Select a product to start your order!
NUG Oakland

NUG Oakland

Storefront
Openuntil 9:45pm
Medical & recreational
License information
Order online (pickup)
Best of Weedmaps
Storefront
Openuntil 9:45pm
Medical & recreational
License information
Order online (pickup)
Best of Weedmaps
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

4.8

21 reviews

Verified reviewers liked

Customer service (10)

Price (9)

96babe13
13 days ago
Verified purchase
1 star

i ordered 8 cartridges and when i came home i counted only seven, i didnt return to the store simply because I was away that weekend and could notreturn the next day. I assumed the staff would try to counter my argument as to why i didnt complain earlier. I will now check my order before leaving the store. other than that, the customer service is exceptional, the location itself is beautiful and they dont seem to have that much traffic so no wait lines.
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
oscarg52
4 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Awesome service

Awesome deals for sure ! And good service with it !!
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
HighAsJack
3 days ago
5 stars

Great for a quick joint. Thanks NUG!

Not many dispensaries in the area that you can just walk in and spend $4, leaving without feeling uncomfortable. I got a sweet little joint (humboldt) for three bucks and some change. I love that they have this option. Many places don’t because it doesn’t “pull in profit” ($20+ for a joint is ridiculous imo) but it makes a happy customer. Even the security guards were nice! Didn’t look at much else but I would trust coming back here for anything. 10/10 would recommend!!
maiqpham
27 days ago
5 stars

Incredible Service

Most pleasant experience I’ve ever had at a dispensary!!! An employee named Grace helped me out with my order, and she was a joy. She was extremely kind, had great recommendations, and had a lot of product knowledge; I could tell she loves being at her job. I told her I’ve been smoking carts and sometimes they give me a headache, and thank god I listened to her recommendation!!! No headache! I had the most euphoric high and I’ll definitely be back to Nug.
Jondavidsam
1 month ago
5 stars

I would shop but no THC % listed with the flowers.

I would love to be your customer. I'm a white guy and I would prefer to support a black owned business. I'm going to be your guyses servant in heaven to make up for all my ignorance I hope you'll allow me to be your servant there God is good.
mobrien04
3 months ago
5 stars

Best dispensary!

I was visiting from out of town and saw this pop up on weedmaps and decided to pop in. I was NOT disappointed. The layout is such a vibe & everybody was super friendly especially Grace, she was so kind and patient and had awesome recommendations. If you’re in the Oakland area please stop by! Next time I am in Oakland, I’m definitely coming back!
soopeeuhh
4 months ago
5 stars

Very Helpful Staff and Cool Layout

I really enjoyed my experience at Nug Oakland. It was my first time there and they offered a first-time discount. Grace, Natasha, Christian and Patrick were all very friendly and helpful. Grace walked around with us an answered any questions we had.
NUG OaklandOakland
Thank you for shopping with us- happy to hear your feedback. The team appreciates it!
Official Response4 months ago
Victurd47
5 months ago
5 stars

Nug

This place had a great vibe to it and had a very knowledgeable team of enthusiasts! ask for Aarmand who had a great attitude just like everyone else!
NUG OaklandOakland
Thank you fro taking the time to leave us and Aarmand a review! We appreciate you!
Official Response5 months ago
oaklandbuddy420
6 months ago
5 stars

Downtown Dispensary Now Open !!!!!

Shoutout to #NUG for opening a new flagship store in the heart of Downtown, Oakland. Come check it out for a variety of premium products or make an online order for pick up today! Located at 1600 Broadway, Oakland, CA 94612 and open from 9am-9:45pm! Let's get it!!!!!
NUG OaklandOakland
Thank you for the love!
Official Response5 months ago
Lucent1
6 months ago
5 stars

chill vibes

I like the set up. Cool vibes , its underground and my budtender was knowledgeable and nice. This will be my new spot.
NUG OaklandOakland
Thank you for visiting us! We appreciate you, hope to see you again soon.
Official Response5 months ago
ChrisieK
6 months ago
5 stars

Speakeasy Meets Dispensary

This location is so lovely! The staff are hella nice and knowledgeable on all the products. I love the decor of the place. They have great deals going on and even a speakeasy type lounge for consumption(opening post covid). I was excited to see that they carry my favorite brands such as Stiiizy and Mary’s Medicinals. Def will be coming back!
NUG OaklandOakland
Happy to hear your enjoyed shopping with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!
Official Response5 months ago
dluxxco
6 months ago
5 stars

NUG Oakland

This store is a gem! I love the vibe here x10000. It is located underground!!! How cool is that. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable -extremely welcoming and attentive. Great recommendations. There's a wide selection of brands to choose from. Prices are affordable. Just an overall GREAT experience. Will definitely be coming back, my new go-to spot in downtown!! :) #NUG
NUG OaklandOakland
Thank you so much for the detailed review! We couldn't have said it better ourselves.
Official Response5 months ago
santana_m
7 days ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
shoganwilson
11 days ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
sweet_inhale
29 days ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
Lilly510
2 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Thumbs up
Customer service
Treasure105
2 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
TaikariZ
2 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
toriiitaylor
4 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

NUG OaklandOakland
Thank you for your 5-star review!
Official Response4 months ago
coolcalmtony
5 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
NUG OaklandOakland
Thank you for your 5-star review!
Official Response5 months ago