The Botanist - Canton

The Botanist - Canton

Storefront
Openuntil 7:00pm
Medical
In-store purchases only
Storefront
Openuntil 7:00pm
Medical
In-store purchases only

Reviews

2.9

140 reviews

brahnmann512
6 days ago
5 stars

Impressed

Nothing but good things to say about my limited experiences at The Botanist (Canton). I just received my registry card for the first time a few weeks ago. I’ve already been three times this month to this same location. Helpful staff and very professional. Very accessible and convenient location. No complaints from me. I’ll definitely be back.
MyDogRomeo
1 month ago
5 stars

it is what it is

I really don't understand the negative reviews... Store is clean, bright & well stocked. Prices are... Ohio prices so I can't really hold that against the store. People that work there are always friendly and helpful. This is my normal go to store as it's close, I have gone to many other dispensaries and issues are mostly Ohio's issues and not the storefront. I do have one small "issue" as The Botanist now has it's own branded higher end concentrates so "sale" days are divided between the own store brands.
biggar77
1 month ago
5 stars

amazing place

best dispensary I have been to so far.
pvillegirl
3 years ago
5 stars

Too expensive

Was there today all staff very nice!!! I seen staff pushing wheelchairs and staff helping others walk around it was very nice and seemed genuine. The product was good the price sucks!!! It seems like Ohio is really micro managing this process. Edibles and concentrates will count towards your 90 day supply which I think is BS. I will continue to go to Michigan for now bc I can’t afford these prices.
dirtypurpz
3 years ago
5 stars

This is my edited review

I want to shout out Alex in particular for making the opening two days substantially better for me. Their prices are too high, but that'll get better with time. Everything else was absolutely amazing. All of the staff were helpful and even the owner was sociable and gave a significant discount for opening week difficulties. A lot of people criticized them for stuff that was the state's fault, as it has pretty much been since the state passed the legislation. I think they had a lot of grace and dealt with a crappy situation extremely well. We'll be returning when the prices lower, but for now, five stars.
betterled5
3 years ago
5 stars

Give em a break!

Was here yesterday and today. Yeah, I waited a while but I am one that realized what a challenge all these dispensaries have had. On Wednesday they went live, LIVE do you know what that means? No practice, on the job training, etc. The worst of it The State controlled POS system was up and down. Again, it's all new to them too. Listen, vape your meds and chill, it will all get better with time. Carry On
medicatedmua
3 years ago
5 stars

Excellent Experience

Made my first trip up this past Saturday. I came in around 2. Even with the amount of people in there the staff did a good job to keep everything moving smoothly. The whole process from beginning to end took an hour. Yes, prices are high but it is also the beginning of the program. It hasn't even been up and running for a month yet! Prices will go down once more cultivators and processors get up and running. For all the people complaining about prices and saying they can get it cheaper from their dealer or from MI, good for you. If you guys are happy knowing you risk catching felonies, go for it. I'm happy paying these prices knowing I'm doing everything right by the program and will not get charges or street products that haven't been properly tested. I purchased two strains: Inception and Bubblegum. Both were fantastic. Inception helped me feel pain free in 10 minutes and the relief lasted hours. Bubblegum helped me wind down and get to sleep. I will be back!
wheresurmd
2 years ago
5 stars

Good carts ($50 .5g 300mg THC)

I've seen flower for $25 a 1/10th here. $28 and $32. Not bad prices for the O. And now we finally have clean carts for a somewhat reasonable price. It'll go down further eventually and soon I think. This location is nice and secluded and secure too.
samuraioro
2 years ago
5 stars

My home shop

This shop is by far the closest to me so I have been coming here since January. First few months were rough but things have improved considerably. Check ins are much smoother now and the wait times are typically not bad unless its a special occasion. Last Friday when they had Wellness Fields in was the longest wait I've had in a while. The staff are all very friendly and the atmosphere is very professional which I personally prefer. Their knowledge of the product has improved considerably. I don't usually ask questions myself as I have been a MMJ patient for over 15 years and a vaporist for over 7 years so I know what I want/need. I do however pay attention to the things they are telling other customers and typically I am not appalled at what I am hearing. Occasionally I will ask if they have a recommendation for a strain based on a certain condition and they do bring up terpenes and which ones would be best for that condition. I really would like to see them include terpene levels alongside THC/CBD levels but for now I'm at least happy to get a profile rundown per strain. They have smell jars now too which has made the shopping experience much better. The glass cases in the middle of the room still feel like a waste to me as they just sit there with empty packages and overpriced grinders and vapes. I would rather see the actual medicine in there so you can get an idea of what interests you before you go up and have to make a decision. Speaking of the grinders and vapes...no one with any knowledge on these products will buy these at the price they are asking. I suppose they're targeting the people new to vaping and not people like me but I still feel like these prices are very prohibitive and the cheaper vapes will not help people make the switch. I wouldn't consider any of the vapes there other than the Mighty or Crafty. The rest are subpar to awful. Stay far away from the Grenco crap (G Pen). I would like to see them offer some better vapes like the Dynavap VapCaps but I think they may be limited on what they can offer by the state based on a conversation I had with one of the employees. Ok enough rambling...the store is great and the employees are trying. Prices suck but that's not an issue exclusive to Botanist. Prices suck all over this state right now.
scriptdollb
3 years ago
5 stars

