Essence Cannabis Dispensary | West

Essence Cannabis Dispensary | West

Storefront
Openuntil 1:00am
Recreational
License information
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup
Storefront
Openuntil 1:00am
Recreational
License information
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup

Reviews

4.8

4,992 reviews

Scorrell94
2 months ago
5 stars

Great weed shop

I’ve been to several dispensaries in different states and this is a high quality store. Selection may be different than brands you see in CA or CO but great weed and better service. Shout out to Jerry for making it a 5 star experience
2 stars

Pricing

I was dissatisfied, the prices were not correct and I was dissatisfied the management couldn’t uphold the prices they were advertising on the High-risers deal notification/text. I bought a Rove for $49 and then sent a deal the next day for a $30 half gram of Rove. The delivery driver was super cool & helpful though and tried to help me out getting the price fixed. Unfortunately it was the management that didn’t want to adjust the pricing. Said because I ordered yesterday that they couldn’t guarantee the prices the next day. However I scheduled the delivery for the following day not the same day so shouldn’t it count as the next day’s pricing ? Not very fair to do to a loyal customer. I had called the dispensary before my order was delivered. I talked to someone that said the dispensary would be giving me a call. I never received a call to discuss my order prices or to adjust. This was a pretty bad experience to say the least. The products I bought are ok they do the job but super let down on pricing.
jotalmo
17 days ago
1 star

weak service

weak service for a veteran who served this country
CRorman
4 years ago
5 stars

Pissed!!!!

I love asking questions all week and being assured that I could stock up before the launch on recreational, just to get screwed. It's bad enough that the product and taxes went up. Did you have to treat the patients this poor?!? Closing at 830pm would have been acceptable w/warning but none was given. No warning was given that prices and taxes would start the day before. I feel medical patients were unfairly treated. What will happen next? The end of medical marijuana? Will see where the greed will lead. You are welcome for our support in the past
Essence Cannabis Dispensary | WestLas Vegas
We apologize for any inconvenience this experience may have caused you for it's our intention to accommodate our medical patients and recreational customers. We're in the process of making some amazing changes that everyone will benefit from. We appreciate your feedback, acknowledge your concerns, and look forward to revolutionizing the customer service experience for everyone!!!
Official Response4 years ago
eezcaviar
2 years ago
5 stars

Dorian and the whole staff showed hella love

First off f*ck Planet 13 this is the spot you need to go if you want real quality cannabis genetics,good vibes and overall just want to say thanks for the hook up will def be back anytime I’m in Vegas!! Im rating this shop 10 stars
Essence Cannabis Dispensary | WestLas Vegas
We do our best to provide great products that we know our customers will love. We appreciate you stopping by and also leaving the review. Please come by next time you're in Las Vegas, we'd love to see you again. Hope you had a safe trip!
Official Response2 years ago
HowDareYouSir
2 years ago
5 stars

Getting Better on Deals

I hadn't shopped here since the GTI takeover. Came down for an awesome B1G1 on Polaris the other day. Pleasantly surprised that Essence is getting more aggressive with deals. Easy online ordering and pickup. Jamie was a great help too, thanks!
Essence Cannabis Dispensary | WestLas Vegas
Thanks for dropping by and leaving a review, we definitely appreciate it. The deal was awesome, we're glad you were able to take advantage of it. Keep your eyes on your texts for our daily deals!
Official Response2 years ago
EvilGumby
4 years ago
5 stars

review 2

first off, the only reason im writing this is to better assist customers. Im not really gaining sxxt from this. I take back saying Essence is top 10. they have to at least be top 5 of any of the major vegas spots, for their service as well as quality. THE KEY IS in you, the customer. know what you have and what youre trying to get aka where you want to be in the next few hours. if you ask your budtender from some indica and thats it, you may vet dissapointed. if you say i am on a budget but want an indica that has stickyness to the bud and elevates mood, erasing pain without acting as a sedative, this is the type of place that will happily break out several canisters and do a run through with you. I walked away very happy with my Snoop Master Kush and pre rolls. just understand, the grower really is everything, not the strain. also each batch of every strain comes out different each grow. THC and CBD levels fluxuate. people have become spoiled and complain way too much about things they dont even understand . true smokers know whats up. maybe im too empathetic, i genuinely feel bad that i forgot my budtenders name. everybody there is always great though, u all deserve credit.
Essence Cannabis Dispensary | WestLas Vegas
We so appreciate you! Our goal is to make sure our customers are happy with the service they receive and the products they purchase! It's our absolute pleasure to make sure you're receiving the best possible customer service experience! Thanks for the review and see you soon!!!
Official Response4 years ago
Josmom99
4 years ago
5 stars

