Ascend Medical Cannabis Co.

Ascend Medical Cannabis Co.

Storefront
In-store purchases only
Storefront
In-store purchases only

Reviews

4.3

92 reviews

adamfitz
4 years ago
5 stars

The best in colorado!

I can't believe the quality of bud, concentrates, and overall customer service. I would say I'm greeted by first name by almost each employee as i enter. The live resin ghost of lee roy is the greatest dab I've ever done. Love this place! 10 stars!
GdpDabs
4 years ago
5 stars

Hard to beat

Great product, great prices, great dispo, and great growing techniques. Can't beat high grade no-till that is lower priced than anything on the market.
Big E 71
6 years ago
5 stars

Changes

I don't know what Marley was smoking but the shatter and wax from the Healing House is on point. I've been going there and have been a member for the past two years. When I renewed my med red card this year (I had let some time lapse). I was looking to try other places and had been to several rec establishments during the lapse of my card. However, I received a text for an ounce special from the Healing House and I decided to try it. I'm happy to say it was a great choice! Their wax/shatter has improved year over year, as well as the flower! The number one thing that has impressed me since I've been back is the staff. Joshua has always treated me great and the reason I am writing this review is due to one of the other bud tenders who had not served me during a visit told me thank you, good bye, and knew my name (really made me feel valued). I believe her name is Katie and think she is one of the supervisors. Finally, I just want to thank the establishment for the ounce specials. As a chronic pain patient, it has really helped the bottom line and less crabbing from the wife 😉.
Starscape
7 years ago
5 stars

Coming from Cali...

I just moved to Colorado from California about a month and a half ago. I've since been to many recreational and medicinal locations (I got my temp red card asap). I will review this place in reference to its comparison to places in Cali. First off, the bud in Colorado seems to be much drier but as I was told this is due to the altitude. Alot of these places though have REALLY dried out weed. A little dried out is cool, even preferred when rolling, however VERY dry? to the point it breaks down to powder? Not sure you can blame that on a state, especially since THIS place had fresh nugs. This place proved to me that Colorado is capable of buds that are fresh. Thank you for that cuz that was a relief. 2nd is the prices. Colorado is slightly cheaper, and this shop follows suite. However this place has a lil game they play involving a customer rolling a wheel-of-fortune type wheel and winning certain prizes. The one I won was DOUBLE YOUR PURCHASE making my 1/4 into a 1/2. Fantastic. 3rd thing is locations. COLORADO WINS HANDS DOWN! Parking available for the shop is golden for someone coming from an overpopulated state thats quickly running out of room. THis shop has fantastic parking access. Finally lets talk weed. So the shops in cali all have anywhere from 20-60 available strains. Many shops in CO have like 8 strains. THIS spot is like cali with 40+ strains! They also state the % of THC, which Healing House does, as well. And the quality?? Weed from most other places in CO has been sub par compared to cali. However when I finally got my hands on some GOOD colorado weed from HH I was pleasantly uh...pleased lol. I bought Alien OG and Afghani Kush. With a heavy and smooth indica high, I was able to sleep like a baby. However its a clean high too, allowing you to still function if you need to without getting a headache. Great quality and taste. Thanks guys for helping me not only feel at home, but excited to come back. I want another wheel spin lol, but more importantly, I want that high quality bud and the COMPASSION I received the last time I came. Thank you again. BTW the people who work here are experienced, friendly, and have a professional attitude towards helping people with their medical needs.
neecieblueeyes
7 years ago
5 stars

MMJ and RMJ for the future

By far - BEST CONCENTRATES - BEST FLOWER - Healing House puts all the big names who got "rich quick" to shame. Staff is helpful, employees are amazing. I wouldn't trust my medical care to anyone else.
ghef
7 years ago
5 stars

Awesome! Spin that wheel!

