Accepting orders until 9:00pm
Mankind Dispensary

Mankind Dispensary

Storefront
Openuntil 9:00pm
Medical & recreational
License information
Order online (pickup)
Curbside pickup
Best of Weedmaps
Storefront
Openuntil 9:00pm
Medical & recreational
License information
Order online (pickup)
Curbside pickup
Best of Weedmaps
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

4.7

3,584 reviews

Verified reviewers liked

Customer service (21)

Price (14)

      Doctordesolate
      7 months ago
      Verified purchase
      1 star

      Yall had issues with the order

      Idk if its your fault but you didnt even know i made the order, had to go in and pick what i ordered out anyway and wait on line and that was kinda the whole point of ordering in the first place.
      Mankind DispensaryLa Jolla
      Hello- We are very sorry for the delayed response but even more apologetic for the inconvenience that you experienced upon utilizing our Curbside Pickup option. We thoroughly understand any frustration you might have and if you would like to follow up with one of our team members, please feel free to reach back out. We would like to improve your next experience and appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. -Mankind Dispensary
      Official Response3 months ago
      Rpraww1
      2 months ago
      5 stars

      Good deals

      Love this spot have alot of good deals and the smoke is top quality the staff are very friendly and helpful
      Mankind DispensaryLa Jolla
      Thank you Rpraww1 for taking the time to review! We also have a Happy Hour from 7am-9am! We hope to see you again soon! -Mankind Dispensary
      Official Response2 months ago
      44msmocha
      26 days ago
      5 stars

      Online Order & Curbside Pick Up

      Easy to find what I needed and even easier to place and pay for online order. Curbside pick up was a BREEZE!!! ID was all I needed. See Ya Next Time
      vjcastill
      29 days ago
      5 stars

      Great service, employees & variety of items

      Every time i go to this dp, they always offer to help if I need help or recommendations. They have such a huge variety of products that value every individual’s needs. They are also super knowledgeable about the products and know what they are selling. Besides the taxes being on the higher end due to city regulations, this dp is one of the most friendliest and most knowledgeable. Prices are great!
      Mankind DispensaryLa Jolla
      Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are so thankful you had a great time and continue to come back. If you come between 7am-9am everyday we have 10% off Happy Hour! We also award 20% store credit for every purchase on Sundays to help out with those pesky taxes. Hope to see you soon! -Mankind Dispensary
      Official Response27 days ago
      nemesisity
      3 months ago
      3 stars

      Ok

      I get down there and they put a flyer on my order about for prizes. Free samples, epic bonuses, etc, but they don't mention anything about it when I pull up. They just remind me that I can leave a tip, which I did. Where the f are my goodies? No love here!
      Mankind DispensaryLa Jolla
      Hello- We are very sorry for the unsatisfactory experience you had. If you would like to follow up with one of our team members, please feel free to reach back out and we would be happy to help in any way that we can. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, talk to you soon! -Mankind Dispensary
      Official Response3 months ago
      caseyg12
      1 month ago
      2 stars

      Not satisfied

      Don’t use weedmaps to order from Mankind. I don’t even know what was going on, but they weren’t THAT busy to justify how long everything took. I know this because otherwise the tiny parking lot would have been full and lines out the door. I placed an order at 3:24 PM, at 3:31 PM it became “preparing”. Then crickets for a couple hours. I decide to just show up since I had to be in the area. First I walk up to the main entrance, told I had to pick it up downstairs at curbside. Ok. Float around at the door downstairs and its just some unlit barebones random retail space with a couple guys in it. I get one of their attention. They tell me I need to pull in with my car. Ok. They take my ID and proceed to make me wait for almost 15 minutes, only coming out once to tell me their computers are lagging. I finally get my order and they didn’t honor the MEGAMAY 20% off, charging me full price! I inquire about this to the guy and he just shakes his head and says “nah you gotta use our website”. Whatever. It wasn’t a very expensive order so I just paid cash anyway, but I wasn’t expecting to pay a few dollars more to begin with!
      Mankind DispensaryLa Jolla
      We are so sorry the Weedmaps order didn't go as well as you hoped. We are working out all the bugs with each ordering site. You can also order from our website mankindcannabis.com. If you ever feel as though your curbside order isn't getting to you fast enough, we are more then happy to work with you upstairs. We'll have a budtender grab you items for you and check you out right there, we'll also honor any curbside discounts as well. We hope you give us another chance and have a wonderful day. -Mankind Dispensary
      Official Response1 month ago
      butimjustme
      2 months ago
      1 star

