rating instead of 1 was everyone else was super nice. However, when I told them what happened, they didn't seem to care too much. Imagine all the other people who didn't notice that he ripped off.
      Tosgravely
      10 days ago
      1 star

      Horrible customer service

      This location in particular seems to have a staff with no customer service training. The manager must have been hired on family or friend, because he’s just the same. They ignored my messages about a tampered with product which was short .5 I finally got a hold of someone after pounding 0 on the urbana support number. Manager kept trying to rush me off the phone and used phrases like “I’m sorry you feel that way” instead of apologizing on behalf of nuera Urbana. I had a receipt, which he told me was too late to use after two weeks. Keep in mind I emailed them multiple times right after I got home as well as tried to call, and he even admitted to receiving an email a week after the purchase. Rudely interrupted me with sarcastic tone about “hoping they helped me with everything I needed”. I also ordered a pennied out item .01 which I thought might be a flash sale for old product. They responded with a cancellation note saying: “clearly, this is a computer error”. Disappointing.
      zazzoozazzu2
      5 years ago
      5 stars

      Incredible

      After driving 120 miles to find quantity, quality, and personalized treatment as well as price, feeling extremely blessed to have found the very helpful and friendly staff at NuMed. You can definitely find all of the above. Blessings, zazzoozazz
      Nec8425
      5 years ago
      5 stars

      Great

      This is a great place from the git-go!!! Great people great site great price great STUFF. and a seeming endless selection .
      jlmcbroo
      1 year ago
      5 stars

      Service that is above and beyond!

      I've only been to NuEra a couple times, but today I received extra special service. The redhead who helped me was so friendly and knowledgeable, and our birthdays were both last week, and I was treating myself for my birthday, so I spent a bunch of money, but she threw in a battery and two prerolls for my birthday! I didn't expect that, I wasn't hinting that they should give me free stuff, but free stuff I got! I had nice interactions with every employee there, from the security guard to the ID checker to the super nice budtender that I mentioned above, everyone was nice and welcoming, every step of the way! I would highly recommend this dispensary, it feels like a very Urbana place! The other place in town has good products and nice people, but it just feels so sterile and corporate. Go to NuEra for a more laid back, less rushed experience and more friendly conversation!
      capt2814
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Best dispensary in Illinois!

      The selection is great, and even during the start of 2020 during shortages they always tried their best. Very friendly folks work here! I appreciate how much they look out for every individuals needs, and the rewards/loyalty program is pretty dope too. They make sure to stock enough for their medical customers, but always have product available for rec too. During times of covid 19 they've been very responsible which I really appreciate since I have a immune condition. I love the texting curbside pickup, though I feel bad about always pulling up when it's raining!
      AWiebking
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Actual Good Service

      Me and my fiancé went into this shop and they helped her pick the best product for her anxiety, depression, and back pain. They weren’t trying to sell us any overpriced BS. For medicine it was well priced and the customer service for both times we went was better than any store or restaurant I’ve ever experienced.
      Dave k
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      loving it

      been there several times and it keeps getting better all the time. The staff is so knowledgeable on the products and finding the right thing for you, truely awesomeness. It's really nice when you walk in somewhere and you feel like home!!! Highly recommend it .
      kjmaxwel
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      Awesome place!

      Everyone I have come into contact with here has been so knowledgeable and helpful!!
      gocubsgo8711
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      NuMed is #1

      Employees are welcoming, knowledgeable, always able to answer every question you have and help you to get exactly what you need. You don't need to go anywhere else but NuMed❤️
      teflonbilly
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      simply the best

      Everytime I come in I always feel welcome.Each of the staff is knowledgeable and caring and provides a dedication to your well being. I am truly thankful for this wonderful shop!
      nuEra - UrbanaChampaign / Urbana
      AWWWW! We are truly thankful for you!
      Official Response4 years ago
      AxBoogie217
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      A1 Staff and Product

      Awesome teamwork to make the dream work!
      nuEra - UrbanaChampaign / Urbana
      Thank you!
      Official Response4 years ago
      jativ
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      Knowledgeable staff

      Always friendly and helpful staff
      nuEra - UrbanaChampaign / Urbana
      We appreciate your review!!
      Official Response4 years ago
      smitel6
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      NuMed

      It is always a pleasure to speak to the staff. They are very knowledgeable in the products and is always helpful to find the answer if they don’t.
      sdwagner4
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      NuMed Urbana

      great people and great products and prices
      melissarich33
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      Melissa rich

      everyone that has ever worked there has always been very good to me and always making me feel right at home. always good conversation and there very good listeners as well. I highly recommend this place, it's comfortable ,friendly environment, and always feel welcome!!!
      micheallferraro
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      NuMed Urbana

      This dispensary has the nicest staff they always offer a beverage the product is awesome and they always have good deals
      Gayne32
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      Execellent dispensary .. big selection ..

      I started out at Harbory in southern Illinois , only becAuse there was none in Cham-Urbana at that time. I checked out Phenoix which is closer to me but I didn’t like some things. Then came to Numed and I have been happy about many things ! A great staff ( incredibly nice ) ,good choices and prices on the medication . Plus I have seen a lot of nice specials and bonuses. I’m very happy with NuMed!!
      5 stars

      Need to post menu.

      I am a MM patient who currently purchases meds from another dispensary in your area. I would be very interested in comparing products and pricing to see what is available. In my opinion you are missing an opportunity to expand your business by providing this information. It is convenient knowing ahead of time what my choices are. I can therefore make my selections and plan my purchases. I also know how much cash will be needed. Please consider posting your menu. I think you will be pleasantly surprised.
      sagelash27
      9 months ago
      5 stars

      Fav dispensary in central Illinois

      Always has what I want. Good prices and loyalty points program!