HOTBOX San Diego

HOTBOX San Diego

Storefront
In-store purchases only
Storefront
In-store purchases only

Reviews

4.7

23 reviews

ghendrix
3 months ago
5 stars

Absolutely Awesome Place Nice And Clean

OMG you guys have to check them out and when you do ask Bre she is so awesome 👏🏾 🙌🏾👍🏾She will definitely take care of you.
HOTBOX San DiegoLa Mesa
Thank you @ghendrix for taking the time to shout out one of our associates! We greatly appreciate your feedback and kind words. We hope to see you again before or on 4/20 for our Grand Opening Event! Stay amazing, HOTBOX Fam
Official Response3 months ago
Sav9693
3 months ago
5 stars

This place is dope and clean!

Bre was amazing she walked us through the whole store and we had great laughs! I want her to be my budtender every time. 10/10 I’m definitely come back to see her and dispensary!
HOTBOX San DiegoLa Mesa
Thank you @Sav9693 for your kind shoutout! We take a lot of pride in providing the best customer service to all of our guests. We hope to see you again before or on 4/20 for our Grand Opening Event! Stay awesome, HOTBOX Fam
Official Response3 months ago
rdeez518
3 months ago
5 stars

Bud tenders 10/10

The shop is fkn amazing and the tenders are so laid back with no pressure to hurry and shop 🤘I’m proud to call it my local shop!!!!!
HOTBOX San DiegoLa Mesa
Shoutout to all our locals! Thank you @rdeez518 for letting the town know where to get the best service; see you soon! Stay super, HOTBOX fam
Official Response3 months ago
showmedatmoney
8 days ago
5 stars

Incredible meds

Hello! I was curious if you could start picking up some left coast extracts products here in the future??? thanks for your time!!
SamuraiJ
1 month ago
5 stars

Great place, great deals, great service!

Last Friday I went to HotBox for the first time and Abby and her coworker (sorry I can’t remember your name) were really helpful and excellent on helping me find a great deal!! Uncle Arnie’s Iced Tea Lemonade is the product! 1 bottle $16. Get 3 for a penny!!! 🤩 Very personable and sincere with the customer. Nice place, clean and they have cool souvenirs! Will be definitely going back. Thank you ladies for a welcoming experience!
HOTBOX San DiegoLa Mesa
Thank you @SamuraiJ for your review! We appreciate your kind words and thank you for shouting out our awesome team members! Don't forget to stop by and see our latest deals and specials. Much love from the HOTBOX Team!
Official Response23 days ago
chevyman99
1 month ago
5 stars

great weed, great prices, friendly staff

this is my go to medi shop
HOTBOX San DiegoLa Mesa
Thank you @chevyman99 for your kind words! We appreciate your loyalty. Don't forget to check out our latest May deals! We hope to see you again soon, HOTBOX Fam
Official Response1 month ago
Kateduhgreat
1 month ago
5 stars

First time and loved it

The store was so clean and nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The prices are great too. The best part for me though? Females only working there when we went in. Girl Power!
HOTBOX San DiegoLa Mesa
Thank you @Kateduhgreat for your kind review. We appreciate you shouting out our staff members and competitive prices! Don't forget to stop by to check out our latest deals and specials!
Official Response1 month ago
SkunkyHazery
2 months ago
5 stars

Great spot official Hotbox

Hotbox has the spot and the brands you are looking for check em out. Awesome place.
HOTBOX San DiegoLa Mesa
Thank you @SkunkyHazery for the awesome review! We appreciate you shouting out our great selection of brands and products. Don't forget to stop by and check out our newest arrivals! Much love, HOTBOX Team
Official Response1 month ago
Mauricio08
2 months ago
5 stars

Totally recommended

Great service and great prices! definitely must go. Thank you guys 🙏
HOTBOX San DiegoLa Mesa
Thank you @Mauricio08 for your kind words! We appreciate you taking the time to shout us out. We hope to see you again real soon! Stay awesome, HOTBOX Fam
Official Response2 months ago
mrdank_thehero
2 months ago
5 stars

Diego Thank You!!