      only gave one star cause I couldn't give 0

      extremely slow and confusing, by the time I found the online order pick-up area they wouldn't sell it to me if wasn't in a car due to "legal reasons". Only dispensary I've ever been to that lets you place an online order but not pick it up.
      Mankind DispensaryLa Jolla
      You are correct, we cannot sell to you downstairs if you are not in your car, however, you are more then welcome to pick up your order upstairs inside the dispensary. We hope you give us another chance and take advantage of the 20% rewards earned every Sunday during the month of May. Have a great day! -Mankind Dispensary
      Official Response2 months ago
      jewelpearl
      3 months ago
      1 star

      Tiny selection, high prices, bad service

      Do not go here. Went to check out their customer celebration and literally experienced the opposite. They had maybe 10-15 different strains and didn’t even have multiple strains per brand. Every price for joints and edibles was marked as at least $5 more than any other dispensary (think cannabist, show grow, or medmen) and literally not a single budtender came up to me or my friend while we were there for >20 min. Save yourself the time and money and go to show grow down the road or med men, or cannabist for good deals.
      Mankind DispensaryLa Jolla
      Hello- We are very sorry for the unsatisfactory experience you had. If you would like to follow up with one of our team members, please feel free to reach back out and we would be happy to help in any way that we can. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, talk to you soon! -Mankind Dispensary
      Official Response3 months ago
      210steviej
      23 days ago
      1 star

      Over priced

      Prices are not at all close to what they promote. Better cannabis at better pricing is everywhere, super nice staff for newbies but otherwise what are you doing ?
      Mankind DispensaryLa Jolla
      We are sorry the prices aren't to your satisfaction but very awesome to hear the staff was super nice. We do offer a Happy Hour from 7am-9am for 10% off and we also reward you with 10% store credit back on every purchase and on Sunday its 20%! We hope you'll give us another chance. -Mankind Dispensary
      Official Response15 days ago
      TommyLucero420
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      Do You Guys Even Maths?

      Sorry to break it to you guys that complain but an 1/8th is 3.5 grams, not 4 or 5. I appreciate the time we had too, when we math'd like we were in a K hole and dealt in nonsense. In all honesty, this place is the best spot in town and isn't shady like the places in Spring Valley that are just some dudes garage. Be grateful, these folks are awesome. that is all.
      Mankind DispensaryLa Jolla
      Thank you for your support! We try to accommodate patients and customers as much as possible. We appreciate you taking our hard work into consideration :) -Mankind Cooperative
      Official Response4 years ago
      Methamphetamine
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      Was good to pay$20 for 3 ounces

      Bud has always been overpriced, this place really outdoes any other dispensary in terms of how much you pay. And I mean that in the bad way, you do pay MORE. Well, since january 1st, when their license to sell clones was revoked, or whatever shitty law was enacted, they’d become worthless, and just purely scam deals for the government. Also staff was 10/10 better before the end of last year. Some of the younger staff just didn’t give a fuccck about whether you get what you need, and clearly trying to push sales instead. Haven’t been to this dispensary since 2017, when I bought my clones, but just through the internet and thru people that still go there I know everything good about the place is no more😦
      Mankind DispensaryLa Jolla
      We apologize you have not heard the most savory feedback from the internet and other people. We invite you to come back, show the receptionists in front your review and receive $10 store credit towards your next purchase. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you in soon! -Mankind Cooperative
      Official Response4 years ago
      CawildcatSD
      5 years ago
      5 stars

