Grey Area Coffeeshop

Grey Area Coffeeshop

Storefront
Closedopens 12:00pm
Recreational
In-store purchases only
Storefront
Closedopens 12:00pm
Recreational
In-store purchases only

Reviews

4.4

32 reviews

      KatjaStreekstra
      8 days ago
      1 star

      YORGO PERVERT, NOT WOMEN FRIENDLY SPOT

      Good weed but manager is Sexist disgusting man and pervert! I am a local chick and will tell all Amsterdammers to avoid that kanker! NOT WOMEN FRIENDLY PLACE. #metoo
      I_Like_Big_Buds
      5 years ago
      5 stars

      Best experience!

      Definitely one of the best coffeshops in town. I could make my own resin there out of 0,5g Gorilla Glue. The taste was incredible and the high super intense. I can recommend this sweet place to everyone that comes to Amsterdam.
      stoll
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      My favorite shop! 10/10 Products

      When staying in Amsterdam for 9 days during the Cannabis Cup, we visited 25+ Coffeeshops most of them being contestants. Hands down Grey Area was our favorite stop! We picked up some tangie and brought it on the smoke boat canal cruise. Everyone couldn’t stop talking about how good the taste was. We returned 5+ times and tried out a bunch of their products. Their Zombie & Kosher Kush killed the game! All the employees there were very kind to us. Want to go back so bad!
      tanweedie
      10 months ago
      5 stars

      miss this place

      had by far the best bud in the whole of Amsterdam soon as restrictions are lifted I will be going back
      5 stars

      BEST PLACE IN AMSTERDAM

      If your traveling to Amsterdam this is the best coffeeshop to visit. Get there early cos there is always a line cos it's 🔥🔥🔥🔥... 🙌🏽🙌🏽
      andreagotta79
      6 months ago
      5 stars

      best stuff in town.I went there 1998 First Time.

      thanks for all.You guys are the best.
      11Melisa11
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      10/10

      best shop in this area)
      delaherbe
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      Best quality in town

      If you are looking for quality, come here. There’s a reason why it is such a locally loved and treasured establishment. DNA genetics and herb so fire I’ve seen dudes straight up pass out, blow chunks, and more off this herb so take it easy. You pay for what you get in Amsterdam, trust this local (loyal buyer here since 2013, tried and failed a lot at other coffee shops before this spot).
      420GuitarmanAR
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      Excellent Experience

      I really appreciate the DNA genetics here. Exceptional high quality and awesome crew! I will be back.
      GabySmoke
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      Amazing weed😍🇱🇺

      thanks bro for that amazing Holy Grail Kush 🔥 Nice service 👍🇱🇺
      highrezdnb
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      fire

      the Kush mints right now is on fire is all I can say! grey area always comes good last time I was in town their rollex og was great too
      propernorf
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      The best coffeeshop in Amsterdam

      Best place to get your fix though it's usually crowded and only 2 table to sit in so it's a take a way kind of thing.
      worldtravel19
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      STICKERS EVERYWHERE

      A must stop while in Amsterdam
      TobiasW
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      nice shop

      gutes qualität freundliche Bedienung wenn dann nochmal dieser shop :)
      gabocmn
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      the best

      Awesome place, awesome weed. I'll be back for sure.
      Mehrdad
      8 years ago
      5 stars

      Good job

      ;p
      Tangles
      9 years ago
      5 stars

      Had to go.

      Went here a coupla years back. Now I go to bars in Ocean Beach San Diego. I'm savin thousands.
      micro testing
      9 years ago
      5 stars

      The best 1

      Just felt that this is best 1.
      Plumes
      5 years ago
      4.8 stars

      Theres a reason celebrities come here

      Walking into the coffeeshop, one notices immediately that it is covered in memorabilia and pictures of celebrities visiting. It has clearly been around for a while and is regarded as one of the best shops. My experience confirmed my suspicions: truly legendary strains, awesome staff, and a great cafe. Of the 2 strains i purchased, the gorilla glue was unforgettable. It really was the closest I've seen to the real authentic GG#4 on the west coast. The staff was nice and our guy held on to our bags while we went to an atm (cash only) and they lent us a bong, making sure it was clean. They also have volcanos to use for free, which is stellar and even though its small, seats become free quickly. Awesome
      TedBedlam
      9 years ago
      4.8 stars

      Excellent but small and busy

      So tiny there's barely room to move and, on my visit, the crowd included a line out the door. Regardless, the selection and quality were second to none with prices better than most.