Essence Cannabis Dispensary | Henderson

Essence Cannabis Dispensary | Henderson

Storefront
Openuntil 11:00pm
Recreational
License information
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup
Storefront
Openuntil 11:00pm
Recreational
License information
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup

Reviews

4.7

2,561 reviews

JSPineappleX
2 months ago
5 stars

Great service

Jacai was great well versed on the products and very pleasant!!!
Miamimermaid
15 days ago
5 stars

Consistency is KEY

Thanks Essence for always having great medical products at reasonable prices. Sara was so kind and helpful. Thank you!! xoxo
nekari
22 days ago
5 stars

Drew was excellent!

It was my first time at a dispensary and Drew S. made it a very nice experience for me, she was friendly and very nice to talk to :) I will definitely be coming back again, this time with tips
tpfx2020
1 month ago
5 stars

Nick is good

My only in-store pick-up experience was very good as far as the budtender services goes. Nick is very good. Listened to me, suggested well, showed some knowledge. Even marked my items by strain type by request. If I'm ever in store again I'd prefer to be helped by Nick. Thanks.
Angielita
3 months ago
5 stars

Lincoln

Always love coming here. The staffs great, always got great deals, and Lincoln was extremely helpful! ^-^
roboishere
3 months ago
5 stars

Lincoln knows his flower

Lincoln knows his flower. Hooked it up with a good, strong indica
druman702
5 days ago
1 star

they suck NOW

I've been going to this dispensary for 5 years faithfully and it used to be great now every time i go i have to get a manager involved and argue about the price increasing not once, not twice but, every time i go. HAD ONE EMPLOYEE ask if I complain at Walmart when they raise prices on goods? REALLY? Im sorry essence you guys used to be the best in town and i enjoyed going into your shop. Not anymore its a hassle and argument about the price and im always exteneded a ONE TIME COURTESY. well i wont be back anymore so thanks for your courtesies!!
Hollow7v7
3 months ago
1 star

Terrible employee

The guest consultant soronia had a terrible attitude. She refused to walk to the window on the driver side just stared at me through the passenger window until i rolled it down. I was met with a poor attitude after having been made to wait due to her talking with other employees and not watching the curbside pick up. When i pointed out her bad attitude her response was "hope its better next time" as if her attitude isnt her responsibility. Absolutely atrocious customer service by far the worst employee i have ever encountered here.
bagleyrl
2 years ago
5 stars

Outstanding but Essence needs to do one thing...

When posting your strains on weedmaps it is extremely important to me that the THC level and terpene levels and types are listed. This would make a smoother transaction to do your research in the comfort of your home and it would much more likely to do online orders ahead of time. We as consumers pay for that info in the cost of the products we buy......So it would nice and not difficult to provide us this information.
MarniRayne702
3 years ago
5 stars

The Best Staff EVER

Two nights ago I went to the shop to pick up some CBD for my dog because we had to put him down yesterday. When I walked into the shop I was upset and the front desk asked what was wrong. When I told them what was happening they came around - HUGGED me SO HARD and genuinely, and even shared my tears. They showed me real heartfelt love and compassion. I can’t even express how much this interaction meant to me. Your staff has been family to me - treated me with kindness and love - every time I walk in. I just wanted to say thank you and they made a hard time a lot easier.
Essence Cannabis Dispensary | HendersonLas Vegas
We are sorry to hear about your recent loss. However, we are glad that our staff was able to comfort you and make your experience less painful! We appreciate the review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Official Response3 years ago
NappyLV22
3 years ago
5 stars

Very pleased with my visit

I was very pleased with the courteous staff from the time I walked in the door to the time I left. Pop up staff(Mojave) were pleasant as well! But more importantly, my best experience was having Sorayda as my budtender! She was very polite and outgoing! She was very quick with her work, very friendly as well! She will be a great aspect to your store floor.
Essence Cannabis Dispensary | HendersonLas Vegas
Sorayda really is amazing! Thank you for the review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Official Response3 years ago
Ticoman20
3 years ago
5 stars

Great tree, even better customer service

No denying the marijuana is up to par but had an amazing experience today with this young bud tender Matt, very receptive, smiled and clarified all my questions. I will be back for some amazing deals!
Essence Cannabis Dispensary | HendersonLas Vegas
We appreciate the review! Matt really is a rockstar! See you soon!
Official Response3 years ago
herbtesla
4 years ago
5 stars

False Advertising?

