Select a product to start your order!
Good Chemistry Worcester

Good Chemistry Worcester

Storefront
Openuntil 10:45pm
Medical & recreational
License information
Order online (pickup)
Curbside pickup
Storefront
Openuntil 10:45pm
Medical & recreational
License information
Order online (pickup)
Curbside pickup

Reviews

4.0

83 reviews

      WhereIsBudwardo
      4 years ago
      3.0 stars

      some problems, but great flower

      I went on opening day. usual bumps. very little parking available directly across the street. no first time patient bonus or discount which is disappointing considering most dispensaries give as little as $25 and as much as $200 in store credit. the price of flower is about the same as most in the area and the buds are very nice. they do know what strains will help with which symptoms and have a large variety. the cost of concentrate was high. at $80 for 500mg of distillate that is twenty dollars more than my guys down the street Cultivate, and almost double the cost from Curaleaf or NETA. I passed, though the ccell cartridges they carry are my favorite so far. still I can get great flower for $40/eighth and sometimes even $60/quarter during sales at Curaleaf. No real reason to go back at this time.
      Good Chemistry WorcesterWorcester
      Thank you for the feedback and for taking the time to visit us. We are currently offering 20% off for first time visits. If you didn't receive your discount on your first visit, please let us know so we can apply it to your next visit. In addition, we have reduced the prices on almost all of our products. We also offer a member benefits program which gives you a point for every dollar you spend and a $25 credit for every 500 points you earn. Please visit our menu at ma.goodchem.org for updated pricing. We hope to have the chance to serve you in the future!
      Official response4 years ago
      rosierosie
      4 years ago
      3.0 stars

      Interesting visit

      This dispensary means well, but the execution is lacking. Recent negative PR makes me weary about product quality and integrity... also, this was the first time I have ever been charged for an exit bag? The people were nice (but new and a bit green) and could help answer basic questions. A little strange to have a security guard leaning on a car outside the front door watching me enter without saying hello - but other than the vibe being a little strange the flower was pretty good. Purchased Critical Mass and it smoked smooth and did the trick.
      Good Chemistry WorcesterWorcester
      Thank you for your feedback, we're happy to hear that you enjoyed our flower. We have recently added 20+ premium quality strains to our menu, and we eliminated any exit bag cost. We appreciate all of your feedback about your Good Chemistry experience and we have shared it with our retail team. We hope to have the chance to serve you again soon.
      Official response4 years ago
      DispensaryWiz
      3 years ago
      3.0 stars

      Overall mixed experience

      Overall,mixed review. The purple trainwreck at 24% THC was absolutely earthy dirt dank stoney sativa. wicked strong and I've built up a tolerance. On the downside, the bud was not properly flushed with black ashes, and had corresponding less than stellar taste. Not to mention smoking chemicals in the process. Won't be returning here. Their Colorado stores also have the same problem on not properly flushing buds.
      Good Chemistry WorcesterWorcester
      Hi DispensaryWiz. We are glad you got to experience the Purple Trainwreck. We are sorry you did not have the overall exemplary experience that we strive to provide to our patients and customers. We hope to have the chance to serve you at Good Chemistry again soon.
      Official response3 years ago
      Bassguy66
      6 months ago
      3.0 stars

      Service (Issue resolved) Review update**BUT.....

      I just want to revise this review, as the management team stepped up and resolved the issues. HOWEVER......your recent price increases have priced yourselves right back out of the game. You decided to take you highest priced 1/8 of flower and make it your cheapest? See you when you come back down to Earth with 1/8s that are on point price wise. Bring back your 25-30-35 $$ 1/8s. It (used) to be worth passing the other dozen places. In tough times, your price increase is no longer worth the extra few miles.
      Good Chemistry WorcesterWorcester
      Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention! We're very sorry you had a bad experience with one of our strains and would be happy to replace it for you! Please reach out to info@goodchem.org so we can get some information to pass along to the store and they can swap it out for something that will better suit your needs!
      Official response6 months ago
      PinkCaliKaluaBud
      2 years ago
      3.0 stars

      meh

      meh can be BETTER fresher packed products
      Good Chemistry WorcesterWorcester
      Hi PinkCaliKaluaBud, thank you for your feedback. We would be interested in learning more about your experience and the product you purchased. Please email Duncan.smith@goodchem.org so that we may learn more. We hope to have the chance to serve you in the future.
      Official response2 years ago
      cannaboiii
      4 years ago
      2.0 stars

      disappointed

      Bought a few pre rolls the other week, I could hardly get a drag out of any of them and ended up re rolling them all. They where all way too tight or too lose. The bud was mediocre at best, not worth dispensary prices and I doubt the THC% was accurate. SAVE YOUR MONEY
      Good Chemistry WorcesterWorcester
      We are sorry you did not have the exemplary experience we strive for. We would like to have the opportunity to correct the issue. Please reach out to Duncan Smith at duncan.smith@goodchem.org. Also, testing in Massachusetts is determined by state approved, third party testing facilities and we cannot alter them in any way.
      Official response4 years ago
      SueNawMe
      3 years ago
      2.0 stars

