New Standard - Sand Lake

New Standard - Sand Lake

Storefront
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup
Storefront
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup

Reviews

4.1

18 reviews

tomfountain
3 months ago
5 stars

Customer service

I've been to the sandlake store a couple of times and my experience has been amazing. Tabitha has been my favorite budtender, she's so knowledgeable and makes me feel like we've always been friends. She answers all my questions and if she's not sure about something she quickly finds out the answer working with her fellow team members. She makes every experience feel like I'm the most important customer of her day and I'm sure she does that for everyone. I've shared my experience with my friends and they have enjoyed your store as well 😊 Thank u please don't change a thing 💯💥👍
New Standard - Sand LakeBig Rapids / Reed City / Evart
Thank you. We appreciate your review and will let Tabitha know that you gave her a thumbs up!
Official Response2 months ago
krippledking
3 months ago
5 stars

First time visiting

Great clean comfortable place. Picked up an 1/8 DeathStar that was STRAIGHT 🔥🔥🔥🔥!!! Will definitely be going back!
New Standard - Sand LakeBig Rapids / Reed City / Evart
Thank you! We are glad you approved of the DeathStar!!
Official Response3 months ago
KacyJane159
29 days ago
5 stars

best service

love the order and pick up online method. but I do come in occasionally and love the workers. they are such great happy people! the bud and wax are straight fire from here.
New Standard - Sand LakeBig Rapids / Reed City / Evart
Thank you, we appreciate your positive review!
Official Response9 days ago
Slb20006
1 month ago
5 stars

awesome place

This is a great little shop and a nice little town that everybody should check out! they have decent prices and good product and it's nice to have one that close to home!
New Standard - Sand LakeBig Rapids / Reed City / Evart
Thank you, we are glad you found us!
Official Response1 month ago
Bazzett72
2 months ago
5 stars

Awesome service

Everyone is very nice especially Tabitha. She really knows what is what and a great bud tender ☺️ great product
New Standard - Sand LakeBig Rapids / Reed City / Evart
Thank you, we will let Tabitha know you gave her a shout out!
Official Response1 month ago
Jjg4824
2 months ago
5 stars

Love this place

Everytime I go to new standard I'm taken well care of they alwase got what in looking for and the staff is alwase helpful and polite
New Standard - Sand LakeBig Rapids / Reed City / Evart
Thank you, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review.
Official Response2 months ago
cityDiamond420
2 months ago
1 star

forgot the lube

this place is a joke I went there got 2 1/8 for 85$ smoke said it was 21% THC. yeah ok I didn't even get a buzz off of it and the girl that helped us was all over the place sure they are lying on the THC cuz we should of been lit yet nothing but after the $85 and a budtender that acts like that we will never be back your place Is a joke and we'll we did get two mask and two small grinders that turns your smoke to powder. just hurts cuz they forgot to use the lube
cjf529
2 months ago
1 star

Med patients go elsewhere

So only rec. Yes they offer a little discount to med patient. But as a med patient its extremely frustrating to have fewer and fewer options. For years we paid fees and hell even taxes even though no other medicine is taxed. Then rec goes legal and no one gives a sh!t about the people who made the MI marijuana industry what it is. I'm glad the state can get rich while med patients find fewer and fewer options. Also concentrate and edible prices are jacked up at rec stores as opposed to medical facilities. Basically even with your 15% off, if your a med patient who wants edibles or carts, keep moving
New Standard - Sand LakeBig Rapids / Reed City / Evart
We are sorry you feel let down by the current system. The prices of Recreational product are dropping quickly and we offer the 15% discount to offset the taxes and slight pricing difference. We will take a closer look at it to make sure we are giving the proper value to our Med customers. Thank you for your comments and insight.
Official Response2 months ago
5 stars

Awesome Customer Service!

Best experience I've ever had at an cannabis store front! Staff answered all my questions. l was very happy with the apothecare products I purchased!
New Standard - Sand LakeBig Rapids / Reed City / Evart
Thank you very much!
Official Response3 months ago
MSH88
4 months ago
5 stars

Great Experience

Very patient, and kind people here. They look out for the medical patients, and I as a medical patient highly appreciate the value I felt coming to this location. The products are phenomenal and staff is educated on what they are selling. A1.
New Standard - Sand LakeBig Rapids / Reed City / Evart
Thank you!
Official Response4 months ago
Waggoner19
4 months ago
5 stars

Amazing place

Amazing product staff super amazing and the price for the product is unbelievable.. will be going back for sure
New Standard - Sand LakeBig Rapids / Reed City / Evart
Thank, we appreciate the positive feedback!
Official Response4 months ago
tabitheena
5 months ago
5 stars

amazing

the quality speaks for its self!! I tried the apothecare jet fuel prj and the element cart and wow was i happy! my friend tried the concentrates and he us super happy! the friendly staff and clean atmosphere won't disappoint you!!!!
New Standard - Sand LakeBig Rapids / Reed City / Evart
We are happy that you are happy! Thank you for checking us out.
Official Response4 months ago
zackacton1221
5 months ago
5 stars

good and did not take long

nice place help you right away got the good loyalty points all around good brands everything you need to look for
New Standard - Sand LakeBig Rapids / Reed City / Evart
Thank you, we appreciate you too!
Official Response4 months ago
KingBrick
3 months ago
5 stars

Outstanding in what they know

It seems like each budtender had a specialty, concentrates, dabs, and edibles, etc. I could easily spend all day learning from them.
tourchwood2499
4 months ago
5 stars

Awesome prices and awesome staff

Every staff working there have been extremely helpful and knowledgeable with their products. The prices on the products are also amazing! This is a highly recommended place to stop at and it’s in a really nice small town where it’s easily spotted. Will be coming back!
New Standard - Sand LakeBig Rapids / Reed City / Evart
Thank you, we are enjoying the small town of Sand Lake too!
Official Response4 months ago
bigbeardabs
3 months ago
5 stars

Best rec prices around

Nothing but quality bud, edibles and concentrates. Don’t catch your weed man running low or you will not stop coming back here lol
New Standard - Sand LakeBig Rapids / Reed City / Evart
Thanks, love that idea! Keep on coming
Official Response3 months ago
upland1125
4 months ago
1 star

Do Waste Your Time if MED patient.

First time visiting this location. Employees were rude. You’ll pay for REC prices even if you have a Med card. Even though they have 15% off stated on their website for MED patient. Unwilling to work with a new customer, take your business else where in the area. There are plenty of other dispensaries that care about the customer experience.
New Standard - Sand LakeBig Rapids / Reed City / Evart
We are sorry that you were unhappy with your experience. We do offer that 15% discount, I will check to make sure that was applied to your order. Would you be able to contact us at info@anewstandard.com with your contact information so we can work with you?
Official Response4 months ago
RuthlessNature
3 months ago
1 star

over priced carts

they are trying to charge full gram prices for half gram cartridges, if thats your preferred method just turn around.
New Standard - Sand LakeBig Rapids / Reed City / Evart
We are not sure what you mean by this? Would you please reach out to us at info@anewstandard.com with details so we can try to assist. Thank you
Official Response3 months ago