Update

I’m just wondering where one of the reviewers found a menu to give 5 stars? It must be invisible or we are all blind lol- Does anyone have any idea what’s on the menu? I don’t like not knowing and as a new user, it’s confusing enough.Can anyone give any opinions based on what they have used? Thanks UPDATE 2/01/19 First visit to dispensary, a full house today but things went smoothly. My person of imfo was Drew..I told him what I was looking for, one strain of sativa and 1 of indica.With severe spinal pain , I wanted something to relax and calm down the muscles to help stop the pain. I had a nice experience, everyone was helpful..tried just a tiny bit vaped because I was a little afraid..within minutes the muscles in my arms and back started to feel relaxed. That’s just a tiny bit! Concentrated more on lower THC and higher cbd..will try the 2nd strain at bedtime..I might actually get to sleep instead of being in pain. Got 2.8 gr each and container was packed full. I’m pleased so far
ezsmitty57
3 years ago
5 stars

ezsmitty

Go to Michigan,you will not be disappointed
eharris0531
3 years ago
5 stars

Great Service!!!

The staff is extremely helpful. A couple issues arose as would be expected with any new business, but they handled it excellently! We were given a heated tent and refreshments while we waited. A 50% discount was extended for our troubles. You ALL did an amazing job! Thank you for allowing me to be a part of it!
jps21085
3 years ago
5 stars

Great staff!

I was down from Akron for opening day. As to be expected the wait was long and there where issues with the state system. The staff did there best at handling the situation and talking care of the patients even giving a huge discount! The product I received was from Buckeye Relief and did not disappoint. I got four strains to try and the lemon dosi might be my new favorite! Thank you for the great service and product. I will be a repeat customer.
MarijuanaMedusa
2 years ago
5 stars

Lowell Thomas outstanding!!

I love this place very personal. And Lowell always helps me get exactly what I need. He’s extremely smart and knows what he’s talking about
Atilla280
2 years ago
5 stars

Lovely place. Prices are not their fault!!!

How are you going to write bad reviews about a place because of prices that aren't really in their control? That's just how the program is right now, prices will go down over time, it sucks, but it's better than nothing. This place is great and I go here weekly. The staff are very friendly and informative, if you have any questions, they will gladly help you. The atmosphere and location of the dispensary is very nice as well.
MischiefBurns
2 years ago
5 stars

My first visit.

Everyone one was incredibly helpful, The store was clean and the Bud bartenders knew there stuff. Thank you for an enjoyable and knowledgeable time.
CAPTcannibis87
3 years ago
5 stars

Awesome!

? first off whoever is saying they paid $60 for 2.8 grams for a f****** liar there is nothing over $50 in that place so how are you paying $60 for 2.8 grams and another thing you must not know what you're getting everything that comes through that place is tested making sure it is good quality and if you think it's bad quality you're a dummy I've been to this place twice and had good experience both time Good Buds No Seeds real sticky tons of trichomes it's either you had some bad luck or you're just plain stupid have a wonderful day botanist rules I'll see you guys soon I'm on my way
TonyGarcia420
3 years ago
5 stars

Go to Michigan!

Everything is so much cheaper and all the shops have their menu on here overall way better
JaneJeckel
3 months ago
5 stars

My Experience as a First Timer

My anxiety was through the roof. Dispensaries were intimidating and foreign to me. I was completely overwhelmed. I’ve been a patient now for about 3 months and that’s all changed! Every single person that I’ve interacted with has been genuinely happy to be helpful. I have had such a good experience here that it nudged my mom into getting her medical card too, and everyone here has also been extremely sweet so my dear old mom for which I am eternally grateful! I’ve never felt rushed and everyone is knowledgeable. Every time I’ve went looking for a recommendation, the medicine has been spot on. If I put in an online order, I can be in and out in 5 minutes. If I have questions, I really feel like I could talk to the budtenders for hours and I wouldn’t be a nuisance. I’ve never once had anything less than a stellar experience here. As an inexperienced user at the beginning of my healing journey, the time and care they’ve shown myself and my mom is priceless.
CoolSilj
2 years ago
5 stars

very nice and clean, bud BOYS know their stuff.

good place to go for your weed.