Select a product to start your order!
Mary Janes - Hollywood

Mary Janes - Hollywood

Storefront
Order online (pickup)
Promo code
Storefront
Order online (pickup)
Promo code
Promo code
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

4.8

2,165 reviews

Verified reviewers liked

Customer service (11)

Price (8)

juicesan
11 years ago
5 stars

Shelter from the rain with dank!!

I went into Mary Janes collective the other day and was pleased to find many new fresh smelling strains. The exceptional new strains to try are Snoops OG, Diablo OG, as well as the classic Loius XIII. The Loius is very good, and keeps you on the level for quite a while. I usually use grape swisher sweets to roll blunts, but the decadent taste of the the louie makes me switch to a regular swisher. The Snoops OG os very tasty, as the name would suggest, and gives a great body relaxation. I became numb after smoking, and so proceeded to stay home and conquer lands on Age Of Empires. The white widow is also an excellent strain that gives an incredible, soaring high. I went hiking at night after smoking a blunt of this bombbb asss shitttt.
PottyMouth
11 years ago
5 stars

A MUST STOP JEWEL IN L.A.

I LOVE THIS COLLECTIVE the prices are just right the staff is great the bud quality is AMAZING for the price and there is even specials or coupons you can use to get discount on the already CHEAP COllective A MUST STOP BY IF YOUR AROUND MELROSE!!
J0hnnyChimp0
11 years ago
5 stars

What Every Collective Should Be!

The guys (and girls) at Mary Jane are the best! They hooked me up with some bomb Louie XIII and gave me an awesome deal as a first time patient. They have a very friendly staff that seems to get along very well. I can't wait to try the Skywalker and Black Diamond! The grinder works great! - One VERY happy customer
SMP420
11 years ago
5 stars

