Fox Cannabis - Street Wellness Medical

Fox Cannabis - Street Wellness Medical

Storefront
Closedopens 10:00am
Medical
In-store purchases only
Storefront
Closedopens 10:00am
Medical
In-store purchases only

Reviews

4.7

217 reviews

BlndMJfun
8 years ago
5 stars

Hidden Gem!!

We have been doing a lot of looking around for a quality dispensary that meets all our needs. We have found inconsistensies, lackluster flower, butane filled shatter/concentrates. But our visit with FSW today was incredible!! Dylan is awesome and knows his stuff. Not only that but he clearly has in interest in YOU. We went for the shatter because I heard and researched TC labs. Also because I was tired of buying butane/solvent filled wax/shatter. Before we even got to the concentrates, all these gorgeous buds stare out at you from the counter, begging to be inspected. The first thing we noticed was how each & every strain's buds were tight and dank. Ended up buying an 1g (already wish I bought more) of the Alien NapalmOG#1 (all these odd names), Then we picked up an 1/8th of YetiOG #16 and because of the deals they have, got another 1/8 of Durban Lavender Haze. They had so many other wonderful looking strains, but we were there for concentrate. When we got a look at a gram of the Yeti OG shatter, my heart rate immediately went up. Finally, all the research had paid dividends!! This stuff looks fucking PERFECT!!! We can hardly wait to try it this evening. A lot of places claim to flush/dry/cure their pot the way it's supposed to be, but rarely is that the case. Dylan told me they flush for two weeks before harvest and cure for 30 days. We've heard it before so we said "cool." When we got home, we were anxious to try the many items purchased, but we settled on the Alien Napalm. WOW!!! The first thing we noticed was the obvious truth in advertising about curing. The flavor is out of this world and the strength of the high is forceful!! The overall experience was a 10+. Dylan even made sure we got the deals (we didn't even know about). This was our first time here and we have more to try (especially the GORGEOUS shatter!!!!!), but so far, all we can say is if you're interested in quality, YOU MUST PAY A VISIT to this place!! It was easy to get to off I-25. Thank you Dylan for an awesome experience!! If the other strains & shatter are as good as this Alien Napalm, we will become loyal customers. Having tried many dispensaries, it's amazing we didn't try this gem earlier. But please please look seriously into that strain we talked about!! :) We will certainly be back soon to discuss membership and caregiver rights. I hope our first impression is the beginning of a long lasting relationship!! Thank you Dylan and Fox Street Wellness!!! What a gem. Oh, and thank you too for the huge J of Girl Scout Cookie!! Will try that one tomorrow. :)
Summertime2111
8 years ago
5 stars

Best Girl Scout Cookies in Denver

I would like to consider myself a connoisseur of marijuana strains. This dispensary has consistently had the highest quality of GSC in the Denver area. Although some may say their prices are steep, the quality makes it all worth while.
BlndMJfun
8 years ago
5 stars

Hidden Gem follow-up

We provided a lot of information upon our first visit, but nothing to review. This is the review: -- Flower Alien Napalm OG #1 -- This is fire!! Very potent and smooth. Will pick up more for sure!!! Durban Lavender Haze -- Not normally a fan of this smoke with the Durban lineage. But this stuff has grown on us and we actually enjoy it. But don't think this is one we personally would buy in quantity. But nice nonetheless on occasion. Yeti OG #16 -- Another very nice flower. Potent & relaxing for sure. Huge 'J' of Girl Scout Cookie -- Wow - This strain is wonderful and tasty, along with potent. Yet another top shelf strain. We enjoyed the flower and will for sure be picking up more. Onto the shatter!! Durban Haze shatter - This stuff was very very smooth and potent. Very enjoyable aftertaste. Yeti OG shatter -- Love this stuff. No butane taste/coughing. Very smooth, then good night. :) Gaias shatter -- Yet another top shelf pleasant dabs!! We were very pleased with all our purchases and are still enjoying them. We intend to return soon. Would recommend this place to everyone and anyone looking for quality medicinal service. We look forward to trying more of the strains/concentrates. True quality here folks!!
michael59
8 years ago
5 stars

