Fremont County Cannabis

Fremont County Cannabis

Storefront
Openuntil 7:00pm
Medical
In-store purchases only
Storefront
Openuntil 7:00pm
Medical
In-store purchases only

Reviews

4.4

25 reviews

      stoneygrandpa
      2 months ago
      4 stars

      Great meds

      Been comin here for years. great meds but last time i was in there the owner was talking about how they are broke and struggling. Hope they don't close down not a fan of maggies
      GROWDEWEED
      12 years ago
      5 stars

      One of the Best Despensary in Colorado, a must on

      First off let me say that I have tried at least 50 Dispensary's across Colorado on my ultimate quest for Disabled Veterans medication. Being a Veteran myself with my second State of Colorado license behind me My quest if to find the best price,services,access and of course available medication. Fremont County Cannabis has the best discount for Veterans I have found, especially if you are seeking to have a dispensary grow your medicine for you. The people are very friendly, knowledgeable. Their medicine is cured properly and grown in soil so it really helps the flavor. Their medicine has excellent finish and burns to a white ash. They also offer edibles and a potent variety of hash. They are adding a new variety of strains F1 F2 and Hybrids.Parking is discreet and easy accessible. 5 stars all around! A must try! Thank you FCC.
      raymelx
      7 years ago
      5 stars

      Thanks!

      Thanks guys! You are very knowledgeable and you really helped me yesterday understand what I should be using. It was awesome how you offered to look up some things for me! and both budtenders were amazing! :) and I love your bud! :) ready with your help to get the best meds for me!
      Billybigbud
      8 years ago
      5 stars

      Nice shop

      I agree the shop and people are awsome but they could use a menu there concentrates are wonderful
      Spoodhead
      8 years ago
      5 stars

      A Request...

      I would really like to see a menu for this dispensary, simply because you guys are so great! The selection is impeccable, friendly service, and most of all, quality bud. Last week I got the opportunity to try OGiesel, a sativa strain. It was pretty epic...nice mind high and has a creative punch to it. Anyway, it would be great if a menu could be implemented so your patients know what's new, what's a mainstay, and their attributes. It would be totally helpful! -T
      NiNjA42o
      9 years ago
      5 stars

      Great visit.

      Came in last night got some LA Woman great bud structure. The hash recomended to.me is very potent. I have a high tolerance and they suggested all the right products. Thanx FCC!
      rnbwarren
      10 years ago
      5 stars

      Best Over-All Dispensary in Colorado!

      We got legal on April 20, 2010, and within a very short time, saw the green cross on Hwy. 115 at Elm and Chestnut in beautiful Lincoln Park, on the South side of Canon City. Super convenient for where we live. But the real reason we signed up right away to make them our care-givers was the great selection of product, and the PEOPLE! Dana has done her homework. She is a genuine care-giver who can recommend the best product for your unique ailment. Josh, Jeff, Britney, and the rest of the staff are always cheerful and ready to help out with our needs. But the real treasure at FCC is the incredible VARIETY of product in a small space. At the front counter is every cannabis product you ever wanted to smoke. Sativas and Indicas -- in bulk or pre-measured bags, hashes of all sorts, ear wax, hash oil, e-cigs, pre-rolls. More than we ever knew you COULD smoke! On the right is everything you need to smoke it out of. Pipes, bongs, vaporizers, papers -- whatever you're into. And on the left is the most tantalizing array of edibles we've seen in Colorado! Candies, cookies, brownies, cough drops, chocolates, granola, salsa, sodas, tinctures. And along side them are the Topicals! Balms, salves, ointments, creams and chapsticks. Don't knock these until you've tried 'em! They work! And don't forget the literature! FCC has a cool small library of books for sale pertaining to growing, cooking, playing and living the cannabis livestyle, and to go along with that, they also offer some hemp-inspired local artistry. And I gotta tell ya, even if you have to wait (which is rare), the lobby is so cool with the log furniture, great cannabis magazines and custom coffee, we don't mind just hanging out for a couple minutes. Matter of fact, that's what we told Dana and her mom the last time we were down there -- the great smoke is just a fringe benefit. We go 'cuz we just like hangin' out there!
      Mike the Bike
      10 years ago
      5 stars

      Fremont County Cannabis

      Visited this dispensary for the first time and was very impressed. They have an excellent selection of all the various products. So far their hash,earwax and oil selection is as good as any I've seen and exceeding most. The staff were extraordinary,very knowledgeable and attentive and blatantly honest. For all of you in the Pueblo and Springs area it is well worth the trip plus it's real close to the Belvedere. I can't imagine being treated any better. My search for a great dispensary ended here.
      snooper
      10 years ago
      5 stars

      Member

      I have been a member of FCC for "awhile", and I look forward to my visits. The staff greets me by name, thier knowledge of thier products is always helpful, and never pushy or rushed. They have a large selection of bud, edibles,and paraphenalia. Thier prices are reasonable, and as a member the "perks" are substantial. FCC gives back to the community with charity drives and other events, making me proud to be a member.
      quammen
      10 years ago
      5 stars

      FCC

      FCC is an amazing dispencery filled with awesome bud, bubble hash,ear wax and a lot of edibles :) all of the budtenders are well knowledge and are ready to help with anything you need so if your in the area you should definitely stop by and check it out
      schizodog
      5 months ago
      5 stars

      love it

      I got my med about a month ago and since I moved to Fremont county I tried these guys out. I haven't been this impressed by a dispensary since the beginning. The customer service is on point, the ladies are great with their guidance. Whoever runs the store has been paying attention. All the little details (like terpene cards) that I've been wanting are there. The product is very impressive --many kudos to your growers. And the prices. Suddenly I can afford my cannabis for the month. Love this place already.
      WMUser249464317
      9 months ago
      5 stars

