Durango Organics and Wellness Center

Durango Organics and Wellness Center

Storefront
Openuntil 9:00pm
Recreational
In-store purchases only
Storefront
Openuntil 9:00pm
Recreational
In-store purchases only

Reviews

4.3

31 reviews

      abrocker82
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      Hidden Gem

      I due believe Durango Organics has found its sweet spot at its new location!! My wife and I have been shopping at the Suttle street location for about a year now and just happened to pass by their new location on the way to Pagosa. What a difference! The shop is very open with a huge parking lot with lots of space. Each time we have been there there has been little to no wait! But the reason why we keep coming back is how open-clean the shopping space is and the customer service at this one is like no other! Unlike the other location where we often feel rushed and very claustrophobic, here every bud tender we have has gone beyond out of their way to make sure we get what we want and they know all the questions that we have! Thank you for having the best shops in the area but this one is a hidden gem!! PS.. Ask for Brandt or Travin, they both know so much!! Thank you, Alex and Melinda Brocker
      doobaru
      6 years ago
      5 stars

      Durango Organics is the best.

      love this place, especially for hash. Buds on fire too. Super friendly and knowledgeable staff. sold, only place I shop anymore
      Futureproof
      11 years ago
      5 stars

      Durango Organics is the S#!%

      I moved from So. Cal to Durango a few weeks ago and have nothing but the BEST things to say about Durango Organics! Their service is the ALL TIME BEST! The staff at Durango Organics helped me through the application process quickly and easily to assure that I didn't make any mistakes so my application could be processed in a timely manor... The Medication is GREAT! Ranging from 100% Indica to 100% Sativa and everything in between! (also with select Organic Strands) Plenty of Concentrates, Oils, Hash, & Edibles. I just tried the 120mg THC Captsul (CO2 extraction) and WOW, no wonder why they can't keep these things in stock there AMAZING and only $10/ea. Best selection & quality I've have seen in a long time! Thank yo Durango Organics! P.S. The Orange Kush as well as the White Rhino were GREAT!
      Jamesp123
      11 years ago
      5 stars

      Best in Durango

      This place is easily the best in Durango. The medicine is always very good and there are always about 15 strains or so. They also constantly have new strains. They have tons of edibles as well. The staff is awesome....Ive been to dispensaries all over Colorado and this staff is the best! They are always willing to throw in some freebies which is nice. The member price is $325 an oz and $170 for a half plus you get 5% discount in store. If youre shopping in Durango check out DO and you wont be disappointed. I really like their ISS and OG kush.
      kapink
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      Hidden but sweet

      I like this place
      JennyWeasley1
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      Love this place

      Great concentrate that is what the husband and I like. Good service great product.
      Nicksolga
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      Best shop in Durango.

      I absolutely loved the store. I live in Denver and this shop was superior in product quality and service than most stores where I’m from. Sarah was the best bud tender I’ve met. She knew the product well, she was enthusiastic and was proud of their strains. I definitely enjoyed the experience and would give 100 stars if I could.
      Boss213
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      Hands down BEST place

      Staff is amazing, products are awesome. Love the variety and prices. Get everything from edibles and flower to pipes and lighters, even can buy Hemp lotions -- love that stuff! My #1 choice in Durango for sure..
      lenyo77
      5 years ago
      5 stars

      Koo ass shop

      absolutely love this place wonderful staff wonderful product wonderful atmosphere
      Devan1991
      6 years ago
      5 stars

      Continued...

      I also love how the Cannabis is set out in the glass jars. It's so Easy to see the product, smell it and also compare to other stains for the Aroma difference. This is by Far my favorite Dispensaryto go to! Thanks D.O.-Dev
      Devan1991
      6 years ago
      5 stars

      I defiantly recommend DO

      I go there quite often and I love it every time! I don't like to be rushed and they are great at being patient with me. I like to look at every edible and see what's new and they talk me through each item I ask about. I u
      northernbassist
      7 years ago
      5 stars

      Won the weekend--UPDATE

      Buying trip allowed me to check on a number of Durango dispensaries and DO was the overall winner: great selection, knowledgeable staff, excellent product. Staff is patient with newbies, and obviously has developed a loyal base of local customers. Wish their online menu was kept more current, but other than that, great recreational dispensary. UPDATE--sorry to say that the customer service at DO has deteriorated since last visit. Made a selection, was then subjected to strong upselling that caused me to leave without purchasing anything. Doubt that I'll return. Not able to edit star ratings, but I'd drop staff from 5 to 3.
      bones323
      8 years ago
      5 stars

      the best

      i love this place staff is way cool quality is top notch. i recommend u go there.
      JBakey
      8 years ago
      5 stars

      DO

      I just checked out DO today and I was blown away! Top Shelf buds, incredible variety of hash, medibles, tinc, salves etc. Jessica was really informed and helpful! I will be back for some Golden Goat!!
      RamblinRose
      10 years ago
      5 stars

      Hands down AWESOME!

      Oh man! I checked out Durango Organics recently and was thoroughly impressed -Not only is it a great space, the selection and variety of strains was one of the biggest and best I’ve seen yet! And they have all the best edibles. The staff is super friendly and will definitely help you any way they can. Durango Organics is hands down AWESOME! Do yourself a favor and check it out today…..
      KDFrosty
      11 years ago
      5 stars

      The place to shop in Durango.

      Without a doubt the best selection and nicest atmosphere of any dispensary in the Durango area. The budtenders are more than helpful, offering suggestions and tips when called for. They almost always have over 20 strains, and most are of the utmost in quality. Currently $325/oz for members, which is the best for top shelf meds in Durango. With competition this price will hopefully come down. The only other small complaint I have is that the medicine is given to you in a regular labeled ziplock rather than some sort of plastic medicine container. I suppose that this is the "green" way of doing things, and really it's just a small con in a LONG list of pros for Durango Organics. I wont waste my time at any other dispensary in Durango. This place sets the standard.
      koldblunted01
      12 years ago
      5 stars

      Durango organics

      Largest selection of edibles I've seen, ice cream, frozen pizza, great selection of candies. Always very friendly and great service to move you in an out quickly.
      KDFrosty
      10 years ago
      4.8 stars

      Best price, service, and overall quality in Dura

      Taking everything that Durango has to offer in the way of dispensaries, I'd have to say that Durango Organics is the best in the area. There's a constant list of strains that are either $175 or $200/oz, and that includes tax. All other strains are $225/oz. D.O. always has 25+ strains in stock with a good variety of Indicas, hybrids, and Sativas. There are always some strains that are lacking, but those are easily made up for with at least 8-10 true top shelf strains. The location is easy to find, discreet, and has plenty of parking. Check-in is never an issue, and the budtenders are extremely helpful. There's only two areas where I think that D.O. could improve...1) Patient privacy. Waiting room is literally on couches behind the bud counter, and 2) overall bud quality. There were strains in there that were more costly than those on special, but that were clearly not grown as well. While this is not a big deal because D.O. offers up to 10 top shelf strains at a time, I couks see it taking away from overall appeal of D.O. as well.
      DWTF
      10 years ago
      4.6 stars

      Organic

      No tastier bud than the strains available here. Always lots of choices with bud, edibles and concentrates that are very affordable.
      xxbeezy
      12 years ago
      4.6 stars

      Excellent Selection

      Always tons of strains, seems like 25-35. all the top shelf is 50 an 8th, but they'll do 1/16's for 25 if you're low on cash. they have tincs, candies, drinks, edibles, and i even saw icecream. they raffle 4+ gram buds and you never usually have to wait long to get in and out. it's where i'd shop in durango.