Best Flower and People I have found in years

I am 59, have a pretty serious medical condition, and I am an old stoner. Been to many, many shops for years now trying to find that right mix of quality flower, good pricing, and genuine caring staff. I think I found it for me here. Great flower across all pricing levels to start. Great concentrates. That's the emphasis for sure and that's great for me. Not as much of all the MMJ paraphernalia and racks upon racks of edibles - which is maybe why another reviewer had a problem with the attitude perceived when they got edibles in quantities of ten - heck, it probably cleaned them out of Blue Kudos for anyone else coming in ( I like 'em, too!). And Dylan makes it all happen. No frills, laid back, from the heart, genuine service I haven't experienced often. I have been treated rudely, coldly, politely, fakely - but rarely like a friend talking over some good strains and sharing personal experiences, all while he honestly was trying to get me the best medicine for the best buck. Alerted me to any coupon (I think 3 I never knew existed got applied to my order) I could use on concentrates and flower as he showed me his offerings and also gave me a nice 10% veteran's discount on top of everything else rather than allowing one or the other discount like many other shops do. Also give member discount for a month so you get to go on second and third dates so to speak before you commit. I got an ounce in quarters, a gram of shatter, another 1/8 taking advantage of yet another deal I was alerted to, and a big free cone joint and a free gram or two sampling of yet another flower Dylan wanted me to have as he thought it might help with my conditions and was one of his favorites (Banana Kush and yes, it helps). And a bottle of water for the drive home. Big ass grin all the way home driving up I 25. Flower and shatter are working wonders ever since. Thank you, Dylan, I will be down to become a member next week when it thaws, I don't need the month to decide. :)
Corvidae
7 years ago
5 stars

Unequaled Quality

I got my red card about a year ago and visited a dozen dispensaries right in my area (I live in a ghetto where property is cheap and everyone wants to open a dispensary around here - cool!) during the first few months. I found that when you make a first time visit each dispensary has their spiel they want to tell you about how wonderful their stuff is. So when I first went to Fox Street and they launched into their spiel...not just organic but veganic, flower is flushed with pure unicorn tears for two weeks before harvest...(okay, maybe not that last thing, but at least it's well flushed with pure water before harvest), I did my best not to look amused. But I knew I would be visiting them again just for the professional and pleasant demeanor of the staff. I took my flower and went on my way. Throughout the next few months I continued to go to tons of dispensaries, looking for the one to choose as my preferred provider. I would occasionally get bud that wasn't too spectacular from other dispensaries, but hey, compared to what I used to smoke as a kid, who is complaining? But my roommate snapped up some bud from a dispensary that is just a block away from us and sells recreational. She sat down to smoke it (while I sat down to enjoy my latest delight from Fox) and made the most amazing face at her first hit. I said "what's up?" and she said "This shit tastes like hot zoo garbage." After I finished laughing, I bravely tried some of it myself...and found that yes, it definitely tastes like you are smoking a vitamin B tablet. I had gotten some similarly unpleasant weed from another dispensary before, along with weed that smells like hay (not properly cured), and other unpleasantness such as budtenders who are extremely sketchy and possibly running call-girls out of their store. After my experiences at other dispensaries, the fact that Fox Street has unequaled quality in their flower (with several Cannabis Cups to show for it) coupled with a staff that makes me feel so welcome every single time, well, there's just no way I would go anywhere else. Check them out and see what quality product is, and enjoy a staff who are genuinely interested in people and product. Just say no to hot zoo garbage by shopping at Fox.
dftc420
7 years ago
5 stars

If you want to go somewhere worthwhile go here.