      Best in Fremont County

      Hands down best in the county
      ParkerPots
      1 year ago
      5 stars

      StudJockBoy's BS review

      So you are a grower who gets pissy for getting a FEW seeds? You make it sound like the bag is 50% seed! In two ounces I got 7 seeds! You want to grade a shop a single star for giving you a GIFT of seed in your bag???? As a 61 year old grower, doing this since I was 17, I always get HAPPY when I find a few seeds in a bag to add to my genetic bank, especially if the strain is testing out over 28%! Some of the 20 or so strains they had did have some seed, but most of them dont. The "frizzy blond" has zero tolerance for jerks, or guys with massively inflated egos. Sounds like she put you in your place, right quick and now you have attitude about it? This is a great shop, high quality cannabis at a price that's right to compare to. The staff is hardworking and kind. Sounds like you gave a negative review because the girls wanted nothing to do with you!
      scrapygram40
      2 years ago
      5 stars

      FCC

      The best people who are very great to and easy to have a great conversation and the most amazing weed and priced so much better than anyone or any other dispensary I have been to for sure my number one stop for my weed thank you Fremont county canib your one amazing team all of the employees are beyond the nicest people who have alot of useful knowledge of what there products have to offer
      lrwe
      11 years ago
      5 stars

      Fremont Cannabis the best dispensary around

      Fremont Cannabis is the best dispensary I have been too. They have a large selection of buds, and knowledgeable staff to guide you to what you need. Their sales are great. The 175 oz are worth the price, good bud. The La Women an indica has some of the heaviest solid buds I have ever seen. They also have a good selection of eatables and hash. The hash FCC makes is really good. The earwax they sell is out of this world. They have good prices on the earwax, and 1/2 grams.
      RockiesHigh
      11 years ago
      5 stars

      Excellent 1st-time Experience!!

      I was at FCC yesterday, where I got to put this dispensary to the test. I went in and told them that I was checking out some of the local dispensaries to see who is best suited to meet my needs. I wanted their recommendation, given the following factors: I am presently prescribed heavy narcotics to deal with the severe pain, due to degeneration in my back and shoulder. I need cannabis for pain control, as I intend to get off of all of the narcotics. I am presently prescribed 200 mg of Zoloft per day for depression. I intend to be off of all depression meds. I need cannabis to treat depression. I am prone to paranoia, and anxiety. I want something that is not so far on the sativa side as to cause anxiety, and not so far on the indica side as to make me too tired to function. So, the guys on staff all looked to the only young lady in the room (who's name I forget - sorry), and said "this is the person to talk to. She can answer all of your questions." I was not sure if that meant that the rest couldn't answer my questions, or if they "passed the buck" because it was her turn to wait on someone, or what! But, I'm glad they did! She was indeed very knowledgable, and able to answer my questions. We settled on splitting an eighth, to give the "Ice" and the "Lemon" a try. I had also picked up some other strains in two other dispensaries, giving the same details and criteria to the staff, but FCC hit the mark on the strains best suited to meet my needs, and I am the most satisfied with their choices. I also was able to have all of my questions answered about the edibles they have there, and purchased a few. I will definately be back, and might possibly list them as my caregiver.
      AlphaNotorious
      10 years ago
      4.8 stars

      One of the best greenhouse based dispensaries I've

      The Good: Fast Service, A Wide variety of products and promotions with Friendly service (Without charging a kings ransom!) Very well mannered staff, who prides themselves on TAKING CARE of patients, not just making a sale. They follow up and ask how your last meds worked out etc. (very caring imho)This alone would keep me coming back. The Bad: Rarely does their bud burn/cash smoothly (bad flush/dried to fast) WEAK KUSH SELECTIONS! (EVEN THIER OGIESEL IS NOT OG) Even their best grown bud is overdried from their storage methods, greatly dulling flavanoids and terpenes, on what would be A++ bud. Your best bet is to catch it fresh, before it sits in a gallon Zip-Lock for a few weeks. All in all, This is the best dispensary in 60 miles. No dispensary in Pueblo/Penrose/Fremount county can really compete with the over-all greatness that this dispensary has to offer. Now if only they had more OG strains....
      NiNjA42o
      10 years ago
      4.6 stars

      Fcc!

      Great variety of items and strains decent prices. Very nice staff. a wonderful enviroment! Got some hash today that kickin some a#@ :)
      kristinalafoe
      9 years ago
      4.2 stars

      Uh

      Leaving a good review i love fcc its a great place on o my favorite stops in canon but i just wanted to say i dont like how u changed ur deals like grab a gram. Fcc use to let u choose what grab a gram u wanted but now you have to choose between select few buds. Still love the place i was just disapointed to see your deals change and probably wont be in as often due to this i van get better deals else where on the buds i want
      dave88
      10 years ago
      4 stars

      the staff was alright

      Okay I went to this dispensary like a month ago I felt like i wasn't welcome there he wasn't communicating with me that much I got Social Anxiety. Also it was budtenders choice day don't know what that means thought he would brought it up the flo was good though kinda dry and smelled good but the high was cool i could focus and have no pain:) I will come back if the buds are more dense and sticky .Also improvement in staff