Josephine & Billie's

Josephine & Billie's

Storefront
Openuntil 9:00pm
Medical & recreational
License information
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup
Storefront
Openuntil 9:00pm
Medical & recreational
License information
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

4.8

13 reviews

      puppyg33
      2 months ago
      4 stars

      Great selection, presentation

      Very cool spot with a great selection and the presentation is eye-catching. The professionalism, however, could use some work. When I arrived, three budristas were laughing loudly and joking around in the front lobby while my ID was being checked. I missed the joke - but, hello, I’m about to drop $80 in weed at your fine establishment! I could barely hear the guy behind the desk they were so loud. Afterwards, I was led into the showroom, which is really impressive. Still, a little professionalism goes a long way. I’ll be back for sure - try being more welcoming to customers. Your showroom is only as cool as the employees tasked with making your spot lit af. Thanks!
      Josephine & Billie'sCentral LA
      Thank you for your feedback! J&B's will always be a place for joy and laughter; however, we encourage our staff to be courteous and friendly to all guests and have reminded them to be mindful of their volume. We appreciate your business and again, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you back soon! Cheers.
      Official Response17 days ago
      shellesbelles
      29 days ago
      3 stars

      Beautiful Place, but with MANY catches

      I did my research online before coming into the store in person. Turns out they only had three types of vape cartridges left over. Their "live" inventory didn't denote any of this. In addition, their FTC deal is merely them giving you points so that you can feel like a first customer every time (except the first time?). The people there are lovely and nice, but I'd never been so disappointed with a walk-in experience. Ever. I wish they would just be honest about the nature of the FTC and update their inventory as it changes throughout the day. It made a complete waste of my trip and I don't think I've ever walked out of a shop with nothing in hand before. Some additional transparency would be awesome.
      Josephine & Billie'sCentral LA
      Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to reach out. We do not have live updates for inventory. Our website and WM page shows the brands we carry, but the best way to get inventory information is to visit the store or you can always give us a call and our Advocates will be more than happy to assist. To keep with our vintage theme, we keep true to the "neighborhood store" in-person approach. Our FTC discount is also explained online and in-store and updated as it changes. We do offer many discounts and promotions daily, so all customers can benefit, rather than limiting to FTC. You can find out what's happening at the store on IG if you are interested in brand info or events. We apologize for the confusion and hope we can serve you better in the future.
      Official Response17 days ago
      alexaabsinthe
      5 months ago
      5 stars

      Such an elegant boutique and lounge

      It feels like an underground speakeasy 🤩 beautifully organized and truly is more than a dispensary: it’s a cannabis experience
      Josephine & Billie'sCentral LA
      Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! We appreciate your support and look forward to seeing you back at the tea pad! Cheers!
      Official Response17 days ago
      ecilaz
      7 months ago
      5 stars

      Looking forward to coming back

      Thank you so much for a positive experience. This shop is dope and has a great energy, I would bring my girlfriends here who are “cannabis shy” and are looking to get into smoking or doing edibles. Women working here are super friendly, charming, and knowledgeable. Always like hearing about what they like to smoke and what they would recommend.
      Josephine & Billie'sCentral LA
      Yay! So glad you and your girlfriends have a fun and safe place to explore cannabis products. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your support and look forward to seeing you around the tea pad soon. Cheers!
      Official Response17 days ago
      jaydachiefer
      8 months ago
      5 stars

      Great Dispensary

      Really good prices and really good quality on all the products. The store is also really nice too. The staff was super friendly and helpful too and educated on all the products. I definitely left satisfied and would return again 💯
      Josephine & Billie'sCentral LA
      Thank you so much for the review! We truly appreciate every visit and look forward to your next visit. See you soon! Cheers.
      Official Response17 days ago
      izzy__323
      8 months ago
      5 stars

      My new favorite place

      The staff was really nice and they have great deals, I went in for a simple cartridge and ended up getting much more. I would definitely recommend checking out this place.
      Josephine & Billie'sCentral LA
      Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We appreciate your support and we are so glad you are enjoying our great low-prices and everyday deals! Please come back to visit us at the tea pad soon! Billie will be expecting you =D Cheers!
      Official Response17 days ago
      ronn426
      8 months ago
      5 stars

      the best new destination to get cannabis, Awesome

      it's an awesome place to get cannabis, best experience so far 😁👍
      Josephine & Billie'sCentral LA
      Thank you so much for visiting us! Looking forward to your next visit. Don't forget to stop by during High Tea for those 2 for $20 J&B pre-rolls!
      Official Response8 months ago
      YLERLOC'
      9 months ago
      5 stars

      Awesome staff

      I was in the neighborhood so I decided to stop by and check out the shop. The staff was awesome specially Amanda she helped me out with I was looking for. I definitely will be back and I also recommend garlic cookies from tical 🔥🔥
      Josephine & Billie'sCentral LA
      We are so happy that you were able to visit us. Please make sure you come back soon!
      Official Response8 months ago
      Tjonquinn
      9 months ago
      5 stars

      Best cannabis store

      Clearly the best cannabis store…!
      Josephine & Billie'sCentral LA
      We think so too ;) Thank you for visiting. We hope to see you soon!
      Official Response8 months ago
      Alize143
      9 months ago
      5 stars

      The most beautiful dispensary!

      Josephine & Billie’s is the most beautiful dispensary I’ve ever been in. The staff is so helpful and knowledgeable. It’s a great place for those new to cannabis or more experienced. A wide variety or products - from well known brands to smaller ones that are Black, women or LGBT-owned.
      Josephine & Billie'sCentral LA
      Thank you so much!!! It means so much to us to hear you loved our space. Please come back and see us soon.
      Official Response8 months ago
      OBLONGS420
      9 months ago
      5 stars

      amazing place

      love the flower and idea of this amazing shop.
      Josephine & Billie'sCentral LA
      Thank you for visiting! Please come back and see us soon.
      Official Response8 months ago
      OGDatsMe360
      9 months ago
      5 stars

      Great SpeakEasy

      Tucked in the Corner,next to the laundry mat is a great new addition to the neighborhood. I had the pleasure of visiting for the first time today. The selections are great,and there is an extra section for accessories. Josephine & Billie’s has good quality products. The Customer Service is superb. Thank you Gala for helping me pick out some amazing Flower.
      Josephine & Billie'sCentral LA
      Thank you for visiting! You are always welcome at the tea pad =D
      Official Response8 months ago
      Bantiquea
      9 months ago
      5 stars

      In love 🥰

      Found this hidden gem the other day! I love everything about this place.... the young ladies working that day were sooo helpful and nice!! They also have a really great selection of tinctures as well. And the shop is set up very well not overwhelming at all! I'll Definitely be returning!
      Josephine & Billie'sCentral LA
      Thank you for visiting and sharing your experience! It was so nice to finally meet you. Billie said wonderful things about you ;) Please come back and see us again, 'real soon. You're always welcome at the tea pad! - Josephine
      Official Response9 months ago