Little long oh well.. I need to start off by saying all the staff here are great, very helpful. Quality is top notch. I would definately suggest the Girl Scout cookie. That's some fire. All the House Blend shatters..Bomb.. OG FOX haze shatter Bomb. Man everything I've tried at this place is awesome! Every employee there is very professional. They knew what they were doing. It was a very chill welcoming experience. I went into another dispensary... Not here to blacklist any other dispensaries. But walking in too one A girl told me its buy one get one free on shatter. I got to the counter the guy told me its buy one get one free shatterday or something. And then some little friggin dude comes up out of nowhere says that deals no longer going on. blah blah blah seemed to me they were just stopping that deal cuz I came in. probably not the case but they just didn't have their s*** together really weird experience. Nobody seemed to know about that deal being stopped until I was excited about it. Long story short they f*** that deal and I left. True honest to God story I walk the hell right out the store. that was too stupid.... You'll never get that experience at this place. Their professional and have their stuff together there awesome ... There bud and shatter are awesome too... I got four different kinds of shatter and believe it or not... The best one out of the bunch was the one the lady first brought out. I wish I could remember her name I'm pretty sure she's the only lady there she's friggin awesome.. So what i'm trying to saying is. If I would have got one and only one. I would have handed the best of the bunch right off the bat. For me that goes a long way. But they're all fire though. All in all definitely a five star dispensary. =)-~
erageb
8 years ago
5 stars

Finally a place that cares

This place is so very pleasant. I felt like i was a patient not just a number. The flower is amazing. I picked up a couple of 1/8ths and a gram of hash. The ghost og is wonderful I love how long the medicine last. It keeps me upbeat and feeling happy. I also picked up some of the birthday cake kush. The bud tender had mentioned a customer asked her how she got off the couch after consuming it. I agree i was certainly locked and i slept like a baby. My back pain and my RLS keeps me up most nights. But not with the BCK it made it all better. Most amazing Hash I've had in a while i picked up the fox street wellness blend. It is perfect for an evening of relaxing and watching a movie. I would recommend Fox Street wellness to anyone that wants to be treated like a patent and not a number. Everyone was very nice.Thank you for all your hard work it shows in all the products i purchased. Keep up the good work Ill be back for sure.
rougeleader
8 years ago
5 stars

was treated like royalty

We came in from out of town and wanted a nice small shop to buy our medicine from. We were recommended Fox street and though they had Internet trouble they helped us find a near by atm to use and were very patient with us, thank you for making our first out of town experience so wonderful. Every time we are in the Denver area we will be stopping by!
Blowingogsmok
8 years ago
5 stars

Bomb cookies

I Recently went to fox wellness to try there batch Of Girl Scout cookies🍪🍪 I've had them before In Ca so I know how the real cookies🍪🍪should Be n fox got the real gsc I bought an 8th for only 40$ awesome price btw👍👍 brought them home N the smell taste look n bud was all there just like Ca great job 👍👍 very plsed 😄😄 they are real Everybody must try I know I will be there over n over
Ddlts
8 years ago
5 stars

My favorite Denver Dispensary

For consistent quality buds, Fox St Wellness is my go to place. Every time I visit I am shocked by how well their counter is stocked. They have lighted magnifying glasses and if you ask for a glove you can pick buds out of the jar for closer examanation. Always sugary looking and covered in trichomes, occassionally they will have a stray seed here and there, but if you grow its no biggy. I'm not a huge fan of edibles, but they have some of the best prices I've come across. On top of that they have a friendly, knowledgable staff and a groovy waiting room with free water and jolly ranchers. Whenever my stash is running low, I look forward to visting Fox St Welnness, my favorite dispensary in Denver.
Iris09
5 years ago
5 stars

Fox St! Hoo haha!!!!!

I love Fox St. I have been to every dispensary in Denver, nothing is better!!! Best buds, best prices and the best staff. I doesn't feel all corporate/wall St. It's got that "cool kids spot". And we are All invited!!! My man Dillon always gives me the scoop on all the best buds, never leads me astray. Love you guys!!!
Dr Marijuana
7 years ago
5 stars

Girl Scout Cookies ..

