Mankind Dispensary

Mankind Dispensary

Storefront
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup
Storefront
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

4.7

3,525 reviews

Mamamia11
7 days ago
5 stars

Great options

Love that I can use my Credit Card and curbside is so great. Thanks guys
_serge_
8 days ago
5 stars

Great customer service

Always helpful when im there, this is my go to place
d4d1ng0
1 month ago
5 stars

My favorite new spot

Very polite and professional. Excellent service, this is my new go to
samb0y
1 month ago
5 stars

Always reliable

In the most positive way, you guys are the Target of SD dispensaries. Always very appreciative of you guys!!!
Mankind DispensaryLa Jolla
Thank you so much for the amazing compliment! Please show your review to the receptionist for a $5 credit to your account on your next visit! -Mankind Dispensary
Official Response1 month ago
GhostSpark
1 month ago
5 stars

Great service as always!

Wanted to try something new today and Adam helped me with great reccomendations. Got a new vape and tried the URSA cartrige and I love it!
Mankind DispensaryLa Jolla
We are so glad Adam was able to help you find that URSA cart! We hope you have an awesome day! -Mankind Dispensary
Official Response1 month ago
kmesri56
2 months ago
5 stars

Great service!

Good prices, great quality. Always get what I need everytime I go to ManKind. Staff is also extremely nice. Definitely recommend
Mankind DispensaryLa Jolla
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this wonderful compliment! Please show your review to the receptionist for a $5 credit to your account on your next visit! -Mankind Dispensary
Official Response1 month ago
deeflo98
2 months ago
5 stars

A1

Tarrell was very professional with myself being a first time patient, thanks!
Mankind DispensaryLa Jolla
Tarell is an amazing cannabis consultant! We are so happy you could work with him today! We also have a second and third-time visit discount! Have an amazing day deeflo98 and we hope to see you again soon. -Mankind Dispensary
Official Response2 months ago
jakesub
2 months ago
5 stars

Awesome spot

Great service and product
Mankind DispensaryLa Jolla
Thank you for stopping by! Be sure to check out our Happy Hour from 7am-9am every day! -Mankind Dispensary
Official Response2 months ago
sb1588
2 months ago
5 stars

amazing customer service

I came in the morning of april 24th and Aleena B. assisted me and she has got amazing customer service skills and she was very pleasant to deal with. I hope she can get recognized for going above and beyond. I will definitely be returning.
Mankind DispensaryLa Jolla
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a sweet compliment! Aleena is an asset to our team and we are so glad you got to work with her. Please show this review to the receptionist upstairs for a $5 credit to your account. -Mankind Dispensary
Official Response2 months ago
Bolivian69
2 months ago
5 stars

Awesome spot!

Great place, great people! 😁
Mankind DispensaryLa Jolla
Thanks for stopping by! -Mankind Dispensary
Official Response2 months ago
WMUser544232285
2 months ago
5 stars

Nice place to pick up

Every time I come to mankind the staff is super friendly and helpful! I enjoy coming to this shop after a long day (:
Mankind DispensaryLa Jolla
We are so grateful this is the spot you choose to treat yourself! We appreciate your kind review and hope to see you again soon. -Mankind Dispensary
Official Response2 months ago
mindlesskook
2 months ago
3 stars

stay away from Lowell farm brands

came in excited for the papaya punch strain. I like the strain. got the eieth from Lowell farms and it ended up having mold on it. like highly visible mold. Mankind was cool about it tho. I showed them and they let me exchange it..... me wanting the papaya punch I grab another Lowell farms.... got home AND IT HAD MOLD ON IT!! PULL LOWELL FARM PAPAYA PUNCH OFF THE SHELFS!!!! multiple of the eieths of highly visible mold. I've never had this issue here before and I'm a regular. I just think Lowell is going down in quality.
619rosin
1 day ago
1 star

Horrible experience

As a first time patient my experience was horrible. The items On Weedmaps were not in store, rep told me weedmaps doesn’t always update (then what’s the point). Meanwhile everyother dispo updates accordingly. So, rep made a suggestion on a item that I was $2 shy of. No student discount, no FTP deal, and does not have the original item I went for. So I settled for my last option, slightly cheaper however the rep assisted me grabbed any strain and rang me up based on what she assumed I may of liked. After checking the strain seconds after walking out and going back to get a strain of MY choice. They mentioned no exchanged or returns once you walk out. At this point I will not be coming back, or even recommending anyone. There’s TOO many other spots that are MORE than willing to take care of us patients. 1 star for sure
Methamphetamine
3 years ago
5 stars

