navigateupback to top
Home / Denver Central / Denver Relief
Denver Relief
1 Broadway #A150 Denver, CO 80203
Accessible
21+
access_timeClosed Now
First-Time Patients
ALL PRICES ARE TAX INCLUDED!
Save $15 on a first time purchase of at least $30.
Tag us in social media and save up to 10%.
Text "Relief" and your name to 760.670.3130 for an instant coupon and to save $ on special offers!
Add My Review
globbyslabs
4.8
navigatedown
5.0
Accessibility
4.0
Price
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Staff

dispensary of love!!

I can' understate the level of flower quality here, my preferred medicine. HUGE calyxes and crystals galore, they have have some of the sweetest and smoothest cures I've found. Thanks for all the great medicine, I look forward to many future visits! Too many good things to say!!!

globbyslabs
4.8
navigatedown
5.0
Bud Quality
4.0
Price
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Staff
5.0
Atmosphere

The place to go!

I have never had a negative experience in the years I've been coming to this establishment. They have the best staff, the best product, and the best atmosphere...Bar None!!

globbyslabs
4.8
navigatedown
5.0
Bud Quality
5.0
Atmosphere
4.0
Price
5.0
Staff
5.0
Accessibility

Great Place!

This dispensary is not only Denver's first dispensary but it is also one of it's finest. The Bud is always top notch and they have a HUGE selection of concentrates. The staff is always kind and helpful and I never feel rushed! definitely worth checking out!

Bohica308
4.8
navigatedown
4.0
Price
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Staff
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Bud Quality

My favorite dispensary in Denver. Quality!!

They have great cannabis and cannabis products here. I am a regular customer and shop on the rec side which can be a little expensive but they just recently dropped all their prices by 15 percent which is great. They do concentrates proper here with their own brand called "DRx". They just recently started selling DRx pre filled vape pens, which work great and are very strong. If you are considering visiting Denver Relief do not think twice. They do not rush you with your purchase, all of their bud tenders are friendly, willing to answer questions and always seem cheerful and happy to be helping the customers, professional atmosphere, comfortable waiting room and in a great location on broadway. I have been here more than ten times since moving to Colorado and every time I come here they provide excellent customer service.

Denver Relief

Denver Relief

Thanks for the kind words, Bohica308! We appreciate your review. We have indeed dropped all of our recreational flower prices. Every. Single. Strain. On top of that, you can come into Denver Relief twice per week on Sundays and Tuesdays to get your first 1/8 weighed to 4.2. You can save 25% on all DRx concentrates three times per week on Wednesdays and weekends. We have specials every day of the week. You can also order online and skip the queue by going to http://www.denverrelief.com/order.html!

upinsmoke303
4.0
navigatedown
4.0
Price
5.0
Accessibility
4.0
Staff
4.0
Atmosphere
3.0
Bud Quality

Denver Relief USED to be my favorite!

I have been a patient at Denver Relief for about the past two years. When I first started to purchase products from Denver Relief, they really were one of the best shops on Broadway. Their quality level was high, as were their prices. However, over the past year, their price structure has changed and the prices of all their products have dropped very significantly. The only problem with this change is that the quality and selection of their products has had the same downward trajectory as well.

As a proponent of marijuana legalization, I hate to blame the dramatic drop in quality and selection on Denver Relief’s decision to open up for recreational sales. However, the timing of the downward spiral at Denver relief coincides pretty much perfectly with the opening of their doors for recreational sales. The shelves at Denver Relief used to always be well stocked with beautiful and fragrant buds that were a joy to peruse. Now, the selection is minimal at best, and most of the strains look the same and have lost some of their characteristic smells.

In addition to the selection issues with their flower, the concentrate selection has been sad as well. The quality of concentrates is still generally excellent, as they have maintained relationships with some of the best processors in town. The problem is how fast strain specific varieties (especially sought after ones like GSC or GG) sell out. Often it is only a day or two of good selection after a drop, before they are back to the same old non-selling strains and concentrate mixes.

The staff always treats me very well! (Shout out Trevor, Amber, Brenden, Scott) However, I have seen interactions with other new patients and rec customers that I felt were rather unrepresentative of the Denver Relief that I used to love. Things like budtenders who take issue with people wanting to see multiple jars. On my first visit the budtender pulled down like half the jars without even being asked. He was just proud to show off his product.Everyone should be treated like they are a valuable part of the business that you would like to tell their friends and return!

I have been trying out some of the completion along Broadway recently, and I have found that after two years there are now other options that have beaten Denver Relief. I am currently on the fence, but I suspect I will be changing my caregiver from Denver Relief to another dispensary soon!

