Select a product to start your order!
Mary Janes - Hollywood

Mary Janes - Hollywood

Storefront
Openuntil 9:30pm
Medical & recreational
License information
Order online (pickup)
Best of Weedmaps nominee
Promo code
Storefront
Openuntil 9:30pm
Medical & recreational
License information
Order online (pickup)
Best of Weedmaps nominee
Promo code
Promo code
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

4.8

2,215 reviews

Verified reviewers liked

Customer service (20)

Price (16)

      Tazita
      1 year ago
      Verified purchase
      5 stars

      Very friendly and welcoming staff!
      Thumbs up
      Customer service
      Thumbs up
      Price
      Mary Janes - HollywoodHollywood
      Thank you, Tazita! We prioritize customer service and are glad to hear you had a pleasant experience with our exceptional staff!
      Official response1 year ago
      clayegy
      1 year ago
      Verified purchase
      5 stars

      Great service great prices
      Thumbs up
      Customer service
      Thumbs up
      Price
      Toni245
      1 year ago
      Verified purchase
      5 stars

      Very satisfied

      Thumbs up
      Customer service
      Thumbs up
      Price
      antoo75
      1 month ago
      5 stars

      a gem of a dispensary.

      everytime I go I appreciate their more potent selection of pre rolls and the modest selection of edibles that they have. the staff is always helpful and welcoming as well so I've never had a bad experience there. I just wish they had more of a variety in 8ths of flower because I'm not a big fan of the current 8ths they carry.
      Mary Janes - HollywoodHollywood
      Hi antoo75! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our little shop & our service, we appreciate you! We have put a ton of thought into our product curation but are always open to suggestions when it comes to guests' favorite brands. Please let us know what brands you'd like to see on our shelf during your next visit and we will do our best to accommodate. Have a great day!
      Official response1 month ago
      Mxrieka
      2 months ago
      5 stars

      Happy and high

      HIGHLY RECOMMEND MJC, I travelled 3 hours to refill on my favorite strain and used weedmaps to locate this business which had what I wanted and more! I was impressed with the variety of flower, edibles, wax, and carts there were. The employees were kind and helpful but Megan was especially nice and gave me the best customer experience which is why I’ll return. I’m glad I went to MJC for my needs rather than anywhere else, the deals during the week are a plus and my re-up was easy and effortless.
      Mary Janes - HollywoodHollywood
      Thank you so much for this wonderful review, Mxrieka! We pride ourselves on our service and are so so happy you walked out of Mary Jane's with everything you needed, please don't be a stranger and come visit us again soon!
      Official response2 months ago
      BudFieldzTSA
      12 years ago
      5 stars

      Low Price, High Quality!!!

      All right my first encounter with this place was actually a week before. I had been looking forward to going here but there were problems with my doctors rec. Since the staff was helpful and gave me the info i needed to fix my problem i came back today to check out there meds, and im real glad i did. Upon arrival this time i was veryfied in about five minutes and let inside. When i went in i noticed the room was small but set up real nice. All the buds were in jars along the top of the front counter with there prices from a gram up to an ounce written on the top of the jar. I was greeted by the same guy who had tried to help me a week before, should've asked his name, and he showed me the board and let me check out there buds. I ended up with a split Oz of Skywalker and Fire O.G for $320. Both are top shelf fire that i,ve seen at other spots for up to $400 an oz. On top of that it was a gram over and they would hook me up with a free edible or clone. I got a medicated lemonade cause i had cottonmouth and no growlights. At the end of my trip to Mary Janes i ended up with money still in my pocket which never happens when i go to a dispensary. If they can keep u this type of service i would have no problem hopping the metro once or twice a week for a visit. If you're ever in Hollywood or just feel like taking a trip, Mary Janes is a spot you gotta check out!
      spongebong004200
      13 years ago
      5 stars

      Came back for the goods

      Hade to come back for the goods!.. and b/c i was shorted a lil the last visit. Thanks for showin me super love and hooking me up a whole grm, even tho i was only shorted a half. and hookin it up with the Optimos. This is one hot spot. TOP Quality meds..awesome prices.. Nice BIG selection!.Im sure i'll be seeing u guys again soooon!. peaace. ~jenn~
      spongebong004200
      13 years ago
      5 stars

      WILL BE BACK.

