Cornerstone Wellness

Cornerstone Wellness

Storefront
Openuntil 8:00pm
Medical & recreational
License information
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup
Storefront
Openuntil 8:00pm
Medical & recreational
License information
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

4.1

304 reviews

kaylynramirez
20 days ago
5 stars

Very cool place with dope staff!

The wait to get inside was a tad excessive (I should’ve realized it was a holiday weekend) but once I got in, I was super excited! Immediately a very educated bud tender got my attention with all these amazing products. This was the best conversation I’ve ever had with a bud tender. Hands down. I am so happy with my products! Will ONLY be coming back to here for now on💚
Bunnbunn
2 months ago
2 stars

inventory BS

Tried to order online only for the website to cancel my order , called no answer, drive to them, only to find out item on weedmaps inaccurate told to me by budtender, doesn’t anyone monitor the site, update inventory? Offered alternative item nothing close to what I needed.. waste of time.. sticking with my delivery service much more reliable…
Cornerstone WellnessGlendale
Hi bunnnbunn! We are regretful to hear about your experience with our online ordering system. We apologize for the discrepancy from site to in-house, as it is our goal to have a consistent brand and service. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope that we have the opportunity to earn your business again in the future.
Official Response1 month ago
Ghosttropics
14 days ago
1 star

Really unpleasant experience

Like a previous reviewer, I was a bit disappointed when I arrived at the shop after doing quite a bit of research beforehand only to find the weedmaps menu had not been updated, and that the menu was completely different. As someone with lots of anxiety I try to do my best to research what I buy beforehand so as not feel rushed at the store, so i was a bit thrown off at first but also more than willing to let an experienced or at least compassionate bud tender take the lead and recommend a few things. What happened couldn’t be further from the kind of experience I was hoping for. The budtender was extremely impatient and unfriendly, wouldn’t give me any sort of straight answer when i asked for recommendations, and made me feel like an inconvenience. When i asked “what are some of your favourites” i was told “it changes every day”. When i asked for a hybrid i was told “everything is a hybrid” The whole experience left me feeling like a burden and extremely anxious
stackitt69
8 days ago
1 star

34.5% tax

overpriced weed to begin with. Never come here unless you’re trying to spend $100 for an 1/8. How can you possibly justify your prices and the tax… do better cause this is pathetic.
watchesupea
3 years ago
5 stars

Confusing

This is probably one of the best dispensaries I've been to in Los Angeles. The folks who work there are curteous and professional. Some are knowledgeable and passionate about their craft. What I'm confused about is the people on here complaining about prices and taxes. This is what you all voted for, is it not? Maybe pay more attention to the ballot next time and stop blaming this shop that's been at the forefront of the battle.
Ararami
2 years ago
5 stars

Bad quality products

I went to this shop on Tuesday 28 to get myself a cartridge. I chose the one I like but the guy on the counter told me that they have a better one with a special patient appreciation day price of 10$, so I bought 2 blue dream sativa cartridges. Guess what. One of them never worked, the other one stopped working after like a day or so. So at the end I got 2 full cartridges that don’t work and I feel like I paid for nothing. Maybe one star isn’t fair because the shop seems like it’s trying to be high quality but I feel like selling products that don’t work also isn’t fair. UPD To be fare, they changed the cartridges no questions asked. The one I got was the best I ever had. I’m changing my review.
Cornerstone WellnessGlendale
Hi, we replace faulty cartridges no questions asked, please come back to exchange them for new ones. Every brand of cartridges we've ever seen have some amount of faulty units, but you're not stuck with them.
Official Response2 years ago
rosebrains
2 years ago
5 stars

“My FTP Experience”

I reviewed cornerstone online looking for a certain product of Rosin and I went in knowing that they didn’t have it but I just wanted to see what else they had to offer. Upon my arrival the security, the receptionist and all the caregivers were respectful and courteous. I went on a Saturday afternoon and it did get busy (as expected from any Cannabis Collective in LA since they legalized 18+). As a veteran cannabis connoisseur, I’ve worked in collectives before and the prices are fine (they offer FTP discounts and continual 5% credit back from each purchase. As I continue my relationship with Cornerstone, I’m excited to see what else can be offered. With any well-ran collective, you will always see a friendly face, a clean environment and medically tested products. There’s plenty of “trap-house” ran marijuana shops but I’ll take paying a little extra for that extra-friendly service and medically tested, reviewed products. I’ve had my fare share of scoping out 25 cap-spots and I’m good.
5 stars

60$ for 3 grams

This shop want to make a player stop smoking weed.
dia6oli
2 years ago
5 stars

Amazing products and clean!!!