      No love for med patients

      Not only have they cut hours for med patents, but they offer no recert reimbursement or first time patient discounts like almost every other med dispensary. I used to go frequently before they cut the hours and they had great flour, but I haven’t been back since then...
      Good Chemistry WorcesterWorcester
      Hi SueNawMe, thank you for your feedback. Good Chemistry was founded to provide medical cannabis to those in need and we remain dedicated to honoring that commitment. After working with the city of Worcester to change an ordinance that only allowed us to be open for medical patients until 7:00pm, we are now open to serve medical patients until 9:45pm. In addition, we offer 20% off all first time visits for medical patients, and we also offer a Member Benefits program for our medical patients which gives you a point for every dollar you spend and a $25 credit for every 500 points you earn. Veterans who are medical patients also receive a Veterans discount. We hope to have the chance to serve you again in the future.
      Official response3 years ago
      Cattataphish
      4 years ago
      1 star

      Extremely disappointed with their pesticide use

      I was loving good chem until the recent DPH shutdown of their cultivation for pesticide use. They have handled the situation poorly, especially the T&G article where they claim the pesticide is organic but refuse to give more info, lies about charging tax (they originally did. why lie?). I also find it disingenuous that they originally claimed they were closed for labor day, when they really had gotten a cease and desist order. This is medical cannabis. If you have an insect problem, cut your losses and throw out the affected product. Simple as that.
      josian002
      4 years ago
      1 star

      Really good dispensary

      Its been a great experience so far going to good chem dispensary. Great flower selection . Today was diffrent . I went over there at 3pm and they had a sign up saying temporary closed. The website said open at 3pm even thou they didny even open that day , there were no emails or text sent to me . Just a simple website update or emailing us a day or two before would of been perfect.
      mbrooks10
      4 years ago
      1 star

      over priced and unknowledgeable

      almost all of the product are from other dispensaries with the price jacked up...flower menu was week nothing in stock. UPDATE also just opened the wax that I bought from them and it is very dry and powdery nothing like the samples they showed me I would not recommend this place to anyone.
      Good Chemistry WorcesterWorcester
      Thank you for your feedback mbrooks10 . We're sorry you didn't have the exemplary experience we always hope to provide. This past week we added 7 new third-party flower strains to our menu, and we will continue working to offer a broad and quality selection of flower, concentrates and edibles. We would be interested in learning more about your experience and the product you purchased. Please email info@goodchem.org to discuss further.
      Official response4 years ago
      janemaryandi
      4 years ago
      1 star

      "Single Clear Purpose" GC not here for us

      Read some reviews Good Chemistry looks like theyre taking a turn for the worst, the quaity of the flowers I have purchased are okay, I dont like the foolery going on with its presentation reading off a paper that shows only the TAC % of the flower no thc% thca% no cbd% written anywhere other than product its on and its limited information as well, Pre rolls - are light and dusty compared to Cultivate 1.2g , Good Chem 1g uses Raw cones with super grounded up dry flower ( sand ) for the pre rolls, I lke to inhale smoke not flower, The Vibe is defintely awkward inside not much help. Horrible Rewards spend $500 to get $25 off thats unheard of but I guess to some something is better than nothing. 1 star instead of 0 because of pricing They're not here for the culture theyre here to make pretty flower nothing about the consumer
      Good Chemistry WorcesterWorcester
      Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry you didn't have the exemplary experience we always hope to provide. Testing results, like those you describe above, are provided on the label of our flower containers. Apologies if that was not made clear. Please e-mail info@goodchem.org so we can learn more about your experience.
      Official response4 years ago
      zepter508
      4 years ago
      1 star

      Disappointed.

