Select a product to start your order!
Mission South Chicago

Mission South Chicago

Storefront
Openuntil 8:00pm
Medical & recreational
License information
Order online (pickup)
Best of Weedmaps
Storefront
Openuntil 8:00pm
Medical & recreational
License information
Order online (pickup)
Best of Weedmaps
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

3.8

92 reviews

Verified reviewers liked

Customer service (19)

Price (12)

      CaliChris127
      2 years ago
      3 stars

      Below Average Selection For Above Average Price

      I waited 30min in a very nice waiting area with happy and welcoming staff and fellow patients. I saw a sign saying limitations are placed on all products like edibles, flower, concentrates, etc. I still had faith that they could deliver top notch service and selection. I went into the shopping area and saw only $65 pen kits with one time use battery, and only 2 strains $25 G low Thc content Flower and $20 Prerolls left. I settle on a Pre roll and smoke it back at my house and it only smoked half way before I had to throw it away. It was very dry material may have been old flower or rolled awhile ago but it gave me a nice little headache. They have Good Customer Service With Below Quality Product and Pricing.
      Mission South ChicagoChicago South
      We apologize for the subpar selection back in the spring. We now have new lower pricing and a much wider selection!! We hope we can see you again soon to provide you with a high quality product.
      Official Response2 years ago
      SmokinJoe710
      1 year ago
      3 stars

      When I have to

      This place is my go to when I am home in Chicago, but I prefer to make the trip to MI and stock up.
      mpants12
      3 years ago
      3 stars

      organized.

      cant wait for the hype to run out. friendly high knowledge staff safe environment.
      Gus711
      2 years ago
      2 stars

      Dry bud

      I bought an 1/8 of pillow factory at this location about 2 days ago from here. When I opened and took of the seal from the container I noticed the bud was already super dry. For the amount of money I’m paying I should be getting top quality flower.
      Magicol
      2 years ago
      2 stars

      Need Better Help

      Honestly this is the main dispensary I go to and while generally I don't have bad experiences I have to call out how annoyingly forgetful the clerks can be. Yes I managed to buy my weed, but I was also charged for a lighter that I never got and in principle I'm not okay with paying extra for nothing. In another instance one clerk gave me back improper change essentially charging me more and the receipts are good as toilet paper so I was forced to accept the mistake. I've learned my lesson and to keep a sharp eye on them, but not the thing I feel I should have to deal with.
      Schi85
      2 years ago
      2 stars

      Good first time medical discount

      One of the better first time medical discounts at 20%. I came in and used it to stock up on some bulk flower. It’s nice they started to offer it as I would’ve had zero reason to check this place out otherwise. As with all Illinois dispensaries, the prices are just way too high and the retail experience is abysmal. Can’t see myself going back.
      thereal001
      2 years ago
      2 stars

      1st visit kind of disappointed.

      the sales person really didn't know about the product they carry. I wouldn't suggest buying leaf, I brought a couple of pre-rolled and an 1/4th the weed was VERY dry!
      Weed4971
      2 years ago
      2 stars

      verano 5pk sour diesel

      I purchased a 5pk verano sour diesel this past Saturday. I opened it today tin was empty. This is the first time this happened to me a mission, and I shop there a lot.
      wickiv
      3 years ago
      2 stars

      home coming

      I been place and done stuff but the price here. Maybe next time they will have more selection. the service was good.
      deaconthetruth
      3 years ago
      1 star

      bait & switch, waste of time & money

      they don’t even know what they are doing, a bunch of ignorant morons just trying to sell you something, and don’t care if you even get what you want. the “sales people” don’t even know the difference between indica & sativa. i came in here with the sole intention of buying sativa strains that are not readily available in the midwest, and they had none of them. then the lobby salesman completely fabricated a strain, he had no clue what he was selling. their weedmaps inventory isn’t correct and neither is their website, and they are ignorant on the strains they are selling, so how you supposed to research what you are buying? if i am buying taxed herb, at least sell me wtf i want. the medical patients are getting different herb than rec, it’s like they have their own inventory with different strains by different companies. they don’t care about rec customers at all! worst customer service, the only person who did their job right was the cashier, cause all he did was ring me up, everyone else in there lied or was just completely ignorant. i’ve been to amsterdam, all up & down the west coast, michigan, and i’ve never been treated so poorly, and this is in my own city. i even called them to tell them they gave me strains different than what i ordered and jacob acknowledged that i did not order what they gave me, and said the manager rebecca would call me back in 24-48 hrs, no one called me, it’s disrespectful & disgraceful.
      edgarallanposer
      4 years ago
      1 star

