Kings of Canna

Kings of Canna

Storefront
Closedopens 10:00am
Recreational
License information
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup
Best of Weedmaps
Storefront
Closedopens 10:00am
Recreational
License information
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup
Best of Weedmaps
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

4.3

18 reviews

Catfabulous
1 month ago
5 stars

Great dispensary with great prices

I always make a point of going by kings of canna when I'm in the city. Michael at the front is great and all the rest of the staff are friendly and helpful. Their $60 ounces are a great deal for some legit bud.
aharri28
1 month ago
5 stars

My favorite dispensary

Truly my favorite dispensary!! The best Price for the quality and has amazing workers like Malcolm.
Hmc50925
3 years ago
5 stars

Amazing customer service

Great customer service they were polite and had exactly what I needed
Steeves1111
3 years ago
5 stars

The Best so Far

I was an early adapter to prop 215 in CA and since then I've been to a LOT of dispensaries between there and here (and elsewhere). KoC has set a new bar. The interior is beautifully designed, the selection is very competitive - I was there to find a hard-to-find product that few other stores stock - and the staff is as friendly and knowledgable as any I've ever encountered. They also have a well-appointed waiting area (not that there was a wait), free coffee and a restroom, which I don't think I've seen before. The place was like a tobacconist shop mated with a jewelry store. Needless to say, I'm a new fan.
facelessmace
3 years ago
5 stars

SoCal native

Honestly, the best service I’ve ever had. I’m from Southern California where the shops are a bit more fast paced. This experience was outstanding by any measure of comparison. Remarkable flower selection. I wanted a bit of everything honestly, can’t wait to come back! 🙏🏻
#Enrique
3 years ago
5 stars

my favorite neighborhood dispensary

I'm treated like royalty, being served the best quality buds that Oregon has to offer, you cant go wrong here. they do offer a budget section as well which is actually better then other dispensaries. highly recommended ask for Jeremy his the best!
chalman
4 months ago
5 stars

Best Product - Best Advice

Wife is helping me transition from Rx drugs and they were polite, informed, patient, and delivered a great product. Not much more you could look for in a store. Can’t recommend enough. This is why we moved from Texas. Great product, great prices, walking distance.
Tash33
10 months ago
5 stars

Compliment

My experience at Kings of Canna was amazing especially when i always have the main budtender named Dion. He has great communication skills and really confident in his knowledge. I was pleased to purchased my items through him. Dion was very patient with me. All staff was nice. I truly recommend! Told Dion I got him on this review!!!😊
hunter_murphy
12 months ago
5 stars

The local spot!

Everyone in my house shops here (5 people) they got what you’re looking for and hook it up if you’re a continual returning customer / local.
Givemea420break
1 year ago
5 stars

All good!

They have good selection and update their online menu which makes shopping now a days much easier. It is a clean store that takes social distancing precautions as well as limit to a few customers inside at a time. In reference to the 1 star review someone gave because of their “hood”. I wear a hat and sometimes a hoodie as well when I come here and am asked for the hood to be removed, so they treat all customers equal. Glad they keep a controlled shopping experience for their customers! Will keep coming as long as I’m in Portland, though I’m not sure how long that will be!
gingysnaped33
2 years ago
5 stars

awesome people love em all super nice great prices just awesome 😊😊😊
Kings of CannaPortland North
You are awesome! We appreciate you! Your support & taking your time to leave us a great review makes it possible for us to provide the Royal Services we do! Have a wonderful week and Look forward to seeing you soon -The KOC
Official Response2 years ago
juleconover
2 years ago
5 stars

Best dispensary customer service

The budtenders here are not only knowledgeable, they are consistently nice people. And while that may sound juvenile, if you've spent much time in dispensaries you know that isn't true for all of them. All of their products are fresh, high quality, also not true across the community. The atmosphere is great also. I highly recommend The Kings Of Canna. -Medical & recreational cannabis user for 6 yrs.
Kings of CannaPortland North
The Team at KOC is elated to hear we are living up to our name! After all we couldn't do this without the support of wonderful people like yourself! Hats off to you, for such a kind review! We will be happy to see you again soon. Have a wonderful week... and Thank You very much!
Official Response2 years ago
jordanmkaplan
4 years ago
5 stars

