Green Roots Company

Green Roots Company

Storefront
Closedopens 10:00am
Medical
License information
In-store purchases only
Storefront
Closedopens 10:00am
Medical
License information
In-store purchases only

Reviews

4.7

129 reviews

smilemore7128
1 month ago
5 stars

Great crew!

Always helpful, knowledgeable and friendly!
Green Roots CompanyBiddeford
Thank you so much! :) It means everything to us to see comments like this, thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Official Response1 month ago
calamityMjane
1 month ago
5 stars

The "flower" of Southern Maine dispensaries

It is always a pleasure to visit this establishment--in fact I purchase here exclusively now. The staff are all very knowledgeable and professional, while also being incredibly personable and considerate. I buy mainly flower with the occasional edible, and everything is exceptional quality and very fairly priced. I appreciate that the staff takes time with each customer and patiently answer questions. I can tell they are all passionate about what they do and happy to be helping people.
Green Roots CompanyBiddeford
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, it means so much to us! We are so happy to hear such positive feedback! We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Official Response1 month ago
Travis052389
2 years ago
5 stars

My #1 go to dispensary!

The flower is great and fair priced. Especially if you just need a gram to get by. $10 is unbeatable. And the edibles in the basket are INSANELY GOODAND CHEAP!! 70mg cookiesfor $5. And the staff is great too! Super chill place, youll feel at home!!
Green Roots CompanyBiddeford
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, we greatly appreciate it! We really try to be fair with our prices, we all started off as patients before starting this business so we know what it's like! We are thrilled to hear the positive feedback about our store and especially about the staff, thank you for sharing! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Official Response2 years ago
AmandaPanda_420
3 years ago
5 stars

Best place around

This is by far one of the best dispensaries I have found. I live about a mile fom their store and can really appreciate the location. We need some good bud out here in the sticks! The staff is ALWAYS friendly. They greet me by name, deliver fast service, and care more about their patients than any other place I have gone. I spend anywhere from 15-30 minutes here having conversations, discussing new products, and getting set up with what bud will help me that day. Not to mention, the flower is DANK! I’ve tried every strain now and have not been let down once. Rick’s Killer Skunk, Chocolope, Golden Era 18, and Meatbreath are by far some of my favorites. They have a great selection and affordable prices. A gram of Emerald Rosin for $20?? How could you go wrong with that?! Seriously, if you have the time, you should check this place out. I promise you won’t be disappointed.
Green Roots CompanyBiddeford
Thank you so much for taking time to leave us a review, it is greatly appreciated!! We love being able to serve our community and meet new people out here just like you. We are so glad to hear that you're loving everything that you've tried, that's our goal for sure! You're always a pleasure to talk with, thank you so much for your support and for letting others know your honest opinion. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Official Response3 years ago
camrun413
1 year ago
5 stars

Great staff and quality flower

There may not be 25 strains on the menu but the ones that are there are nothing but quality. Never been disappointed. Staff is super knowledgeable and easy to talk to. Quality organic cannabis grown by hard working maine family.
Green Roots CompanyBiddeford
Thank you so much for your honest review! We really appreciate you sharing your thoughts and supporting us.
Official Response1 year ago
jerej24
3 years ago
5 stars

Great place

Great shop and good people. Definitely need some new strains to offer, it’s pretty much been the same for months. Don’t get me wrong the bud is fire but the people want new stuff!
Green Roots CompanyBiddeford
Thank you for the feedback! It's a pretty long slow process but we have a bunch of new strains coming, they're in veg now. We choose not to sell other peoples cannabis here because we like to know exactly what is in it and how it was grown. We can't wait to have these new strains in the store for you all to try! In the next few months you will see a lot of new strains. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Official Response3 years ago
Ajm8608
3 years ago
5 stars

The BEST there is!

I truly love everything about Green Roots! From the knowledgeable and caring staff to the beautiful organic cannabis products they have on their shelves! They believe in making good medicine for people and keeping it affordable. You can feel the energy of a family when you go here, and you are instantly made to feel apart of that family! The quality of their flower is truly the best I've come across in Maine. The concentrates are out of this world and they also have things like dab rigs, concentrates pens, and just about anything you would need. They have a rewards program for returning patients and they often have deals. There is really no need to go anywhere else!
Green Roots CompanyBiddeford
Thank you so much for taking time to leave us a review!! We really appreciate you sharing your experience with others. So glad to hear that you're enjoying our products and helping to spread the word! Your support means a lot to us.
Official Response3 years ago
lolweedonline
3 years ago
5 stars

awesome!

I have gone in several times and have been treated extremely well! The products are a steal at the prices they have them at. There is no need to go anywhere else. The weekly deals are awesome too. Go try this place out you won't be disappointed. I am looking forward to when they have a kitchen aswell.
Green Roots CompanyBiddeford
Thank you so much for taking time to leave us a review! We really appreciate it. I'm so pleased to hear that you've had pleasant experiences every time that you've come to our store. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Official Response3 years ago
5 stars

Great quality and prices!

Love this place! The staff is super friendly and knowledgeable- having autoimmune disorders they help pick out products that bring me true relief!
Green Roots CompanyBiddeford
We are so happy to help! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We greatly appreciate it and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Official Response1 year ago
ToxieAvenger
1 year ago
5 stars

Fantastic quality and friendly staff!

