MÜV - Tampa

MÜV - Tampa

Storefront
Closedopens 10:00am
Medical
License information
In-store purchases only
Storefront
Closedopens 10:00am
Medical
License information
In-store purchases only

Reviews

4.2

16 reviews

jloktu
2 years ago
5 stars

Great Experience!

The decor and atmosphere is top-notch. They have a great selection of the RSO that I use. Last time I was there, Anthony was my bud tender and he is sooooo knowledgeable and articulate. He told me all kinds of useful things that I didn't know. I was there with a friend for whom I'm a caregiver. She has unique needs and Anthony was able to show her a product that she didn't know existed and it's a game-changer for her treatment. I've had a number of other bud tenders there and they're all above average.
alliecat1026
3 years ago
5 stars

Very modern

This dispensary is very modern. Clean lines and loss of glass. It was like the Apple Store for Marijuana. Unfortunately, their flower stock was low. But their pre-rolls using Gorilla Grape were perfectly done. One was just what was needed to take the edge away. I really liked the aesthetics of the dispensary and the friendliness.
MÜV - TampaTampa
Alliecat1026, thank you for your wonderful feedback! We apologize that flower was low - but are happy to hear that the GG4 Pre-Rolls were to your satisfaction! :)
Official Response2 years ago
TomAss10
5 months ago
5 stars

Best flower in town

Hands down best quality flower in Tampa area. A bit limited but just really getting started.
Catman7
1 year ago
5 stars

Good service from Mary at Apollo Beach

I recently had a frustrating experience placing an order. Mary, a patient care rep at Apollo Beach MUV facility, totally took care of my problem and arranged same day delivery. She is an outstanding employee. I hope you value her as much as I do.
TrishaMcCoy
2 years ago
5 stars

Thank you

Fast and easy laid back experience!
bdub13
3 years ago
5 stars

One of the best in the area

I love this place, can’t wait until there is one in northern pinellas. I can only come by when I’m working in Tampa. Always great products. The concentrates are some of the best tasting in Florida, as are the disposable pens. The flower is also fire. Smells amazing and looks beautiful. Usually pretty quick in and out. Despite having the same high prices as every other dispensary, and not having a customer loyalty program, this is one of the best.
MÜV - TampaTampa
Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! We are so happy to hear you enjoy MÜV Products and our Tampa location!
Official Response2 years ago
mumblesnstumbles
3 years ago
5 stars

Top notch service!

My wife's first vist yesterday 4/18 service was fast & informative, my visits to this dispensary was approx. 6 month's ago & 4/19 today we travel down from the fl. panhandle to visit fam. & look forward to coming here excellent product, service,& prices, welcoming atmosphere please setup a dispensary in the panhandle because our locals seem to always be out of stock on products! thanks for the great service A+ employees
MÜV - TampaTampa
Thank YOU for this fantastic review!
Official Response2 years ago
mcruzinnn
3 years ago
5 stars

Is a Rec needed?? Even if 21 and over??

??? Help plz
MÜV - TampaTampa
A recommendation from a qualifying physician is required to purchase from MÜV Dispensary. We have a list of doctors available at www.altmedflorida.com . Please let us know if you have any other questions!
Official Response3 years ago
kiwalaa10
3 years ago
5 stars

Dkush

kinda Kush make you happy 25/8
Jager4273
3 years ago
5 stars

Müv has the best Products and Staff. Best In FL...

From CBD PRODUCTS AND THC...BUD,SHATTER,CRUMBLE,DIAMONDS,KEEP ON MÜV IN WORLDWIDE
mumblesnstumbles
3 years ago
5 stars

MUV Tampa N Dale Mabry

nice clean facility with a relaxed atmosphere and professional staff, product information was on point, this will be my go to while visiting family. I am from the Panhandle area which only has 2 dispensaries in Pensacola which gets out of premium products often seems like, seems to have a good variety of products, I left with a variety from disposables, carts, & shatter, thks to the Staff, hope to see ya in the Panhandle someday. pricing us equal to others & I like a welcoming atmosphere
4 stars

Concentrate

Great setup. Concentrate had a unique taste, but it got the job done!
NJMark
3 years ago
3 stars

