KindPeoples - Soquel Avenue

KindPeoples - Soquel Avenue

Storefront
In-store purchases only
Storefront
In-store purchases only

Reviews

4.3

284 reviews

laughinglion
7 years ago
5 stars

Power to the Kind Peoples!

This place is for everyone. Beautiful open interior with cutting edge reception tools (brand new ipads), friendly and receptive security and reception. The display is spectacular with a very clean and pristine appearance. The flowers are the best most loved strains with extraordinary Bodhi seed strains and award winning cannabis cup winners. Smiley and knowledgable staff. Great kiddos and seeds nice conversations and ambiance. Best place I've visited for awhile and am looking forward to whats to come with the Kind Peoples community. Highly recommended!!!
salinaspolo
5 years ago
5 stars

super satisfied

everyone recomended me here and i loved it now i recomend this to everyone best dispensary i been to so far
Micheleurbelle
5 years ago
5 stars

Thank you kind peoples!

Great customer service! Thank you for being so patient as well as informative. Well worth the drive from Salinas. First time enrollment took less than 5 minuets at NOON on 4/20/16. By first glance of how busy they were I would have figured to be in line for 45 minuets minimum. I stood in line less than 10. What a well run shop! Two sticky thumbs up!
5 stars

only place I go to when I am in santa cruz county

Dont know what the guy below me is talking about but I was here saturday 4/16 and was a great experience. They have beautiful flower selection and something for everybodys budget. I got Blue Mazar, Kosher Kush, Cookies, ACDC for my inflammation of my sternum and a few edibles. The bud tender was very nice and explained every thing I asked about and also did not rush me what so ever. I look forward to stopping in on my next trip. The ACDC is a very well grown flower by the way, GREAT CBD med wish I had got more
dabsfreely
7 years ago
5 stars

Um...am I in heaven????

First of all let me say KindPeoples Collective lived up to the name! Also let me say I have rigid, unbending way I believe a quality MMJ-collective should work from spending 3 years as a customer service representative in the industry. SO lets get to the review... I was greeted by a security guard, and was happy to see a walk through metal detector (reminds me of SCPC or Greenway)...however this security guard made me feel totally at home, wasn't pushy or over-zealous, and quickly got me through and onto the next phase of my registration. I was directed to a reception desk that had the cleanliness of a medical office, but the designs of a SOMA-loft. I provided my paperwork and was directed to an iPad to input my information (SOOOO much better than a form imo) and after about 5 minutes I was directed to head over to the medicine counter. On my way over, I noticed this place is absolutely stunning! The space design is sharp, featuring a full display of KindPeoples merch, and get this A FULL GENETICS COUNTER, not some ratty plastic shelf with stretched clones in dry rocwool!!!! I almost cried...and this is before I ever saw the medicine! But it didn't dissappoint, in fact it was a little much to take in at once, a selection of flowers that is absolutely tremendous. A display of concentrates that is the best in the county bar none, featuring Rumpwax, SB, and a list of other top-notch local favorites. I usually use about a gram a day of hash, and the full-melt and wax selections are enough to keep me busy for a while, and the prices are exactly what should be expected, if not about 10% lower than what I have found from similar establishments over the hill. They also have a great selection of budget offerings, that rival anyone in the area on quality for your dollar...for example $30 usually gets you a gooey gram of budder, but they have stable, high-quality flakes for the same...just one example of many. I left happier than I did on my first visit to SCPC when I was 18, confident that I had found a new daily spot with everything I could want and more. I spent less than I usually would on a daily visit, and left with a little cookie as a new-member gift. I will be coming back often, and I will be picking up a hoodie or a shirt and some Rumpwax on my next visit to make sure I support these guys! I would feel I'm doing the community a disservice if I don't tell everyone about it. Cuz these guys know how business should be done!!!! Truly "As Good as it Gets!"
Norcalfan
7 years ago
5 stars

GREAT EXPERIENCE

First off i want to thank the staff, and most of all SMILEY he had great recommendations for us me and my wife passed by on vacation then made a special trip out of the way to go back by there a second time on our way home the quality of the meds is awesome lots to choose from edibles and even fancy coffee just ask its good but as good as our time was you have to go there and have your own we will definitely be going back whenever we get the chance thanks again SMILES see ya next trip!!!
SamuelB
7 years ago
5 stars

SICK

First things first that stood out for me was the greeting and politeness by opening the door for their patients.... Start #1 Then.... i was taken back by the size and vibe this place put off...!!! By far the best looking shop ive ever been in and for sure the most spacous.. Star #2 Then as i was signing in at the front desk on an IPad i was greeted by one of the owners and he was very polite in talking with me for a moment... Star #3 After i was ready to proceed i was then greeted by the person ready to serve me my meds.... WOW... I felt the selection was superb...!! Star #4 After i was taken care of at the register (pleased with the price) i was then shown around the rest of the store and greeted by the other owner who also took a few moments to talk and show me the awesome seed bank they have!!! Oh and some very pretty clones...!! Star #5 Im very happy with the visit to KindPeaples Collective...!!! Thanks guys and ill see you soon....
KindPeoples - Soquel AvenueSanta Cruz
This is an awesome review! Thank you for taking the time to break it down for all of us! Our employees are very excited about our new facility and all the great feedback is fueling the stoked vibe. Come back for more surprises and daily specials. See you soon!
Official Response
Ludhez
2 years ago
5 stars