Denver Relief

Denver Relief

Thanks for the follow up review, upinsmoke303! Please know that as a medical patient you ALWAYS have the opportunity to shop on our recreational side if we are out of a certain strain or concentrate. If you see it on the other side of the room, it is available to you at a significant discount to the point where it will cost the same or less as it would if we had in stock on medical. Please let your budtender know and they will be glad to assist you on the other side of the room.
As for the quick depletion of some strains and concentrates...you're right! Patients and customers know what they like and buy it up quickly. Did you know you can place an order online (http://www.denverrelief.com/order.html) or by calling the shop at 303.420.MEDS and speaking with our desk staff? Not only can you reserve your medicine, you also skip the queue when you arrive!
Thanks for the kinds words about our staff. They are family members and we agree with your assessment. We've made some staff changes and everyone you gave shout outs to is still here with us!
Hope to see you again soon.

2015-10-13 16:37:16 UTC

dabbedstar67 So have you been coming here for 4 months or 2 years?Each review says different..You sure have seen a lot just as a patient. Did you notice how rude that GM they had was? Pretty bad reflection of their brand.

BongMaster710
2.4
navigatedown
3.0
Price
2.0
Bud Quality
2.0
Atmosphere
1.0
Staff
4.0
Accessibility

Mediocre buds, mediocre budtenders

3 people thought this review was helpful

I had a couple friends in town and we did a bit of a dispensary tour throughout Denver and Denver Relief was one of our stops. When we were taken to the back to check out the buds. Some smelled fairly on point (the durban) and some smelled a little off (golden goat). We smelled most of the jars, only about half of which we asked for. The other half were just grabbed by the budtender without us asking to see them. We decided to pass on getting anything for the time being, though I was somewhat tempted by the durban.

On the way out though, the budtender became very passive agressive, informing us that someone had been waiting 15 minutes (we weren't longer than ten, and half the time was wasted by the budtender pulling out jars we didn't care about, as stated earlier). Basically this employee did not care about future sales (or didn't have enough faith in his product that we'd be back) and turned what was a neutral excursion into a negative one.

Denver Relief

Denver Relief

BongMaster710, thank you for making the drive over to see us. We love our Durban as well. Did you know it won 2nd place in the 2014 High Times Cannabis Cup?
Our budtenders love our medicine and get excited to share strains, especially with out of town visitors! As an experienced shopper like you clearly are from this and other Weedmaps reviews, please feel free to let our staff know you know what you want and that you don't need to see all the jars.
We apologize if you had a poor experience with one of our staff members. We always have more than one attending to patients and customers so I can't explain the exchange you had. We try to let each and every patient/customer take as much time as they need in the shop. That's exactly why we have several stations and budtenders at any given time. Hopefully, it was a misunderstanding.
We do hope to see you in the future. Again, thank you for the review.

4fruity2chronic
3.6
navigatedown
5.0
Bud Quality
3.0
Price
2.0
Staff
5.0
Accessibility
3.0
Atmosphere

One thing.

Some of the best buds in town! BUT the menu in the waiting room said Gorilla Glue 14 in the back it just said Gorilla Glue. Then on the screen or somewhere else I can't recall it said Gorilla Glue 4... So what is it??? And also lets ditch the bags and get containers, I'm loosin trichomes here!!(:

Denver Relief

Denver Relief

That's the last time we let the Gorillas work on the menu!
Seriously though, thanks for your review. We agree! Some of the best buds in town!

jakonsladder
5.0
navigatedown
5.0
Atmosphere
5.0
Staff
5.0
Price
5.0
Accessibility
5.0
Bud Quality

It's time for another review

Super dank full nug run concentrates 50% off wed, sat, and sun. Non-member prices are $5 more per gram on concentrates.

I do not buy much flower, I have no idea what the quality of that is like, I trust it to be super dank. They are organic-hydroponic, as I was told today, I believe. I've had budtenders appear to be rushed but I kind of expect that sometimes and it's never been an actual problem. I usually ask questions and I have yet to disagree with an answer. I was also brought in the back within 5 minutes today and I have rarely waited 10 minutes or longer, maybe once. I love this place, I'm always happy to be smoking something I trust. It really ads to the set and setting of saturating my endocannabinoid system. It's pretty much a concentrate I can be proud to show people.

Their own brand of concentrates, DRx, is straight fire and there is no reason to assume it's not up to par with the bigger companies, they know what they are doing. I would say their multi-strain combinations, morning rise and nightlight, are hybrid-esque in one direction or the other(in case you were expecting a straight sativa or indica blend). Perhaps I was being cynical smoking the nightlight and expecting a narcotic high.

