KFC Kind for Cures

Medical Dispensaries / West Los Angeles   (80,796 hits)
9850 Exposition Blvd.Los Angeles , CA90034
(310) 836-5463 (KIND)
Su
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
WeedMenu updated2015-04-01 21:31:34 UTC

Reviews

Sort By
4.1Avg. Rating
5.0
Overall Rating
5.0
Price
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Staff
5.0
Accessibility

Compassionate collective

I go to the dispensary every day so it's important I c nice people, they know my name and treat me like I'm the only patient. Everything's good but my fave are hoe edibles, big brownies and lemon blur, yay kfc

1.8
Overall Rating
5.0
Accessibility
1.0
Staff
1.0
Price
1.0
Atmosphere
1.0
Bud Quality

Over-priced dumpster weed, sold here!!!!

Garbage.

Official Dispensary Response

With over 30 strains to offer at all price points ranging from $5 to $20 per gram, we're sorry to hear you weren't happy with your selection. If you come back into the shop, we'd be happy to discuss your concerns at any time, and find you a strain that you like!

2.8
Overall Rating
1.0
Bud Quality
2.0
Price
5.0
Accessibility
3.0
Staff
3.0
Atmosphere

Not Going Back...

never thought I would write a bad review for a despinsery... but check this out.
1. On the website it says "use ATM free joint", "first time visit free joint", "Happy Hour free joint".. so i went there for first time, used atm during happy hour they gave me one joint..
Went home and found at least 20 seeds in my weed........................
2nd visit.. went during happy hour and as i was walking out i had to remind the dude free joint.. but it gets better.
Went home and weed was never rinsed... tasted like the pesticides and killed my throat..
3rd visit... came home and pulled this thick ass hair all slow like out from my first nug.................... yes a thick ass hair from someones head! To short to be a chicks and long enough to be from a head.......
So disgusted I had to write a review... there close so that's why I went back but never again... seeds, shit weed and human hair in nugs

Official Dispensary Response

We're sorry to hear about your experience! If you ever have any issues with our flowers -- such as it being a harsh smoke or finding what looks like a hair -- please bring it to our attention. We'd be happy to do what we can to make it right!

1.0
Overall Rating
1.0
Atmosphere
1.0
Price
1.0
Staff
1.0
Accessibility
1.0
Bud Quality

THIS PLACE IS A JOKE

DO NOT COME HERE!!!!!!!!!! WORST PLACE EVER:
OVERPRICED, BAD SERVICES, AND COPS NEED TO SHUT THIS PLACE DOWN!!! CRIMINALS GETTING OVER ON FTP AND WALK INS... SMH .

Official Dispensary Response

We're sorry you didn't enjoy your visit to KFC! We have grams starting at $5 and 8ths at $15 and over 30 strains priced at multiple price points. We've also got one of the best edibles selection in town starting at just $2. We accept new patients up til 11pm every night of the week and offer 10% off for new patients. If you come in again we'd be happy to listen to your complaints and make it right!

5.0
Overall Rating
5.0
Price
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Staff
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Bud Quality

Real PHire

real bomb word o mouth gotta check it

Official Dispensary Response

Thank you for stopping by and the nice review! Hope to see you again soon.

5.0
Overall Rating
5.0
Price
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Staff
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Bud Quality

bomb bud

took some bong rips of the church og pretty danky bud!!!

2.2
Overall Rating
1.0
Price
2.0
Staff
3.0
Accessibility
2.0
Bud Quality
3.0
Atmosphere

Not my favorite place

Tried this place today, liked that they had variety and was optimistic about this place but as a first time customer, i did not get the full 10% off and I was shorted A GRAM.... Not cool. Doubt I'll be back.

Official Dispensary Response

I'm sorry to hear about your experience -- this is unacceptable! If you come back tomorrow night or Sunday night after 5pm, we'll be happy to make things right with both the FTP deal and the shorted gram.

3.4
Overall Rating
2.0
Price
3.0
Atmosphere
4.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Accessibility
3.0
Staff

Gimmick

If you have seen the South Park episode, you might want to stop here, to say you did. They have some pretty good weed, but it's definitely overpriced. Also make sure you have 2 forms of government ID. I had my ca driver license, my paperwork, and my medical card with my picture and I got turned away. I had to find my passport and come back with that. In all, not worth the hassle.

Official Dispensary Response

Thanks for coming to KFC! The two ID policy for new patients was recommended by our attorney, but is ultimately up to the security person who checked you in. Yes, we do have some higher-priced strains, but at the moment we have 14 different strains priced at $45 or under for an 8th or $15 for a gram. We've also got very competitive prices on oil for vape pens, a huge variety of edibles (starting at just $2 for over 30mg of THC) as well as supplies such as pipes, papers, water pipes and grinders.

1.0
Overall Rating
1.0
Price
1.0
Accessibility
1.0
Staff
1.0
Atmosphere
1.0
Bud Quality

Worst Dispensary

This dispensary is a joke. I've had my medical marijuana license in Los Angeles for over 10 years and in that time have visited numerous dispensaries from Sacramento to San Diego and many places in between. When I arrived at KFC (ironically stands for for "KIND" for Cures...which it is far from) I was rudely turned away by the receptionist and told "We're not taking any new patients at this time." Done. End of story. "Don't let the door hit you in the ass on the way out." No explanation or indication as to WHEN they'd be taking "new" patients. I wish I could give this place a ZERO rating. With the number of dispensaries in LA, you're best to avoid "KFC" unless you like being treated like a piece of crap.

Official Dispensary Response

We're sorry you had a bad experience visiting Kind For Cures! Do you recall what time it was when you visited? Our new patient load has been very high lately, so sometimes if it's very late at night we might ask you to come back in the morning so we can properly explain our wide variety of strains, edibles and supplies. It's very common for new patients to spend 20 to 30 minutes deciding what to get that first time. Please do give us another chance, we think you'll be pretty happy with our product! We're open 10am to 12 midnight every day, but if you're a new patient it's better to visit before 11pm. Sorry for any misunderstanding, and hope to see you soon!

5.0
Overall Rating
5.0
Price
5.0
Staff
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Atmosphere

The Go To Spot

The staff is super chill/knowledgable and they got an unmatched selection of edibles, anything you can think of except thc chicken ;) 5 stars for this spot the bud and people are awesome

Official Dispensary Response

Thank you, we're very proud of our products, especially our unique collection of edibles. Hope to see you again soon!