Great location, atmosphere and staff

This place is like stepping into a different world of wonder. Service was top notch, very very knowledgeable. I also grabbed a few clones, which are soooooooooooooooo easy to grow. I reccomended it to anyone who is capabale/willing/legal. Location is also top notch, it is right off the highway, it is literally faster to stop by this place on the way back home from work, going towards Watsonville.
KindPeoples - Soquel AvenueSanta Cruz
We are happy that it was a solid experience for you, please stop by again soon!
Official Response2 years ago
Misfit98
2 years ago
5 stars

Another Amazing KP location, parking is a bit iffy

So for quite a while I for some reason never went to the Soquel KP location while I had been going to the Dubois location for quite a while. The only issue I have with the Soquel location is that the parking lot is way too compact, and street parking can be a bit iffy, but I would deduct .25-.5 stars for that, and that is the only issue I have to point out, and for most this wouldn’t even be an issue, but just a heads up :P (you can also park on the street right outside the store if there is space available!) Anyways, compared to the Dubois location, the Soquel interior design was unexpected, but a nice surprise. I wouldn't know how to describe it, but you feel oddly one with nature with so many of the wood features they have in the store. The displays are easy to understand, and they have 4 checkout counters which speeds up the line without compromising customer service. I also preferred the smoking accessory and clothing display at Soquel as you could view everything without feeling like you were going to invade someone's space. On top of all that the genetics section is awesome. Its a separate counter in which you can talk to a grower (or perhaps budtender, didn't ask) and they know what they are talking about, and also offer a wide selection of seeds as well as clones. Aside from the product selection and interior, the staff are top notch, i’m not sure how KP does it, but it seems as if all their staff are truly there to help you with any questions or concerns you may have, and live up to the “Kind Peoples” name. Hope to be back soon!
KindPeoples - Soquel AvenueSanta Cruz
Glad we could live up to our name. Thanks for this amazing review!
Official Response2 years ago
StonedSquid
2 years ago
5 stars

For sure returning

Stopped in from Fresno today, or as I call it “Prude City” and found this gem. Great staff, veteran appreciation, awesome selection of quality product and very well organized. Nice to have a spot to stop when I’m in town. Thanks for the fast and friendly service.
KindPeoples - Soquel AvenueSanta Cruz
Thanks for the excellent review! We hope to see you again soon.
Official Response2 years ago
xIsaiah13x
2 years ago
5 stars

PHENOMENAL, Really Kind people

It was a wonderful experience. I had trouble getting my medication, but in MINUTES, I was signed up to be a member with them and was good to go. When I went in they had a wonderful selection. I usually love to the extracts for my personal fav and they HAD the selection I was looking in. If you need some good top shelf product, this is the place to go.
KindPeoples - Soquel AvenueSanta Cruz
We are so glad to hear you had an awesome experience! Glad you were able to find that perfect product for your needs. See you soon!
Official Response2 years ago
Roberturb
2 years ago
5 stars

My go to

I love all of the variety of cannabis product they offer here! One of the few places that have a particular product that I love. From Flower to Edibles to Concentrate even apparel, this place knows what's up! It's my go to when I need a specific product or strain. They have something to fill every need. I have always been greeted and addressed by very friendly and well informed Kind Peoples associates. I can always look forward to a very organized and welcoming reception area. Kind Peoples has their stuff together! last time I was there they had a clone shelf setup. Their Security guard was very door concious and friendly- not to overbearing but you definitely feel like the location is secure. Parking can be tricky but I've always managed to park fairly easily. They have a cool mural on the building too.
KindPeoples - Soquel AvenueSanta Cruz
We are so happy to hear this and we truly can't thank you enough for taking the time that you have to write us a review. We strive to make this a beautiful experience for all! We hope you come and visit us again soon!
Official Response2 years ago
XtraCamel215
3 years ago
5 stars

Changed my mind

So beforehand i had said the blonde security guard was mean, but just recently ive been convinced otherwise. That same person was very kind on my last visit. He was very welcoming and had a smile. I guess i must have been coming on off days? As a bonus, the other security guard (vincent?) Was very nice and was conversing with my 6 year old son at the fish tank showing him the different fish. I love that they are so accomodating for children. As a parent i appreciate it. Thank you Kindpeoples!
KindPeoples - Soquel AvenueSanta Cruz
We are so happy to hear you had a better experience your second time around and we deeply apologize your first wasn't just as welcoming. Our doors are always open to you and your family and feel free to come say hi to the fishy's anytime. We thank you for taking the time to write this review and for your business. We hope to see you soon.
Official Response3 years ago
shayes0221
3 years ago
5 stars

First Time Patient Visiting Santa Cruz

Dope Dispensary I had the pleasure of meeting Esteban and he pointed me to the Lemon Cake and I wasnt disappointed. Accurate description and even when I forgot my first time patient gift, Esteban stopped me before leaving. I am a regular at many places in my city but I think I enjoyed this place over all of them.
KindPeoples - Soquel AvenueSanta Cruz
We are so incredibly pleased to hear you had such a wonderful experience with us and with Esteban. Thank you for taking the time that you did to write this review and happy you enjoyed the Lemon Cake. We hope to see you again soon!
Official Response3 years ago
Cyhyraethz
4 years ago
5 stars

Excellent!

