navigateupback to top
HomeUnited StatesColoradoColorado SpringsEmerald Fields - Manitou Springs
access_timeClosed Now
VERIFIED SELLER
ACCESSIBLE
SECURITY
PHOTOS
AGE
ATM

Manitou Springs Dispensary - Emerald Fields - Manitou Springs

First-Time Customers

Join our FREE loyalty program and receive 10% off your purchase every time you shop & get 15% off for 30 days after you sign up! ALL PRICES ARE BEFORE TAX!!!

Announcement

*We are Retail/Recreational only, 21 years of age and up with a valid government issued ID* Passports Accepted* *Pre-Rolled Cones Available* *Sativa* *Indica* We are Cash Only and have an ATM in our lobby and on our sales floor.

About Us

Sunday
8:00am -  9:00pm
Monday
8:00am -  9:00pm
Tuesday
8:00am -  9:00pm
Wednesday
8:00am -  9:00pm
Thursday
8:00am -  9:00pm
Friday
8:00am -  9:00pm
Saturday
8:00am -  9:00pm
Address
27 Manitou Avenue
Manitou Springs, CO, 80829
Member Since
April 1st, 2015

Our Reviews

Add My Review

kkeen72
2.4
navigatedown
2.0
Price
1.0
Staff
3.0
Accessibility
3.0
Bud Quality
3.0
Atmosphere
Emerald Fields - Manitou Springs

age old question

1 person thought this review was helpful

how important is staff friendliness to you? i came on this site to look for thier menu found 2 strains wanted to try. it was crouded so i just went to registerto order i asked for both strains then amounts i asked if availble in grams. his statement was idk what does it say out on floor. i told situation he looked at me and gave me total of only one strain and did not help with other i took it left as for the strain it is decent strain but i will not return becuase i like being treated a little bit better.

Emerald Fields - Manitou Springs
Emerald Fields - Manitou Springs

We are so sorry that you had a poor experience with us at Emerald Fields. There is never an excuse for a guest to feel over-looked or mistreated at our stores. We hope you will give us another chance to earn your business back. If you decide to come back in, please show this message to your attendant to get 20% off a product of your choice. We are SO sorry!

WeirdWolf
4.8
navigatedown
4.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Staff
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Price
Emerald Fields - Manitou Springs

Great Rec Dispensary!

Everyone was very friendly and helpful! I came in on a Saturday morning and didn't even have to wait in the first room to get in. The atmosphere is very laid back and personal, I didn't feel rushed at all. The bud is decent, I got 1 gram each of 4 different strains and all of them smelt great and had pretty good trichome coverage. One of them had a few stems though, so I'll take off a point for that. Otherwise I really like this place and will definitely stop by again soon.

Chiefwannadoobie
2.0
navigatedown
1.0
Price
2.0
Staff
3.0
Atmosphere
3.0
Accessibility
1.0
Bud Quality
Emerald Fields - Manitou Springs

Dissapointment

1 person thought this review was helpful

I normally swing by EF when I need to go to a rec store. Their bud usually looks average with many rumors of poor flushing and a high price so I stick to the concentrates as they are usually alright.

I usually do look forward to their $30 wax. when I go in, the staff is very under educated but will show you your product at the register before handing over cash.
Normally their concentrates are alright, not great by any means but respectable.

This last time I was in they only had their green crack wax, so I decided I'd get a gram. When I got to the counter, unlike usual I found that the cashier was in a rush and made it clear that he was, although for no apparent reason. Because of this he grabbed the wax and stuck it in my bag urgent to finish up the transaction with out showing me the product. I figured maybe his shift is about to end or something, whatever, I've never had bad concentrates from here it should be A ok.

Ohhhhhh was I wrong. It was very obvious why he rushed me out the door and did not show me the wax. This green crack "wax" was the most disgusting excuse of a concentrate. I have reclaim that is better. Seriously. It is Pitch black poop soup. A horrible excuse of a concentrate. honestly I could barely keep down my lunch after taking a dab and I would rather of just given it back.

I'm still shocked that they would sell such an incredibly horrible product.

While it may be a coincidence that I was rushed at this particular transaction, when it comes to down to it, no marijuana dispensary should ever willingly sell such a horrible product.

