Select a product to start your online order!
Mission South Chicago

Mission South Chicago

Storefront
Order online (pickup)
Storefront
Order online (pickup)
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

3.9

58 reviews

Verified reviewers liked

Customer service (4)

Price (3)

HudsonJet54
2 months ago
5 stars

Mission South Chicago experience.

You go online, review products, select, schedule and pick - up. Very easy, customer friendly.
Magicol
3 months ago
2 stars

Need Better Help

Honestly this is the main dispensary I go to and while generally I don't have bad experiences I have to call out how annoyingly forgetful the clerks can be. Yes I managed to buy my weed, but I was also charged for a lighter that I never got and in principle I'm not okay with paying extra for nothing. In another instance one clerk gave me back improper change essentially charging me more and the receipts are good as toilet paper so I was forced to accept the mistake. I've learned my lesson and to keep a sharp eye on them, but not the thing I feel I should have to deal with.
K+MJ²
4 years ago
5 stars

Mission IL: Family Friendly!

Mission IL is off to an amazing start! The staff was amazing and made me feel safe to bring my children along. One of the staff members sat and talked with my kids aged 8-12. Even though you can see the waiting room from the purchasing room it made me feel safe knowing someone wanted to help look after them. Making sure a patient has access to the medicine they need and they feel safe is their top priority. I was able to take my time and did not feel rushed into making a purchase from the budtenders. Some are patients themselves and were able to offer their personal opinion on strains. They had a diverse selection of products and several affordable options to help patients get the medicine that they need. I would have liked to see a few more CBD products, but this is an issue across the state. The ones they did have were amazing strains, and I have no doubt they will continue to expand them. if you are ever in south side Chicago, visit Mission you will not be disappointed​.
5 stars

I love plants

I love plants and also I love to burn them up in smoke
Mission South ChicagoChicago South
We also love vaporizing them, eating them, and all other wonderful applications the cannabis plant has!
Official Response2 years ago
Rons39
12 months ago
5 stars

What chemical in in root

I jut want to know why the different strand sold by root have all the same chemical smell????
BKtoChi
12 months ago
5 stars

Well done!

First dispensary that actually looks and feels like a dispensary in Cali. People are kind and professional and wait was minimum Good flower, although need bigger selection and more indica
aliamin
1 year ago
5 stars

Looking for weed

Visiting town and am having a very hard time finding recreational stuff. Please help me out!
Samland07
3 years ago
5 stars

Great first time experience!

Totally felt welcomed walking into the door. Friendly staff and great price. I would like to take the the time to give this place a 5 stars for great customer service experience..
5 stars

MarijuanaHallOfFame

Great strains choices
5 stars

MarijuanaHallOfFame

decent cannabis
StellaRose41
4 years ago
5 stars

Great new dispensary on the South Side

This is a great place. The staff are super friendly. Most of them seem to be patients. All of them knew their products. They gave me a lot of information about taking care of my products properly that I didn't receive at my previous dispensary. They are brand new, so its nice not feeling rushed and getting to speak with the patient care specialists as long as I wanted to. Great prices, saved money too.
MissTiff515
1 year ago
5 stars

Amazing customer service

I travel and pass through Chicago ALOT! I don’t have a medical card and they have on their website a reservation ticket so recreational users can shop! That is AMAZING because they literally are the BEST choice of all the places open in Chicago trust me I have searched and been to all of them! They not only have the BEST prices of all the places, it is very clean and sanitized and I went to checkout and didn’t have enough money so the bud tender actually made it so I could get the same amount for the money I had! He doesn’t realize how much he helped my week I get so stressed traveling I cannot stay home during this time so for him to help me out like that was AMAZING above and beyond I wish I got his name but I didn’t I’m sure all the bud tenders are awesome though! DEFINITELY check out the website and get an appointment you won’t be disappointed!!!!! 😁😁😁😁
YungGrasshopper
1 year ago
5 stars

Great experience

Fast and friendly, what more can you ask for?
Rons39
1 year ago
5 stars

Great place

Realizing that the demand is so much higher than Illinois thought.. This place is about 25 mins away from me and both time it was easy breezy! I wish they gave out sample of new products or something.. There is a big difference being a patient than being a rec user! Overall good experience... Just wish they would lower the prices..
mrdonschaefer
4 years ago
5 stars

Nearest dispensary to me with great prices!!

I just realized that this is the closest dispensary to me. Saves me about 30 minutes drive on the way home from work. Also saved me about $30 compared to what I normally pay at the other dispensary's that I have visited in Chicago. Cant wait to go back here again, the staff was friendly and the knew all about marijuana!
justjenae94
5 months ago
5 stars

Love love love

Love this store and the variety. They are polite and have good flower.
Mission South ChicagoChicago South
Thank you so much for stopping in! Hope to see you again soon.
Official Response4 months ago
KittyG88
5 months ago
5 stars

Awesome Staff

It’s always a good time when I visit. Love the staff.
Mission South ChicagoChicago South
Thanks so much for the comment - We're so glad you had a great experience!
Official Response5 months ago
cannaxseur
6 months ago
5 stars

THE Dispensary for South Chicagoland & beyond 😁

Love their menu selection, easy to read product descriptions. I just love the atmosphere in the store. Mission’s budtenders are super friendly and very knowledgeable! Come to Mission, it’s worth the drive up to South Chicago!
Mission South ChicagoChicago South
Thank you so much for the kind review!! So glad to hear you like the vibe we've made. Hope to see you again soon!
Official Response4 months ago
carolinakidd66
6 months ago
5 stars

Thank you Mission

Very great and helpful people work here. Someone has always met me at the door with a smile. And always there to lend A helping hand if needed. Keep up the great work. 5 Stars all the way. *****
Mission South ChicagoChicago South
We're so happy to hear that!! 😊
Official Response6 months ago
Ekojin
6 months ago
5 stars

My go to place

I love the atmosphere and the staff are very helpful. Great deals when you buy large amounts through rewards.
Mission South ChicagoChicago South
Glad to hear you are enjoying are rewards program! Thanks, hope to see you soon!
Official Response6 months ago