Select a product to start your order!
Mission South Chicago

Mission South Chicago

Storefront
Closedopens 8:00am
Medical & recreational
License information
Order online (pickup)
Best of Weedmaps
Storefront
Closedopens 8:00am
Medical & recreational
License information
Order online (pickup)
Best of Weedmaps
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

3.8

90 reviews

Verified reviewers liked

Customer service (18)

Price (11)

      CallMeBri
      1 month ago
      5 stars

      Helpful

      At first the guy checking my ID seemed a little abrasive, but I look young, so I understand his skepticism. I just kept it moving. But when I went inside, it was super chill. I was greeted by a man with locs and glasses who was super helpful, upon finding out that I had no idea what I was doing. He walked me over to the kiosk and showed me how to navigate it. He even asked what kind of a high I was going for and gave me some awesome recommendations! I listened to him and honestly it was exactly what I was looking for. I don't know his name, but thank him for me because he was super patient with me. I appreciate that. 🙏🏾
      OGDatsMe360
      2 months ago
      4 stars

      Change of Mind

      All I could say u get what u pay for 2 thumbs up over here
      jamesakam
      3 months ago
      1 star

      Disrespectful

      Entered place ten minutes until it was scheduled to close. I was told that I had to submit an order online before 7pm and that I was not allowed to process an order. I drove 7 miles to the nearest dispensary and feel it is categorically disrespectful to turn away a lying customer ten minutes to close. In addition, the lobby had weird signs posted that was not there before telling customers not to bring weapons, beware of strong wind and a few other things I felt distasteful. This dispensary only acts like this because there is no competition. People have to drive 6 to 8 miles and the weed is over priced and customer service is not customer oriented to say the least. I only shop at this dispensary because I have to since it’s the closest one.
      sandersjl662
      8 days ago
      1 star

      Mission South Sucks

      To Whom It May Concern, I have never had such as a bad experience in a dispensary until visiting Mission South Chicago around 11am on May 12, 2022. The manager was extremely unprofessional and refused to honor my out of state card and educator discounts. If you view my account, I've received this discount in the past at this location and the location on in Calumet City. The manager was a dark skinned Black woman with short hair. There was no explanation just a flat no even though I received this discounts in the past. So, I didn't make the purchase and will not be making any future purchases from either location. Windy City or Zen Leaf has never treated me like a piece of. I have spent thousands of dollars at both locations and this is how you treat repeat loyal customers. My wife and other family will not patronize your business either. I'm just tired of being treated like because I'm a Black man.
      VitaSang
      14 days ago
      1 star

      False advertising

      Bought 1/8 with an advertised TCH content of 19% When I opened the bag after getting home I looked at the label and discovered that is incorrect. THCA is 22.51%, THC is 0.0%
      K+MJ²
      5 years ago
      5 stars

      Mission IL: Family Friendly!

      Mission IL is off to an amazing start! The staff was amazing and made me feel safe to bring my children along. One of the staff members sat and talked with my kids aged 8-12. Even though you can see the waiting room from the purchasing room it made me feel safe knowing someone wanted to help look after them. Making sure a patient has access to the medicine they need and they feel safe is their top priority. I was able to take my time and did not feel rushed into making a purchase from the budtenders. Some are patients themselves and were able to offer their personal opinion on strains. They had a diverse selection of products and several affordable options to help patients get the medicine that they need. I would have liked to see a few more CBD products, but this is an issue across the state. The ones they did have were amazing strains, and I have no doubt they will continue to expand them. if you are ever in south side Chicago, visit Mission you will not be disappointed​.
      5 stars

      I love plants

      I love plants and also I love to burn them up in smoke
      Mission South ChicagoChicago South
      We also love vaporizing them, eating them, and all other wonderful applications the cannabis plant has!
      Official Response3 years ago
      Rons39
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      What chemical in in root

      I jut want to know why the different strand sold by root have all the same chemical smell????
      BKtoChi
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Well done!

      First dispensary that actually looks and feels like a dispensary in Cali. People are kind and professional and wait was minimum Good flower, although need bigger selection and more indica
      aliamin
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Looking for weed

      Visiting town and am having a very hard time finding recreational stuff. Please help me out!
      Samland07
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      Great first time experience!

      Totally felt welcomed walking into the door. Friendly staff and great price. I would like to take the the time to give this place a 5 stars for great customer service experience..
      5 stars

      MarijuanaHallOfFame

      Great strains choices
      5 stars

      MarijuanaHallOfFame

      decent cannabis
      StellaRose41
      5 years ago
      5 stars

      Great new dispensary on the South Side

      This is a great place. The staff are super friendly. Most of them seem to be patients. All of them knew their products. They gave me a lot of information about taking care of my products properly that I didn't receive at my previous dispensary. They are brand new, so its nice not feeling rushed and getting to speak with the patient care specialists as long as I wanted to. Great prices, saved money too.
      MissTiff515
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Amazing customer service

      I travel and pass through Chicago ALOT! I don’t have a medical card and they have on their website a reservation ticket so recreational users can shop! That is AMAZING because they literally are the BEST choice of all the places open in Chicago trust me I have searched and been to all of them! They not only have the BEST prices of all the places, it is very clean and sanitized and I went to checkout and didn’t have enough money so the bud tender actually made it so I could get the same amount for the money I had! He doesn’t realize how much he helped my week I get so stressed traveling I cannot stay home during this time so for him to help me out like that was AMAZING above and beyond I wish I got his name but I didn’t I’m sure all the bud tenders are awesome though! DEFINITELY check out the website and get an appointment you won’t be disappointed!!!!! 😁😁😁😁
      YungGrasshopper
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Great experience

      Fast and friendly, what more can you ask for?
      Rons39
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Great place

      Realizing that the demand is so much higher than Illinois thought.. This place is about 25 mins away from me and both time it was easy breezy! I wish they gave out sample of new products or something.. There is a big difference being a patient than being a rec user! Overall good experience... Just wish they would lower the prices..
      mrdonschaefer
      5 years ago
      5 stars

      Nearest dispensary to me with great prices!!

      I just realized that this is the closest dispensary to me. Saves me about 30 minutes drive on the way home from work. Also saved me about $30 compared to what I normally pay at the other dispensary's that I have visited in Chicago. Cant wait to go back here again, the staff was friendly and the knew all about marijuana!
      Asianallstar
      5 months ago
      5 stars

      reviewed in error

      I wrote a review on this location in error but am unable to delete my review.
      Mic_Dogs
      7 months ago
      5 stars

      the best no competition

      the best no competition!