😭😭😱😱😭

I want to start by thanking the original staff that have treated me like a friend/neighbor for the last year and a half. You guys are GREAT! BUT when I come in and have to pay 75% MORE FOR MY MEDS,because rec sales went into affect. I won't be visiting much any more. CAN'T AFFORD TO.😭😭
Essence Cannabis Dispensary | WestLas Vegas
We apologize for any inconvenience this experience may have caused you for it's our intention to accommodate our medical patients and recreational customers. We're in the process of making some amazing changes that everyone will benefit from. We appreciate your feedback, acknowledge your concerns, and look forward to revolutionizing the customer service experience for everyone!!!
Official Response4 years ago
Travissaunders
5 years ago
5 stars

Perfect

This is the best dispensary in in Las Vegas or in LA. Prices are cheap the flowers are amazing price is unbeatable the staff is amazing the delivery service fast Essance is cheaper and has better bud than any other Las Vegas or California dispensary try the snoop master kush
Essence Cannabis Dispensary | WestLas Vegas
Thanks for stopping by and for leaving a review!
Official Response
Pswebster123
1 year ago
5 stars

CHRIS B IS THE BEST

Great employee! He helps me find exactly what I’m looking for and he really makes me feel welcome there. With so many weed options in Vegas these days, sometimes it comes down to which place has better service, and because of folks like Chris b I always come back to essence 👍
Essence Cannabis Dispensary | WestLas Vegas
We at Essence truly appreciate your business PSWebster, and we’re so grateful for the trust you’ve placed in us. Chris is remarkable isn't he, we'll be sure to let him know. Hope to see you again soon.
Official Response1 year ago
CoreySwisha1995
1 year ago
5 stars

Fave Dispensaries in the Veg

Maaan, they always have a good selections, daily deals, friendly bud tenders and they’ve got the best 39$ 8ths and 70$ quarters. And don’t sleep on the concentrates... king when it comes to variety.
Essence Cannabis Dispensary | WestLas Vegas
Thank you for your business and your trust Corey. It is our pleasure to work with you. Take care...
Official Response1 year ago
Niaflores_
1 year ago
5 stars

Sabrina is a star amongst your team

Sabrina is so kind. She always makes me feel so welcomed and is personable. I have the same name as her mother, and it feels like an honor to hear that. Her recommendations are top tier and she’s very invested in her job and it shows.
Essence Cannabis Dispensary | WestLas Vegas
You deserve the best Nia! Thanks for the review!!! We love Sabrina as well. She is amazing. Take care :-)
Official Response1 year ago
keithdavis18
1 year ago
5 stars

Best in Town!!!!

Always has great prices and best quality. Coming from CA that says alot. You won't be disappointed.
Essence Cannabis Dispensary | WestLas Vegas
We appreciate the compliments so much Keith! Thank you for the review!!! We look forward to seeing you again soon ;-)
Official Response1 year ago
Bigboss702
1 year ago
5 stars

Awesome

Shout to Madison he’s awesome
Essence Cannabis Dispensary | WestLas Vegas
Thank you for the awesome review, Madison is definitely the best of the best! Look forward to seeing you again soon ;-)
Official Response1 year ago
Patrick531
2 years ago
5 stars

Awesome Staff

I recently went in to bring back a faulty product and met Gabbi. She went to show this item and not 3 min. later came back and took care of the problem. That's why for you ppl out there...I've been coming to this fine establishment since day one of opening. Local or visitor you should shop there. Help is superb!
Essence Cannabis Dispensary | WestLas Vegas
We apologize that the product did not meet standards and you had to come back but we are glad to know that Gabbi took care of things right away. We appreciate the review and your loyalty to us. Hope to see you again soon :)
Official Response2 years ago
dizzle3370
2 years ago
5 stars

Customer Service at it's best ...

Fast and Friendly environment Good fresh budds all the time and my Guy Adam filled in the blanks on some deals I didn't even know about .... Try Essence and you will return Fasho ....
Essence Cannabis Dispensary | WestLas Vegas
Hope to see you again soon! :)
Official Response2 years ago
chiefloco420
2 years ago
5 stars

Angie

She is the best. Always puts a smile on my face😊 And the reason why I always come back
drew7446
2 years ago
5 stars

Special shelf returns

Thank you for bringing back the Special Shelf! I’ll keep returning now. Great store with really good staff.
lmbuddha94
3 years ago
5 stars

Best dispensary in Las Vegas. trust me i live here

Dont waste your time going anywhere else ESSENCE IS #1 HANDS DOWN
Essence Cannabis Dispensary | WestLas Vegas
Boom! Thanks for the review!
Official Response3 years ago
djRobDub
3 years ago
5 stars

Best in the City

Great customer service and always a great variety of choices no matter what your looking for. Plus all locals get discounts! My fav spot!