My favorite place in Lakewood by far! The ladies that run this place are friendly and interactive and I always end up pleased with the variety. The wax is decent, clear yellow but 8 out of 10 potency wise. The flowers are very fair priced and I always spin the wheel after getting an 1/8th of sativa and a gram or 2 of indica! (strain usually depends what looks freshest) so far i've won about 6 grams of free golden goat which is my fav for just de-stressing after a long week : )
nowallscolorado
8 years ago
5 stars

hay

Really disappointing!!!!. Wheres the good strains in Denver area? How are there good reviews for this meds? I know its not me because Greenman has the super dank but they are taxing?
thepostergirl
8 years ago
5 stars

Healing House!! #5 in all 5

This place ROCKS..the employees the owners, been to most...This one is #1 in my book!!
Sr54runner
8 years ago
5 stars

The wheel of greatness

Spend $40 get to Spin the best prize wheel in town!!! Top med's from top to Bottom shelf always Which is really nice. Amazing atmosphere and very knowledgeable employees and its because of them I got a nice $40 Vapor pen so I don't know where they would owe someone 20 for the only pen they sale is $40? And plus they take Credit card super plus!!!!
lil-love
8 years ago
5 stars

Amazing!!!

I am brand new to the MMJ world and have been to a few other dispensaries, but overall i have been hugely disappionted until i went to the Healing House! I walked in and was intantly greeted by friendly faces. The staff knew exactly what they were talking about and the lady helping me did a wonderful job suggesting strains that would help my specific ailments. They have over 40 dfferent strains, two large cases of edibles, paraphinilia, and items to keep that skuny smell away which is really great if you live with nonsmokers like me. Not only that, but they have the best quality of weed i have seen or smoked so far! I am done shopping around different dispensaries, I am a Healing House customer for life! You guys truly blew my mind :)
whoa
11 months ago
5 stars

Great Place

Been a member there for about 2+ years. Concentrates are what brought me here. There selection of wax, live, or cartridges is pretty decent. I've bought over 100 of their cartridges and not one has been bad. I seriously can't say that about any of the many other cartridge brands I've tried. Great friendly staff.
Onelove6969
11 months ago
5 stars

lovlovlov

these people have always been the best
ColinXjohnson
12 months ago
5 stars

Great service and good flower

The staff at ascend always has the most upbeat attitude and and make shopping there a great experience the flowers great..good genetics and strong smells and hook you up like the meds shops use to with prizes before you leave by letting you spin a wheel, you get free edibles or half gram (which is always closer to a full g ) an no lines ever
thegypsydogg
1 year ago
5 stars

Great place

Some really good Meds and you know the Carthage’s are safe there
Marctrain
1 year ago
5 stars

Welcoming Environment

Greeted respectfully as soon as I came in, friendly. Very good prices and good location. Always happy with service and employees. Clark was helpful and recommended the best products.
whoa
1 year ago
5 stars

Friendly with good product

I enjoy their concentrates. They have good deals, a great selection, and stain choices.
ifernando90
4 years ago
5 stars

Love this place

Love this place! All the flower I’ve gotten has been clean and beautiful. This is how you do sustainable growing!
kaihanson
4 years ago
5 stars

great dispensary

This place is wonderful, the staff is extremely helpful and provide great service. They spent time explaining everything to me and helping me make decisions. But the best part is the prices. Amazing prices for high quality strains. It feels to good to be true. Best dispensary in my opinion.
britainbuxton
4 years ago
5 stars

One of the best dispensaries in Colorado!

I have just recently got my med card and I've been testing out which place would be a good fit for me and I've been to quite a few so far and no one has impressed me more than Ascend! They have a wonderful staff, great product knowledge and a wide variety of products which is huge for me, I like to try everything. I am very impressed with the concentrates I got from them and if you're looking for affordability, this is the place. I will definitely be coming back here and would highly recommend this place to anyone. I forgot to mention their joints are top notch 👌🏻
hortmatt88
4 years ago
5 stars

Really good

Good flower and prices Glad I found this spot