      Yeah, thanks again for commenting back on my last comment..(how i was shorted) aprecaite the honesty. i will be back this weekend. so u guys can hook me up!. :) ..
      Gusterhead7
      12 years ago
      5 stars

      A Great Spot with an even better selection!

      Went into Mary Jane's around 9:45 this morning as a first time patient. This place is the best i've found yet. A great selection, the bud tender was a cool guy, and gave me a lot of recommendations. They have a great selection, and with the early bird special, you can't beat it. parking is a great too. I've been to a few places closer to my house, but this place is worth the extra distance. Got the strawberry og, with extra weight, as a free first time gift. So tasty, and DEF worth checking out. Also picked up some skywalker, which smells unbelievable. They also had a great selection of glass, papers and wraps. So many beautiful selections, i KNOW i'll be back :) -Bing
      bongtokess420
      10 years ago
      5 stars

      bty!

      My fiance and I were first timers here the other day, we came to check out the BTY, one of our favorite strains to medicate off of, and this strain they carry is bomb, super bomb, obviously coz its better than yours, lol. But on the real its a solid of with a nice lemony pine smell, amazing high, being first timers our bud tender hook us up with some blue dream joints, best free joints ever, also picked up a some Mary Jane og..kinda reminds me of a Larry og, which is wonderful cause both of these meds are smooth burning. Y'all need to come check these peeps out, big selection of good meds, so we gotta come back to check more out, y'all stay blessed! Peace and One Love! C.P.
      Mary Janes - HollywoodHollywood
      Hi there Bongtokess420! So glad you and your fiance enjoyed your first of i hope to be many more visits to MJC. That BTY OG was on of my favorite indica og strains I've tried in a really long time! If you liked the BTY OG you will love the Louis XIII & Mary Jane's OG ( our house OG strain). Both are freshly in and cap at $45 with your weed map discount! =D Don't miss out on these! And please be sure to bring in that rewards card so we can hook you up with a super tasty treat! We look forward to seeing you soon! -MJ's Staff
      Official response10 years ago
      Stinkerbella420
      12 years ago
      5 stars

      One of the best clubs in L.A.

      I love all kinds of marijuana in particular sativa's. This place has the bomb Pineapple Express tastes just like a sweet bite of the fruit itself. The high is energetic as well as euphoric. The buds are out of this world. Big thick bushy nuggets of sunshine. I love this place and their large selection of meds. BigStoney and I made the trip over to L.A. because of all the awesome buzz around this place. I am glad we did, The prices are some of the best around. $50 cap on their eighths makes my budget a little happier. As we entered the club, I smelled the scent of Mary Jane. We handled our paperwork, and were inside the budroom within a 2 minutes tops. As you enter the area the first thing I noticed was the huge jars filled to the top with Mary Jane. Every jar I was shown had top notch nugs. The lady who helped me was so helpful with my needs. She asked what type of relief I was looking for. I told her I needed a day time med. She showed me Jack H. which was unmatched. Then she opened the jar to heaven............Pineapple Express whew. Dank dank dank!!!! I went with an 1/8, I wish I would have picked up more. It is that good. Thank you Mary Jane I highly recommend this club to anyone that wants high quality meds.
      Baylor325
      1 year ago
      5 stars

      This is my new favorite place to buy flower/hash

      Every time I come here I end up leaving with something very interesting and that's because bud-tender Hailey is so awesome. All her recommendations are spot on I've never not loved something she recommended including hash. Today I left the store with a couple of eighths one of Boss OG from CUREflower and the other flower is SFV OG by a company named Dime Bag Cannabis Flower. Both are incredibly tasty and potent strains believe me. About a week ago she got me a permanent 10% discount at the store because she noticed I was a veteran and that is the store policy but I had no idea. 10% discount works for me absolutely thank you so much Hailey. Plus, Hailey is super cute too so she can help me any day :) Mary Jane rocks it without a doubt!
      Mary Janes - HollywoodHollywood
      Hi there! We are grateful you enjoyed your purchase and that Hayley delivered great customer service!
      Official response1 year ago
      Stevestim
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      thumbs up

      clean and professional storefront. thank you for always carrying the best products, especially my favorite left coast brand. If you guys can get their diamonds in that would be sick too! I love their carts. One love Mary Janes! always recommending your shop to the homies.
      Herlock
      11 years ago
      5 stars

      You Rock!!!!