Emerald Fields - Manitou Springs
Emerald Fields - Manitou Springs

Hi there,

We are truly, SO sorry for the poor experience you had with Emerald Field and the product you received from us the last time you were in. Any experience that is less than excellent is unacceptable and we, as a business, strive to be better than that. Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention and please forgive the delay in getting back to you about this issue.

We want to right this issue with you, if you'll let us. While we cannot, by law, have you bring the product back in to return or for us to see, we'd really love for you to come in and give us another chance to better serve you. We will give you a gram of concentrate (of your choice) at cost (normally between $10-20, depending on the strain/quality you choose).

Again, we are so very sorry for your poor experience with us. We really hope you'll give us another chance!

Surly_Scot
2.4
navigatedown
1.0
Staff
4.0
Bud Quality
4.0
Atmosphere
1.0
Accessibility
2.0
Price
Emerald Fields - Manitou Springs

Prejudiced against non-citizens

This business is prejudiced against Foreign Nationals and U.S Permanent Residents. They only like American citizens. I started coming to Emerald Fields the week it opened, brought my British Passport, all was well. Then after a few months they told me thy could no longer accept my passport for some unexplained reason, so I started using my U.S Permanent Resident Card (U.S Govt. FEDERALLY issued ID card, it's better than a State issued DRIVING LICENSE) which they asked for instead of my passport. Months go by and I've been a loyal customer to this business for a year now, spending thousands of my hard earned American Dollars. Friday 1st April 2016 I walk in as usual and am told my Permanent Resident card is no longer accepted, they will only take my passport. My passport is now expired after 5years of living here, as well as the fact most places I try to use my passport, they will not accept because businesses only accept U.S GOVERNMENT ISSUED ID CARDS, LIKE MY PERMANENT RESIDENT CARD. I asked the staff at the desk if this was a new State Mandate, or just managements change to their business practices, she told me it was a Managerial decision. I informed the woman at the desk that Emerald Fields had specifically requested I bring my permanent residents card and not my passport. I asked why staff didn't notify me when I was in the store shopping 1 WEEK PRIOR, she just shrugged and said sorry, and I was forced to leave after driving in from the other side of the city. The manager didn't even have the decency to come out and apologize or at least explain the reasoning behind the policy change, I was just turned out on the street not like a loyal customer, but like a hobo who had wandered in. I am a member of their loyalty program, I get texts from them updating me with offers as well as emails. I did not receive a single text or email notifying me of the changes to the list of acceptable ID's. When I walked into the store on Friday 1st April, there was no printed sign whatsoever on the desk or in view to inform customers of policy changes. Since there are no notifications sent out to loyal customers or a sign clearly in view informing people of policy changes at the store, this falls under prejudice and discrimination against foreign nationals, U.S Permanent Residents, as well as any non-citizen living in the country. The woman at the desk even took down my Loyalty Program details, I assumed she was going to have management call me later to apologize and explain the situation. Nope. I'm a foreign hobo to these people. I'll take my business back to the cattle-feedlot that is Maggie's Farm. Absolutely disgusted with the management at Emerald Fields.

