navigateupback to top
access_timeClosed Now
VERIFIED SELLER
ACCESSIBLE
SECURITY
PHOTOS
AGE
ATM

Los Angeles Dispensary - DTPG

First-Time Patients

All first time patients receive a preselected 1/8th, welcome package with goodies & the choice of a select edible or joint when you make a $10 donation. Returning patients wanting a hook up? Bring us a FTP & we'll give you an slct 1/8th w/ $10 don

Announcement

Menu will be updated soon, stop by for more info! Exclusive $35-$60 Top Shelf $25-$30 Mid Shelf $21 Eco Shelf $18

About Us

WELCOME TO DOWNTOWN PATIENTS GROUP, WHERE IT'S ALWAYS 420! ----------------------------------------

DTPG is one of LA counties original Medical Marijuana dispensaries and still the go-to spot for new and returning patients looking for high quality meds at affordable prices. With every type of patient in mind we stock a variety of flower from outdoor to connoisseur grade indoor buds, but we don't stop there. At DTPG we strive to carry the highest quality lab tested products including all the newest and best award winning edibles, topicals, concentrates and more. Located in the downtown Los Angeles Arts District we are a quick stop off the 10 FWY making it easy to swing by to grab your meds quickly. To add even more ease into your trip we also provide a wide selection of glass, accessories, wraps and more decreasing the amount of stops you have to make so you have more time to medicate. ---------------------------------------- We would love to show you the medicine we have and how it can help you live a healthier and easier life, so swing by and elevate your medicating experience. ---------------------------------------- MEASURE M COMPLIANT ---------------------------------------- Doctor's recommendation and valid Driver's License/ ID / Passport required on every visit ---------------------------------------- Parking (including handicap accessible spaces) are available on site (DTPG is not responsible for any damage/theft that occurs in or around the lot.) ---------------------------------------- Looking for a product and we haven't stocked it yet? Send us your requests via email info@dtpgla.com ---------------------------------------- Stay up to date with all our newest product drops via our social media pages. Instagram: @DTPGDTLA Snapchat: @DTPG420 ---------------------------------------- Make sure to show our receptionist if you follow us on any of our Social Media platforms or if you leave us a review on Weedmaps, Leafly or Yelp for a free treat. ----------------------------------------

Sunday
10:00am -  8:00pm
Monday
10:00am -  8:00pm
Tuesday
10:00am -  8:00pm
Wednesday
10:00am -  8:00pm
Thursday
10:00am -  8:00pm
Friday
10:00am -  8:00pm
Saturday
10:00am -  8:00pm
Address
1320 Mateo St.
Los Angeles, CA, 90021
Member Since
February 25th, 2013

Our Reviews

Add My Review

kuddles
3.8
navigatedown
4.0
Bud Quality
4.0
Accessibility
4.0
Price
3.0
Staff
4.0
Atmosphere
DTPG

213 Og

Weed is awsome but security outside make me wanna think about not comming bak not friendly at ALL!!

DTPG
DTPG
almost 6 years ago

DTPG is happy to see you enjoy our huge selection of meds!

We're very sorry you had a bad encounter with one of our security guards and will be sure to address the issue with them. It is unacceptable to lose a loyal patient due to our security guards rude behavior. Again, we are sorry for the unpleasant experience and hope we get to see you again soon!

MUCH LOVE,
-DTPG

oldyoungster13
5.0
navigatedown
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Price
5.0
Staff
5.0
Bud Quality
DTPG

LA"S #1 DISPENSARY

1 person thought this review was helpful

This is without a doubt the best dispensary in LA in terms of price, selection, and service. From the minute you walk in the door, the girls up front make you feel welcome, They are all very friendly and courteous, and they all have such pretty smiles, especially Carina.
The budtenders are also friendly and always hook it up with a little extra love. No other dispensary in LA has the selection of $25 and $30 eights like this place. Don't be in a hurry to leave because this place is like a party.

DTPG
DTPG
almost 6 years ago

Thank you for voting DTPG the #1 dispensary in LA :-)! It always puts a smile on our face to know that our patients love visiting us at DTPG and want to share their wonderful experiences with others. Hope to see you again soon!

