Select a product to start your order!
Denali 420 Recreationals

Denali 420 Recreationals

Storefront
Openuntil 9:00pm
Recreational
License information
Order online (pickup)
Best of Weedmaps
Storefront
Openuntil 9:00pm
Recreational
License information
Order online (pickup)
Best of Weedmaps

Reviews

4.8

184 reviews

Verified reviewers liked

Customer service (58)

Price (50)

WickedRain
5 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Awesome People

I go to Denali Rec because they have hands down the largest selection of vape cartridges. 3-4 PAGES where the others in the valley are lucky to have 1/2 a page. I often make large purchases (3-4 hundred dollars) When I get home there is always a bonus. A couple batteries for example or they knock off 20 bucks unexpectedly. Based on that no reason to go anywhere else. One time I accidentally missed the turn onto Rex St. Turned around at the next driveway. Imagine my surprise to find it was another weed store. Didnt even know. When I went into Denali Im like " HEY! Did you guys know there is another weed store next door?" lol Good Times.
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
907Skoal
12 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Excellent

Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
sklein81
1 year ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Budtenders were very knowledgeable and helpful. Great deals on flower.
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
LilmissAK
1 year ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Always good prices and good inventory. Lots of options!
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
tmquinn23
1 year ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Best Weed Shop in Mat-Su!

I love this place! The bud tenders are super friendly and very knowledgeable with the largest selection of products BY FAR!! Due to a misunderstanding on my part (see below) I tried a few other shops in the area and no others came CLOSE to the service and variety of products sold by Denali 420! [EDIT: There was previously a misunderstanding about the mask policy. The following was from the older review but I, stupidly, didn't remember the sign being there] but when I went to spend my $$$ there today, they had a sign forbidding masks. Which mean every person who had gone in before me could be spreading their germs. I easily found another store nearby. Even though I love this store, it ain't worth getting covid for...
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
Denali 420 RecreationalsMat-Su Valley
Many apologies for the complete misunderstanding, the sign has been on the door since day 1, and was referring to ski masks and other face coverings since we live in a rural, cold climate and we wish to preserve the safety and security of our staff and customers. We have since removed the sign to end all confusion with face masks and Covid concerns, and we continue to give all of our customers the option of wearing a face mask inside the store if they wish. We are welcoming to anyone's comfort level, practice social distancing, and extreme sanitary measures which include decontaminating the entire store from ceiling to floor on a monthly basis. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we take this extremely seriously and always strive to be a leader in the community.
Official Response1 year ago
AuroraSnowAK
2 months ago
5 stars

Did a pickup order

Did a pickup order. The order was ready within minutes after placing. Upon arrival to the store pickup was easy and fast. Before finalizing my order they made sure I had the right products and made sure I didn't need anything else. Will return in the future.
vmac907
2 months ago
5 stars

variety huge menu/customer service

this place righy here wide spread of products great prices friendly great personalitys great staff this is the place to go versatile flower& concentrations loyal customer here. fantastic servce.
nanaak
1 year ago
5 stars

DABBING DABBING DO

I had been wanting to try dabbing. I had no idea of where to start. The whole staff helped me out. Collectively the staff thought that I should start with a Yocan. ( a lot like a vape pen for dabs) then we decided on outer space wax. What an amazing thing. One draw off the Yocan and I was extremely happy. I would recommend this product to everyone. Easy to use. Basically, there is something for everyone. You can spend a little or as much as you want. Dabbing is very inexpensive. Also tried some good flower....GMO COOKIES. Really smooth. Great high. This staff is the best here. They are well informed about the products and work together to make the customer happy. VERY HAPPY.
Paudie
1 year ago
5 stars

Awesome people and always there to help find a good strain
SiccRipGut
2 years ago
5 stars

Let’s get REALLY REAL.

The biggest and best menu, prices and CS around. Owner and staff are particularly knowledgeable, professional and friendly, and no bs from the Great crew. The menu is very large, extensive and personally I find it impressive. If you can’t find what you want on their menu, you are too stupid to even talk, let alone write reviews. ***Denali 420’s quality control is ON-POINT. *** These BS reviews I was just reading that are talking about this and that, bad flower, pre-packaged grams by the cultivators, etc...I find it very hard to believe. As a matter of fact I wouldn’t be surprised if the low reviews are completely fabricated and straight-up LIES. Denali 420 is impressive and by far the best store around. Go stop in, grab your things and see for yourself. I’m never disappointed. That’s really-real.
Denali 420 RecreationalsMat-Su Valley
Thank you very much!! We truly care about our customers, their experience and enjoying the products they purchase. Looking forward to your visit in the future :) ~Denali 420 Team
Official Response2 years ago
LadyInBlackAK
2 years ago
5 stars

Big Selection

The first store to offer me a large selection within 30+mi of my rural house. Always have enjoyed the staff. Thanks!
recokevin
1 year ago
5 stars

Local907

Just go. And to the beautiful redhead behind glass, 🥰 KM.
aksmurf78
2 years ago
5 stars

Only shop to visit

Love the lay out always clean and fast service Bud tenders are best around always friendly helpful and very knowledgeable in their menu which is the biggest and best I have seen out of any shop around The only place that will receive my business Thanks for the hard work you all do it shows
nanaak
2 years ago
5 stars

Best bud in the valley

Ok...so i drank the kool-aid but i have snapped out of it. This dispensary offers the best smoke in the valley. If you are looking for a dispensary who is open 24/7 this is not the place. If you want a joint for a penny at 4:20a.m. this is not it. But if you are looking for good smoke that is always clean and not full of stems then this is it. I am always happy with the bud here. Quality is what this dispensary is about.
Dcstiffler
2 years ago
5 stars

Great

They have been very accommodating, have helped me understand the products to make good choices. Very knowledgeable! Products are well priced and always lots to choose from.
nanaak
2 years ago
5 stars

My mistake

Yesterday i stopped by for smoke and as always this shop is extremly clean, smoke displayed well and smoke is not dry. I know for a fact that they NEVER prepackage. Susie and Erica do a great job of making sure you get what you ordered and that it is not dry. Staff are very polite and know what they are talking about. Well..i feel stupid. Went in tonight and realized that the eighths are prepackaged. In my own defense i had never bought an eighth here. But....i am sorry for stating emphatically that these guys do not prepack. I can see it being a not so great thing. If you asked, these guys might be able to do something to please your needs. That said this shop is super nice and i am high as hell. ...
TheMadDabberAK
2 years ago
5 stars

Love the trees out front

I’ve never been disappointed leaving your shop...Staff is always friendly and helpful, prices are good.. Huge selection of concentrates and bud ..perfect stop heading out of town as well.
fireswolf
3 years ago
5 stars

Customer service amazing

it was a great experience. I got to talk to knowledgeable customer service employees. it is kinda awkward walking into a store like this but the employees make it a great calm experience. thank you.
nanaak
3 years ago
5 stars

ignore the last 2 comments

I am not sure the last 2 reviewers actually visited this dispensary. Denali 420 is by far the best dispensary around. best prices, best bud tenders (chris) and best product in alaska. ignore the last 2 people who reviewed and go see for yourself.
akpat
3 years ago
5 stars

The best.

Best customer service and bright welcoming staff. The ambiance is spectacular. Your bud gets be where I need to be.