Diego was extremely helpful, this guy has great customer service! Returning customer cuz of this dude!🤙🏼💨 - FTP.
HOTBOX San DiegoLa Mesa
Thank you for the shout out, Mrdank_thehero! Our whole staff has been working incredibly hard and we're glad you got to experience it first hand from Diego! Once again, thanks for coming out and supporting us; much love from the HOTBOX team!
Official Response2 months ago
stephh772
2 months ago
5 stars

:)

Staff was extremely friendly and welcoming! The place is very clean with a huge selection and a great ftp add on. The flour is also the best I’ve had in a long time!
HOTBOX San DiegoLa Mesa
Thank you for your kind words @stephh772 We appreciate your acknowledgement of our amazing staff members ! We hope to see you soon so you can enjoy our expanding collection of products ! Come by on 4/20 for our official Grand Opening ! STAY STONEY , HOTBOX Fam
Official Response2 months ago
sbradford42
2 months ago
5 stars

Clean and different

It’s nice to look and grab what you want without someone over your shoulder or someone staring at you.
HOTBOX San DiegoLa Mesa
We appreciate your kind review @sbradford42! Thank you for shouting out our self-serve-style shop! We hope to see you at our 4/20 Grand Opening event! Stay blessed, HOTBOX Fam
Official Response2 months ago
kevin400
3 months ago
5 stars

Awesome new place

Great staff everything from the moment I walked in to when I left was great look forward for the grand opening on 4/20 🤞🏾
HOTBOX San DiegoLa Mesa
Thank you @kevin400 for taking the time to give us feedback! Everyone here is pumped for 4/20 and we're all excited to give back to all of you that have shown us support! See you then, much love from the HOTBOX team!
Official Response3 months ago
WtfJimmy
3 months ago
5 stars

Dank shop

its a great shop. the employees are nice and helpful. i like how they displayed their product. its like a kid in a candy store where you can look at everything.
HOTBOX San DiegoLa Mesa
So happy to hear you loved our setup here! All of our hard work pays off when we hear how much people are digging the look. Hopefully you can join us for our Grand Opening event on 4/20! Try and stop by for some goodies. Much love from the HOTBOX team!
Official Response3 months ago
rprince35
3 months ago
5 stars

Hot box is crazyyyyyyyy

This shop is soo chill thanks wiz! Shout out to the guys working 🤘🏽
HOTBOX San DiegoLa Mesa
Thank you so much for your review @rprince35 we can't wait to see you again! Stay super, HOTBOX fam
Official Response3 months ago
haileeec420
3 months ago
5 stars

Awesome 🔥

Great prices and awesome people ! Highly recommend this place
HOTBOX San DiegoLa Mesa
Thanks for checking out our store @haileeec420. Can't wait to see you more often. Stay super, HOTBOX fam
Official Response3 months ago
rkc09602
3 months ago
5 stars

Awesome store design and helpful workers!

Really nice and humble workers, lots of product choices, and on the cheaper end too. I definitely recommend this dispensary for its clean, slick design and good choices of product!
HOTBOX San DiegoLa Mesa
Thank you for your heartwarming review @rkc09602. We loved having you and can't wait to see you again! Stay super, HOTBOX fam
Official Response3 months ago
cashmoney97
2 months ago
4 stars

good weed

Weed is cool It’s just weird how the bud tenders look straight to the grown when u walk in though Like if u don’t want to help me just say that 🤣 the vibes are the only thing that make me not wanna come back
HOTBOX San DiegoLa Mesa
Thank you @cashmoney97 for your review! We appreciate you for taking the time to shout out our awesome flower selection! We're sorry to hear your experience was not satisfactory. We take a lot of pride and joy in being one of the only self-serve style dispensaries in the area while still striving to provide the best customer experience to all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon and any one of our associates would be more than happy to be of assistance! Much love from the HOTBOX Fam.
Official Response2 months ago
Dabbers619
3 months ago
3 stars

Nice Budtenders But Pricey & Small Selection

The shop has a nice layout and look to it and the bud tenders are nice. But overall selection is Small, NO First time patient. They Didn't have the special of if you spend $40 get a vape, eatable, or pre roll which is honestly the reason I came in. Taxes seems higher than the reserve, I know tax rates is technically are the same but some dispos suck of part of the cost. Overall I won't be back until the grand opening. Felt like I overpaid.
HOTBOX San DiegoLa Mesa
Thank you @dabbers619 for taking the time to shout out our awesome associates and store layout! We appreciate your feedback. Hopefully we see you at our 4/20 Grand Opening, we most definitely can hook you up! Stay saucy, HOTBOX Fam
Official Response3 months ago
YoyoHommieYo
2 months ago
1 star

Bait n' Switched :(

I decided to give this shop a try due to their low advertised prices. However when I went there for a $50 8th, I was shocked of the grand total. They tack on 40% an top the $50!! Beware of this used car dealership tactic ya'll
HOTBOX San DiegoLa Mesa
Thank you @YoyoHommieYo for your review! All items on our menu are priced pre-tax. These taxes include Excise, State, and City taxes which are fairly consistent throughout our area. We assure that we have a product suitable for you and your needs and any one of our associates would be more than happy to point you in the right direction. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon! Much love from the HOTBOX Fam.
Official Response2 months ago