Uncle Ike's - Capitol Hill

Uncle Ike's - Capitol Hill

Storefront
In-store purchases only
Storefront
In-store purchases only

Reviews

3.6

20 reviews

Zack929
7 months ago
5 stars

❤Teresa❤

You are my everything -- even if it's obvious I'm terrible at showing you. I long for every waking second of your existence to be filled with joy and elation, much like the way you make everyone who encounters your path feel. You have a special spark that lights a room on fire and, despite my negativity, never seems to burn out. NEVER let it burn out. No matter how down anyone makes you feel, including myself, you be sure to keep the lives of those who surround you shining bright. You're a fantastic mother & provider and your kids think the world of you. You are always there with open arms and a kindness like no other I've ever come across; you possess a smile and laugh that can turn even the saddest situation into a beam of positivity and for that, I love & will always love you. Happy birthday, T-Baby💕.
Royal206
1 year ago
5 stars

Great place

Good meds friendly ppl
Ryry20620
1 year ago
5 stars

Good weed

Josh and Anna were great
lizthawiz
2 years ago
5 stars

Good people, good bud

I’ve visited Ike’s today for the first time and I was pleasantly greeted all around. They had amazing product at reasonable prices. The staff was friendly and it was an overall good experience for me while in town.
LalaLand808
3 years ago
5 stars

Great first time!

Was kind of nervous b/c it was my first time but everyone from the security to the bud tenders treated me well. I had so many questions and there was a line behind me but they took their time to give me suggestions. Ended up with 2 prerolled joints and a couple of edibles. Was fantastic (although I still got the munchies which I was trying to avoid). Still had a great time!
stevenfurbsh
4 years ago
5 stars

This place is incredible

if this is the poster child for legalization store fronts. I can't wait for legalization in california.
GoldenSkeet
4 years ago
5 stars

dank

Hella dank and dank selection
Netkid_100
4 years ago
5 stars

They're open later than 10pm

I think they said 11:45p, but I've been there after 11 a few times.
denalideb
3 years ago
4 stars

Online ordering super easy

Didn’t have the greatest experience the first time I went in here. Wasn’t bad, but felt a bit rushed because there was a line. Liked the online ordering as you can compare the extensive list of products without rush before buying. The Budtenders were friendly and verified the order on pick up. Easy.
4 stars

READ the Red Binder!

There are two (were) red binders on the glass cases that run you up to the front of the line. They list EVERYTHING they have for Flower; READ IT before you get to the head of the line. Went in first time, read the binder, got two each; 1g prerolls ( in RICE Paper, NOT that nasty cigar wrap garbage / poisen) “Fruity Pebbles & Blueberry Cheesecake”, 14.7 / 20.7 Great way to sample a lot of strains, highly recommended method, $12.00 Good Deal.
kevha
3 years ago
4 stars

great place but high pressure

Its like a candy shop here which is awesome, but the people behind the counter are about as aggressive and hounding as car salesman which can be overwhelming when you are new to the legal scene and trying to figure out whats what
Georgio71
3 years ago
3.8 stars

👍🏻

I thought overall was two thumbs up. Treated good...product was good. Accessible is not, area is small and stood in line long.
Jinkiesfairy
4 years ago
3.6 stars

Super Disappointing!

While the price was rad, $75/oz; the weed was shit! Purple Urkle. I opted for the pre-order which they pop in a bag for you, should've checked before buying! 1. There is no fucking way that this was an ounce. It went way to fast. 2. Unless you grind it, you're not getting that high! It wears off twice as fast! 3. It was super dry, steamed, and leafy. I am so bummed that I don't want to go back.
nico-206
4 years ago
2.8 stars

DON'T EVER BUY THE CHEAP STUFF

Well I usually like coming to uncle Ike's for the cheaper pre roll prices but the quality isn't worth it, this is the second time I've bought there cheaper 1g joints by a company called (BS GROWERS) (an Ironic name if you ask me). and it was TERRIBLE the pre rolls for no.1 are rolled like shit and the quality of the flower is atrocious, it looks like straight up overly ground oregano. And not to mention the harvest date is 10/30/2016!! Come on guys I mean really. I understand it's partly my fault maybe but good god I wasted 20$ and now I'm stuck with some shit ass joints. Next time I'll stick to going to origins where everything is quality and never looks like crap. Not trying to shit on anyone but with all these regulations with this legal cannabis, this is a disgrace. Especially when I'm using this as my medicine and don't have the biggest budget. I just want everyone to be aware of the crappy companies producing this dog shit they call cannabis. I have pics to prove!!.
CharasChampion
4 months ago
2 stars

Ok weed selection, poor pricing and service

I’ve been through this store a couple of times when in the area. If I know what I need I can sometimes find a decent smoke but it’s a lot of mediocre weed. The pricing is all over the place. The worst part is I’ve consistently been told the wrong information. I feel like staff are happy to tell you it’s there favorite and send you out the door!
youngdp
8 months ago
2 stars

They gave me the wrong order

I've been coming to Uncle Ike's for nearly a year now, and I've usually had positive experiences until now. I ordered the Mixed CBD distillate by CannaVita, which is advertised as having 3% THC, 59% CBD online. I picked it up and took 100mg off it, fully expecting NOT to get high, as THC makes me anxious. I was in the middle of working when I start feeling strange and disoriented. It turns out that the website labeled the THC and CBD content as wrong, as this is actually 33% THC and 37% CBD. Needless to say, I couldn't continue working and it caused me major anxiety for an entire 6 hours. This was simply gross negligence on Uncle Ike's part.
doleski420
3 years ago
2 stars

Way over rated considering how “renowned” it is...

Everything is a dollar or 2 less.. yes they have a good selection but you can’t see it unless you ask someone unlike most places how you can look at it at least in a case and then someone helps you. You start to feel bad asking to see different strains while the budtender rolls her eyes.. places is small too. Confusing when you walk in.. feels like a chipotle lol. Only reason why I didn’t give a 1 star is because there are places way worse and I guess if you live close it’s worth walking to but not going out of ur way to go to...
emaus29
3 years ago
2 stars

Some rude staff members in the mix

I drop a nice dime there when I go so when I do, I like to take time to view different strains and products. If you do not know exactly what you want some of the staff gets impatient and if you take longer than a minute they start to get rude and nasty (most notably this younger Spanish women that literally made me walk out once). With that said, they're not all terrible and I have had good interactions as well but legit it's a 50/50 toss up for service (if you like to explore offerings). They have great deals and I love the place but damn work on the shit ass attitude of your staff members.
maarie91
3 years ago
1 star

BAD BAD BAD CUSTOMER SEEVICE!!!!

Fuck this place!!! Fuck the staff !!!! Especially a BIG FUCK YOU to the staffs 🖕🏽🖕🏽🖕🏽🖕🏽🖕🏽
madddd4pot
3 years ago
1 star

Bad Selection, Bad Staff

Bad Selection and bad staff. Unhelpful budtenders that don't know their product. Expensive shit. Go a bit north and the Selection and price range becomes so so much better. Never coming back here. Will encourage everyone I know to do the same.