Great service and good quality medicine. They always have good quality budget products (flowers, wax, etc) that are very affordable, too. The security staff, receptionists, and budtenders are all really friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. Often times when I walk down there to pick up some medicine I find myself leaving with a big smile on my face (from the positive energy and positive interactions that I had with the staff). I would definitely recommend KindPeoples to friends and family.
KindPeoples - Soquel AvenueSanta Cruz
Hello, we really appreciate your support and hope to continue to provide you with great service. Making sure our patients are happy and satisfied when they leave is extremely important to us. We are so glad to hear you enjoy visiting KindPeoples.
Official Response4 years ago
kashmir666
4 years ago
5 stars

Awesome place

This place surprise me since first time, they offer great catalog, but key points they do really offer deals for quick stop medicine like prerolls, kief, eights, etc.. and for high demand users their flowers, wax, hash, overall you will find the best at competitive price. It has been always a pleasant experience attending this location plus girls there are really super cool and helpful as well as dudes.
KindPeoples - Soquel AvenueSanta Cruz
Thank you for taking the time to leave this response we really appreciate it! We know it is important to tailor to the different needs of patients so we try to always offer a good selection along a wide range of prices. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Official Response4 years ago
High_Rated
4 years ago
5 stars

Blown away!

Shall I start with the atmosphere or the customer service? Ill just jump in.... First time in...I was rocked! I'm a SC native and this place keeps on shining that SC love. Walking in, you will be blanketed in colorful happiness, art and coastal photography stretched wall to wall and natural building materials to ease your senses. Whoever is responsible for the esthetic, standing applause!!! For the Kind People, well, lets just keep focused on that name exactly. This place had verified and at a bud display in a matter of minutes, the gals at the front desk showered me in smiles and kind attitudes (I wish all businesses took customer service this seriously) and gave me the complete orientation so I felt welcome and familiar. This is one thing Collectives dont do enough, tell (or display on monitors like they do) their newbies what the hell is up! They did! I was informed on deals, newsletters, media events, community events, vending days/hours etc. I stood in a short wait line (for a popular club, this is always expected), had PLENTY of menus and entertainment to keep my attention, and sure enough, great music!! Enough with that thug vibe you get in every other club. Lets be real, we want sophistication and exclusivity not the black market vibe. I made my way to a BudTender, boy was he thorough! By the time I smelled half the bud selection, viewed an infused book bound in leather, equipped with pricing and photo ( I hate asking questions), I was so influenced I wanted to grow my own again!!!! Sure enough, KindPeoples has a genetics section with not only cuts but seeds!!! Oh man do they have a selection! I was able to find some of the genetics I used to rage back in the day. The employees where able to all gather in wonderful conversation about old school genetics and cultivation which you dont find everywhere, Lets just say, they took my speculation and shinned it up so bright they got themselves a life long customer. I was able to leave with top shelf herb, fully purged, clean dabs, epic genetics ready to plant and knowldge to share! This place needs to be known, they are the very best in town. I frequent SF and LA too, by far, this place is my spot!!!!!!!! Thanks KindPooples for being true to the people. Much love
KindPeoples - Soquel AvenueSanta Cruz
Hello, thank you for leaving this wonderful and detailed review. It is a pleasure to read. Also, thank you for recognizing the consideration we put into our atmosphere and decor, even down to the music selection. All of our employees work as a team to make sure every customer leaves happy and that every new patient gets a full explanation of the products we carry. Genetics is a large part of KindPeoples, we strive to be a one-stop location for all genetic needs. We will continue to provide the same great service and selection. Come visit us again soon!
Official Response4 years ago
5 stars

top notch

being a disabled veteran , the discount is awesome. the staff were super friendly and knowledgeable and went out of their way to make you feel welcome. from parking lot security to my bud tender displayed esprit de corps for the business they are working for. I was just in the area visiting but now I have an extra reason to go to Santa Cruz. WELL PLAYED........WELL PLAYED. I'm a fan.
sheyannemendez
5 years ago
5 stars

Best Club in Santa Cruz

My boyfriend and I drive up from san jose to kindpeople's because they have top quality concentrates and amazing service! They have such a large selection to choose from. We are picky with our medications and often look at everything before buying. Iky is always patient with us and shows is the best products. I love the atmosphere of the place, lots of art and everyone is super friendly.
mostdefinitely
5 years ago
5 stars

More than kind people

These guys know their meds and know their audience. They're business savvy and have an attention for detail. Since I started coming, they have grown a lot but stayed pretty darn true to their colors. I frequent other clubs in town because it's fun to see new faces and strains, but this place will be standing when the rest are gone. They treat you with kindness and have embodied the meaning of a friendly staff. More SC businesses like this please.