The 4th of July 2015. .....Before you know it summer will be here ... 100 degrees, grill blazin'...This is the time to take out your personal stash of Girl Scout Cookies because Fox Street Wellness has sold out again. When will you learn? I got mine .... Matter of fact ... I'm stocking up for Labor Day, Memorial Day, Thanksgiving and every other holiday ... The Good Dr. also strongly recommends "White Fire Emperor Kush" and "Super Sour OG" to compliment a healthy diet and daily exercise.... This is Colorado..... This is the 420 Life ....
DJCashed
7 years ago
5 stars

Fox Street Amazingness...

...should be their name. Their quality and professionalism is paralleled by few in this industry. Ever since I first started coming here back in August of 2013 I have been consistently impressed by the variety and quality of their rare genetics. I tend to follow my nose when shopping and Fox Street never fails to impress me with their strains' unique terpy aromas and exquisite taste. My favorite strains are their Sour Diesel (this cut is something else...), their Durban Sweet Haze (such a tasty, citrusy, uplifting strain) and of course...their GSC. All in all, it'd be a mistake to let a visit here slip you by. They're definitely one of the best here in Denver.
ronin2012
7 years ago
5 stars

Diamond in the ruff

This place is great, the bud is top notch not a bad strain in the bunch. The prices can't be beat. If your reading this review please do yourself a favor and run don't walk to fox street wellness right now.
Jpcrawford
7 years ago
5 stars

Incredible

Travis helped me out and couldn't have been more helpful and polite. I am from florida and this was my first time ever experiencing this service. I am blown away at the professionalism and product knowledge.
LeilaT
8 years ago
5 stars

ive only come here once...

But they had a good selection.. I went specifically to try girl scout cookie it had good flavor and the buds were good quality. The other stuff they had looked awesome too!! I'll be back!!
BigErn710
8 years ago
5 stars

LOVE THIS PLACE

i got put on to this place from the hommie and fell in love with this place. my first visit i got girl scout cookie wax and sweet durban haze and they were fire. second visit i got flower and was super impressed on the time and love they put in to what they do. i just brought my first high cdb strain from them and it was the best.. hands down first stop for flower
Hazylady
8 years ago
5 stars

<3 Fox Street Wellness

I've been a member here for a good amount of time and i have been satisfied with customer service, bud quality and consistency. I would give them another shot try the cookies! Definitely the true cut. The budtenders are always helpful and can recommend something that would suit you. Thanks guys! They also have a good selection in concentrates strain specific from Growing Kitchen. Good stuff!!
alexanderw7668
8 years ago
5 stars

where to start

A man once told The Buddha, "I want happiness." He pointed to fox street. For real though, When it comes to growing the "sticky icky" these guys know what they're doing. The bud quality at this dispensary is hard to match. Pop corn buds are hard to find here, Its actually been a challenge finding a bud that weighed under and eighth with some strains actually. Its amazing how big and beautiful all the nugs in each of their MANY strains of delectable marijuana are. Fox street also has a few strains that nobody else has that you have to try (Fruity Pepples) that are also amazing. Fox street does have tier pricing from silver to platinum but their silver is just as good or better than most places top shelf buds. Its also completely organic and V ganic (no animal bi-products) for those vegans out there. They also carry essential extracts now and have other wax and hash options for those of you who like concentrates as well as a large selection of edibles. Another reason i love fox street is its super clean and well kept. Heres a big shout out to Dylan and Cora for being the best bud tenders I've met yet. Always super friendly and always have great input on the meds i need for the ails i have that day. Over all I've never had a bad experience at foxstreet and i recommend it to anyone who values bud and budtender quality!
Demons
8 years ago
5 stars

Great things await inside.

Immediately upon entering the shop, positive vibes overwhelm you. The music is set to the pefrect volume, the staff is super friendly, and most importantly: the bud is top notch. After only minutes of communicating with Dylan (staff), I felt secure in my choice. As he proceeded to describe each bud and the care put into growing it, I knew I would be returning. To all of those out there curious, feed that curiousity. I promise you wont be disappointed.