Going Green Albany

Going Green Albany

Storefront
Openuntil 10:00pm
Recreational
License information
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup
Storefront
Openuntil 10:00pm
Recreational
License information
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

4.6

31 reviews

      Cindy01
      6 years ago
      5.0 stars

      Cindy01

      The people here are very friendly and helpful. It is a very busy store and the worker's are great under pressure. I will be going there again. Thank you for being awesome.
      neo117obz
      6 years ago
      5.0 stars

      Fast service, friendly staff, and good buds!

      I have visited on two occasions. Both times they did not have me wait to enter the bud tending room and on entrance you are greeted and helped promptly. They're also recreational which is exciting to see in our small town. A big thumbs up to going green! As we all should be going green at this point!
      RiveraAJ710
      6 years ago
      5.0 stars

      Excellent dispensary

      great place, awesome prices ..very friendly staff! good job!
      PanchoDaButcha
      6 years ago
      5.0 stars

      Going Green

      Awesome weed guys
      MA5H1N3
      6 years ago
      5.0 stars

      GOOD GREEN GOD'S

      oh yeah. freindly and helpful people. Always smiling and feel good Inc.
      5.0 stars

      ♡♡

      Love my family at going green albany!!!
      zanos420
      6 years ago
      5.0 stars

      Awesome

      Best dispensary in the valley!!
      notafakename
      5 years ago
      4.6 stars

      Great Staff and Friendly Customer Service

      Perhaps they were training a few new staff members but everyone was friendly and attentive. A laid back and casual atmosphere.
      Awesomo5000
      4 years ago
      1 star

      Horrible Service!!

      I am completely blown away that there are any nice reviews for this place. The guy behind the counter became very agitated when I requested to smell a couple of the flower jars, and even more upset that I was only buying a couple of grams. The product was decent I’ll give them that. However I like those places because of service. I been telling people for months now not to go in there. Maybe he was having a rough day, but that isn’t my fault
      Going Green AlbanyAlbany / Corvallis
      We have addressed this problem within this company and we hope you will give Going Green one more chance. We strive for excellence in our customer service and would like a chance to show our customers how different we really are.
      Official response4 years ago
      Desskit
      4 years ago
      1 star

      Entitled Employees

      Went in on a small budget due to travel costs. I was looking for a cartridge and I know you can get decent 1/2g cart for $20 or less even depending on your area. The lady helping us was very snooty and first offered me a very dark we-wont-order-this-again cartridge. We chatted with her about the Ariana Grande concert we were super excited for. Then she proceeds to start trashing her in a very rude and awkward way. I did eventually get offered a reputable brand cartridge that she finally remembered would work with my OMMP card. Might be a convenient stop just off I5 but next time I'll drive further for better service.
      Going Green AlbanyAlbany / Corvallis
      Hello and thank you for reviewing us. We are sorry to hear about your bad experience at our store. The employee that you are referring to had several issues and eventually was let go. We do pride ourselves in excellent customer service and do not condone our employees being judgy or insulting towards customers in any way for any reason. We are constantly working to improve and that includes both addressing issues immediately as they arise and following through with actions to boost our service, even if that means letting someone go who cannot meet our standards of service. We do hope you will give us another try.
      Official response2 years ago
      JoFol
      4 years ago
      1 star

      Vape Pens. Don't buy from Going Green

      Third time for charm....I don't think so. Had a nice vape pen from a competitor, lasted 6 months. Finally it died, so went to my local Going Green. Even bought a new cartridge with the new vape pen. The lasted 2 days, took it back to Going Green. They replaced the pen - defective. Took the replacement home it lasted 1 day. Took it back, was told I tightened the pen too much - dislodge the battery, it was now working fine. Took it home, got one hit and it is not working again. Couldn't get through the one cartridge I bought from Going Green with their cheap Chinese electronic pen! Not getting my business again. This is a negative star rating.
      Going Green AlbanyAlbany / Corvallis
      Hello and thank you for the feedback. We are sorry to hear about your bad experience with the battery we sold you. We do carry a relatively good selection of different vape batteries, which range from cheaper to most expensive depending on quality and expected longevity. If a customer is looking for a better quality battery we will definitely recommend the Orchid battery that can last up to a year or more with normal use. However, that is typically one of our most expensive batteries. You Budtender should have directed you to one of our higher quality batteries if you were looking for one that would last 6 months or more. While we do take pride in the pride of our products, we also have many budget shoppers who are looing for a great deal over anything else and we try to cater to them as well. The best batteries we carry are definitely not cheap, so we need to keep some budget options as well. We also offer a discount, customers who are purchasing a full gram cartridge and a battery will get $5 off their battery. We do hope that you'll give us another chance.
      Official response2 years ago