MUCH LOVE,
-DTPG

Rosebud420
4.4
navigatedown
4.0
Atmosphere
4.0
Accessibility
4.0
Price
5.0
Staff
5.0
Bud Quality
DTPG

Bomb OG

Recommended to me by my homie...bought and 1/8 half candy n obama...atmosphere is dope, cool that they have menus to look at while u wait...staff noes what to give u when u want to try something different...the price isnt bad cuz there bud is crystal and sticky as hell....first timer so i got a goodie bag n was happy to get a straight shooter cuz i take it everywhere now :D....when ever ur in Downtown u got to go to DTPG to try them out.

DTPG
DTPG
almost 6 years ago

DTPG is happy to hear that you were recommended to us by one of our loyal patients and that you are so happy with our selection of meds. We love all positive feedback! Please visit us again soon.

MUCH LOVE,
DTPG

artyfarty77
4.2
navigatedown
4.0
Atmosphere
3.0
Accessibility
5.0
Price
4.0
Staff
5.0
Bud Quality
DTPG

DTPG IS GREAT !!!!

This place was introduced to me a friend when I received my medical card, and I have nothing but positive things to say. The location is cool, I love the fact that you can medicate there, the few budtenders and cashier's that I have had the pleasure to meet have allbeen well trained. the guy eye candy is well liked too...thank you for letting me be a member and I will countine to show support to you organizationand establishment.

DTPG
DTPG
about 6 years ago

The support and positive feedback means a lot to us at DTPG. We try our best to provide a variety of quality meds for every budget and great customer service. Thank you for showing us some love and we hope to see you soon!

MUCH LOVE,
-DTPG

DEADPUNK
5.0
navigatedown
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Price
5.0
Staff
5.0
Bud Quality
DTPG

Stopt by DTPG

WAS IN DOWNTOWN TWO TIMES THIS WEEK AND BOTH DAYS STOPT BY DTPG LIKE I ALWAYS DUE WHEN IM IN DTLA. AND LIKE ALWAYS IM NEVER DISAPOINTED IN THERE SERVICE AND THERE MEDS,CHECK-IN SMOOTH GIRLS ALWAYS SUPER SWEET AND GAURDS ARE COOL,BUDTENDERS AMAZING AND LOVE THE DABS AT THE HASH BAR. LOVED THE MEDS I PICKT UP DANKY SMELL AND HIGH WAS THE BEST A FRUITY TASE AND LASTING HIGH JUST WHAT I LOOK FOR IN MY MEDS. THANK YOU DTPG FOR NEVER LETTING YOUR PATIENTS DOWN AND ALWAYS COMING THRU... THANX GUYS....SEE YOU SOON....

DTPG
DTPG
about 6 years ago

Thank you once again for expressing your love for the DTPG family. We are so happy you continue to show others why you love DTPG. Hope you enjoyed your meds and see you soon!

MUCH LOVE,
-DTPG

sweetkushtoddles69
5.0
navigatedown
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Staff
5.0
Price
5.0
Accessibility
DTPG

DTPG RULES

I AM A BIG FAN OF THIS DISPENSARY.......I ENJOY THE ATMOSPHERE AND HOSPITALITY U GET FROM THE DOOR AND THAT DAMN SOUR DIESEL, LOVE NUGS, TOP SHELF, WHITE WIDOW, AND MANY MANY MORE IS THE BOMB.......IM ON MY WAY NOW......THANKS DTPG

DTPG
DTPG
about 6 years ago

YOU ROCK! Thanks for showing DTPG support and letting others know why you love us so much. Visit us again soon!

MUCH LOVE,
-DTPG

Jtpeez
3.0
navigatedown
3.0
Bud Quality
2.0
Accessibility
4.0
Price
2.0
Staff
4.0
Atmosphere
DTPG

A little unprofessional

2 people thought this review was helpful

Now I've been going to DTPG for awile now, after a friend referred me there and it has become the dispensary I go to the most to get my meds and I must say Location, Location, Location is something they're winning with its got plenty of parking about less than a block away unless your handicap you can actually park right there in the immediate parking lot and its right next to the 110/10 freeway entrance and accessible from any bus station or near by train station so as far as that goes its very convient.

The collective is very big with plenty of budtenders I just feel they might need to close there entrance door to the bud room as to give the patients a little privacy while they are medicating in the club and prior to you entering the bud room if you have a bag or backpack with you you've got to leave your bag in the front on the floor behind the security guard who has no clue what bag belongs to you so he has no idea if your picking up someone else's bag or if you've even put a bag there prior to you entering the club
all its gonna take is someone to take the wrong bag and its gonna be a problem there if anything the guard could at least give you something to recollect your bag on the way out of the club hes not doing anything but waving a wand at the front door and checking for "no wait in line cards".