Was good to pay$20 for 3 ounces

Bud has always been overpriced, this place really outdoes any other dispensary in terms of how much you pay. And I mean that in the bad way, you do pay MORE. Well, since january 1st, when their license to sell clones was revoked, or whatever shitty law was enacted, they’d become worthless, and just purely scam deals for the government. Also staff was 10/10 better before the end of last year. Some of the younger staff just didn’t give a fuccck about whether you get what you need, and clearly trying to push sales instead. Haven’t been to this dispensary since 2017, when I bought my clones, but just through the internet and thru people that still go there I know everything good about the place is no more😦
Mankind DispensaryLa Jolla
We apologize you have not heard the most savory feedback from the internet and other people. We invite you to come back, show the receptionists in front your review and receive $10 store credit towards your next purchase. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you in soon! -Mankind Cooperative
Official Response3 years ago
TommyLucero420
3 years ago
5 stars

Do You Guys Even Maths?

Sorry to break it to you guys that complain but an 1/8th is 3.5 grams, not 4 or 5. I appreciate the time we had too, when we math'd like we were in a K hole and dealt in nonsense. In all honesty, this place is the best spot in town and isn't shady like the places in Spring Valley that are just some dudes garage. Be grateful, these folks are awesome. that is all.
Mankind DispensaryLa Jolla
Thank you for your support! We try to accommodate patients and customers as much as possible. We appreciate you taking our hard work into consideration :) -Mankind Cooperative
Official Response3 years ago
CawildcatSD
4 years ago
5 stars

No problems

@tpz.... first off the package is clearly marked 3.5 grams. The so called 'chip' you speak of is in the sealed bag is a barcode label so you don't stuff a bag in your pocket and walk out! Security reason only! Plus to continue rebuttal of your review, the bag is made of material to protect its contents making sure it stays fresh! One side gives you Name, THC content, weight, cost and including if it's Indica, Sativa or Hybrid plus their logo, address, etc. In regards to weight ratio, your 'assumptions' are also incorrect. The bag weighs just over 5 grams and the barcode chip weighed 1/2 a gram and contents of "The bag"? Exactly 3.5 grams. Wow, what a concept. Selling exactly as PRINTED! I paid for 3.5 and they delivered. So you're wrong. Now, as far as going there? I found them to be professional in each and every way. The nice lady I spoke to on the phone regarding location, then the security outside and the main lobby. Professional place. Products are good. I will return.
Rllj1992
2 years ago
5 stars

HEAVY HITTERS!

Great selection and awesome customer service. I'll be back this weekend THANK YOU!
Mankind DispensaryLa Jolla
THANK YOU for your kind words! We are glad you found a product and store you enjoy enough to come back again. Be sure to show this review to our Reception team at check-in, they'd be happy to give you $5 store credit to say thank you. We hope to see you soon. - Mankind Dispensary
Official Response2 years ago
JaredZernikow
2 years ago
5 stars

Amazing!

It was my first time in Mankind after my friend had been telling me about it and it was everything he said it was! Legit setup, great at making you feel welcome and plenty of selection with any help you could need! Staff is super nice and friendly, and payment is made easy as can be, THANK YOU MANKIND 🥰😇🤩🙏🏼
Mankind DispensaryLa Jolla
You are amazing! We are glad that you made it into Mankind and that you approve of our product selection. Our cannabis consultants have extensive knowledge and work really hard to help you find the right product for you. Make sure you show this review when you check in with reception to receive your $5 store credit. Hope to see you again soon! -Mankind Dispensary
Official Response2 years ago
med snob
3 years ago
5 stars

Great spot! Super convenient!!

Nice selection of everything. One thing is the concentrates need to be kept in a fridge. Not super cold, but at 70+ degrees the Terps start to escape and the sauce was dry. Just a tip I think everyone would appreciate! Thanks so much!!!
Mankind DispensaryLa Jolla
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate it! Don't forget to show this review to reception when you check-in, to receive a $10 store credit. - Mankind Cooperative
Official Response3 years ago
leedrake
3 years ago
5 stars

still deciding

prices are WAY to HIGH. are you trying to force your patients to buy elsewhere? licensed or not people will support local dealers if you keep trying to shake down there pockets. great service though. that's bout it I've experienced so far.
Mankind DispensaryLa Jolla
Thank you for your review. Here at Mankind we have an array of price ranges for all budgets. We stay very competitive within our industry. -Mankind Cooperative
Official Response3 years ago