      Thank you for being real... You all are Awesome People.
      Mary Janes - HollywoodHollywood
      Thanks for the shout out ... We love all our patients!! -MJC
      Official response11 years ago
      SMOKY OG
      11 years ago
      5 stars

      IM FUCKEN MEDICATED OF YOUR "EM JAY O.G" & SKYWALK

      !!!!!! STRONG POTENT O.G.s!!!!!! YOUR O.G. FANATIC TRY THIS PLACE!1
      juicesan
      12 years ago
      5 stars

      Shelter from the rain with dank!!

      I went into Mary Janes collective the other day and was pleased to find many new fresh smelling strains. The exceptional new strains to try are Snoops OG, Diablo OG, as well as the classic Loius XIII. The Loius is very good, and keeps you on the level for quite a while. I usually use grape swisher sweets to roll blunts, but the decadent taste of the the louie makes me switch to a regular swisher. The Snoops OG os very tasty, as the name would suggest, and gives a great body relaxation. I became numb after smoking, and so proceeded to stay home and conquer lands on Age Of Empires. The white widow is also an excellent strain that gives an incredible, soaring high. I went hiking at night after smoking a blunt of this bombbb asss shitttt.
      PottyMouth
      12 years ago
      5 stars

      A MUST STOP JEWEL IN L.A.

      I LOVE THIS COLLECTIVE the prices are just right the staff is great the bud quality is AMAZING for the price and there is even specials or coupons you can use to get discount on the already CHEAP COllective A MUST STOP BY IF YOUR AROUND MELROSE!!
      J0hnnyChimp0
      12 years ago
      5 stars

      What Every Collective Should Be!

      The guys (and girls) at Mary Jane are the best! They hooked me up with some bomb Louie XIII and gave me an awesome deal as a first time patient. They have a very friendly staff that seems to get along very well. I can't wait to try the Skywalker and Black Diamond! The grinder works great! - One VERY happy customer
      SMP420
      13 years ago
      5 stars