      The atmosphere of the store is welcoming and clean. I enjoyed the large displays of their menu....till I saw they wanted $365 for an ounce. At first I was disappointed, because they are the highest priced dispensary in MA, till I found out their prices in Colorado. To quantify this , it is actually cheaper to fly to Denver, CO (Found a flight for $177) where their location is selling an ounce for only $100 to medical patients. This means a savings of $88. I am not writing the review because I want this dispensary to fail or look bad. I just don't appreciate how much MA patients are being ripped off throughout the state from various dispensaries, because the cheapest ounce in MA is about $300. #moregreenlessgreed
      Good Chemistry WorcesterWorcester
      Thank you very much for your feedback. We have discussed it with our management team and we have reduced the prices on almost all of our products. We also offer a member benefits program which gives you a point for every dollar you spend and a $25 credit for every 500 points you earn. We are also offering 20% off all first time visits. Please visit our menu at ma.goodchem.org for updated pricing. We hope to have the chance to serve you in the future!
      Official response4 years ago
      bori69
      4 years ago
      1 star

      disappointing

      first time I when nice Flowers Amazing people friendly except today I when was close...
      Hashcakes420
      3 years ago
      1 star

      Rude security

      You’re better off sending your hard earned money else where, this place is not IT!
      Good Chemistry WorcesterWorcester
      We are sorry you did not have the exemplary experience we strive to provide. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention so that we are able to address it with our security vendor. Please contact us at info@goodchem.org so that we may learn more and address your concerns. We hope to have the chance to serve you again in the future.
      Official response2 years ago
      tumblindice56
      4 years ago
      1 star

      Not the first choice

      I tried your place today. The selection was limited and of low THC percentages. The buds are very dry. Granted I did get the 20% discount but I think even with the discount, this selection is lacking... Not Impressed.....
      Good Chemistry WorcesterWorcester
      Thank you for your feedback. Good news - we have added 20+ premium strains to our menu. Please come back and check out our new selection. Visit ma.goodchem.org/products to view our selection.
      Official response4 years ago
      1 star

      Don’t care where you came from

      Your wax not worth any more than any other wax lol wow expensive as a caretaker I won’t let my patent over pay we shop price 160 for 4 grams is the price in MA FYI
      Good Chemistry WorcesterWorcester
      Thank you for your feedback. We recently reduced the prices on all of our products. We also offer a member benefits program which gives you a point for every dollar you spend and a $25 credit for every 500 points you earn and are offering 20% off all first time visits. Please visit our menu at ma.goodchem.org/product for updated pricing. We hope to have the chance to serve you in the future!
      Official response4 years ago
      101joint
      2 years ago
      1 star

      Sold half joints to me (2x)

      Know what you want/need before entering this store. Do not rely on them to help you decide or compare what to get. If any of the staffs think you are new to the cannabis world, they will sell their leftover, a product they have STOLEN partly FROM, to you. It happened to me twice on two different occasions by different staff. They act friendly and helpful but they will robb you blind if they sense they can. Open your package to inspect it as soon as you get out of the store ( because they won't let you check it while you're still in the store).
      Good Chemistry WorcesterWorcester
      Thank you for your feedback. We are always happy to weigh any flower product we sell on the state-certified scales that are in our dispensaries. We have a commitment to delivering the finest Cannabis experience, and we know how important it is that all our patients and customers get what they are paying for. We hope you will consider visiting us again soon.
      Official response2 years ago
      RudeRubyGoodChem
      4 years ago
      1 star

      RUDE RUBY RECEPTIONIST!!

      Thanks for hanging up on me during our call, Rude Ruby Receptionist! With service like that, you're sure to help Good Chemistry FAIL your customers! I'd FIRE YOUR A$$ if I were your boss! Looking at many of the other reviews, I'm staying away.
      amontgomery96
      3 months ago
      1 star

      Good Chem in LYNN

      I've spent anywhere from 7k-10k in the past three or four months buying bud I always have a problem with one budtender....it's gotten to the point where I had to ask him if there was some sort of problem he had that I wasnt aware of he said no no no we are cool dude gave me a lil fist bump, so a day later, I go in today more passive aggressive bs so I had to ask another employee to speak to the manager about the issue....is there an owner I can talk to I've had to stop shopping at other dispos for poor service this guy has worked there maybe two months after I started shopping with them....as the people would you fire the employee who's maybe made about 3 or 4k the 4 months he's worked for you or a costomer who comes in every day and never spends less than $70 a visit and has spent about 10k in 4 months.....when I say I'm in there everyday I mean it. I don't work all day to go to a dispo so I can cool down everytime I leave that place and it's really not fair to me or ppl around me.
      Mizz420508
      3 years ago
      1 star

      Bad quality

      Bud tasted like chemicals!! The ash was black!! Waste of money !! The employee are super nice tho just bad quality products!!
      Good Chemistry WorcesterWorcester
      Thank you for your feedback and kind words about our staff. We are sorry you did not have the exemplary experience that we strive to deliver. We would be interested in learning more about your experience and the product you purchased. Please email info@goodchem.org to discuss further.
      Official response2 years ago