GreenStar Herbals

GreenStar Herbals

Storefront
In-store purchases only
Storefront
In-store purchases only
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

3.6

11 reviews

Cjr070
2 months ago
3 stars

Realization after spending a few thousand here

So I’ve been a repeat customer for some time now and feel as if there’s something important I need to air out. I’ve lived/visited in almost every single legal state and have gone to many dispensaries. So I’ve tried THC products from all over. After my latest haul, I can confidently say the bud and cartridges are maybe a 4/10. Their premium bud smokes like most bottom-tier bud at most places. I’ve turned a lot of “premium” bud into cannabutter because it just tastes terrible and doesn’t get me high. Their carts... don’t bother. They are very underdosed. I could probably suck down one of their .5s in an hour if I tried and be good. I tried their PAX pods also. Big waste of money. They hardly hit even when you are sucking as hard as humanly possible. The concentrates were the only good thing I had here. Edibles are okay but overpriced. At the end of the day, it’s not GreenStar’s fault. It’s their supply chain. I won't be back until they figure it out.
GreenStar HerbalsLowell
Hello, Thank you for your feedback, we do appreciate you taking the time so let us know of your experience. We totally understand your disappointment with your last order, we'd love to make this situation right, could you give the store a call at 978-319-9043? As you know we do not produce our products in house but we are happy to pass along your feedback to our cultivation partners. We sincerely hope to see you back soon, we do have some specialty items coming to both GSH locations in celebration for 4/20. Check out our online menu, we should have an item for everyone's budget.
Official Response1 month ago
Empris80
2 months ago
3 stars

Potency

Bought two 1/8 sweet pie with a THC of over 20 yet was very weak. Mixed it with some roachies which boost it a little bit. The set up was very nice and the young lady who served me was very friendly. Security was pleasant and establishment was very clean and efficient.
GreenStar HerbalsLowell
Hello, Thanks for your review on the sweet pie, even though a stain might have a high THC, the terpene profile is going to really determine the overall experience of the product. Our budtenders are happy to assist you with finding a strain that will give you the experience you are looking for. We also sell Kief, Kief is a great way to add an extra boost to your session. We have some great new strains and concentrates on the menu, hopefully will see you back soon!
Official Response1 month ago
anonymoustj
2 months ago
1 star

Bad

Non of the flower was even close to as shown nor even close to being the same strain as advertised. Had multiple types of strains in a bag that’s was supposed to be GSC
GreenStar HerbalsLowell
Hello! We are sorry to hear your experience at GreenStar Herbals was not what you expected, We do not produce our own cannabis products, everything arrives to us pre-packaged, we do work with multiple cultivation partners from all over Massachusetts, we are happy to forward along any additional feedback to them. Our Maynard Location has some great high quality strains, we personally recommend the Special Occasional or Dontello Kush. We hope to see you back soon!
Official Response1 month ago
StephJean7575
7 months ago
5 stars

awesome!

nice set up, great choices, super friendly;
TattedDad18
7 months ago
5 stars

⛽️🍁💨

👌🏼⛽️🍁💨❤️ Great spot, friendly, product and quality! People are good! Must stop by !
ctrain17
5 months ago
5 stars

Worth the wait

Waited in line for about 30 mins, but well worth it. They have a great selection of flower, edibles, concentrates etc. definitely will be coming back
GreenStar HerbalsLowell
Hi! We appreciate your patience, due to Massachusetts COVID policies we are required to operate at a 25% occupancy which has resulted in longer than usual wait times. We are hoping to get back to normal as soon as possible. We always recommend placing an online order at Greenstarherb.com. Hope to see you back soon!
Official Response3 months ago
LorenzoSok
6 months ago
5 stars

🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥

Love this new spot.. Plus we can look at the products before we can purchase it. That's the reason why i'll definitely be a regular.... I'll be Coming bacc for sure!!
GreenStar HerbalsLowell
Thanks for the kind words! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience. We will be dropping new menu items throughout the week. Hope to see you back soon!
Official Response3 months ago
DSoyx978
4 months ago
4 stars

Pre-Order

After I pre-ordered, I set a time, and still had to wait in line to pick it up
GreenStar HerbalsLowell
Hello, We do prioritize on-line orders, we apologize for the wait, due to Massachusetts COVID policies we are operating at 25% occupancy so it has created longer then usual wait times. We are hoping things will return to normal soon! Thanks again for shopping at GSH and we hope to see you soon!
Official Response3 months ago
cannafanna1234
6 months ago
3 stars

Wish they were medical

Like the store but am disappointed to see they don’t have a medical section.
GreenStar HerbalsLowell
Hello, We are licensed as an adult recreational use only, our budtenders are happy to make recommendations to Medical Shops near by. We do feature very similar menu items as fellow medical dispensaries offer & are happy to make recommendations to accommodate any budget. Hope to see you back soon!
Official Response3 months ago
Luniz4_2_0
7 months ago
3 stars

Costly!

The prices here are ridiculously expensive and they don't do medical so there's no discounts, etc. The product was good, just not worth the money. You can get the same quality product from other dispensaries for much less money.
GreenStar HerbalsLowell
Thank you for your message. We are licensed as an adult recreational use dispensary only so unfortunately we are not allowed to offer discounts for registered medical patients, however we are happy to recommend a medical dispensary near us. We do have one of the largest menus available, our budtenders are happy to make recommendations to accommodate your budget. We hope to see you back soon.
Official Response3 months ago
skinnywhales
3 months ago
3 stars

Good selection, but they need to lower their price

Very disappointed in GreenStar. The prices were already high compared to other wholesale recreational dispensaries in Mass, now they've just increased the price on even more concentrates and its just not worth it to come here anymore. They have a great selection is what usually brought us back here, but I'd rather put in the little bit of time driving somewhere else for the exact same product but for $10-$15 less BEFORE TAXES. This had been our go to, but with even higher prices now i see no reason to come back here instead of other dispensaries. Hopefully once the competition comes to town they'll be able to help themselves and fix their prices, but until then i would suggest you look elsewhere for your own pockets sake.
GreenStar HerbalsLowell
Hello, Thank you for your feedback, We do strive to have a menu item for everyone's budget, we did add more concentrates to our menu, these are full 1.0 grams which would be a higher price than the .5 grams. This is why you see a price difference. Please check out our online menu I think you'll be surprised at our recent selection. We hope to see you back soon.
Official Response1 month ago