Recently moved to Maine and was pleasantly surprised to find Green Roots Company so close to home. Couldn’t be more pleased with the selection of flower and edibles. Sarah was very helpful and answered all of my questions. Can’t wait to go back!
Green Roots CompanyBiddeford
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We greatly appreciate it and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Official Response1 year ago
nonaR
1 year ago
5 stars

Great dispensary

I’ve become a regular! (And I work at a different dispensary). Quality products, pricing is decent, but it’s the staff that make this place my go-to. Quality dab and flower all the time. Thanks for being there!
Green Roots CompanyBiddeford
Thank you so much for sharing! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and your continued support. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Official Response1 year ago
Wyattisbest
1 year ago
5 stars

Very very high quality

This place has some of the best flower out of any other dispensary i’ve been to in Southern Maine. I’d recommend their Butterbean (or merlot if they have it) strain for anyone who stops by. Besides that they basically have everything else you would need for pretty good prices. The staff have a great mixture of both professionalism and casualness and its easy to strike up a good relationship with them if you’re a regular. Overall great place and easily makes my top three dispensaries in the state. I’d highly recommend it to both new and experienced smokers.
Green Roots CompanyBiddeford
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, it means the world to us! We are thrilled to hear such positive feedback about our team and our products. We try very hard to make everyone feel welcomed and comfortable so it's great to hear such nice compliments. We really appreciate your support and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Official Response1 year ago
Merge1600
2 years ago
5 stars

loved it!

First time customer, so I got 10% off immediately. love it! very informative about the distillates that she had. wish I could remember her name. super pleased with the product, will be back soon. super close to Portland and they have that chill, old school vibe that just makes it feel right. even in these crazy time of COVID. Thank u!
Green Roots CompanyBiddeford
What a great review, thank you so much for sharing your experience, we really appreciate it! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Official Response2 years ago
travisnb
2 years ago
5 stars

Great Flower

Stopped by today and got a few 1/8ths and an additional 2 quarters. Definitely reccomend "The Lillian". Nice night time strain.
Green Roots CompanyBiddeford
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, we greatly appreciate it! The Lillian is a favorite of ours as well, named after my Daughter :) We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Official Response2 years ago
TimothyRyan
3 years ago
5 stars

🔥🔥🔥

His flower is on point. Perfect verity. Better pricing than all the guys in town, worth the drive.
Green Roots CompanyBiddeford
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We greatly appreciate it. So glad that you're enjoying our products and we look forward to seeing you again soon!!
Official Response3 years ago
5 stars

True craft-quality! Terps tell the tale.

We are very discerning in the cannabis we use and recommend to our clients. Small-batch, organic cannabis always stands out and delivers the highest therapeutic value. We've tried nearly all Green Roots strains and each is amazing and distinct in appearance, aroma, texture and effect. The rosin is beautiful and potent! Our detox clients are able to eliminate the worst of their withdrawal symptoms with just a small dose of Green Roots rosin. The care of their plants extends to their customers and they are friendly, helpful and professional. Know your grower! They are happy to answer questions and explain their growing & curing process. This is what makes a quality experience, and instills so much faith and trust (and gratitude!) John is great and cares that we get exactly what we want and need. We've recommended Green Roots Company to many, and all have reached out to thank us! Never a disappointment, just smiles!
Green Roots CompanyBiddeford
Thank you so much for taking time out if your busy schedule to leave us a review, it's greatly appreciated!! It means a lot to us that we're providing patients with top quality product, thank you for recognizing that and speaking on our behalf. We hope that things are going good for you and your family!! Looking forward to seeing you again in the future:)
Official Response3 years ago
Pepe207
3 years ago
5 stars

Great People!!

Very friendly and knowledgeable. Good clean shop and fire product!
Green Roots CompanyBiddeford
Thank you for taking time to leave us a review! We are so glad to hear the positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon!!
Official Response3 years ago
Fyasko87
3 years ago
5 stars

Great shop

The owners are really nice, knowledgeable and provide a welcoming experience. John is very helpful at making sure to pair the best medicine for your unique needs. I have severe anxiety and stress and he recommended his chocolope flower and it is now my go-to. But he has so many other options, all grown on site. I highly recommend a visit.
Green Roots CompanyBiddeford
Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to leave us a review! We are so glad to hear that the Chocolope is helping you and that we were able to help you make a choice on a strain that would work best for your needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Official Response3 years ago
jerej24
3 years ago
5 stars

Fire

First time in the shop, great service and selection. The Wedding Cake is straight fire, as well as the Watermelon cart. Definitely will be back, can’t beat it being 10 minutes away from my house either!
Green Roots CompanyBiddeford
Thank you for checking us out and for taking the time to leave a review!! We love being able to help the people in our community and I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed the products. We're looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Official Response3 years ago
TomSawyerME
3 years ago
5 stars

Top Quality, Exceptional Customer Service

I want to say thank you very kindly to this family. Maybe the best thanks I could give is to tell everyone to go visit and have the best experience like I did. It was obvious this is a family who cares about helping folks and I'll look forward to visiting again. One Love
Green Roots CompanyBiddeford
Well, you're so very welcome! We want to thank you too, for taking time out of your day to let others know your experience. It means so much to us to read great reviews like this because it tells us that we're on the right path. Slowly but surely we're adding new things and improving your options. Just about every member of our family benefits from medical cannabis and being about to help other people improve the quality of their life is the reason that we do this. I feel lucky to be in this industry, especially with my family. Each day I get to work with my Dad, Father in law, Husband, Sister and a group of employees that feel like a part of the family too. Thanks again for your kind words and we really look forward to seeing you again soon.
Official Response3 years ago