Storefront
In-store purchases only

Reviews

4.2

18 reviews

Nichiren
2 years ago
5 stars

Awesome Store!

Great Product...Great People...Love my Vet Discount! My go to store.
Tenile
2 years ago
5 stars

2nd time is the charm

I visited one other time and was disappointed with service and price but was in a hurry today and the Lacey store is close to my house. I was pleasantly surprised by the great customer service and variety of flower. I will definitely be back and will bring friends and family with me.
MSPIXIE
2 years ago
5 stars

ALWAYS AWESOME

THEY ARE ALWAYS AMAZING HERE AND KNOW HOW TO HELP EACH PERSON AND THEY TAKE THEIR TIME WITH EACH PERSON TOO WHICH IS NICE THAT WAY IT DOESNT MAKE ME FEEL LIKE THEY ARE RUSHING THRU ME TO GET TO THE NEXT PERSON WHICH HAPPENS AT MOST OTHER PLACES.
theAgingEnt
4 years ago
5 stars

Lucid has become my favorite store in town!

When I first experienced Olympia retail cannabis well over 2 years ago, I was not impressed. Several stores just did not hit the mark for me. The early industry in the capital was trying to find itself, and with a bit of experience and time, the best rise to the top! Going into any Lucid - especially the Lacey/Yelm Highway store - I have high expectations and for a year and a half or more EVERY visit has been spot on! I always dig the products they have on the shelves, especailly lately with a ton of new brands from far away filling shelves in the Capitol! As Washington's premiere cannabis reviewer, I know quite a bit about brands, their farms, their reputation for quality - and Lucid staff often surprise me with offerings I've never heard of or only heard of in legend! Plus, I'm a bit of a picky customer. I like to ask lots of questions, and hear budtender experiences. The budtenders at this Lucid have got such a diverse set of experiences and preferences, that I can be sure to get a good recommendation no matter the product I'm looking for or the time of day I come in. This is probably the MOST important part of a cannabis store's reputation for me and Lucid Lacey has definitely done this!
neo_gurl
4 years ago
5 stars

Great Prices

There prices on bud and oil are amazing. Love the paint job on the Martin way shop. Best prices and quality I've found on oil so far. Love the high guys and dab dudes.
deech420
5 years ago
5 stars

lucid

great store very friendly and knowledgeable. Great brands and strains very competitive pricing. p.s. hot chicks work there as well that's a plus.
Bloodcupid
5 years ago
5 stars

Great vibe

Really feeling this shop
ChinaDollLoves
6 years ago
5 stars

Welcome to Washington!!

New to WA and was looking for something good and new. They made me feel very welcome and had no problem explaining anything or giving advice as needed. Amazing customer service from each and every person I spoke too, clean and organized facility, and great selections. I look forward to coming back and bring some of my FL friends for a nice time. Thanks for the new experience!
2olluxCaptor
6 years ago
5 stars

Good first buying experience!

I went here a couple weeks ago. Everything was well labeled and the staff was cheerful and helpful, and they gave me a discount for being a Portlander, which along with the deal then running on Avitas merchandise made the prices pretty decent. I've tried Lemon Kush and Chocolope so far of the strains I bought and I like the Lemon Kush best so far. Haven't even tried the high-CBD strains yet, but they have them, which is great. The door process was also really friendly - my friend's ID didn't meet requirements (she recently got out of a bad situation and lost her state ID, though she had other documents) and while they ultimately decided they couldn't let her in, they treated her very politely about it.
RudeBakerBoiOG
6 years ago
5 stars

Bright store, bright smiles

This store has everything you need. They stock an amazing variety of strains from many different growers. You can look at the bud and sniff with those magnifying containers for some of them too. I love that it's in a shopping mall. The frosted glass keeps snoopers away but still lets a ton of sunlight through. Nice, bright, open store. Loni helped me, was patient while I looked around, asked questions and made my decisions. Turns out I happened in even before their soft opening. Both people working there were very nice and smiled the whole time. :)
Sharp1234567
6 years ago
5 stars

BEST SHOP AROUND!

