Select a product to start your order!
Grass Roots Marijuana

Grass Roots Marijuana

Storefront
Openuntil 8:00pm
Recreational
License information
Order online (pickup)
Best of Weedmaps
Storefront
Openuntil 8:00pm
Recreational
License information
Order online (pickup)
Best of Weedmaps
Promo code

Reviews

4.6

42 reviews

Verified reviewers liked

Customer service (11)

Price (11)

      Donna965
      20 days ago
      5 stars

      Monkey Punch 🐒🥊

      All I can say is wow!! Great high, euphoric/relaxing without the sleepiness/ energizing. Intense flavor. Potent effects lasted for several hours. Recommend you try Grass Roots Marijuana “Monkey Punch” I’d give it more than 5 stars if I could. It won’t disappoint 🐒🥊
      JollyJulia
      1 year ago
      5 stars

      Awesome Stuff

      I started off with some carts and they are straight 🔥. See you soon 😉
      Grass Roots MarijuanaPortland, ME
      ahhh the carts are fire aren't they haha. Beyond pumped you enjoyed them! Thanks for checking us out and the killer review!!!
      Official Response1 year ago
      Calledit1978
      1 year ago
      5 stars

      1st time buyer

      I pre ordered 3 strains and it was all dense rock hard nugs. The smell and flavor was great. I could taste the tropicana cookies in the point break strain i got and it was so nice. Very friendly staff and i liked the more intimate shopping experience. Will be back in a week thank you
      Grass Roots MarijuanaPortland, ME
      Awesome! Pumped you enjoyed it!!! That Point Break is something special and the crew killed it with this round! Thanks for checking us out and letting us know what you thought, my heart is a little fuller today because of your kind words haha
      Official Response1 year ago
      reeder56
      6 months ago
      5 stars

      Trichomes for days

      Grassroots has some of the frostiest flower Maine has to offer and is for sure worth the splurge.
      Grass Roots MarijuanaPortland, ME
      You rock!!! Thanks for the killer review Reed!
      Official Response4 months ago
      WMUser456516326
      7 months ago
      5 stars

      Best place around!

      This is the best spot the people that work here are top notch! And the best flower around in my opinion. Just a great all around store
      betsy_c
      10 months ago
      5 stars

      Best in Portland

      Grass Roots has top notch service and products and all around great vibes. Try the Point Break strain - my new fav. The staff is friendly and helpful AND they are dog friendly. My go-to dispensary every time.
      5 stars

      out of towner

      We walked in the shop not knowing what to expect. We were welcomed with open arms and given suggestions on what to get. Very kind and courteous people. 10/10 will be stopping again next summer for our goods.💜
      sashamil
      1 year ago
      5 stars

      Super Helpful

      First timer and would highly recommend to anyone visiting Portland or even Maine for that matter to come visit here. They were very informative, helpful and genuinely nice. Very patience and answered all my questions. They also added me to their reward program which never expires! Want good products and service come here!
      Grass Roots MarijuanaPortland, ME
      Ok... you're making me blush. Too kind of you to take the time to review us! We appreciate it more than you know! Thanks for coming in!!!! Love you, bye
      Official Response1 year ago
      AllDayHigh207
      1 year ago
      5 stars

      My new go to recreational spot!!

      Great neighborhood marijuana store with some of the best flower I’ve ever had and their Garlic Mints Live Resin cartridges were straight 🔥 and these things were packing 80% THC!! The staff was incredible and I was in and out the store in a few minutes. Definitely will be returning and recommending this spot to everyone.
      Grass Roots MarijuanaPortland, ME
      Wow, a little late on my response time but we've been working overtime in the garden to make sure we keep up to your expectations! We appreciate you checking us out and hope we've continued to impress you!!!
      Official Response1 year ago
      StevieBurnz
      3 months ago
      5 stars

      Best Strains in Maine

      1. Point Break takes the cake with Overall Smell, Taste, and Quality. Its rediculousy pungent and a great pick me up. This is now my goto Wake n Bake flower and dont be fooled by the 22% thc rating. I promise this herb is going to blow your mind. Lemony, Skunky, High Octane Fruityness OMFG 2. Dr. Pepper OG - Holy shiznit this stuffs amazing. Your initial smell opening the bag isnt as shocking as when you re open the bag later after it got birped from opening it. The more you burb it the better it smells. This smells and tastes like a top 3 for sure. 3. Groot....i thought why the hell call it that until i opened the bag. Groot has these very thick stems and the buds actually strike a resemblance to Groot from Guardians of The Galaxy. Instantly the aroma hits u and your like Fu€k them stems Wow. Its smell carries it rightover the other amazing flowers ive gotten from Grass roots. Ive been in Maine a yr and ive tried every shop in Portland. Grassroots has consistantly delivered
      brokeasaj0ke
      4 months ago
      5 stars

      my first time

      I went to grass roots for the very first time yesterday and it was a super inviting environment they were very friendly and helpful the product is top notch. I will definitely be making another visit soon. and the rewards program doesn't hurt either. come prepared to spend more then you thought it's all amazing!!
      mbevi
      4 months ago
      5 stars

      Great place

      Fast pick up experience with pre orders, super nice staff!
      Grass Roots MarijuanaPortland, ME
      Awesome! Glad you had a good experience!!!
      Official Response4 months ago
      FunGuyHi
      4 months ago
      5 stars

      An AMAZING Shop!!!

      I have always had amazing and personable experiences when shopping here, they are patent with my questions and always looking to give me the best deals! Their loyalty program is also to die for and real life and money saver. I love grass roots 10/10 would recommend.
      Grass Roots MarijuanaPortland, ME
      Jeeez, that's pretty nice! Thanks and hope we continue to impress you!!!
      Official Response4 months ago
      True22
      4 months ago
      5 stars

      PSA

      All around great spot. Service and product are always on point.
      Grass Roots MarijuanaPortland, ME
      Pumped to hear it! Thanks for rocking with us!!!
      Official Response4 months ago
      Donna965
      4 months ago
      5 stars

      🔥

      Great people, Always HIGH quality products. Owned and grown by Mainers.
      Grass Roots MarijuanaPortland, ME
      Lots of love back to you! And you are correct, just some Maine boys who love weed!!!
      Official Response4 months ago
      WMUser456516326
      4 months ago
      5 stars

      Best shop in town

      They are the best staff ! And the flowers is awesome
      Nilesd
      4 months ago
      5 stars

      Friendly neighborhood weed store

      Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Excellent and consistent quality flower. Local and inviting establishment. I would recommend them to anyone looking for quality cannabis.
      Jimbone207
      5 months ago
      5 stars

      Best store in the area

      I love this place, their selection is always rotating with novel and well-rounded strains. Their prices are more than fair and substantially cheaper than most despite the high quality of flower and products. Finally the staff is incredibly kind, friendly and accommodating. Highly recommended
      Grass Roots MarijuanaPortland, ME
      That's what I like to hear! The crew is awesome!!!! Thanks!
      Official Response4 months ago
      stevencote12
      8 months ago
      5 stars

      I have a question

      I heard that they got deals on tuesdays for med cards any one know how much or what the info is please let me know !!!!
      Georgiaboy2021
      9 months ago
      5 stars

      No pressure and super nice

      Some of the most friendly people I have met on this trip. Good quality vapes too