Select a product to start your order!
Diamond Green Recreational Marijuana

Diamond Green Recreational Marijuana

Storefront
Closedopens 8:30am
Recreational
License information
Order online (pickup)
Storefront
Closedopens 8:30am
Recreational
License information
Order online (pickup)
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

4.7

16 reviews

JBorch6969
3 years ago
5 stars

Just what I needed

Last night, I went in needing some vape cartridges and didn’t know what to get. Mark definitely headed me in the right direction, and even taught me a few things about my battery! Good knowledge and good cart refills!
remigh
7 years ago
5 stars

excellent location

First visit there, great selection, really knowledgeable staff, good prices. Will definitely visit them again!
Diamond Green Recreational MarijuanaTacoma
Thanks for the awesome review! We hope that we have been accomodating and amicable anytime that you have come in and shopped with us!!
Official Response
greensnob
7 years ago
5 stars

HIGH QUALITY STORE

I went into Diamond Green after they'd only been open for three days and purchased their Shelton Sasquatch and Chocolate Chunk indica-dominant varieties. The store front is still coming together, but they already have a very nice selection of strains and a very cool display of local 253 glass pieces including some monster art pieces I've never seen before. The staff was friendly, welcoming and helpful. They were very patient in helping me look through the menu and understand what strains would work best for my needs. This store is the best thing to happen to South 12th in a long time.
Diamond Green Recreational MarijuanaTacoma
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us our first review!! Sorry it took so long to reply, but we appreciate the love and hope that you have been receiving great service everytime you've come in!!
Official Response
Budtender253
3 years ago
5 stars

Friendliest shop in Tacoma!

Only store I go to! Friendlest and most knowledgeable budtenders! Great prices
pmmann
3 years ago
5 stars

Rocks.

Nice people. Great products and prices
GumpOG
3 years ago
5 stars

best on da block

Best shop on da block #RiddimBoyz
LeighaRebel
3 years ago
5 stars

Very helpful staff!

Patient, kind, and informational staff.
Johnesteban
3 years ago
5 stars

A+++++

Rebecca and Aubrey were super helpful and friendly. Didn’t feel the whole rush vibe like most shops. I didn’t have to be greeted by an arm guard like the shops back home in San Diego. Not only was there service superior but the flowers are just as dank as Cali trees. Definitely gonna come back whenever I’m back in Seattle.
withwillie
4 years ago
5 stars

Really good smaller shop

This is a great little store for folks that dont like the bigger stores. two tenders usually and everyone that I have met has been educated and chill. They have a good selection and know how to get you what you want. prices are competitive. Parling is ok if you are not there at peal hours. i go in the morning
pearlsofjoy
4 years ago
5 stars

these guys are outstanding

everyone there is fabulous fantastic knowledgeable understanding patient funny and very professional
pearlsofjoy
5 years ago
5 stars

outstanding

all I can say is everyone there is been very kind educated patient they will direct you in the different areas that you need to look at are the possibilities I do wish they had discounts on senior citizens though well any rate all I can say is he couldn't have gone to a better place and have a wonderful staff of people who seem to care for what's going on I've been to others but that one is like just coming home and feeling safe
Diamond Green Recreational MarijuanaTacoma
Thank you for the wonderful review. We pride ourselves on being as friendly and inviting as possible, while providing our customers with information as well as top quality products! We hope every time you visit with us is just as pleasant!
Official Response5 years ago
despejada
7 years ago
5 stars

Great selection, prices, down to earth staff

I've been to four of the Tacoma shops and one in Lacey, all at least twice. Diamond Green and one other are the only ones I've gone to more often than that, and they're probably the only two I'll visit regularly unless we run into a product shortage again (sounds unlikely, thankfully.) There seem to be quite a number of people working here and so far they have all been very professional and friendly. Never any high-pressure sales pitches, while at the same time they seem knowledgeable about the product and can make recommendations. The frequent flyer program is a nice touch. I feel very comfortable in this shop and I find the prices very reasonable. The only thing I'd change is their menu setup. I would prefer it was either listed alphabetically by strain, or divided by indica/sativa/hybrid, but they have the brand (grower) name first and it's hard for me to quickly find a strain I'm particularly looking for, or to compare prices if they happen to have two brands of the same strain (not sure they have.) I always end up asking because the menu just doesn't work for me. Still, that's one tiny improvement they could make - the most important thing is they have selection, good prices, great location and great staff. I agree with the reviewer who said Diamond Green is the best thing to happen to South 12th in a long time!
Diamond Green Recreational MarijuanaTacoma
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us this awesome review!! We pride ourselves on being as friendly and honest as possible. We try to make positive relations with customers as opposed to just making a sale. As far as the menu goes, it has become easy for us to categorize by strain type and company--often we have multiple companies producing the same strain (it can get confusing)! Other than that, we hope that we have been as accomodating and patient as possible when you come in to shop with us!!
Official Response
crumps2
7 years ago
5 stars

Upscale look, great folks!

Just left with a smile on my face, great customer service can be found here! Great folks, prices are what you'd expect, and nice variety. Also, HOLY MOLY, the one glass piece (you'll know it when you see it)
Diamond Green Recreational MarijuanaTacoma
Thank you for being such a loyal customer with us!
Official Response
Daddycat
7 years ago
4.8 stars

I've tried em' all and this is my fave!

I've been to all the recreational / retail outlets in Tacoma at least twice, so I've had a good opportunity to get a good feel for the different shops. Of course price is a major factor, especially considering that retail shops have to charge a bit more to account for the taxes they have to pay. But price isn't the only factor one should consider when looking for recreational / retail shops in Tacoma. You might find a low price, but what if the quality of the product is is low? When that happens the "low price" doesn't seem to be of much value. Of all the recreational / retail shops in Tacoma, Diamond Green offers fair prices and the quality is really good as well. I drive from Puyallup into Tacoma for my weed shopping, and I don't mind the drive considering the value I get for my money at Diamond Green. During the last couple of months Diamond Green is the only place I've shopped and I don't see any reason to go anywhere else. Great staff, quality products and good prices. Why shop anywhere else?
Diamond Green Recreational MarijuanaTacoma
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a spectacular review! We try to offer an affordable selection of high quality products--without breaking the bank. We pride ourselves on being Tacoma's 'Finest and Friendliest' Retailer!!
Official Response
ickystickyricky
7 years ago
4.8 stars

Nice selection, nice store, nice people.

Came here a little over a week ago looking for three strains that were on their menu, Permafrost, Chocolope, & Blue Magoo. they had all 3, and could not have been nicer. I'll be going back, often.
Diamond Green Recreational MarijuanaTacoma
So glad that we had what you were after when you came in and visited us!! We appreciate the fabulous review and sincerely hope that we have offered the best experience possible when you've come in and shopped with us!
Official Response
Keepingitrea
3 years ago
1 star

Bad service

Went in and got serious attitude from Red head today when I bought cartridge, found out it was wrong kind, went to exchange it as it was unopened and had only been 15mins as the receipt says "For cartridge returns please bring the receipt and original packaging within one week" she said they wouldn't honor that as that is only for leaking or ones that dont work. That's false advertising on their receipt and I'm forwarding this to the board that overseas canabis dispensaries as they are 100% liars and rude on top of that!