Select a product to start your online order!
Mary Janes - Hollywood

Mary Janes - Hollywood

Storefront
Order online (pickup)
Promo code
Copy
Storefront
Order online (pickup)
Promo code
Copy
Promo code
Copy
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

4.8

2,158 reviews

Verified reviewers liked

Customer service (8)

Price (7)

clayegy
21 days ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Great service great prices
Thumbs up
Service
Thumbs up
Price
Toni245
1 month ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Very satisfied

Thumbs up
Service
Thumbs up
Price
clayegy
25 days ago
5 stars

Great place

Great prices great service great weed !
Baylor325
2 months ago
5 stars

A welcome change.......

....from the other dispensary I usually go. Great customer service and variety to choose from. I look forward to going back, last week was my first visit. The 15% first time discount was significant.
Mary Janes - HollywoodHollywood
Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a nice review, a kind gesture like that goes a long way for us. If you like discounts give us a call so we can enroll you in our cash discounts program!
Official Response2 months ago
Wally9
18 days ago
4 stars

Great selection

Good variety of flower and even better prices
WMUser90029
25 days ago
2 stars

Prices do not match

The in store prices are higher than what is displayed on their weedmaps profile. Feels like a bait and switch
Mary Janes - HollywoodHollywood
Hi WMUser90029! I am so sorry for the misunderstanding, it seems as though the budtender that assisted you during your visit failed to mention that our in-store pricing already includes the taxes for recreational customers. I am so sorry about that, and will reinforce the importance of explaining that to all of our staff members. Because of how high the taxes are, we chose to display the out-the-door pricing inside so our customers can shop with ease knowing exactly what they will be paying at the register. We hope you give us another chance!
Official Response17 days ago
salthyviejo
1 month ago
2 stars

EXPENSIVE

Why does an 1/8 of weed cost $75 and above here? Please, save the "quality" remarks because I got some "quality" products from here and wasn't impressed. An eighth here is equivalent to working five hours at minimum wage. Think about it. If I'm walking out still paying 75 for an 1/8, it's too high. The price, not me (with them prices)And those, "under 75" are in bags and under 20% thc. I don't drink lite beer and don't smoke lite weed. Can I pay less if you just give me the weed in a bag instead of the super fancy glass jar? How about if we brought our own bags?
Mary Janes - HollywoodHollywood
You seem to have missed the other 35 strains that are UNDER $75 (that price is with tax included). We have 15 different 8ths that are priced UNDER $40, and several of those are only $25 (which are all 25% THC and over). We serve the entire community here.
Official Response28 days ago
Christhehour
2 months ago
2 stars

1 gram of wax. Kings Garden GMO.

I went to buy a gram of GMO (Wax) from Kings Garden. It looks noting like the gram on display. Ive bought this brand of wax before and I haven't had a problem, but the gram I got today was a completely different color it also has a disgusting flavor. Buyer beware not worth 35 especially around this area. Open before you leave to make sure it looks the same. This is one of my favorite places in the area so its a shame I need to write this.
Mary Janes - HollywoodHollywood
Hey Chris! First off, I'm so sorry to hear you felt mislead by the product on display versus what you went home with. Unfortunately due to the law that requires our sales of sealed product, we aren't able to open things for quality control purposes. We receive the items for sale and a visual sample that the company provides to us and that is the only way we are able to view our sealed product aside from trying it ourselves. While we have a staff of avid cannabis connoisseurs we have too many items in stock for them to try every one. Just know if you ever go home with something you're not happy with you don't need to feel like this is your only resource for getting it taken care of. We have an open door policy with management and even though we can't return things (in terms of the regulations surrounding recreational cannabis) if you ever end with something that outrageously misrepresents what you were shown, please give us a call so you can bring it back. That way we can take it up directly with the supplier and offer you either a refund or store credit!
Official Response2 months ago
BigJuancho
8 days ago
1 star

Watch Out!!

So they advertise a certain price on weed maps and when you get in there increase by 20%. Not cool they may have “deals” but they are shady. You’re better off taking your business elsewhere. And good luck if you want to go there. ✌🏽
Mary Janes - HollywoodHollywood
The industry standard on weedmaps is to have the pre-tax prices listed online. Every single dispensary in our area lists prices in the same manner. As a courtesy to our customers we provide price tags in store with the after tax total so no one is put in a bad position when it comes time to check out. Hope that helps! In the future if you see prices online that have change attached the total (example: $55.61) you are most definitely seeing the pre-taxed amount.
Official Response5 days ago
Lovelyness69
2 months ago
1 star

Wow

I usually love coming here for my meds! But yesterday I was shopping and I’m not sure if it was two budtenders or a manager and a budtender but I’ve never seen so much disrespect toward an employee a short man with glasses running around slamming doors I felt like I was in trouble just not rite for customers to see ...
BudFieldzTSA
11 years ago
5 stars

Low Price, High Quality!!!