Emerald Fields - Manitou Springs
Emerald Fields - Manitou Springs

We are so, very sorry to read about your poor experience at Emerald Fields and we are VERY SORRY for the delay in getting back to you about the matter. There are no excuses to be made on our end for the bad experience you had at our store - it is never okay for guest to feel the way you did at Emerald Fields and, for that, we are profusely apologetic!
We strive to keep up with and have all of our employees trained on the most current and up-to-date rules and regulations set forth by the Colorado Marijuana Enforcement Devision. There are rules that change often and rapidly and, while we are truly doing our best to keep that information up-to-date, sometimes we drop the ball in communicating these changes all the way down the line. Issues surrounding what we, as a business, can accept as valid forms of ID from our guests is one of the biggest concerns we encounter as a business and one that we say changes on frequently. We obviously made an error in employee training for this, particular, incident. We are so sorry. We truly hope you will give us another shot one of these days. If you come back with one of the following forms of ID listed below (these are the current, most up-to-date standards set forth by the MED), we'd like to offer you 30% off your next purchase. Just show this message to the attendant that helps you.
Here are the acceptable forms of ID from the MED:
R 404 – Acceptable Forms of Identification for Retail Sales
A. Valid Identification to Verify Age Only. A Licensee shall refuse the sale of Retail Marijuana or Retail
Marijuana Product to anyone, unless such person can produce a form of valid identification of 21 years of
age. If the identification contains a picture and date of birth, the kind and type of identification deemed
adequate shall be limited to the following, so long as such identification is valid and not expired:
1. An operator's, chauffeur's or similar type driver's license, issued by any state within the United
States, any U.S. Territory;
2. An identification card, issued by any state for the purpose of proof of age using requirements
similar to those in sections 42-2-302 and 42-2- 303, C.R.S.;
3. A United States military identification card;
4. A passport; or
5. Enrollment card issued by the governing authority of a federally recognized Indian tribe located in
the state of Colorado, if the enrollment card incorporates proof of age requirements similar to
sections 42-2-302 and 42-2- 303, C.R.S.
6. See paragraph C of this rule for valid identification to verify Colorado residency.
B. Affirmative Defense and Licensee’s Burden. It shall be an affirmative defense to any administrative action
brought against a Licensee for alleged sale to a minor if the minor presented fraudulent identification of the
type established in paragraph A above and the Licensee possessed an identification book issued within the
past three years, which contained a sample of the specific kind of identification presented for compliance
51
purposes. As an affirmative defense, the burden of proof is on the Licensee to establish by a
preponderance of the evidence that the minor presented fraudulent identification.
C. Valid Identification to Verify Colorado Residency. A Licensee shall refuse the sale of more than one quarter
of an ounce of Retail Marijuana or its equivalent in Retail Marijuana Product to anyone, unless such person
can produce a form of valid identification of Colorado residency. As long as it contains a picture and date of
birth, the kind and type of identification deemed adequate to establish Colorado residency for purchase shall
be limited to the following:
1. Valid state of Colorado driver’s license;
2. Valid state of Colorado identification card; or
3. Any other valid government-issued picture identification that demonstrates that the holder of the
identification is a Colorado resident.
4. No combination of identification or documents may be used to establish residency.
We truly hope you will give us another shot.

nicoclev
2.8
navigatedown
1.0
Price
1.0
Staff
4.0
Accessibility
3.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Atmosphere
Emerald Fields - Manitou Springs

Overpriced and bad customer service.

1 person thought this review was helpful

Instead od helping someone who clearly looks like they're not a local, these people treated us with such disrespect. Offered a discount to about 10% of people walking in bc they're new customers then when making my purchase, the discount all of a sudden doesn't exist? Definitely won't be coming back once we move up here and definitely would not recommend

trev1
5.0
navigatedown
5.0
Price
5.0
Staff
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Atmosphere
Emerald Fields - Manitou Springs

friendly place

nice people and good prices on all there products

kirta5tic
4.6
navigatedown
4.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Staff
4.0
Price
Emerald Fields - Manitou Springs

Great Hospitality!

When myself and my girlfriend visited here we were blown away by the selection and service of EF. we were even given local suggestions for things to do and see. made us feel at home.

Swurrv
1.0
navigatedown
1.0
Price
1.0
Staff
1.0
Accessibility
1.0
Bud Quality
1.0
Atmosphere
Emerald Fields - Manitou Springs

wow nice store name

1 person thought this review was helpful

never been but 1 star for jacking your name from emerald city wellness and strawberry fields. cant you guys be original?

satindicaGuy
4.8
navigatedown
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Staff
4.0
Price
Emerald Fields - Manitou Springs

Corey McIlwain

The staff are all super amazing, dedicated to helping you find exactly what's suitable for you. I will definitely remain a satisfied customer every time. Bud quality is also held at a high standard at this facility. If you're looking for a friendly environment with excellence busting out of the door, this could be the place for you.

tinalynn
4.8
navigatedown
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Price
5.0
Staff
4.0
Accessibility
5.0
Bud Quality
Emerald Fields - Manitou Springs

Best in Springs

this place is definitly my new go to place...most friendy place in Colorado Springs...and we didn't feel like a number.

Cannabis Deals

First-Time Customers

Join our FREE loyalty program and receive 10% off your purchase every time you shop & get 15% off for 30 days after you sign up! ALL PRICES ARE BEFORE TAX!!!

Weed Pics

1366880 img 2944
1382939 img 2980
1382952 img 2972
1382978 img 2983
1382988 img 2989
1383006 img 2993
1383012 img 2991
1383015 img 2992
1514449 img 1827

Weed Videos

Get The App.

iOS
Android