Lume Cannabis Co. Kalamazoo

Lume Cannabis Co. Kalamazoo

Storefront
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup
Storefront
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup

Reviews

4.3

593 reviews

XeroJ
26 days ago
5 stars

Great staff

Aubrey was so kind and helpful. Really made my experience one to remember. Shes amazing. Great product even greater environment. 10/10 would recommend.
Lume Cannabis Co. KalamazooKalamazoo
Thank you so much, XeroJ, for this flattering review. We are so happy that you are happy 💚 The HIGH 😉 recommendation is greatly appreciated!
Official Response17 days ago
Epetruska
14 days ago
5 stars

First time buying

First time buying from here and Aubery made it such a nice a easy time. Plus her suggestions were gas. 10/10 would shop again
Lume Cannabis Co. KalamazooKalamazoo
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great feedback! We are so happy to hear that Aubrey curated such a wonderful experience for you on your first visit. Make sure to sign up for our Lume loyalty club to start earning points on every purchase that you can redeem later for store credits and free Lume swag 🥳 Hope you come see us again soon!
Official Response6 days ago
jluck7813
2 months ago
5 stars

they are great every time

great service and well being when I'm here treat me well and looks out for my needs
Lume Cannabis Co. KalamazooKalamazoo
Thank you for leaving us this great feedback. We love hearing that our guests had a seamless and friendly experience. Make sure to check out our Lume loyalty club to earn points on every visit towards free Lume swag 🤗 Hope to see you again soon!
Official Response2 months ago
TrustinThyme
3 months ago
5 stars

Mike the budtender!

Shout out to Mike for being the greatest budtender and having the dopest accessories!
Lume Cannabis Co. KalamazooKalamazoo
Thanks so much for the 5-stars and for the awesome shout out to Mike! We're pleased to know that Mike has made your experience at Lume everything we hoped it would be 😊 We look forward to seeing you again!
Official Response3 months ago
4 stars

lungful of fun but no fun..

I thought it was okay..very boujee like and not the best weed. There are always bad batches & mistakes in science / chemistry so i understand maybe next time ill find some indacouch stufff. toke on my fellow strangers !!
Lume Cannabis Co. KalamazooKalamazoo
Thank you so much for your feedback, crazedoutminimonkez. We really appreciate the honesty and help. If you would get the chance, please reach out to us with some more information on how we can make your next visit worth five stars 🤩 You can reach us by email at contact@lume.com, or by by text at 248-595-9844. Hope to hear from you soon!
Official Response1 month ago
Atlantean
2 months ago
4 stars

"promos" EDIT2

Originally had issues with confusing promotional information. Customer service resolved the issue pretty quickly. Try the number in their reply if you have a similar issue.
Lume Cannabis Co. KalamazooKalamazoo
Thank you for your feedback, Atlantean. We are apologetic for the confusion with our pricing. When flower is advertised as dropping a tier in price, those prices are not reflected on the menu, they will be applied at the store level when you are checking out. Please don't hesitate to call (248)239-1960 or text (248)595-9844, with any questions you may have in the future. We are always happy to help and explain our deals and promotions 😊
Official Response2 months ago
zhawk420
3 days ago
3 stars

Seems good enough

Originally a huge fan. Seemingly dropped in quality greatly as of recent. Still would say solid for the average consumer. Staff is competent and helpful. Nothing truly noteworthy.
princessbradley
2 months ago
1 star

Disappointing

Quality of weed and service is decent; krystal did an excellent job. However; given that I have been asked not to smoke cigarettes in my own car at curbside; and abide by that request, it only seems reasonable that someone who turns their music up loud and leaves their car unattended to go inside should be requested to turn it down. This didn’t happen and instead security dismissed my concerns as easily as I’ve dismissed coming back here. Even if you put Jenny Kush at five a gram.
Lume Cannabis Co. KalamazooKalamazoo
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback, Prinessbradley. We are very apologetic for any negative feelings associated with your recent visit to Lume. It is very important to us that every guest that visits our stores feels welcome and respected. We would love to hear some further details of your experience so that we can follow up with our staff. Please reach out to our customer experience team by email at contact@lume.com or by text at 248.595.9844. Hope to hear from you soon.
Official Response2 months ago
Harl8888
3 months ago
1 star

