Zen Noho pre-ICO

4.8 stars by 1928 reviews
dispensaryNorth Hollywood, CAmedical & recreational
(818) 487-3737
Closed10:00am - 9:50pm
Call
Directions
Follow
Order OnlineSelect a product to start your online order from this retailer!

Write A Review

Select A Rating

loading...

Reviews

4.8 stars
mista_tee

Still great.

5.0
I haven't been here in a while but i was in the mood for some great wax and i know this is the spot. I haven't been going for the same reason as most, the TAXES! But you know what? That's not this dispensaries fault. The people of california saw "legaLIESation" and voted without knowing what they voted for. If people would've done the research they would've seen a better law, "CCHI" or "the jack herer initiative" and it would've made the ballot. All i can say is CCHI is coming back in 2020, get informed and vote better this time! Zen YOU ROCK!
smokingoooooooood

Turrrrrrible

1.0
Trash selection. Trash prices. Not much else to say.
Zen Noho pre-ICO
North Hollywood
Smokingoooooooood, we're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your previous experience. The next time you're in, please ask for management. We would love to discuss what we can do to better improve ones experience at Zen. Thank you!
Official Response
shrimp2000

priiiiiicey

2.0
Eh. For the price I expected more. Also include the tax in your prices.. when u say something is $15 and they ring u up and that shit almost doubles - WACK. I came in wanting to spend $35 and it came out to $60 because of tax. Felt dumb af saying “no thank u” but I should of because their product isn’t anything special. Also trash FTP.
Zen Noho pre-ICO
North Hollywood
Shrimp2000, like any other store you go to, the price on the shelf is the price before tax, and when one gets rung up, then the price with tax is added up. We work under the same concept. We understand Cannabis tax is different, but here is the break down: Recreational tax is 34.4%: 15% Excise tax, 10% LA Cannabis Business Tax, and 9.5% Sales Tax. We do not force products onto customers, so if we do not have what you are looking for, we apologize, but in no way feel that you must purchase something. Thank you for your time! -Zen Noho
Official Response
Slickstyles

disappointed to say the least

1.0
first time patient, I walked into a waiting room that was freezing cold and got stuck behind some guy waiting for the receptionist to input his info and let him in. took about 15 mins for her to fix the computer(turn it off and back on) then I got in and some "so I though" cool Armenian guy that also saw us waiting for no reason helps me out. I tell him it's my first time but I only have 25$ cash on me. we have some conversation and he brings me only one option and I asked him if he had tried it and he told me it was amazing don't worry you won't regret it..... well guess what it was trash! I ended up throwing it away.... thanks for lying to me and smooth??? yea right it burned my throat Soo bad not even funny.... hey also I realized after I had left he could have given me my first time patient deal and knocked down a 30$eighth to 25$ but I guess he wanted to me have that purple trash.....
Zen Noho pre-ICO
North Hollywood
Slickstyles, we would love to talk to you and discuss your recent visit, and how we can improve. The next time you're in, please ask for management, Thank you! -Zen Noho
Official Response
ArtMo

Tax is stupid high

1.0
The taxes are crazy, I got a $30 1/8 and it came out to $42 how is the tax half the price?!?!? Rip off
Zen Noho pre-ICO
North Hollywood
ArtMo, we agree; California tax is ridiculously high! (no pun intended.) Recreational tax is 34.4% -- Breaking down to: 15% Excise tax, 10% LA Cannabis Business Tax, and 9.5% Sales Tax. If a patent get a doctors rec, they'll save 5% (Off the LA Cannabis Business Tax). If a patient gets the County Medical card, they'll save 9.5% (Off Sales Tax) We hope this clears things up, thank you! -Zen Noho
Official Response
Cartwright15

Pricey

4.0
It is what it is....place is cool, but you'll pay.
Zen Noho pre-ICO
North Hollywood
Cartwright15, based upon what orders we get in for the week, we regularly have 8ths (3.5g) of Cannabis that range from $18 each, up to $45 each. (depending on the company). We have daily, weekly, and exclusive Weedmaps deals on almost all products, and we do our best to cater to all price ranges available. Unfortunately, California tax is truly what makes the biggest difference. (34.5% for recreational). The next time you are in, talk to any staff member on how you can get a doctors recommendation to save on tax. Have a great weekend! - Zen Noho
Official Response
hunterbaby

Nice Job

4.0
I really do like this shop! They have a great selection of carts and flower, and all in all the products I've purchased have worked well and are consistent. Service has been spotty depending on who is helping me out, so that's the main reason for the lack of 1 extra star. Anyway, thanks guys!
Zen Noho pre-ICO
North Hollywood
Hunterbaby, our goal at Zen Noho is to provide a peaceful, fun, and helpful experience. So first and foremost, we apologize for any horrible service that you were given.The next time you are in, please do not hesitate to speak to management regarding any questions or comments. With that being said, thank you for support, and we truly appreciate you! - Zen Noho
Official Response
dianaeli

disappointing

3.0
as others have mentioned, the taxes are really high, which is whatever, but i purchased a full gram cartridge and the cartridge was not full all the way. not a big deal but i’ve never had this problem at my regular dispensary, where the price for the exact same product is twenty dollars less than what you’d pay for here.
Zen Noho pre-ICO
North Hollywood
Dianaeli, if you have any problems with any the products that we carry, please do not hesitate to contact management. All of our products from legal companies, and they should be true to what is advertised. Thank you for letting us know! - Zen Noho
Official Response
Bruhh

Taxes!