Very beautiful store, comfortable atmosphere, best prices I've seen so far, best variety of flower and very knowledgeable staff. Loni was my cannabis specialist, she greeted me with a smile right away. She definitely knew what she was talking about which was very helpful, she answered all of my questions, and most importantly she provided exceptional customer service! I will definitely be shopping at LUCID from here on out!
LUCIDOlympia / Thurston County
Happy New Year and Thank you for coming out!!! We are excited to be here & look forward to many more amazing encounters. COME BACK TUESDAY for our SOFT OPENING PREMIERE & Received 20% OFF your entire purchase for the MONTH OF JANUARY!
Official Response
OlySmokes
6 years ago
5 stars

They are now open.

I stopped by Lucid today for a gram of recreational cannabis. It is a very attractive store with very friendly service. The selection was adequate, prices are very fair, and more inventory is coming. The staff mentioned that waxes are coming soon. I purchased a gram of Avitas' Snoops Dream. Lab tested at 22.3 @ total cannabinoid. This should be a welcome addition to the South Lacey area and I recommend a visit to this lovely store.
LUCIDOlympia / Thurston County
Hello OlySmokes, Thank you for coming in and sharing your experience! We are pleased to say WE HAVE 63 FLOWER STRAINS AVAILABLE & 6 EXTRACT CONCENTRATES! As we continue to grow we look forward to expanding our Extracts & Infused product lines as well. Thank you for your welcome, and remember Thurston County Residents always receive 10% OFF All Glass Paraphernalia Product Lines. Cheers LUCID
Official Response
JonnyPakololo
5 years ago
4.8 stars

JonnyP

Best variety, best customer service. My shop of choice after shopping around.
4 stars

horrible customer service

Ricky or whatever his name was (long haired dude with glasses) super douche with no customer service skills. I am a disabled vet wanting to get out on the registry and all this man could do was tell me he could schedule an appointment even though I had just talked to the medical consultant and she had said she could see me that same day. After expressing to him the conversation that the consultant and I had three more times he just continued to stand and stare at me. So I asked to speak with the consultant and he huffed off in a tizzy. So I left and came back later because I still needed to be on the registry. After coming back in and asking to speak with the consultant the female bud tender went to the back to get the consultant and at that point Ricky or whatever decide to go all out with talking crap. So I simply said I have no idea how you got hired here acting like that. To which he flipped out calling me a baby and other childish names. I refuse to waste my money at this craphole
240
6 years ago
3.4 stars

Nice store, decent selection, horrible prices.

The selection is typical of the area. They were pretty short on concentrates when I went in a couple of times. In addition they refused to sell me two half gram packages for the gram price when they were out of gram packages. I understand each package has to be scanned. That doesn't mean you can't scan them both and only charge me $45. If a $5 "price break" because you ordered the wrong amount of half g vs. g packages is too much to handle for a customer it's pretty clear what your short term goals for the business are. I would've returned the half gram and left with nothing...but nope, can't do that either even though I hadn't even picked it up from the counter yet. As for the prices...I recently purchased Dab Dudes for $20 per gram and Phat Panda for $35. This is 50%-60% cheaper. I'm never paying $45 for a gram again. Even compared to other spots in Olympia their bud is more expensive. Their oil is in line with what the other Oly spots are gouging people for. I won't be back unless some other places close down. If the owner would like to reply to this post and provide me justification for their half grams of oil costing more than the grams I picked up elsewhere, I will be happy to remove this review. At this point I have no reason to believe it's anything other than greed though.
240
6 years ago
1 star

$115 1/4 and no oil in stock besides cartridges.

Good talk. I'm not coming back, just here to see if anyone replied to my last review (of course not) and I see your inventory is an even bigger joke now. Keep up the terrible work.
St0neyBal0ney
2 years ago
1 star

Edibles suck

I've been here twice now and really not impressed with their edibles selection and effect. Tried Robhots the first time. Not bad but took way more than usual to feel anything. This time got the Hot Sugar edibles and those are just terrible. Didn't do anything after several other than dry mouth and a headache.
rynnie92
1 year ago
1 star

Beyond ridiculous

I came in when it was extremely packed. The parking lot sucks completely, I park in the handicap area that’s up front (I have a sticker) and was rudely told I was blocking in their delivery and needed to move, which then let other people get a head in line while I moved. Oh well I shrugged it off, moved the car and came back. Dropped $ on flower, a new rig, and some oil. I have a temporary ID as someone stole mine recently and was taken without issue. Came back the day after this, waited in line patiently again only to be told my temporary ID that was just accepted was no longer allowed. I’ll never return, they clearly only care about $$ and not about patients or helping others out who MEDICALLY need this... sad practice of a dispensary.