Poor excuse for a company all around

Delivery was less than discreet considering they have obvious logo wear. Once I opened my purchase I discovered all 11 products were expired! Sent a message to the store with no response. Moved on to customer service where I was told “with these products having a use by date on them they don’t actually go bad or expire” “it’s only a cosmetic change” and “they’re completely safe to use and will have the same effect”. Was told Cody and the local mngmnt team would be getting ahold of me, which he did, to tell me that an inventory lead would contact me next day to resolve my issue. After 2 days of silence I reached back out to customer service and was told they were reaching out to the team again. After 3 hours I was told there was no response but they would follow up tomorrow. 24 hours later I’m told the products no longer have a use by date since Mi. doesn’t require it and can have full potency for YEARS. There’s 0 accountability, poor inventory control and they’re either misinformed on what they are selling or flat out lying and ok with bad product. The best I was offered is to return the product for store credit. Honestly Lume, why would I come back?
Lume Cannabis Co. KalamazooKalamazoo
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback and are very apologetic for your dissatisfaction here. We did attempt to reach out to you in order to find a resolution and were unable to get in touch with you. Please reach out to us through email at contact@lume.com or through our customer experience phone line at 248.239.1960, so that we can make this right for you. Hope to hear from you soon!
Official Response3 months ago
Ronbo915
1 year ago
5 stars

Rude luminary

I was in need of my meds so on the way I called and placed a order Cherie I believe was the person on the phone she took my order and I started to Lume (which is a good place). Realizing that I should buy extra. So again I called Cherie answered I told her that I would like to double the order she said fine. Arriving at Lume your luminary quoted me the price for only one. I mentioned that I had ordered two. He in a nasty way sad that it didn’t happen and stormed off and thru the first receipt away. Returning with my order I paid him and mentioned that I didn’t deserve the smart tone. He grabbed my meds and stormed off again telling me that I wasn’t getting my meds. I was shocked the whole time the security guard was right there listening. I called the police while the security guard explained that they don’t do call ins and you have to order on line. Which explains why he took I was lying I guess ☹️. I know it’s a stressful time but don’t act like a drug dealer and make me kiss your but
Lume Cannabis Co. KalamazooKalamazoo
Hello and thank you for sharing details of your recent experience. We ask that you please lease send your name, phone number, and more information about your visit to Contact@Lume.com as soon as possible.
Official Response1 year ago
e1runyon
2 years ago
5 stars

Great atmosphere, Great Service, and Great Flower

I was happy to be Lume Kalamazoo's first customer. In addition to the outstanding customer service and environment, they're now my go-to spot for pre-rolls in Kalamazoo. Flower is great, and they have a very open shopping experience as opposed to the traditional stand behind a counter, struggle to read the products, and point at what you want. Here you can roam freely through the store front smelling what you'd like without loading up 8 jars on the counter inconveniently.
Lume Cannabis Co. KalamazooKalamazoo
Historic moment! We pride ourselves on our unmatched customer service and in-store experience, so it's great to hear that feedback. Definitely come back for more flower - as you've seen we have plenty of strains to choose from!
Official Response2 years ago
Ell_L
1 year ago
5 stars

Pandemic service is excellent!

Lume is being great during this tough time! Easy curbside ordering and fast, efficient service!!
Lume Cannabis Co. KalamazooKalamazoo
Thats great to hear! We are certainly doing our best on this end and happy to provide the best customer service and product we can. See you back, soon.
Official Response1 year ago
pnizzle725
8 months ago
5 stars

CHECK YOUR ORDER BEFORE LEAVING!!!!!!!!!