All right my first encounter with this place was actually a week before. I had been looking forward to going here but there were problems with my doctors rec. Since the staff was helpful and gave me the info i needed to fix my problem i came back today to check out there meds, and im real glad i did. Upon arrival this time i was veryfied in about five minutes and let inside. When i went in i noticed the room was small but set up real nice. All the buds were in jars along the top of the front counter with there prices from a gram up to an ounce written on the top of the jar. I was greeted by the same guy who had tried to help me a week before, should've asked his name, and he showed me the board and let me check out there buds. I ended up with a split Oz of Skywalker and Fire O.G for $320. Both are top shelf fire that i,ve seen at other spots for up to $400 an oz. On top of that it was a gram over and they would hook me up with a free edible or clone. I got a medicated lemonade cause i had cottonmouth and no growlights. At the end of my trip to Mary Janes i ended up with money still in my pocket which never happens when i go to a dispensary. If they can keep u this type of service i would have no problem hopping the metro once or twice a week for a visit. If you're ever in Hollywood or just feel like taking a trip, Mary Janes is a spot you gotta check out!
spongebong004200
11 years ago
5 stars

Came back for the goods

Hade to come back for the goods!.. and b/c i was shorted a lil the last visit. Thanks for showin me super love and hooking me up a whole grm, even tho i was only shorted a half. and hookin it up with the Optimos. This is one hot spot. TOP Quality meds..awesome prices.. Nice BIG selection!.Im sure i'll be seeing u guys again soooon!. peaace. ~jenn~
spongebong004200
11 years ago
5 stars

WILL BE BACK.

Yeah, thanks again for commenting back on my last comment..(how i was shorted) aprecaite the honesty. i will be back this weekend. so u guys can hook me up!. :) ..
Gusterhead7
10 years ago
5 stars

A Great Spot with an even better selection!

Went into Mary Jane's around 9:45 this morning as a first time patient. This place is the best i've found yet. A great selection, the bud tender was a cool guy, and gave me a lot of recommendations. They have a great selection, and with the early bird special, you can't beat it. parking is a great too. I've been to a few places closer to my house, but this place is worth the extra distance. Got the strawberry og, with extra weight, as a free first time gift. So tasty, and DEF worth checking out. Also picked up some skywalker, which smells unbelievable. They also had a great selection of glass, papers and wraps. So many beautiful selections, i KNOW i'll be back :) -Bing
bongtokess420
9 years ago
5 stars

bty!

My fiance and I were first timers here the other day, we came to check out the BTY, one of our favorite strains to medicate off of, and this strain they carry is bomb, super bomb, obviously coz its better than yours, lol. But on the real its a solid of with a nice lemony pine smell, amazing high, being first timers our bud tender hook us up with some blue dream joints, best free joints ever, also picked up a some Mary Jane og..kinda reminds me of a Larry og, which is wonderful cause both of these meds are smooth burning. Y'all need to come check these peeps out, big selection of good meds, so we gotta come back to check more out, y'all stay blessed! Peace and One Love! C.P.
Mary Janes - HollywoodHollywood
Hi there Bongtokess420! So glad you and your fiance enjoyed your first of i hope to be many more visits to MJC. That BTY OG was on of my favorite indica og strains I've tried in a really long time! If you liked the BTY OG you will love the Louis XIII & Mary Jane's OG ( our house OG strain). Both are freshly in and cap at $45 with your weed map discount! =D Don't miss out on these! And please be sure to bring in that rewards card so we can hook you up with a super tasty treat! We look forward to seeing you soon! -MJ's Staff
Official Response9 years ago
Stinkerbella420
11 years ago
5 stars

One of the best clubs in L.A.

I love all kinds of marijuana in particular sativa's. This place has the bomb Pineapple Express tastes just like a sweet bite of the fruit itself. The high is energetic as well as euphoric. The buds are out of this world. Big thick bushy nuggets of sunshine. I love this place and their large selection of meds. BigStoney and I made the trip over to L.A. because of all the awesome buzz around this place. I am glad we did, The prices are some of the best around. $50 cap on their eighths makes my budget a little happier. As we entered the club, I smelled the scent of Mary Jane. We handled our paperwork, and were inside the budroom within a 2 minutes tops. As you enter the area the first thing I noticed was the huge jars filled to the top with Mary Jane. Every jar I was shown had top notch nugs. The lady who helped me was so helpful with my needs. She asked what type of relief I was looking for. I told her I needed a day time med. She showed me Jack H. which was unmatched. Then she opened the jar to heaven............Pineapple Express whew. Dank dank dank!!!! I went with an 1/8, I wish I would have picked up more. It is that good. Thank you Mary Jane I highly recommend this club to anyone that wants high quality meds.
Stevestim
4 months ago
5 stars

thumbs up

clean and professional storefront. thank you for always carrying the best products, especially my favorite left coast brand. If you guys can get their diamonds in that would be sick too! I love their carts. One love Mary Janes! always recommending your shop to the homies.
Herlock
9 years ago
5 stars

You Rock!!!!

Thank you for being real... You all are Awesome People.
Mary Janes - HollywoodHollywood
Thanks for the shout out ... We love all our patients!! -MJC
Official Response9 years ago
PottyMouth
10 years ago
5 stars

A MUST STOP JEWEL IN L.A.

I LOVE THIS COLLECTIVE the prices are just right the staff is great the bud quality is AMAZING for the price and there is even specials or coupons you can use to get discount on the already CHEAP COllective A MUST STOP BY IF YOUR AROUND MELROSE!!
J0hnnyChimp0
11 years ago
5 stars

What Every Collective Should Be!

The guys (and girls) at Mary Jane are the best! They hooked me up with some bomb Louie XIII and gave me an awesome deal as a first time patient. They have a very friendly staff that seems to get along very well. I can't wait to try the Skywalker and Black Diamond! The grinder works great! - One VERY happy customer