Great Northern Cannabis - Dimond

4.1 stars by 54 reviews
dispensaryAnchorage, Alaskarecreational
(907) 334-5874
Open Now 9:00am - 12:00am
Call
Directions
Follow
Order OnlineSelect a product to start your online order from this retailer!

Write A Review

Select A Rating

Reviews

4.1 stars
mikelite

Budtenders seemed distracted

2.0
I really wanted to like this spot, but customer service left much to be desired. I wanted some help understanding all my options but the dude working the room wasn't interested. He just wanted to work the cash register and not help me choose the right product.
Great Northern Cannabis - Dimond
Anchorage
Mikelite, we are sad to hear about your recent experience at our W. Dimond location. GNC takes every complaint seriously and we do our best to improve customer satisfaction daily. We have discussed your experience with our budtenders and will use this as a teaching moment for the future. Again, we apologize for the less than stellar experience you had, as that is not the norm at any of our stores. We hope you’ll give us another try in the future!
Official Response
Kookiek

A OK

5.0
Great knowledgeable staff. The selection is quality and the atmosphere is real relaxed. Great daily and weekly deals.
420KevDawg

Mimosa

5.0
Shopped at other shops in town throughout the years, but I gotta say when it comes to flower particularly their own flower is exceptional especially strains like, Mimosa, Wedding Cake, and Cherry punch their cannabis actually has flavor as apposed to other shops. Good job Great Northern cannabis y’all do it right. I would recommend you guys check this shop out if you’re a tourist searching for some of the best quality cannabis found in the State of Alaska.
SnowAngel13

LOVE THIS PLACE!

5.0
Always excellent customer service that goes above and beyond any preconceived expectations. The deli counter is great. Bonuses, rewards, deals, sales, offers and can't forget the games with prizes make it so worth it to go there. Highly (haha) recommend GNC at either location as one of the top 3 stores in Anchorage or the valley.
bullzeye

It sucks

1.0
The atmosphere here and the store employees just suck. It’s a shame when you can’t walk out happy and have to go to the downtown location instead.
Great Northern Cannabis - Dimond
Anchorage
Bullzeye, thank you for your feedback. We regret to hear that you had an unpleasant experience at our store on W. Dimond Blvd location. Serving over 1,000 customers each day at both of our stores, we have a very high rate of customer satisfaction. With that being said, we know that there is always room for improvement, and we will continue to work hard towards the goal of 100% satisfaction. We appreciate your business, and we want you to be happy every time you visit one of our stores. Thank you again for your feedback - and we hope you'll continue shopping with us!
Official Response
Abso1ute Guy

Played plinko, won a $1 ounce. How awesome is that

5.0
Came in for plinko, and hoping to win big and I did, walked out with an ounce of bowser creamsicle for a buck. That is awesome, isn’t it? Staff was awesome too.
TokerFromStatefarm

GNC Dimond Blvd

5.0
Very good customer service, I somehow get the same budtender and she is always polite and straight forward. Good deals going on all the time and its the closest dispenserey to me
907Raven

Regular with a great expierience!

5.0
Just stopped in like I usually do because I saw the amazing Two for Tuesday preroll sale. Had bought them at regular price the day before and they were so good encouraged me to come back and get 50% off eaxh full gram preroll. Great deal! Staff was super friendly and chatty, made sure i got exactly what I wanted for a great deal! Best expierince I've had keep them coming!
faulk

best shop on Anchorage and give

5.0
Good selection, knowledgeable tenders, best deals, discounts , and some amazing house strains. like mimosa or orange ghost , or the ultimate favorite tundra berri. go here first I wish I would have.
Amayuuraq9oh7

great selection

5.0
great service here, nice selection, and for someone who uses cartridges a lot, this is a great place to go for them.
mishcold

Hands down my favorite shop so far!

5.0
Fabulous selection and love the deals and sales. The bud tenders are all great! I have found the atmosphere to be comfortable as it seems the customers are just as friendly as the employees. Worth the drive across town for me.
esrtzm

Best for pre rolls

5.0
Cheap and best pre rolls
Asbury907

Great service and product

5.0
Best bud-tenders in the biz!
420ing

Best store and staff!!