I recently purchased 1/g of concentrate from Lume dispensary in Kalamazoo. Before I left I just so happen to tear my bag open to look at the goodies I just purchased and to my surprise they sold me an empty jar of concentrate. Wow!!!! I was upset!!! They replaced it with no problem but where I have the problem at is had I would’ve left their premises went home opened up an empty container and brought it back to them they would have thought I was crazy And had Security put me out of that place and probably banned me from there. Overall it is a great place, great bud tenders and great service, but that was my only flaw with Lume.
Lume Cannabis Co. KalamazooKalamazoo
Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We greatly apologize for this mishap. Happy to know that we took care of you on the spot. If you would have made it home, we would have looked into this matter just the same following standard procedures. We take our customer experience to heart, and as a standard we go above and beyond, making anything less than outstanding right. Thank you for the great words about our business, our service, and our budtenders. We look forward to you paying us another visit in the future.
Official Response8 months ago
girldiscgolfer
11 months ago
5 stars

Curbside runner

Nick took care of me on 8/10/20 as my curbside order runner, he was quick and friendly. You guys have a good one with this guy. Thanks for the help I appreciate you. Quality flower as well, I have not been disappointed any means at any visit.
Lume Cannabis Co. KalamazooKalamazoo
We really appreciate your glowing review 😊 Its great to hear that Nick gave you such quick and friendly service! We'll be looking forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Official Response10 months ago
Ell_L
11 months ago
5 stars

Love Lume

Always great customer service!!!
5 stars

Amazing service

I drive a long ways to get here and I feel like the service and quality are well worth the trip.
Lume Cannabis Co. KalamazooKalamazoo
We're happy you enjoy your experiences with us and appreciate you making the commute! See you soon.
Official Response1 year ago
ShankUVeryMuch
1 year ago
5 stars

Outstanding Experience

As a 50 year old lifetime smoker, my experience at Lume seriously blew my mind. I've had my medical card for years and have been to many dispensaries in both Michigan and Colorado. Lume is on a whole differet level. The options they have available are staggering. I've had experiences in the past where the young staff is a bit snobby abo ut my lack of knowledge. I did NOT have that experience here. Rachel was the coolest and very patient with me in explaining what's new and wonderful in weed today. I'm very much looking forward to my next visit!
Lume Cannabis Co. KalamazooKalamazoo
We are thrilled you enjoyed your time at Lume! Our staff enjoys going above and beyond to make sure customers of all experience levels are able to find what best suits their needs. It is our goal to curate a professional and engaging environment where everyone feels welcome. See you again soon!
Official Response1 year ago
Kitterztoo
1 year ago
5 stars

Very helpful to a newbie

I’m new to pot, and I’m 50 yrs old. Since I can’t smoke, but just started vaping, I really needed help with vape carts. I had tried a couple of strains in a vape, but couldn’t find them again. I found Lume and found the receptionists very cheerful and informative. The atmosphere reminded me of a clean, airy, Japanese esthetic. It isn’t very private, and the inability to sit down were the only two things which could be improved upon. The bud tender was VERY helpful in giving me options in vape carts in similar lineages to strains I had tried before. He was patient and willing to answer my questions regarding edibles. I learned a lot too! I’ll be back for sure!
Lume Cannabis Co. KalamazooKalamazoo
We really appreciate the thorough feedback regarding your visit! Welcome to cannabis :) Exciting, isn't it? Lume staff members take great pride in creating an atmosphere that is welcoming and educational for all of our customers, no matter what their experience level. Looking forward to seeing you again soon :)
Official Response1 year ago
TeamJames
1 year ago
5 stars

Greatest compassion club in oozamalak

First time to the store very great experience smile. Tommy walked me around show me the product. Made me fell at home. Listen to what I had to say and got me hooked up with what I needed. Will be coming back sooner than later.
Lume Cannabis Co. KalamazooKalamazoo
We are ecstatic to hear you enjoyed your first Lume experience and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Official Response1 year ago
Kitten69
1 year ago
5 stars

Last Minute Decision

I was on my way to another place and saw that they were closed for the day. I usually go to Battle Creek they are open till 9. I ended up at Lume not wanting to drive the Distance so late. I'm so glad I did. The Bud Tender (a female) was so nice and even listened to me ramble on about my shitty unmedicated couple days. Got my pre-roll and a quarter. I'll be back Friday. Thanks again doll!
Lume Cannabis Co. KalamazooKalamazoo
We at Lume pride ourselves on really listening to our customers and providing you with the optimal cannabis experience. We are thrilled you gave us a chance on your way to Battle Creek and we look forward to having you in on your next visit. Thank you!
Official Response1 year ago