      THE Hollywood spot;$50cap-high grade,Hubbys,CLONES

      Convenience -For anyone who has scoured Hollywood for collectives that meet that sought after balance between dank and dollar while providing you with professional knowledge and courteous service, now you only need to exit Melrose and head west towards HO3 which is not too far from the 101 exit whether your came from the north or south. You'll see it on you right hand side, I was able to go there on a sunny Saturday while painters and construction workers were in the front driveway of the location but you could still walk in easily. I parked on the street and made my way over. Atmosphere - Two of the painters were chilling by the door on a rail that continues past the entry to HO3, I smiled and gave them a nod but they didn't seem to be as friendly and simply stared at me. As soon as I entered into the waiting room I heard someone say "Hey bro, what's up come in". Being a new patient I was taken aback by this. The waiting room has some white chairs and a plainly pained white room as if you were in a doctor's office with hardwood floors. The north wall has a counter with a plastic flap where I realized the voice was commanding me from. I made my way over to the door to the right of the counter and was allowed entry. Once I was through the second door (gotta love those things!) I met the voice from beyond with a smile and my paper work. He took it and told me to go ahead and look around. The south wall of course has the two doors we came from (me and BT) and the prices up on an LCD above his door. It is the same menu depicted here in their images. The west has a counter that stretches north to the middle of the room and contains the jars. Behind the BT was a rack with your various peripheral such as wraps, grinders, pieces and the such. The north part of the display is even busier than the counter. The northwest corner is where the nursery is, they have clones of EVERY strain and they looked healthy as well as happy. Trust me I can tell when are plants smiling and for $7 each clone you'll be smiling too. To the right of the set up you'll find their fridge full of an interesting variety of edibles, they range in prices but you won't pay more than $7 for one.To the right of the babies is another LCD that had something playing I didn't pay attention to and in front of the fridge id a small table. To the west of the table is a couch you can chill on, I was offered a FREE bong rip from their 4-foot bong but choose a different first time patient gift. My other options were a FREE joint (with that rip) or FREE clone but when I was checking out I saw an original design "WeedMaps.com" T-Shirt that I snatched up. Staff - Like I said the guy called me practically into the location like a siren to calling a sailor to the sea. He took off with my paper work and returns a few moments later. he asked how I heard about them and told him I had researched them on WeedMaps but still wanted to look around. The first thing that caught my eye was the Pineapple Express that was currently on NugPorn.com. I made mention of this to the guy who processed me(Guy1) and he stated that the picture should have been up a week ago. I was happy that wasn't the case and there was some PE for me. The second bud tender who was already in the back(Guy2) looked similar to Guy1 but you could identity them after a moment. This proved to be confusing when I left to check out the edibles and returned. Or looked at some bud and looked up to see him next to me and Guy1 missing. Might have been just a space thing with the small counter but it was not a real inconvenience just confusing a 'lil bit. Quality - They have varying sized screw top mason jars, the PE was in a large one that looked to be about a foot and a half, labeled clearly and are available for you check out on your own with no pressure. Really feels weird when they have to hold you hand during your choice by opening jars in my opinion. The jars are also glass and cylindrical allowing you to view ALL the buds of the a strain. I checked out a few nice ones under the light/scope before deciding on PE and Purps. Platinum Bubba, Super Silver Haze, Silver Haze all looked like well grown and manicured buds, no small, meek looking nugs on any strains I checked out or stray stemmy looking shake. The Purps, though very purple in both scent/taste and color, was VERY brittle. This could be due to the fact that it was in a smaller mason jar about 6 inches tall and was the remnants of what they usually had it seems. You can't touch the bud so I went on the looks of the literally frosted hairs and edges without knowing it's near solid state. You can very gently pull the bud apart bud applying pressure is not something you want to do to test this strain as it will crumble. It did provide an exceptional purple smoke with nice teary eyed sativa affects, just burned a little fast due to being so dry. The PE, HOWEVER, is the polar opposite in texture being very soft and sticky. When pinched it doesn't pop out but kind of molds lightly depending on pressure after attempting to bounce back but you can squeeze it back into it's original shape as well. The orange hairs and green color are also comic book like in hue, truly appreciated under natural lighting that gives them a special glow. It breaks up like a true top shelf, peeling away delicately from the stems and able to be molded into bowls if broken up, burning slow with a true PE taste. The smell is very aromatic and fragrant like Green Crack with a nice pineapple citrus sweet taste twist instead of the fruity tug. I have had/seen PE from several dispensaries and can say that this is by far the best that I have come across and would suggest anyone with interest in the strain to try it out. High is very fully encompassing, kind of like wearing sunglasses, after you take your first few hits. Cerebral effects are visually mild and mentally stabilizing letting you focus and be fully entertained but not a heady kind of focus to get you stuck or lost. Says it is a sativa but I have seen PE listen as hybrid and can feel slight indica effects but nothing to make it dominant. High lasts about an hour and a half depending how much you consume. I also had a candy bar but don't know the name cause it is in the freezer once I eat it I will comment on it. Was told they are COMPARABLE to Hubby's and have confirmation they DO CARRY Hubby's but were out when I visited them. Price - Their 1/8 prices range from $25 to $50 for top shelf. And Their top shelf is TOP SHELF. There is no doubt about it and the prices are solid, no changes in the future for them it seems. Edibles such as HUBBY's for $7 AND CLONES $7!??! That is just plain AWESOME. Discounts increase as the amount of purchased go up so you can save money here if you buy weight. You get beyond what you paid for here as basically everything is on discount. Compassion felt. I like to have a specific spot in each part of town I find myself in. Not only to make it easier on myself wherever I may be but to allow myself a varied selection in terms of strains and products available, variety is the spice of life! I can say without a doubt, based on both their service and selection available, that THIS is my Hollywood spot. I was beyond impressed at the fact that the Pineapple Express matched exactly the images found on NugPorn and truly look forward to trying more of their expansive menu in the future. See you guys (Guy1 and Guy2) soon! - Smoke More Pot
      shakenbaken89
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Megan

      She is literally one of the chillest people I have ever come across. One of the managers, if not Thee manager at this collective. I spoke to her regarding an issue I had with an 8th I picked up when I called in earlier and she could not have been nicer. She told me to come back to have the problem fixed immediately. Not only was she completely understanding, but she offered to remedy the situation by offering me a complimentary gram and having the price of the upgraded 8th, reduced. I love people of her caliber because she actually seemed caring. Yeah, y’all definitely won me over as a customer for good with her on the team. Give that woman a raise.
      Mary Janes - HollywoodHollywood
      We are all very lucky to have her!
      Official response2 years ago