5.0
After visiting several shops around Anchorage, I realize that Great Northern Cannabis employs the friendliest and most knowledgeable bud tenders. Not only is their staff top notch, but the quality of products they sell is also stellar. After visiting different dispensaries, I will stick to GNC for quality products and to experience top quality customer service.
Greengisela

Beautiful place, beautiful flower

5.0
This place makes me feel special! It’s so classy with such a great variety of products. The staff is very happy and helpful. I was in yesterday and ended up with some great deli flower at a great price. My friends have been going here since they opened and had told me how awesome their prices and quality is on their bud and I finally discovered it for myself - at a great price! I asked for some CBD products, too. Bought a small bottle of CBD oil. I hope it will heal some of my aches and pains. They said they’re about go get a greater selection soon. Looking forward to trying some lotions. I will definitely be back!
BoboNug

Best in Anchorage

5.0
This continues to be my favorite place - best products, best customer service, and best prices. If you haven’t visited this shop, you’re missing out. Highly recommend!
ak907idk

Rude staff

1.0
Went in during the evening and they had really rude staff and poor customer service. Wasn’t greeted, lil high of prices for quality (they say their prerolls are flower but the way it smoking it’s smoking like it’s from shake and you can go to another store and get prerolls all bud for the same price), and the budtender was rude, impatient and made me feel stupid when i asked her a couple questions and it seemed like she was more interested in continuing a conversation with her coworker so i didn’t really wanna ask anymore so i just bought a preroll and left.
Great Northern Cannabis - Dimond
Anchorage
Thank you for your feedback. We regret that you had an unpleasant experience at our store on W. Dimond Blvd. With more than 1,000 customers serviced by our stores each day, we have a very high rate of customer satisfaction. However, we know there's always room for improvement, and we will continue to work hard towards the goal of 100% satisfaction. We can assure you that all of our prerolls are premium products, and we do NOT use "shake". We are widely known for the best quality of cannabis products in Alaska, and our prices are among the best in the state. We are also preparing to roll out some exciting programs that are going to greatly benefit our customers to the point that there will be no reason to shop elsewhere. We hope you'll give us another chance to earn your business; and next time you're in our store, please don't hesitate to ask for the store manager to share your feedback directly. We appreciate your business, and we want you to be happy every time you visit one of our stores. Thank you again for your feedback - it helps us get better and better.
Official Response
Ythethird

Rude staff

3.0
Every time I have been in the staff has been rude and cold. I have walked out feeling stupid each time instead of stoked because of a great experience. As I had barely walked in one time the man standing checking ID’s quickly barked at me that I needed to take my hood off. Before the door even shut behind me. 5 ft tall small girl literally seconds away from taking my hood off. Why yell? I’ve tried again because of good quality but when the bud tenders are talking about how they’re counting down to be off and don’t wanna ring you out it’s kind of disappointing.
Great Northern Cannabis - Dimond
Anchorage
Ythethird, thank you for your feedback. We take it seriously, and we will follow up with our staff. Your business is important to us, and we place a strong emphasis on providing quality customer service. It's one of the reasons why Great Northern Cannabis is among the most popular cannabis stores in Alaska. In the next six weeks, we will be rolling out several new programs that will make Great Northern an even more exciting cannabis experience. We hope you'll give us another chance in the near future. Thanks again for your feedback!
Official Response
Aksmokr83

Misleading prices

1.0
I get a message from them $10 dollars grams I look at their weedmaps menu which was just updated its days super lemon haze $10 gram ok great, I go in there I’m told no it’s $12 gram what kind of bait and switch is that I then show the man the weedmaps menu that says $10 gram super lemon haze he still refuses the. Tells me they gave no control over weed maps that they give “them” the info and they do whatever they like with it. I didn’t even know how to respond to such ingorance that’s not how it works they just didn’t want to honor the price.
Great Northern Cannabis - Dimond
Anchorage
AKsmokr83, we're sorry you had a negative experience at one of our stores. It's our policy to honor any price that we advertise (even if the advertisement is an error on our part), and that includes Weedmaps. We apologize for the mistake, and we will use it as an opportunity to coach our staff. Thank you for the feedback, and we hope you'll give us another chance soon.
Official Response
Bigchuck80

Tundra Berry!!!!!

5.0
I love this store!!! anytime I want anything and I'm in dimond this is where I go, otherwise I go to the downtown location, Tundra Berry is What is Good Good!!! my New Favorite!!!!! it's even got Purple colors in the Flowers!!! Some of the Best Flower Ever!!!!!