Grabbed some OG 18 DRx instead of the Reserva Privada OG 18 because I was $3 short, and I am not complaining one bit :)

Denver Relief

Denver Relief

Aw shucks, jakonsladder! That's a great review and we're awfully thankful. We agree that the DRx is the fire. More comes in every week so please feel free to check back. We generally DO carry strain specific concentrates. You can always give us a call at 303.420.MEDS, order online at http://www.denverrelief.com/order.html or check out our online menu here on Weedmaps which is updated daily!

2015-08-24 02:16:21 UTC

jakonsladder Second smoking session conclusion; didn't even get the Reserva Privada version of the OG 18 and I'm impressed. Very happy I went back to where I know to go instead of trying somewhere new. Noticed the flavor quite a bit with this one.

derbelzzap
1.8
navigatedown
1.0
Price
3.0
Bud Quality
1.0
Atmosphere
1.0
Staff
3.0
Accessibility

Weird mid-grade buds and annoying policies/staff.

4 people thought this review was helpful

So, I visited Denver Relief as part of my 30-part dispensary tour (medical) around denver, to try and find a new shop. I would say it fell into the lower quartile of my adventures.

The first thing that stood out to me was the look of their buds. Across the board, they have massive buds. That's alright, but, almost all the strains look the same. Since when is a landrace sativa strain like Durban Poison over an inch and a half thick and super dense? I would suspect that everything they have is somehow crossed with a kush variant at some point in its life.

Then, there are the terps, which all smelled about the same. I really detest organic soil/cocoa-grown weed, and this sort of walked the line between traditional hydro grows, and those soily grows. I know they grow hydro here, but, everything had that soily organic smell to it, which really is a turn off. There was nothing delineating smell between the buds.

Then there was the smoke. OG18, Durban, I forget what else, but, they just weren't very strong.

And finally, the staff. Wow. Serious assholes. The front desk guy yelled at us for filling out the form *not* in our seats (also, c'mon, an intake form? really needless formality). Then, wow, the guy serving us. They force you stand in an interim waiting room once you're called up, and you have to hear about their stupid specials. Okay, just show me the bud.... Then, once you're in the buying area, YOU CAN'T HOLD THE JARS!! NOR CAN YOU FEEL THE BUD WITH CHOPSTICKS!! I just had to take their word for it that it was properly cured. They think that we're somehow supposed to trust them that it's cured, when about half the denver shops are there are selling under-cured wet crap? Again, I was yelled at for picking up the guy's chopsticks.

I have a feeling this place makes its money off the rec side, after people watch the MSNBC special on them. A tourist from Texas, I am not!

And the prices are ridiculous. Ugh. Bad experience. More reviews to come!

jdcasey68
3.8
navigatedown
4.0
Accessibility
3.0
Price
4.0
Staff
4.0
Bud Quality
4.0
Atmosphere

thank you

pretty chill and cool thank you

Denver Relief

Denver Relief

Thanks jd! Like a snowcapped mountain. We'll take it!

All Photos

First-Time Patients
ALL PRICES ARE TAX INCLUDED!
Save $15 on a first time purchase of at least $30.
Tag us in social media and save up to 10%.
Text "Relief" and your name to 760.670.3130 for an instant coupon and to save $ on special offers!
Announcement
Parking is available in the lot right next to our building.

Daily specials:
M - 10% off all edibles & vape products!
T, Sun - 1st 1/8 is 4.2g!
W, Sat, Sun - 50% off 1st g of concentrate!
T - 10% off all topicals!
F & Everyday - 6 edibles for price of 5!
About Us

We're Denver's longest continually operated MMC for a reason. $15 off with a $30 purchase for new patients. Monday: 10% off all edibles. Tuesday and Sunday: your first 1/8th weighs 4.2 grams. Wednesday and weekends: 1/2 off your first gram of concentrate. Featured on 60 Minutes, BBC, NBC Nightly News, and more. Founding and board members of the National Cannabis Industry Association. Ask about the Denver Relief Green Team to get involved in the community.

We've earned our WeedMaps rating and don't pay for placement! Read our over 150 reviews to see why we're the #1 ranked Denver medical marijuana dispensary and not just another ad.

Sunday
8:00am - 7:00pm
Monday
8:00am - 7:00pm
Tuesday
8:00am - 7:00pm
Wednesday
8:00am - 7:00pm
Thursday
8:00am - 7:00pm
Friday
8:00am - 7:00pm
Saturday
8:00am - 7:00pm
Address
1 Broadway #A150
Denver, CO, 80203
Phone
303.420.MEDS
Member Since
June 15th, 2009