Rad spot

Thanks for the quality, helpful service. Definitely my fave spot for edibles and medibles in Portland!
5 stars

So nice and professional! I love these gals & guys

This is by far the classiest dispensary, they have knowledgeable/friendly staff and discounts for ladies on Wednesday's, neighbor discounts and happy hour discounts! The staff also were extremely helpful when I needed edibles for a friend recovering from surgery. They also have ice cream, gift certificates, great hours and location! I highly recommend this place!
hans1661
5 years ago
5 stars

Top notch EVERYTHING

I don't think I've seen a nicer dispensary. The staff is awesome and the place is beautiful. How are there not more reviews??
Kings of CannaPortland North
Thank you so much Hans! We appreciate you stopping in and can't wait till you come back by. We are new to Weedmaps.com so hopefully more reviews will start appearing soon!
Official Response
Annoyedd
7 months ago
1 star

Selling expired products.

I recently went out of my way to go to this cannabis shop to purchase a specific edible product. Upon reaching the shop they had three of the products in stock that I desired. When checking out, I noticed the products had Best Buy dates on them. Two of them were in the past. I told them I only wanted to purchase the one that was not expired. I noted to them there were products in the back of the fridge that maybe had a different date. They confirmed to me that they did, and it was new, but they couldn’t sell it to me until they ran out of existing stock. I responded by saying sell that crap, the expired products, to someone else, and I’ll take the one. They said don’t call our product crap. I said it’s expired, it’s crap. They wouldn’t sell me the one I wanted. Don’t go here.
LadyKO56
2 years ago
1 star

Black Lives DON'T matter at Kings of Canna

I had a hood and a mask on as I entered Kings of Canna along with a caucasian gentleman who was wearing a hat and a mask. I was asked to remove my hood after being in the store for like 2 mins, after I complied I asked why? Having been in the store prior and never been asked before.I stated, “What’s the difference between a hat and a hood? And pointed to the caucasian gentleman wearing a baseball cap and mask. I was told that if he had a hood on he would be asked to remove that as well. I asked what was the difference between a hat and a hood? I received a blank stare from the employee. So I said fine, maybe you and I aren’t seeing eye to eye to the tender and started to walk towards the caucasian customer (my boyfriend) . I was told by another employee wearing a mask and hat that I could leave, I was like why? I was told they were refusing to serve me because I was causing a scene. I said I complied and simply asked a question. I was told to leave & that there were other dispensarie
AIkidio
5 months ago
1 star

Can't Fool A Friend of Jack Herer's;

-Selling Oz.'s a hundred dollars more than anyone, I have ever seen. -Promises, an impossible 86 percent THC on a pre- roll and upon arrival it states clearly 26 percent on the label. -They also sell "West Coast Cure" Prerolls, with a screw top and without the usual, fantastic medicinal level product that it is know for ... the jay had so many sticks and stems ripping through the rolling paper that it appeared to look more like a porcupine so, I trashed the Preroll's, with confidence. I was politely, informed that they, try not to giggle, have "No control over the Prerolls they buy!" And that they are totally at the mersey of the joint manufacture, lol. We know that they sure do not smoke them, that is for sure, friends! "Shine it on!"
Kings of CannaPortland North
Hi Jack's Friend... We actually have the lowest prices in ALL of OREGON. which are $100 LESS then Anyone else. We actually do not carry "West Coast Cure" at all. So not sure if you even have the correct shop. Please be honest with your reviews.. And you can Always check our menu for pricing, along with actual brand we carry. We appreciate the fake , dishonest review. Have a wonderful week.
Official Response4 months ago