THE Hollywood spot;$50cap-high grade,Hubbys,CLONES

Convenience -For anyone who has scoured Hollywood for collectives that meet that sought after balance between dank and dollar while providing you with professional knowledge and courteous service, now you only need to exit Melrose and head west towards HO3 which is not too far from the 101 exit whether your came from the north or south. You'll see it on you right hand side, I was able to go there on a sunny Saturday while painters and construction workers were in the front driveway of the location but you could still walk in easily. I parked on the street and made my way over. Atmosphere - Two of the painters were chilling by the door on a rail that continues past the entry to HO3, I smiled and gave them a nod but they didn't seem to be as friendly and simply stared at me. As soon as I entered into the waiting room I heard someone say "Hey bro, what's up come in". Being a new patient I was taken aback by this. The waiting room has some white chairs and a plainly pained white room as if you were in a doctor's office with hardwood floors. The north wall has a counter with a plastic flap where I realized the voice was commanding me from. I made my way over to the door to the right of the counter and was allowed entry. Once I was through the second door (gotta love those things!) I met the voice from beyond with a smile and my paper work. He took it and told me to go ahead and look around. The south wall of course has the two doors we came from (me and BT) and the prices up on an LCD above his door. It is the same menu depicted here in their images. The west has a counter that stretches north to the middle of the room and contains the jars. Behind the BT was a rack with your various peripheral such as wraps, grinders, pieces and the such. The north part of the display is even busier than the counter. The northwest corner is where the nursery is, they have clones of EVERY strain and they looked healthy as well as happy. Trust me I can tell when are plants smiling and for $7 each clone you'll be smiling too. To the right of the set up you'll find their fridge full of an interesting variety of edibles, they range in prices but you won't pay more than $7 for one.To the right of the babies is another LCD that had something playing I didn't pay attention to and in front of the fridge id a small table. To the west of the table is a couch you can chill on, I was offered a FREE bong rip from their 4-foot bong but choose a different first time patient gift. My other options were a FREE joint (with that rip) or FREE clone but when I was checking out I saw an original design "WeedMaps.com" T-Shirt that I snatched up. Staff - Like I said the guy called me practically into the location like a siren to calling a sailor to the sea. He took off with my paper work and returns a few moments later. he asked how I heard about them and told him I had researched them on WeedMaps but still wanted to look around. The first thing that caught my eye was the Pineapple Express that was currently on NugPorn.com. I made mention of this to the guy who processed me(Guy1) and he stated that the picture should have been up a week ago. I was happy that wasn't the case and there was some PE for me. The second bud tender who was already in the back(Guy2) looked similar to Guy1 but you could identity them after a moment. This proved to be confusing when I left to check out the edibles and returned. Or looked at some bud and looked up to see him next to me and Guy1 missing. Might have been just a space thing with the small counter but it was not a real inconvenience just confusing a 'lil bit. Quality - They have varying sized screw top mason jars, the PE was in a large one that looked to be about a foot and a half, labeled clearly and are available for you check out on your own with no pressure. Really feels weird when they have to hold you hand during your choice by opening jars in my opinion. The jars are also glass and cylindrical allowing you to view ALL the buds of the a strain. I checked out a few nice ones under the light/scope before deciding on PE and Purps. Platinum Bubba, Super Silver Haze, Silver Haze all looked like well grown and manicured buds, no small, meek looking nugs on any strains I checked out or stray stemmy looking shake. The Purps, though very purple in both scent/taste and color, was VERY brittle. This could be due to the fact that it was in a smaller mason jar about 6 inches tall and was the remnants of what they usually had it seems. You can't touch the bud so I went on the looks of the literally frosted hairs and edges without knowing it's near solid state. You can very gently pull the bud apart bud applying pressure is not something you want to do to test this strain as it will crumble. It did provide an exceptional purple smoke with nice teary eyed sativa affects, just burned a little fast due to being so dry. The PE, HOWEVER, is the polar opposite in texture being very soft and sticky. When pinched it doesn't pop out but kind of molds lightly depending on pressure after attempting to bounce back but you can squeeze it back into it's original shape as well. The orange hairs and green color are also comic book like in hue, truly appreciated under natural lighting that gives them a special glow. It breaks up like a true top shelf, peeling away delicately from the stems and able to be molded into bowls if broken up, burning slow with a true PE taste. The smell is very aromatic and fragrant like Green Crack with a nice pineapple citrus sweet taste twist instead of the fruity tug. I have had/seen PE from several dispensaries and can say that this is by far the best that I have come across and would suggest anyone with interest in the strain to try it out. High is very fully encompassing, kind of like wearing sunglasses, after you take your first few hits. Cerebral effects are visually mild and mentally stabilizing letting you focus and be fully entertained but not a heady kind of focus to get you stuck or lost. Says it is a sativa but I have seen PE listen as hybrid and can feel slight indica effects but nothing to make it dominant. High lasts about an hour and a half depending how much you consume. I also had a candy bar but don't know the name cause it is in the freezer once I eat it I will comment on it. Was told they are COMPARABLE to Hubby's and have confirmation they DO CARRY Hubby's but were out when I visited them. Price - Their 1/8 prices range from $25 to $50 for top shelf. And Their top shelf is TOP SHELF. There is no doubt about it and the prices are solid, no changes in the future for them it seems. Edibles such as HUBBY's for $7 AND CLONES $7!??! That is just plain AWESOME. Discounts increase as the amount of purchased go up so you can save money here if you buy weight. You get beyond what you paid for here as basically everything is on discount. Compassion felt. I like to have a specific spot in each part of town I find myself in. Not only to make it easier on myself wherever I may be but to allow myself a varied selection in terms of strains and products available, variety is the spice of life! I can say without a doubt, based on both their service and selection available, that THIS is my Hollywood spot. I was beyond impressed at the fact that the Pineapple Express matched exactly the images found on NugPorn and truly look forward to trying more of their expansive menu in the future. See you guys (Guy1 and Guy2) soon! - Smoke More Pot
shake8901
5 months ago
5 stars

Megan

She is literally one of the chillest people I have ever come across. One of the managers, if not Thee manager at this collective. I spoke to her regarding an issue I had with an 8th I picked up when I called in earlier and she could not have been nicer. She told me to come back to have the problem fixed immediately. Not only was she completely understanding, but she offered to remedy the situation by offering me a complimentary gram and having the price of the upgraded 8th, reduced. I love people of her caliber because she actually seemed caring. Yeah, y’all definitely won me over as a customer for good with her on the team. Give that woman a raise.
Mary Janes - HollywoodHollywood
We are all very lucky to have her!
Official Response3 months ago
Darkphoenix1992
2 years ago
5 stars

Aewsometastic!! =}

First off let me say, great and friendly staff. I love the atmosphere and unlike most shops they are very attentive and know their kush! The lobby has a tv as well as a small water dispenser for you to watch and drink while you wait your turn to enter. If it’s your first time you get 20% as well as incentives for the more you spend. I love the atmosphere there and most people that attend the shop are nice as well. The security is cool as long as your cool, lol. I do wish they had a little more selection when it comes to their nugs and the pipes although I can’t complain about the kush. Your guaranteed top quality whether it’s a joint or nugs. I would recommend this shop to everyone as I have been coming here ever since my first time, the kush here is way better than “Church of cannabis” up the street and the best part is their marijuana is organic af. My fav so far is their “Boss OG”, a must try! $16 a gram but worth it and remember if you haven’t had organic your not doing it right.
august1017
3 years ago
5 stars