MUV Grand Opening in Tampa

I have been a Florida MMJ patient for the last 15 months. I have purchased various THC and CBD products from Trulieve, Surterra, Aphria (Liberty), Grow Healthy, Knox, and Curaleaf.I have found that THC concentrates are the most effective way to take my medication. I have also found concentrates to be the best value at cost per mg. I normally purchase concentrate and put it into a ccell cartridge for vaping. So I hadn't had a chance to try any products from ALTMED. I decided to take a ride and check out the GRAND OPENING of MUV in Tampa. The facility is clean, modern looking, and properly staffed. I was greeted by several marketing folks and directed to a staff member to check in. After about 10 minutes I was waited on. After reviewing my options, I ended up picking up 2 cartridges of their PRIME concentrate. With the 25 % discount for the event, I ended up picking up the 2 cartridges for $75. Each cartridge was 420mg THC. I wanted to buy the MUV concentrate but found out it cannot be transferred into a vape cartridge but can only dabbed on consumed orally. MUV's concentrate comes in a metered dispenser and NOT in the standard syringe that Trulieve and others use currently. The tip is wide and metal and doesn't allow a way to transfer contents into a vape cart. You can either meter out a rice size piece and eat it or apply the drop to a dab rig. Guess what MUV sells a dipper pen for $130. The metered dispensing system MUV is using prevents the patients from buying concentrates and filling up cartridges themselves. So you have either have to buy THEIR cartridges or their pretty pricey dabber. I reluctantly ended up buying the PRIME distillate in a cartridge. Unfortunately, the MUV cartridges did not work well at all with any of my other 3 dispensary vape batteries. I had to return to MUV and get a MUV battery. At first they wanted to charge $15 but after a discussion with the manager I ended up getting it for free. My overall impression was that MUV 's products were pretty much the same as the other dispensaries.Capsules, drops, vape, shatter, concentrate, etc. As far as their prices they are a little on the high side. I'm really only looking for high potency THC concentrates. At $90 a gram, MUV's pricing AND issues with a metered dispenser will prevent me from doing any future business. I just got back from Liberty Sciences and bought a gram of Blue Dream THC concentrate that is 90.5 % THC and 3.5% CBD. Normal price is $75 but I picked it up a discounted price of $60. Why would I pay $90 to purchase a gram of from MUV when I can pick up a better price from a competing company?
Slonnekd
2 years ago
3 stars

Cost

I haven't had the privilege of trying there product, I'm from Ocala. The problem is not with the product from any dispensary. This highway robbery shit has too stop. I have a uncle the grows for Colorado dispensary. For what fl is charging for this rag weed 360oz Colorado is getting that for a half POUND. I'm a 2time combat veteran, this is how my country is going to help me with me PTSD. A word of advice, pot smokers are loyal to there plugs. Overcharge is now and I promise we will remember all of those who stuck it too us when things finally start to go in the consumer direction. Colorado is a prime example.
Phlat
3 years ago
1 star

VERY Disappointed

I had a great first visit to the Muv store in Tampa and made a significant purchase with a variety of products to try. This is where the positivity ends and disappointment begins... The Gio pen that I purchased was compact and comfortable, but the first draw smelled and tasted like burned plastic. I gagged that out and took a few draws without inhaling until I could taste product. This issue intermittently occurred throughout the week that I used it. I typically use 500-600 mgs a week vaping, but I easily burned through the two 500mg cartridges that I purchased at Muv within a few days. I should have taken the product back sooner, but I had a busy week and it’s a long drive. I also tried the transdermal patch, but I felt absolutely no effect and the patch began peeling off on its own. I attempted to reinforce the patch with medical tape, but I gave up since it the patch seemed inneffective anyways. I decided to make the hour and a half round trip drive to Muv this evening to take advantage of a sale they texted me about. I was also in need to have them look into the issues I had with their products since they they pumped up their quality guarantees on my first visit. I informed Muv’s manager about both of my issues, but rather than do any investigating, he suggested trying a different strain or product. I didn’t expect a refund or an exchange, but I did expect that the manager would care. He didn’t. At that point, I decided to purchase that product that Muv texted me about that I was their to try. It turned out to be 100mgs less than they show online. I pointed out the discrepancy to the manager, and his response was, “Does it really make a difference?” I left without making a single purchase and will be back with Trulieve.
K710P
3 years ago
1 star

INCOMPETENT

After waiting there for more than 30 minutes, once I went back to make my purchase the gentleman tells me that my order from the prescribing physician is expired and that I needed to talk to my doctor. After leaving I called my doctor's after hoursline and waited for a call back. Finally I was able to speak to my doctor who tells me my order doesn't expire until 5/23, more than a month away. It seems that the gentleman from müv was somehow looking at my 2 previous orders and not the current one. This level of incompetence is so far beyond unacceptable. I was there as a caregiver for a pediatric patient. So this ridiculously incompetent person caused a child to go without their medication.