Essence Cannabis Dispensary South Rainbow

Essence Cannabis Dispensary South Rainbow

Storefront
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup
Storefront
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup

Reviews

3.2

26 reviews

rodgersnelson
12 days ago
5 stars

May the 4th

Londyn was truly amazing I was going to go with a basic pick of flower and with her knowledge and suggestions I was able to get a deal and get some better flower. I look forward to seeing her again at the shop!
christielevinr
23 days ago
5 stars

Such a beautiful dispensary!

Super friendly staff! A wonderful bud tender Vinnie was so helpful and she totally just asked what I was looking for and told me about the deals they have! And didn’t get any judgement for looking on the cheaper side! Love it, just visiting Las Vegas but if I come back I’ll be visiting here again ☺️
marysmithsmoker1
2 months ago
5 stars

where family find fun

Love the folks who bud tend to my needs.
CarmenMorrell
3 days ago
1 star

Dishonest employee

I went to the dispensary and the girl tried to keep my change both times i came in the store! The first time she kept 6.00 and the second time 2.00..I didn't tip her so she decided to keep my change and actually said oh I thought I could keep it..I'm bad..no your a thief..They put ur receipt in a bag close it so u can't question anything until u are out of the store..I had to go back in a have them look at the camera's while my Mother's Day cake was melting in the car and her Mother's Day dinner getting cold because this girl wants to steal from the customers..Manager took no accountability for her behavior either..saying she's one of their best..Well your best doesn't steal from their customers!! Watch your wallet in there!! Scammers!! Looking to steal a buck anyway they can!! I never went back! To many other dispensaries out there that are good like Eurphoric on Rainbow!! Awesome honest place!!
teeskee1
27 days ago
1 star

going down hill fast

horrible pickup service..would be alot faster if employees worked instead of talking to each other..budb is getting worse..dry crap..no pride in this store at all..need to learn how to store weed correctly..the low rating this store has shows when u arrive
bigand
11 months ago
5 stars

Jeremy, Stephen, Londyn

I was glad to see familiar faces when stopping by here. They once again met all my expectations and will continue to come here because of them. Londyn was also helpful and I would recommend all 3 for a lead/management position ASAP! I spend butt loads of money here and I think my opinion matters! Nice job Armen with your staff!!!
Essence Cannabis Dispensary South RainbowWest Las Vegas
Dream team! Thank you for the kind words and continued support!
Official Response10 months ago
Antipathy1
11 months ago
5 stars

Customer Service A+

Picked up some med's from Brianna. She was very nice and professional. The security guard was very nice too, didn't get her name. Ty
Essence Cannabis Dispensary South RainbowWest Las Vegas
Brianna is great! Thank you so much for review and hope to see again soon!
Official Response10 months ago
Lueees_VegasBuhds
12 months ago
5 stars

DO NOT hesitate to stop by!!!!

Firstly, congrats on opening another location!! Second, I want to thank Edgar for really taking care of me. He was very knowledgeable on all aspects of the menu and not only was he able to point me towards the direction of my purchase, he also told me about the sales going on which I really appreciated. Their new location is gorgeous and it felt like a new experience buying weed again. They also offer somewhat of a drive-thru pick up or just curb side but either way, its awesome they implemented that. Everyone has to stop by at least once to check it out and I promise soon itll be your favorite. They also offer rewards for every purchase so you can redeem them later. Lastly, I do hope they update their menu with the terpene profiles, as some customers definitely care about them but in all definitely stop by guys you wont regret it.
Essence Cannabis Dispensary South RainbowWest Las Vegas
Thank you for your kind words & for also taking time out of your day to leave this review. Edgar is one of the best! We are so glad you like the new store & are so thankful for the positive feedback. We highly appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you again soon!
Official Response5 months ago
SPontillo13
3 months ago
5 stars

Rachel is the best!

Just wanted to leave a review about this awesome budtender! She was very informative and helpful with finding me exactly what I was looking for. Very knowledgeable of all the products. Excellent customer service!
Thechickennugget
5 months ago
5 stars

Great experience every time!

I've been to this location quite a few times for curbside pickup and EVERYTIME I have a great experience. I feel like the prices aren't bad and everyone I've encountered is super nice and helpful from the security guards to the budtenders I can't say enough good things! Today Jeremy M was my budtender and was great! Keep it up!
Essence Cannabis Dispensary South RainbowWest Las Vegas
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are glad to know that your experiences are close to perfect and we are looking forward to seeing you again. Jeremy M is awesome and we will be sure to let him know! Thank you again!
Official Response5 months ago
Otto1983
6 months ago
5 stars

Saved my business from going to another dispensary

After a terrible experience at your Tropicana location, before giving up, I went to your South Rainbow location. I was flustered and upset. Thinking I was going to have to find a better and more affordable brand than DGF......which in this town will be tuff, I was immediately welcome by the most friendly and accommodating security and front door greater. These two stepped up where the first location left off and really saved my night. I am medical and industry and I was in need of my medicine and I am so glad I do t have to give up on Essence, just the Tropicana location.
Essence Cannabis Dispensary South RainbowWest Las Vegas
Hey Otto1983 thank you for coming down the road to South Rainbow. We are pleased to be able to provide you with your medicine. Thank you for your support and we hope to see you again!
Official Response5 months ago
eastlospunx7la
9 months ago
5 stars

Not too shabby ...

