Select a product to start your order!
Lake Effect Recreational

Lake Effect Recreational

Storefront
Order online (pickup)
Curbside pickup
Storefront
Order online (pickup)
Curbside pickup

Reviews

4.3

74 reviews

Verified reviewers liked

Customer service (30)

Price (26)

DreamzTheArtist
5 days ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Awesome Strains & Prices

I go here once a week for my weekly oz and never go wrong! discounted fire bud and just all around great customer care!!
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
Rudyker
2 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Weed is great, people are great.

Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
Christianc269
2 months ago
Verified purchase
1 star

Lake effect

All weed is trash and too pricey
Whitelow
8 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Very nice people

They always help very nice. I enjoy the ride over. Don't stay in the area. So yes very nice place.
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
Lake Effect RecreationalKalamazoo
Thank you for the kind words! We appreciate your support and loyalty. See you soon!
Official Response8 months ago
JahWombs
4 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Above and beyond service

I was slightly rushed when placing my order and accidentally ordered the wrong product. Somehow an employee guessed I had made a mistake and contacted me to make sure my order was correct. I was very happy that they recognized I had made a mistake and contacted me so I could correct my order. The pick-up process was very well-organized, too.
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
Lake Effect RecreationalKalamazoo
Thank you so much for sharing you experience! We try our best to catch any mistakes and we always try to clarify orders with our customers. We are glad you had a good experience. Looking forward to helping you again soon!
Official Response3 months ago
TheMidwestCapo
8 months ago
Verified purchase
4 stars

Sad lobby was Closed.. Stupid Covid

Other than a bit of a lengthy wait due to a sudden Lunch Surge I'm assuming . I found the whole experience fun and enjoyable only wished I would've been able to go to the lobby but next time for sure!
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
Lake Effect RecreationalKalamazoo
We are so happy you had a pleasant experience! Our lobby is now officially back open!! You can make an appointment at www.lakeeffected.com to ensure you don't have to wait. We hope to see you inside soon!
Official Response8 months ago
Lone39Wolf
2 months ago
5 stars

Good experience

Great first time experience. Friendly associates and good knowledge of the products. Definitely recommend to anyone who hasn't visited Lake effect yet.
spiker21
22 days ago
5 stars

Lake effect

I would say that lake effect is nice and friendly people a d better deals And loots of different things
Asto09
1 month ago
5 stars

Amazing

I love Lake Effect, they have the best selection and all employees are super friendly and helpful.
bossqueen313
1 month ago
5 stars

amazing

Lake Effect is by far the best dispensary we been too great people always showing love and best deals for amazing product
Ronybar
2 months ago
5 stars

Where have you been hiding her?

All Over The Phone!!! Said her name is Barbara (or close ...) Said she was new and old. She offered a full spectrum product that I didn't even consider. I brought one after her understandable description of how it works. DAMN!!! That women knows her products. Loved it so much I bought 8 more the next day. Lake effect attracts the best employees!
XxDrGrinSpoonxX
2 months ago
5 stars

Sam, Steph and Katie!

Always been treated wonderful here!! The only place I go!
mousegirl12345
3 months ago
5 stars

It’s like a candy store with all the best goodies

This place is awesome! The people there are great. They know their products, make recommendations for your needs, super great variety and prices that are unbelievable. I guarantee you will never walk away disappointed. Check out their daily deals.
Lake Effect RecreationalKalamazoo
Thank you for sharing your experience! We are very pleased you enjoyed your visit with us. We try to offer great deals everyday on a wide variety of products, Hope to see you soon!
Official Response3 months ago
Christianc269
3 months ago
1 star

Lake Effect

Honestly I’ve bought from lake effect numerous time and every time never fails I’ve bought top shelf and I’ve bought on sale flower and all of them are garbage. Everything is overpriced 60 and 70$ 1/8th and all flavors minus maybe 2 out of the 35 flavors I bought had some kick. They all smell good look good etc but don’t have a real powerful effect. My opinion I’ve had mid grade 10 years ago that smoke better than most dispensary strains.
Lake Effect RecreationalKalamazoo
We are sorry you feel this way. Regarding flower; we offer a large variety of strains from a variety of different growers. We always have four different price points for flower along with a multitude of deals everyday. We have also never carried 1/8th's for more than $60 pre tax. With the licensed market continuously developing and growing there are countless grows already providing flower and even more popping up. If you did not enjoy the flower you purchased I would recommend checking out different strains from different grows or even going with some of our pre-packaged options. Healing Organic Gardens, Local Grove, Hyman, Cheef, and Pleasantrees are some of our most popular flower brands and are highly recommended. We hope to be able to help you again soon!
Official Response2 months ago
mickers7587
2 months ago
1 star

Dont come here!

Wow, never coming here again i have been a loyal customer for years, after todays experience i will never return! I got 1/8 rogue og by grown rogue. It was 70 on website when we arrived it was discounted. You would think i would be happy saving money but the weed was the worse smoke i have had. Tasted like harsh incense. Literally threw the weed away couldn’t even smoke it. I frequent dispensaries in the area and always get top price smoke for reason. This store has a price scam where they post weed for top price then discount it a-lot. I would never buy discounted weed i always get top shelf... if its discounted its usually for reason lake effect does this to move boof.. used to be best in area now the worse i recommend the refinery for boutique smoke.
Marthi85
9 months ago
5 stars

Review

Sam was very informative and professional overall great product first class service
Lake Effect RecreationalKalamazoo
Sam is awesome!! Thank you for sharing your experience. See you soon!
Official Response9 months ago
billybob420710
9 months ago
5 stars

Wedding Cake

Holy crap this is some of the best wedding cake I ever smoked. I love that I can go inside and don't have to order online. Ill be back for sure.
Lake Effect RecreationalKalamazoo
We are so glad you liked it! Sozo has been killing it at their grow. Let other people know about the strain by reviewing it on our website, also if you liked the Wedding Cake try out the Cookies and Chem! We are also very pleased to allow in shop consultaions, just make sure you have that mask and to make an appointment at www.lakeeffected.com. See you soon!
Official Response9 months ago
Kzooreview
9 months ago
5 stars

Setting the bar for the area

Keep up the good work yall you really are the best of the best!
Lake Effect RecreationalKalamazoo
Thank you for the awesome review and for your continuous support and loyalty! See you soon!
Official Response9 months ago
Shawn0781
9 months ago
5 stars

Best In Portage/Kalamazoo!!

I went to Lake effect and was extremely pleased with my service. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable and they had competitive prices. I would definitely recommend coming here for your recreational needs. Plus their new website went live and it looks amazing and is super user friendly!
Lake Effect RecreationalKalamazoo
We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience! Let your friends know about our awesome first time discount and you can cash in on referral points. See you soon!
Official Response9 months ago
Thunder56
3 months ago
5 stars

Very Nice

First time customer. Never leave reviews but had to today. Always looking for a deal and am very happy with this business. Flower was very good and people were better! Keep up the good work !!!!
Lake Effect RecreationalKalamazoo
Thank you so much for the great review! We try to offer great deal everyday and are always more than happy to help. See you soon!
Official Response3 months ago