Think it's safe to call it that now that we are through the third week in a row of their April deals that aren't available. I don't know why they bothered to put up a buy a CBX eighth and get a CBX preroll for a buck when they have yet to have any of said product in stock. 3 weeks without a single CBX preroll to be found 3 weeks with only 1 or 2 CBX strains, only sativa which don't count anyway. You guys handing out rainchecks to make up for this?
Essence Cannabis Dispensary | HendersonLas Vegas
We apologize for any inconvenience this experience may have caused you and would like to hear more about your recent experience. Our intention is to provide you with a phenomenal customer service experience and considering you didn't have that we're asking you contact brandy@essencevegas.com so we can further resolve this issue. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hearing from you soon.
Official Response4 years ago
lvhottie007
4 years ago
5 stars

Scared

This is my go to these reviews are scaring me please don't let it be true !
Essence Cannabis Dispensary | HendersonLas Vegas
Thanks for the review!!!!
Official Response4 years ago
raijordan11
2 years ago
5 stars

Best budtender Leigh from essence

Leigh from essence henderson is the kindest most knowledgeable budtender. She listens to you and finds the best product for you. She gives great advice on how to properly use the product as well as explain how the products works. Amazing customer service she is my go to for everything budtender. Extremely knowledgeable about everything cannabis.
Essence Cannabis Dispensary | HendersonLas Vegas
raijordan11, thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking time to leave this review. We adore Leigh as well!! I’m glad to hear you’re happy with your product you purchased from us. Please let us know if there’s anything else we can do for you. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks!
Official Response2 years ago
Hitmandan420
2 years ago
5 stars

Great help and great products 🤘🏻

I love Essence Henderson you always find a great sale and great people ! Sierra Was Awesome she helped me find everything I needed and was helpful with her info on all the different brands and flavors of the concentrates. See you all soon. 🤘🏻
Essence Cannabis Dispensary | HendersonLas Vegas
We love you too! Sierra definitely is a Rockstar! We appreciate the review, see you soon!
Official Response2 years ago
lovetoRELAX
2 years ago
5 stars

Wow Knowledgable

Leigh went above and beyond to make my day better. Not only was she knowledgable but she was enjoyable to be around. It was so comforting to know there are still people out there that want you to be happy Thank you Leigh you are truly a 💎 gem Don’t change
Essence Cannabis Dispensary | HendersonLas Vegas
Awwe! Thanks for giving Leigh some love...we think she is pretty great too! ;) Thanks for the review!
Official Response2 years ago
ROFLxR00STER
3 years ago
5 stars

Great customer service

I came in and got an 1/8th of dark wizard and I got home smoked some and it tasted a lil gross but I figured “hey it’s the best price for an 1/8th of 24+% THC weed in Vegas maybe it just tastes like that.” But when I pulled out the next nug there was what looked like a hair running through a few of the buds(like it was grown with hair in it) so I immediately called and talked to the receptionist and she called her manager and he/she said to bring it in and swap it out, so that’s what I did. But when the budtender looked at the “hair” it was really just a string that is used to hold the buds up while they grow( for extra support). They took the buds with the fiber in it and gave me the rest of that 1/8th back as well as a new 1/8th that had no trace of fibers in it. I’m very pleased and recommend visiting this location over those shifty dispensaries that are all about$ and have 0 customer service skills. Thanks Essence Cannabis Dispensary! You guys are awesome!
Essence Cannabis Dispensary | HendersonLas Vegas
Thanks for your note and thanks for giving us a chance to make it right. :)
Official Response3 years ago
sherryrenee
3 years ago
5 stars

Nice Service

Cheyenne, recommended edibles and she was correct on the info she gave me. Thank you Cheyenne
Essence Cannabis Dispensary | HendersonLas Vegas
Cheyenne's one of the best when it comes to making those amazing recommendations. Thanks for the review!!!
Official Response3 years ago
jessicaj94
3 years ago
5 stars

Matt was amazing!!👌🏼🙌🏼

It was my first time in Essence tonight and Matt my bud tender made it so much fun for me! I didn’t have to even think what to get he just asked a few questions and bam he had some stuff to show me! Oh and his smile is amazing! Thanks Matt!! :)🤘🏼
Essence Cannabis Dispensary | HendersonLas Vegas
Awesome! Matt is super amazing! We're glad to hear you had such a great time! Thanks for the review!!!
Official Response3 years ago