Third of all the prices are great and the meds are even better but i just feel the budtenders are so busy getting medicated they're not giving the patients they're undivided attention (how you helping me and hitting a blunt at the sametime)also I went to this dispensary last week and they didnt have none of the strands i wanted and when I asked the budtender when they will be in he responds with "idk whenever they come in!" I was very dissapponted with his answer and he let me walk away like "o well next" he couldnt even give me a suggestion on the next best thing and the only reason I am stressing my concern is because I really like this club I just feel they need to tweak a few things and they will be the best collective in the downtown area!!

DTPG
DTPG
about 6 years ago

Thank you for your honest and respectful review. It's very helpful to receive feedback like yours, addressing what you enjoy about DTPG and things we might need to work on.

We're glad that you appreciate our parking lot and voiced it, unlike others that complain that it is a block a way and they have to walk. It shows that you have good character and not lazy. I myself am not sure why we don't have a door/gate before entering the bud room, but I will bring it up to management and let you know what they say.

The bag issue is actually a very great point that I will also be addressing and hope to come to a solution. You are very right about any person being able to claim another persons belongings if we have no way to prove it's theirs besides the security guards memory. Luckily that has not been an issue, but it's better to make precautions before such an incident does occur, so thank you for that feedback.

We are very sorry that your last bud tender was less than helpful when you were trying to pick up your meds. Unfortunately the bud tenders do not know when certain strains will be back in once they run out, but that does not excuse their careless response and failure to present other strains that could provide the same effects desired by you. I will 100% be bringing this up to every volunteer because losing a loyal patient over lazy service is absolutely unacceptable.

Thank you again for such an honest and helpful review. It's awesome to see that despite a few issues, you still believe we have the potential to be the best dispensary in downtown. We will continue to work hard on improving our overall customer service and general procedures. Hope we see you again soon!

MUCH LOVE,
-DTPG

Resinated69
1.0
navigatedown
1.0
Bud Quality
1.0
Accessibility
1.0
Price
1.0
Staff
1.0
Atmosphere
DTPG

shitty af

1 person thought this review was helpful

fuck this place

DTPG
DTPG
about 6 years ago

No problem! It was our pleasure. Thank you for being such a wonderful and loyal member of DTPG. We appreciate all the love!

MUCH LOVE,
-DTPG

KushKonnoisseur
1.0
navigatedown
1.0
Bud Quality
1.0
Accessibility
1.0
Price
1.0
Staff
1.0
Atmosphere
DTPG

whack staff n flowers

1 person thought this review was helpful

I have to say I'm surprised at what happened after my last review since NO ONE in management bothered to get my side of the story, but whatever. I never wanted to review on Weedmaps in the first place, I even told the lady who asked me to do it that they might not want to hear some of my opinions, but I was assured it would be fine even if I gave a bad review, that way improvements could be made. Low and behold, after my last "wham bam no thank you sam" review, that is no longer true. Retaliations were made that I do not appreciate. We can't forget that this is a collective and is meant for its Patients, so no matter how much someone is favorited in the workplace, their actions Need to be accounted for. So from now on any Bad reviews will be given in person, and here is where I shall give praise.
First off, big thanks to Loadie for always being a great volunteer by having a great attitude all the time and by knowing his medications. Natalie belongs in that category as well, since she is always on top of her game and is always in a good mood. People always seem to think I wait for Loadie and Natalie because they "hook me up" or something, which is Not true. I can see how other bud tenders or management might want to see that but listen, in my experience in all my visits, these two consistently give great help and their attention to detail makes waiting for them all worthwhile. For instance, they actually break off pointless stems for me instead of giving me a possible .1 of stem alone - I've had a few other bud tenders actually put a stem In the container without any bud on it, simply because they weren't paying attention to what they were grabbing out of the jar. Not only that, but they'll take the few moments it takes to actually give me nice nugs instead of pieces that would be small enough to be considered "joint ready". They also know their selection at all times, and if its new and they havent tried it, they let me know, but since I go to them as often as I can, THEY can tell me what it compares to because THEY know what I like. And on top of all that, they're good people who are cool to talk to and always treat you like a friend and a patient.
I also have to say thanks to Annelisse(spelling) who is always trying to help me but I keep passing her up to go to who I prefer, but eventually I'll end up going to you, again, nothing personal. And a big thanks to Jynx who is always looking out for the lines and making sure patients aren't waiting longer than they have to, which is integral when DTPG gets as packed as it does, and he's even good for an opinion on the selection at hand when no one I know is serving.
By the way, I heard that the staff isn't allowed to be Overly medicated on the job anymore, which is a good thing. As a firm believer in the legalisaton of responsible marijuana consumption, I believe you should be allowed to medicate while on the job, However, one must act responsibly while doing so.
Having said all that, I highly recommend DTPG to everyone in the area, since their prices are the best, their meds are top notch, and you Might get great service when you go, lol.