      No problems

      @tpz.... first off the package is clearly marked 3.5 grams. The so called 'chip' you speak of is in the sealed bag is a barcode label so you don't stuff a bag in your pocket and walk out! Security reason only! Plus to continue rebuttal of your review, the bag is made of material to protect its contents making sure it stays fresh! One side gives you Name, THC content, weight, cost and including if it's Indica, Sativa or Hybrid plus their logo, address, etc. In regards to weight ratio, your 'assumptions' are also incorrect. The bag weighs just over 5 grams and the barcode chip weighed 1/2 a gram and contents of "The bag"? Exactly 3.5 grams. Wow, what a concept. Selling exactly as PRINTED! I paid for 3.5 and they delivered. So you're wrong. Now, as far as going there? I found them to be professional in each and every way. The nice lady I spoke to on the phone regarding location, then the security outside and the main lobby. Professional place. Products are good. I will return.
      Rllj1992
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      HEAVY HITTERS!

      Great selection and awesome customer service. I'll be back this weekend THANK YOU!
      Mankind DispensaryLa Jolla
      THANK YOU for your kind words! We are glad you found a product and store you enjoy enough to come back again. Be sure to show this review to our Reception team at check-in, they'd be happy to give you $5 store credit to say thank you. We hope to see you soon. - Mankind Dispensary
      Official Response3 years ago
      JaredZernikow
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      Amazing!

      It was my first time in Mankind after my friend had been telling me about it and it was everything he said it was! Legit setup, great at making you feel welcome and plenty of selection with any help you could need! Staff is super nice and friendly, and payment is made easy as can be, THANK YOU MANKIND 🥰😇🤩🙏🏼
      Mankind DispensaryLa Jolla
      You are amazing! We are glad that you made it into Mankind and that you approve of our product selection. Our cannabis consultants have extensive knowledge and work really hard to help you find the right product for you. Make sure you show this review when you check in with reception to receive your $5 store credit. Hope to see you again soon! -Mankind Dispensary
      Official Response3 years ago
      med snob
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      Great spot! Super convenient!!

      Nice selection of everything. One thing is the concentrates need to be kept in a fridge. Not super cold, but at 70+ degrees the Terps start to escape and the sauce was dry. Just a tip I think everyone would appreciate! Thanks so much!!!
      Mankind DispensaryLa Jolla
      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate it! Don't forget to show this review to reception when you check-in, to receive a $10 store credit. - Mankind Cooperative
      Official Response4 years ago
      leedrake
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      still deciding

      prices are WAY to HIGH. are you trying to force your patients to buy elsewhere? licensed or not people will support local dealers if you keep trying to shake down there pockets. great service though. that's bout it I've experienced so far.
      Mankind DispensaryLa Jolla
      Thank you for your review. Here at Mankind we have an array of price ranges for all budgets. We stay very competitive within our industry. -Mankind Cooperative
      Official Response4 years ago
      davegsxr07
      8 years ago
      5 stars

      Sweet Delivery Service!!!

      Just wanted to give Travis a shout out! Great service and knowledge, he made my choices very easy and service was super fast. Been coming here awhile now and definitely recommend them to all!! Great Flowers and People!!!
      smokingBIGkilla9
      8 months ago
      5 stars

      Great Budtenders

      Best dispensary to go to in all of San Diego if you are a person who enjoys quality over quantity with their cannabis. Prices are heavy but you definitely get what you pay for. Best bang for your buck !!
      Weedoverall
      9 months ago
      5 stars

      Overall a great dispensary

      I’ve been going to them for awhile now since marijuana was legalized before them there were a lot more dispensaries around town. Not so much anymore. Although since I’ve been going here they’ve always honored any deals I found on Weedmaps or their webpage and they’ve always had some really good deal days. I’ve never gotten a bad product from them so 5/5.
      Kmkryoto
      9 months ago
      5 stars

      Best dispensary in San Diego

      Best service and best quality products