A couple shops in town really do have good flowers and Great employees but this time at this place was a little different. I like to try smaller amounts from new places just to test the smoke as well as the business model and you guys hit it out of the park . With some what of a background in the field I have high expectations. Manager was Awesome , security did Not profile me , location was amazing . The bud tender tho is what made my day . She was super helpful and knowledgeable in what she does and did it like a ninja . Thanks guys I’ll def be back . Sundae Driver by CANNARADO FTW. Thanks Brianna 🤪
Essence Cannabis Dispensary South RainbowWest Las Vegas
You deserve the best! We appreciate the compliments as well. Sundae Driver is an excellent strain and Brianna is awesome and knowledgeable! We appreciate the review and your loyalty. Hope to see you again soon!!
Official Response5 months ago
Thatchicdope
10 months ago
5 stars

Edgar is awesome

My girlfriend and I walked in to get more information on new cartridges & Edgar assisted us. He was immediately happy to assist and was extremely knowledgeable when we discussed the different terpenes. We ended up purchasing two carts and a battery. Would recommend this store & Edgar for sure. This store, and Edgar, does NOT deserve that 1 star from “Bsweets”. This location is 100% BLM & LGBTQ supportive. Sorry moving your vehicle was so inconvenient for you.
Essence Cannabis Dispensary South RainbowWest Las Vegas
We are happy to hear about this. Thank you for your support. Edgar is truly amazing and we look forward to serving you again. Enjoy your carts and be on the lookout for deals on them!
Official Response5 months ago
dgarrett28
10 months ago
5 stars

"weed love to see you again"

First of all the store presentation in store is very nice and elegant and organized. I was helped by Edgar who was extremely helpful also he made me feel like we were friends already. and the weed was straight 🔥🔥🔥🔥. I'll be there again soon as i get paid
Essence Cannabis Dispensary South RainbowWest Las Vegas
Edgar is the man!! We are extremely happy you enjoyed the product and making new friends. We strive to make sure you get that experience every time! Thank you for your positive feedback on our location. We cant wait to see you again.
Official Response5 months ago
bmontelongo
7 months ago
4 stars

great

great customer service everyine was really nice. great recommendations. It was my birthday and I was told to let them know where I order and pay for my products which I did and he forgot to give me my gift. I wish I could go pick it up even after my birthday since it was not my fault that her forgot to give it to me.
Essence Cannabis Dispensary South RainbowWest Las Vegas
We are so sorry to hear that your birthday gift was forgotten. Management is quick to assist you if you went back in and let them know the situation. Thank you for the review and continued support!
Official Response5 months ago
parliamentfunk
4 months ago
3 stars

No new fresh drops

I generally have a good experience with Essence. They have a pretty good selection of flower, and they really push their DGF brand quite hard. The only problem is that they haven’t been receiving new fresh drops of DGF, or anything for that matter. Kind of a bummer, currently looking for other spots that have comparable deals.
Essence Cannabis Dispensary South RainbowWest Las Vegas
High there! We're sorry to hear that you didn't have as large as a selection as you were used to on your last visit. We'd like to share that we usually do get a weekly drop of DGF, and we have 2 new drops hitting this week. If you'd like to discuss product, you can call our call center and request a call from an in store employee so we can review what is new - or when you place an order and receive a text, we are live in store to text back. We are happy to review the new flower choices that have recently arrived. Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate it.
Official Response4 months ago
imbobjomes
7 months ago
2 stars

Ehhhhh

The shop is convenient, and very nice inside. The whole not letting people shop together is weird. But hey I don’t make the rules. If you want a young female security officer to treat you unkind, then this is your place. I understand the rules young lady, I had a problem with how you said “So are you going to buy something or not”? Si guess what? I got out .
Essence Cannabis Dispensary South RainbowWest Las Vegas
Hi imbobjomes thank you for writing to us and bringing this to our attention. I've shared your review with the management team, who will help ensure that this doesn't continue to happen. Thank you again we hope to see you in the future.
Official Response5 months ago
BabsG
5 months ago
2 stars

Shift change during business hours.

Came to Essense at 7:02pm only to be told they are closed for shift change. WTF? Why does a business need to shut down for this.
Essence Cannabis Dispensary South RainbowWest Las Vegas
Hi BabsG, We currently shut down between shift change to clean the sales floor and high traffic areas between shifts to provide the safest environment for our guests and team members. Our shift changes are at 1:15pm and at 7:00pm and they take 10-15 minutes. We apologize for this inconvenience as we know this isn't always ideal but we do want to concentrate highly on safety during these times. This is listed on our website, but we know that is often missed. Our Roll Thru window (drive thru pick up window) has non stop uninterrupted service. If you visit us again, you can order through Roll Thru and not ever have to wait. We apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate your feedback. We hope to one day get to serve you again.
Official Response4 months ago
BrrBerie
6 months ago
2 stars

Over Priced!

Place was my spot when I first started out, now it seems every time I go they taxing on top of the tax. Went from: 50 A Qrter To 80 The Qrter....???? Ima sadlyTake my Business Down the Street Now
squirrelspeed
4 months ago
2 stars

Lame

Went for first time to check them out and buy an ounce. All of their payment processing equipment was down, even the ATM. Had to leave empty handed :( Extra star because staff seemed nice but I probably wont be back.