3.0
Have your budtenders better at explaining taxes !!
Zen Noho pre-ICO
North Hollywood
Recreational tax is 34.4%: 15% Excise tax, 10% LA Cannabis Business Tax, and 9.5% Sales Tax. If a patent get a doctors rec, they'll save 5% (Off the LA Cannabis Business Tax). If a patient gets the County Medical card, they'll save 9.5% (Off Sales Tax) We hope this clears things up, thank you! -Zen Noho
Official Response
twizzle420

The smallest pre-roll ever sold -Guinness book

2.8
I purchased a 2 1/2 inch baby pre-roll for the same price of normal sized pre-roll. I’ve been a customer since 2010 and while I understand the pre-packed distribution etc....I do feel I am paying for packaging and distributing. I only got less than 0.5 a gram of pre-roll. No Lie. Its the size of your pinky finger filled with shake and smokes horrible. The paper/flower burning so quickly. I tried to complain in person to the manager but I was met with condescension. Horrible.
Zen Noho pre-ICO
North Hollywood
Twizzle420, you said it had been a while since you were back in Cali, and asked for a joint under $8. At the time, the Quickie.5g Prerolls were the only Prerolls available at a great price: $5, and with taxes, under $8. 2 years ago, recreational cannabis became legal, and with that came a 34.% tax rate. (State, County & City Tax) Unfortunately there is nothing we can do about that, but if you would like to save money on taxes, we highly encourage you to get your medical recommendation. You'll be able to save up to 10% off each visit. Have a great day, - Zen Noho.
Official Response
Isaac_Trig17

Lots of brands and good quality

5.0
I liked how they have lots of varieties of brands and I enjoyed their costumer service.
Zen Noho pre-ICO
North Hollywood
Isaac_Trig17, we thank you for the review and we will continue to strive for amazing service. Thank you! - Zen Noho
Official Response
gabiig420

Great place

5.0
I like to go this place good customer Service ✌🏼
Zen Noho pre-ICO
North Hollywood
gabiig420, we appreciate you!!!
Official Response
kongjudah

sir Mansfield

5.0
excellent service and meds. Security on point too!
Zen Noho pre-ICO
North Hollywood
Kongjudah, thank you for the feedback and happy Friday!
Official Response
evabeans

Very sad

1.0
Been going here for s long time and all the jacked prices Never going back
Zen Noho pre-ICO
North Hollywood
Evabeans, prices were never "jacked up". we have 8ths starting at $24, up to $55. Also PreRolls starting at $5. The part that changes that is California Tax. Have a great day! - Zen Noho
Official Response
numb0high

Did me dirty

1.0
I’m so tired of shops messing up and not having the decency as an establishment to correct There own mistakes for their incompetent employees. I came in on the bogo deal on the Kurvana carts and I made sure to call ahead to ask if the price was $105 out the door and the girl said yes that’s was with tax included once I got to the shop they tried to charge me %35 tax on top of the deal it was coming out to be well over $105 as we discussed over the phone.
Zen Noho pre-ICO
North Hollywood
Numb0high, we apologize for the miscommunication, but on our Weedmaps page it says "taxes not included in price" We sorry for the misunderstanding. - Zen Noho
Official Response
krystalcervantess

!!!

5.0
Pretty dope shop
Zen Noho pre-ICO
North Hollywood
Krystalcervantess, you're pretty dope too!! :D - Zen Noho
Official Response
xxjuantwothreexx

good shop

5.0
good shop nice selection. dank buds
Zen Noho pre-ICO
North Hollywood
xxjuantwothreexx, we just pulled out some new strains from Simply Lifted. Checkout their Candyland On Fire. It's to die for!!
Official Response
astratton2

Happy 4/20

5.0
Please be patient when you come to park in our neighborhood. Otherwise, you could always Metro & Lime. :D
Zen Noho pre-ICO
North Hollywood
happy late 420!!! We hope you enjoyed the great deals!
Official Response
lovelyemm

Very professional! Pleasant experience

5.0
I love this place! Management along with the bud tenders are super professional. They really know their stuff! Zen was great! Will be sure to come back I always get the right vibes from everybody! I always recommend to my Hollywood people😋☺️
Zen Noho pre-ICO
North Hollywood
Lovelyemm, we appreciate the love! I agree, the staff does a great job at creating a fun experience. Thank you for the feedback! - Zen Noho
Official Response
Monnyj77

Zen Noho

4.0
I’ve been down with this spot for years!, Would love to see them update the Collective, inside and out. They have a cool and knowledgeable staff, and fine selection. But I won’t be standing in any 4/20 at 6am like I did a few years ago. I’d go back after some changes
Zen Noho pre-ICO
North Hollywood
Monnyj77, we're happy to hear from you! We agree, the lines for 420 can be vicious, but hope to see you soon! - Zen Noho
Official Response