Chalice Farms - Powell

Chalice Farms - Powell

Storefront
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup
Storefront
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup

Reviews

4.6

29 reviews

5 stars

Classy!

One of the best atmospheres I have seen from a dispensary. Knowledgable and friendly. Top quality products, best of the best IMO.
jlurch
2 years ago
5 stars

Better than California

Amazing service here! I have been to many other dispensaries in my home state of California and nothing compares to the quality and service of the product and employees working here. 11/10 would go again.
headfullofflames
3 years ago
5 stars

Great Location

This is the go to spot for me each time I fly into PDX. Really convenient to pop by on your way to wherever you're going in the Portland area. Near the airport, the staff is friendly, good selection.
floodlight
3 years ago
5 stars

nice dispensary

I love the chalice chain, I stopped at the newest location out east and it was so awesome! Super clean and open and I just love it. I have been dispensary hopping the whole state and they're my fav.
tylerannklein
4 years ago
5 stars

Positive experience from a weed noob

I've only ever been to 1 other dispensary, but I've been here 3 times and had only great experiences. I mostly go to get CBD heavy vape cartridges, and each time they have a good option if that is what you're looking for (though it is not quite as CBD high/THC low as the other dispensary I visited, but that's nitpicking). I did also get some weed soda on one visit and had a lot of fun sharing that with a friend. The staff is always lovely and I've never felt like an idiot, in spite of really having no idea most of the time what I'm looking at. I apologize for not recognizing your names to thank you specifically!
Chalice Farms - PowellPortland East
And we only had a great experience when reading this review, thanks for all of your continued support!
Official Response
hunterhulan
5 years ago
5 stars

favorite spot

always good buds, friendly staff, and really chill atmosphere
Chalice Farms - PowellPortland East
Thanks for "rolling" with Chalice, Hunter! It is always awesome to serve you!
Official Response
thelatinx
5 years ago
5 stars

Excellent 1st visit!

My first review ever - Eileen was awesome, patient & very helpful! Can't remember who checked us in but they were helpful too. I'm an out-of-state visitor so we've been checking out lots of shops. Definitely appreciated their easy layout, cleanliness & accessibility to smell the buds. I was surprised that they didn't sell by the gram - basically 2 gram minimum or 1/8th - it was the first place we'd visited that did it like this. Regardless, we bought some bud, cartridges & pre-rolls because 1st time visitors get them for $2! Thanks for taking credit cards, a much appreciated benefit! Make sure you visit this place!
Chalice Farms - PowellPortland East
Wow, thank you so much for your incredible review! We genuinely appreciate the honest feedback. We have recently begun testing out 1 gram options, stay tuned! We recognize that some customers would like the option to purchase smaller increments, and we're doing our best to accommodate.We agree, Eileen is wonderful!! We're so happy to hear that you found our staff and store exemplary. Please stop in again next time you're in town, it was a pleasure to meet and serve you. - the staff at Chalice Farms Powell
Official Response
brittnels428
5 years ago
5 stars

The New Standard

This place is amazing! The staff are really friendly and informative and clearly know their stuff. The quality and selection is second to none and their prices are really competitive. I highly recommend stopping in for a look, first time customers even get an all bud preroll for $2. Totally my new shop!
Chalice Farms - PowellPortland East
We are so flattered and humbled by your wonderful review. Thank you! We're so glad your visit to Chalice Farms was exceptional. We pledge to give you that same level of service, the same great prices, and variety of wonderful product each visit. Make sure to mention this review next time you stop in, and we'll throw some more awesome discounts your way! Thank you again, and hope to see you soon. Cheers.
Official Response
Wolfsdove
7 years ago
5 stars

Newbies need not fear!

I stopped in last night to pick up a lil something as I was out. This place is very nice. The entry room is set up like a dr. office. which already seemed to put me at ease. The young lady at the window checked me in and was very nice. I am new to this and I get nervous when I go into a place I haven't been before. She was so pleasant and that helped even more. The gentleman who helped me was very nice, helpful and great with people, I went in knowing what I wanted to get as I had seen the menu beforehand so we chatted as he got what I needed. by the time I was ready to leave I was so comfortable I didn't even realize I had left my glasses behind! I had take them off to fill out the form. When I noticed it was very close to closing so they held them for me! Gave me an excuse to go back and so I stocked up and got a lil more. I am pretty certain this will be my place. Donations are pretty good and they have a couple strains that are lower in price which is nice for those of us on a tight budget. The lower donation does in no way mean lower quality. I still found both strains to be just as good as top shelf. All in all both experiences were very nice. Sorry for the long post but this place is great!
tgfwes
7 years ago
5 stars

The greatest cannabis shop i've been in......

When you walk in to the Powell House it instantly makes you feel extremely comfortable. They designed the place like a high end spa, very relaxing. The staff is super nice and really knowledgeable. Then you come to the meds. They only have the very best. There wasn't one option below an A+ and i've been in most of them. Great products.... super fire
BRUSS
7 years ago
5 stars

Great

Great Prices, great feel, only top shelf products! Everybody has to check this place out!
Graveismypoem
2 years ago
5 stars

Cool shop

Quick in and out, a little awkward setup with the display cases in the middle but great prices and friendly staff. Will drop by again next time I’m in state!
Noggles9
2 years ago
5 stars

AWESOME EXPERIENCE!!!

Right when we walked in the door Juan was really nice. Hailey helped us out and is a total sweetheart and very knowledgeable with her product. Next time I’m visiting Portland I will make sure to come back to this location. Highly recommended!
dyrewhite
6 years ago
5 stars

Nice, clean, and respectable.

The staff was really friendly, and they handled some grumpy customers before me really professionally. The bud was pretty, and the guy behind the counter let me inspect a strain I was on the fence about without me even asking. Don't sell out! you guys are great.
rangerranger
7 years ago
5 stars

Comfortable place Great staff

This place is welcoming from the moment you walk in. No doctors office feel. Warm cedar walls & beautiful photos. These people have really studied up and are VERY knowledgeable. Nice variety of top end stuff. Their suppliers have stuff that tests out higher than the other places I've been.
vitaherb
7 years ago
5 stars

Fire!!

This place has some serious medicine... Great donation rates, smooth and excellently flushed / cured buds. The best cinex I've tasted in years Purple God Bud was on point...!! Will be back for sure, william and brent are the homies Now all they need are stickers to throw up everywhere around town
Burke
7 years ago
5 stars

Best dispensary in Oregon.

I love everything about this place and won't go anywhere else for my meds.
jabornica
7 years ago
5 stars

BOOM-Powell House knocked it out of the ball park!

I say BOOM because this medical dispensary has truly knocked it out of the ball park. I've been to several dispensaries in Portland and Seattle and this is an establishment that offers world class expertise and product. There environment is clean, comfortable and inviting and I'm excited to see this company grow. They definitely have the potential to dominate the Portland area. They have certainly gained my trust and continued business. Good job!
cherijo
7 years ago
5 stars

powell house is the place to go..best for quality

powell house is where you want to go for reasonable donations,and the best quality.....lab tested for thc/cbds and more They have a wide selection of medibles and concentrates again with great reimbursement ratesi one on one customer service and much more..i will get all my meds here
Thepipeshack
7 years ago
5 stars

Best place in town!

I've been to several clubs and from what I've seen, this place is hands down the best! Great knowledgable staff, amazing MEDS and it's even got a pipe shop across the hall. Talk about your one stop shopping!!