DTPG
DTPG
about 6 years ago

KushKonnoisseur, the DTPG family would like to thank you for all of your honest reviews and feedback. We are always working hard to improve our all around customer service and address our patients concerns.

It is awesome to continue to see your face regularly, despite a few negative visits. Thank you for acknowledging our volunteers improvements and for explaining the true reasons you prefer to be served by certain bud tenders. We hope other volunteers can learn from their patient relation skills and show each patient as much attention as you get from them.

DTPG appreciates your loyalty and honesty. Please feel free to send us a private message or speak to us in person regarding any future concerns, or general feedback, and we will be sure to address it as soon as possible. Hope to see you soon!

MUCH LOVE,
-DTPG

ghostavenger620
2.8
navigatedown
4.0
Bud Quality
2.0
Atmosphere
1.0
Staff
4.0
Price
3.0
Accessibility
DTPG

The staff needs to go..

2 people thought this review was helpful

The buds here are legit but they need to fire their receptionists. For one I don't appreciate being lied to or lied on for that matter and two they are grossly incompetent when it comes to patient courtesy. I arrived on Thursday and the receptionist lady appeared over worked. She asked for my rec' and ID in which I complied. I was wondering why she felt the need to hang on to my credentials when she rudely told me that they will be given to me upon entrance. Long story short I left the place forgetting to retrieve my credentials yet the lady (who worked at the front) had assured me she would "hand deliver" them to me. So realizing my mistake I make a phone call today asking if they have my Id. They said they did and while I admit my tone was rather cross, I didn't use any profanity (or make any threats) when speaking to whoever it was that answered the phone. Upset I asked her "what the deal was with" their receptionists; for had they not held on to my rec, this problem would never had occurred. The voice on the other end countered by ordering me to lower my tone. After she said that, I immediately told her I would be there to pick up my documents.

I wasn't upset that I had to travel 40 miles by bus, I wasn't upset when the lady appeared from the receptionist pool to 'order' me to apologize, however what upset me was why they felt the need to "lie" that I was being profane with them. Aren't their calls monitored? How could a grown woman blatantly tell a bold face lie especially at the place of employment!!!??? She knew very well that the only thing that was said between me and her over the phone was that "I would show up." To lie like this just shows the gross juvenile incompetency that is prevalent at this establishment. I know I'm not the only person out there who has felt injustice from them. I urge anyone with a similar story like mine don't tolerate any rudeness towards the staff. Look at my history on Weedmaps all I have done is give this place nothing but props, but after this incident

DTPG
DTPG
about 6 years ago

We are sorry you feel this way, but our receptionist felt very overwhelmed and disrespected when she was kindly looking for documents in our lost in found and upon finding them, you decided it was appropriate to curse at her and speak down to her. We're sorry if it was inconvenient for you to travel so far to retrieve your documents, but we were not the ones that misplaced them and were actually the responsible ones by making sure your forgotten documents made it safely to the lost in found.

You claim you did not use profanity, but when our receptionist has a distraught face and pointing at the phone, you best believe our office manager started listening on the other end. This is why certain actions had to be taken in this situation. No one has to tolerate verbal harassment, and this includes profanity.

Cannabis Deals

First-Time Patients

All first time patients receive a preselected 1/8th, welcome package with goodies & the choice of a select edible or joint when you make a $10 donation. Returning patients wanting a hook up? Bring us a FTP & we'll give you an slct 1/8th w/ $10 don

Weed Pics

1736245 150905e 458 justbakededibles
1736247 150905e 458 justbakededibles1
1736252 150905e 458 kivaedibles
1736253 150905e 458 papasbutter
2089169 bloom vape
2089248 spliffin pure
2334517 cbd oil balm
2334520 cbd oil gold formula
2334523 cbd oil spray
1736235 150905p 458 honeypot

All Photos

Weed Videos

DTPG TV Presents: Girl Scout Cookies Rosin Pressing