10/10

After my fourth visit I’ve come to the conclusion that this is THE BEST spot around here. I’ve been to NRC, SMARTWEED, WC, and the other local spots but NONE come close to Mary Janes. Come check it out!
onefive
6 years ago
5 stars

check it...

can't f@ck wit the eMmm to the Jayy now a sCee...from when they got Frosted Mary to King Louie...might be, let's see...ah yes, Abusive or maybe...shogun...more pleasure then when it's ribbed...that's right son...this sh!t is fire...no better yet dank...can't call me a liar cause they never shoot blanks...see you in a few, much love, later and thanks
Mary Janes - HollywoodHollywood
THANK YOU FOR THE REVIEW :) MAKE SURE TO CHECK OUT OUR MENU UPDATED DAILY!!
Official Response
42Upinsmoke
7 years ago
5 stars

Always got what you need

They always have the best medicine any way you like it. And it's always at a great price.
Mary Janes - HollywoodHollywood
Thank you friend -- Happy Thursday! Enjoy the sunshine for us -- mention your review on your next visit and we'll throw in a top shelf joint for you! =] Thanks again and one love -- MJC
Official Response
5 stars

GREEEEEAT DEALS

EXCELLENT PRICE HIGHLY RECOMMENTED GREAT SELECTION
slisterhood
7 years ago
5 stars

Do ya, Do ya, Do ya, Do ya, Do ya...

Mary Janes is the spot! The staff is great and they have a good variety of high quality buds! Frosted Mary is top notch! Prices are great, and they always have deals posted here on Weedmaps!
Mary Janes - HollywoodHollywood
You are the best, thank you for the review and mentioning the weedmaps specials!!! So many overlook them, and we have just posted some new ones that will be coming out! Certainly keep an eye on those! =] Thank you again friend and HAPPY SUNDAY! =] MJC
Official Response
Chicoboy69
7 years ago
5 stars

Hollywood's Best

Best part of the week, visiting Mary Janes. Best deals and helpful friendly staff, and the 5/50 is unbeatable.
Mary Janes - HollywoodHollywood
THANK YOU FRIEND and thank you for making us a part of your Hollywood stop!! Come visit us for football sunday...all of our teams are out so we'll root for your team, who are we cheering on? =] HAPPY SUNDAY AND THANK YOU AGAIN! MJC
Official Response
Cyn Pisa
7 years ago
5 stars

LOVE LOVE LOVE

LOVE this shop! Girls are mad friendly and super helpful. Flowers are incredible…..GSC (my fav so far) and deals/prices are hard to beat!!! I definitely feel the LOVE from these guys!!!
Mary Janes - HollywoodHollywood
Thank you ! At Mary Janes we try to make it as fun and comfortable as possible for our patients. We highly appreciate the feedback. Please continue to let us know about your experiences at Mary Jane's so we can reward you with a goodie for being an great patient! Hope to see you soon. - Mary Jane's
Official Response
rickser24
10 years ago
5 stars

bobm smelling Kaya Gold

wen in got me a half 8th of kaya gold.. it look good smelled good n tased good n tha high was good...good shop if in tha area check it out...
rickser24
10 years ago
5 stars

i rate it #1

takes care of u makes sure ur Beyond Happy..AM DEFENETLY A HAPPY CONSUMER..
rickser24
10 years ago
5 stars

Best spot in the block!

good spot.they showed love and good prices...all be there soon...they are #1
mrkvxiii
10 years ago
5 stars

Most Incredible weed ever!!!

This dispensary is a keeper i liked the Staff But loved that Bomb LouiVXIII definitely will keep this shop around for everyday use. Indicas are strong and effective and their Sativas are sweet with out doubt. Won't think twice about heading back always enjoy getting treated well and given the best for my buck.
Mjk3g
10 years ago
5 stars

Incredible Hulk

The Incredible Hulk from here is one of the best strains I've had in LA. Great selection of edibles to choose from they all are very potent. I recommend the red velvet cake. They hook it up on the edibles 3 for 20.
royx213
10 years ago
5 stars

Keep coming back for more

MJC has the dankest selection of flower and edible in the los angeles area.
fortuo
10 years ago
5 stars

MJC's '8g 4 a C' part 2

mary jane's collective is off the hook. for $100, customers can get 8 grams of their choice. it's what i call "8g 4 a C"... and it's a deal...! part of my '8g 4 a C' was the maui wowi... very social high. after smoking a big bowl of it, i felt relaxed but talkative. i smoked on it while i negotiated a raise at work, so if you need pain relief while keeping your wits, try out the maui wowi...!! peace and happy 2011 to my fellow 420ers...! part 3 to come again soon - blackberry kush