Dampkring Coffeeshop

Dampkring Coffeeshop

Storefront
Openuntil 1:00am
Recreational
In-store purchases only
Storefront
Openuntil 1:00am
Recreational
In-store purchases only

Reviews

4.2

9 reviews

      SDSOUR
      11 years ago
      5 stars

      Dampkring

      The Dampkring is another one of my favorite coffee shops in Amsterdam. The also have a top quality hash bar providing their famous Red Lebanese. They are always stocked with top notch examples of classic strains like Durban, Alcapulco, Sour Diesel and AK-47. On the first couple of visits it was hard to keep up with the locals but I always managed to walk out still breathing.
      nmplm
      4 years ago
      5 stars

      Best shop in A’dam

      When visiting Amsterdam I must pass by the Dampkring, there is just no other way. The atmosphere, the staff and their products are just perfect. I can smoke and drink a smoothie at the same time and have a little chat with the staff behind the bar. Kuddos to you guys! See you very soon!
      malacarne
      3 years ago
      5 stars

      ✌🏼

      Nice people nice weed
      thejeweler
      7 years ago
      5 stars

      Absolutely Love This Place!

      Anytime I'm transitioning through Schipol or just chilling in Amsterdam -- because it's such a lovely little city -- I've hit this place up since the 90's. The atmosphere is amazing. The staff is always helpful and knows about everything on their menu. Prices? Fuck. I don't remember. Then again, I don't really care. If you want to experience a true Amsterdam coffee shop, this is your place. Can't wait to come back!
      cannahistic
      5 years ago
      4.6 stars

      Nice spot

      Very nice interior in both locations. Good selection of bud, average priced.
      Cate77
      5 years ago
      4.4 stars

      First Flight....

      To the Dam and the first place, I walked to, to sample my first taste of the local 420, near a month later and my little vending machine, bought grinder is still going strong. Great guy behind the back bar with the good business and a lovely pussy cat to boot.....An hour later, coffee fuelled and suitably baked, I then then headed off in search of more greenness :)
      ogikeh63
      2 years ago
      4 stars

      such a cool

      such a cool place in Amsterdam
      cantona7
      12 years ago
      3.6 stars

      good coffeeshop, good product, fair prices

      the dampkring is a great shop and prob my fave of the "touristy chain" coffeeshops in Amsterdam. They have 3 shops, the original, the tweed kamer(owned by them and same or similar menu) and the dampkring 2 on haarlemerstraat. My fave location of the 3 is the one on haarlemerstraat. Their menu is diverse and fair priced. the most expensive weed i think is €13 a gram (amnesia i think) but they have alot of good strains in the 8-10 euro a gram range. i can recommend white choco and Mexican haze. their rifman hashes are also top knotch. They also have a top food menu. Their dutch apple pancakes are recommended.
      evanberm
      4 years ago
      1 star

      21+ only

      Was really looking forward to it, only to discover a 21+ sign outside. :/