      Menu

      Upload your menu. Nobody wants to download an app, sign up, find your business, then copy and paste shit into their browser just to see your menu. Fuck outta here. 👎🏾👎🏾
      Mission South ChicagoChicago South
      Hello there! We do apologize for the long hiatus from Weedmaps. We now have our consistently updated menu here, as well as some deals to take advantage of. We hope you will give us another chance! Best, Mission South Shore
      Official Response3 years ago
      gashes
      2 years ago
      1 star

      Started off strong

      This was the first dispensary I had visited and it seemed great when I first went. Now it’s a huge mess. Their line system for 420 was beyond horrible, and they don’t even try to enforce social distancing so I had to deal with rude ass people on top of me the whole time. They called beforehand to take my order and when I finally get in (40 minutes past my damn appointment) they’re out of every. single. item I ordered. Was treated rudely by staff afterwards and was patronized being told “let the medicine do the work”. The flower selection is horrible and every bit of bud they do have is beyond dry and some of it is even moldy. I can’t even begin to explain how strongly recommend going elsewhere in chicago. 1/5 😑👎🏻
      jamesakam
      6 months ago
      1 star

      Disrespectful

      Entered place ten minutes until it was scheduled to close. I was told that I had to submit an order online before 7pm and that I was not allowed to process an order. I drove 7 miles to the nearest dispensary and feel it is categorically disrespectful to turn away a lying customer ten minutes to close. In addition, the lobby had weird signs posted that was not there before telling customers not to bring weapons, beware of strong wind and a few other things I felt distasteful. This dispensary only acts like this because there is no competition. People have to drive 6 to 8 miles and the weed is over priced and customer service is not customer oriented to say the least. I only shop at this dispensary because I have to since it’s the closest one.
      YoungDoe24
      1 year ago
      1 star

      Straight BS

      Not only do they charge top dollar for mid grade tree, everything comes prepackaged so you can’t purchase by the gram...I understand that some dispensaries still have restrictions because the process is new in Illinois but they need to start operating like the dispensaries in Michigan because this is straight bull
      phly1
      2 years ago
      1 star

      DRY TRASH

      My first and only time visiting this garbage dispensary was terrible to say the least. They sell dry and moldy weed and if you complain they don’t give you the money back. OPEN YOUR PRODUCT BEFORE YOU LEAVE.
      sandersjl662
      3 months ago
      1 star

      Mission South Sucks

      To Whom It May Concern, I have never had such as a bad experience in a dispensary until visiting Mission South Chicago around 11am on May 12, 2022. The manager was extremely unprofessional and refused to honor my out of state card and educator discounts. If you view my account, I've received this discount in the past at this location and the location on in Calumet City. The manager was a dark skinned Black woman with short hair. There was no explanation just a flat no even though I received this discounts in the past. So, I didn't make the purchase and will not be making any future purchases from either location. Windy City or Zen Leaf has never treated me like a piece of. I have spent thousands of dollars at both locations and this is how you treat repeat loyal customers. My wife and other family will not patronize your business either. I'm just tired of being treated like because I'm a Black man.
      VitaSang
      3 months ago
      1 star

      False advertising

      Bought 1/8 with an advertised TCH content of 19% When I opened the bag after getting home I looked at the label and discovered that is incorrect. THCA is 22.51%, THC is 0.0%
      manny__1
      7 months ago
      1 star

      not accurate pricing

      prices were inaccurate way off of the actual pricing.
      yourmomside91
      7 months ago
      1 star

      Too expensive and low quality

      I don't think I should be paying dispensary prices for some bogus a** weed that is a step below "Street weed". I guess I got to go to the westside or Northside to get some quality weed at a decent price from a dispensary.
      J23J
      7 months ago
      1 star

      Very poor services

      Be ready for horrible customer service & employees that just sit around