My gf showed me this dispensary and it is amazing, it sells kiva chocolates and kikoko tea that my gf loves. And I love the edibles and prerolls, just sorry to say that they Lowell farms and they haven’t been honest about their brand but that has nothing to do with the shop or their employees. One thing I would like to see is their employees gather more info on a product and know how to answer questions about products instead of saying “yeah I like it” or “ it’s a big seller”
looveesarah
2 years ago
5 stars

honest review

yes they charge like 3 different taxes BUT you’re getting tested, safe, true tree no BS that those sketchy shops sell... like this place is true to price. you’re getting what you pay for. don’t sleep on the fact that those cheap shops you probably want to find do not test their products and you could be getting fakes especially with the vape epidemic... I’d rather pay $45 after taxes than $15 on a cheap China synthetic oil... like why put your health to the test like that. PLUS I just realized you get points and I have money towards my next visit. Safe af with security. This is it y’all. don’t let this place flop
Chevys_mom
2 years ago
5 stars

finally found relief

came across this place looking for another product but left with something way better for my severe pain. everyone was super helpful and I was shown an array of products. the staff took the time to explain everything. I have been pain free since and will going back. thank you!
Many44
2 years ago
5 stars

Great Shop & Service!!

I drove all the way there from Ontario and it was all worth it. Great location, very nice and clean shop and the service was top of the line starting with the security guard. The budtender who helped me (did not get his name...) a very good looking and very nice guy with the most professional service and knowledge. Yeah, taxes are high but it's worth it. Quality of the flower that I got, was good. Definitely I will go back again, very satisfied!!
onthegrind24_7
2 years ago
5 stars

Ftp honest review

Cornerstone has been around forever in the area and ive known of them for their boutique style flowers thru an old friend of mine since their referral only days but ive never actually had the chance to visit them until last week. Went with my goto pearl pharma sin mints...cant go wrong with that. Super awesome staff and setup, beautiful interior amazingly and tastefully done. Taxes suck at 34.5% but thats not their fault..i just wish they would cover at least a portion of the taxes, slightly lower prices to make up for outrageous CA weed tax, or at least have some daily or early bird specials that us patients on a budget can capitalize on. Ie: 15% off flower mondays & thurs 15% off concentrates wed and sun etc. little opportunities like this to save would have me switching shops in an instant. Really love all of the brands you guys carry and everything overall but a couple of my main goto spots carry similar brands at lower prices and cover a portion of the taxes and have daily deals...even if u uts did one of these ..i and many others would switxh dispensaries in a heartbeat. Just my honest opinion...u guys are still Awesome. Thanks guys.
ROBB626
3 years ago
5 stars

Not your average dispensary

Not your average shady dispensary. Yeah they’re expensive and charge tax as they should, but they always have high quality buds and top notch customer service. Budtenders actually know about the products unlike most dispensaries and staff is super friendly and professional. Looking for high quality lab tested products and friendly service? Cornerstone is the place.
BetterMedGuy
3 years ago
5 stars

Great for Meds

Full disclosure, I only use CBD heavy strains and products. This place has some of the best quality control and a wide variety of different ratios. The products that they sell are high quality and if you care how your products are grown/extracted, this is the place to go. They have a wide range of prices that you can see on there web page, and they keep it up to date. Plus, I love the reward program and that they always have enough budtenders, so I have never waited, even when it is packed. This will be my place for a long time unless their standards change.
regaleagle
4 years ago
5 stars

Shhh... this place is the best!

I've been a patient here for over a year and I can say it has the most professional service, the staff is the most courteous and the flowers are top notch, they have daily discounts on various flowers and holiday specials. + for debit / credit accepted.
s-sage
4 years ago
5 stars

Availability/accessibility

Weed maps presents this dispensary as being open to the public. It is not. Their website says they're open they are not open unless you have made an appointment either by email or phone. They are also rude and under stocked.
Generic230
5 years ago
5 stars

True Cannibus knowledge

I'm 60. I just started using cannibus to treat my asthma and insomnia. The staff were INCREDIBLY knowledgeable. They sat and talked with me for 45 minutes my first time and then suggested a starting point. It wasn't outrageously expensive and I was able within a couple weeks to figure out what worked and what didn't. I'm now on oils taken sublingually. Although the exterior looks slightly beaten, the inside is spotless, it LOOKS like a medical place. The Staff are really serious about knowing their product. Thanks to everyone there for helping a nervous old person feel like she's in good hands.
Pentagon_Exorcism
4 months ago
5 stars

A quick review

I’ve been going to cornerstone for my medicinal cannabis needs off and on for some time. I have (and still do) considered it Los Angeles’ indispensable dispensary.
Cornerstone WellnessGlendale
Hi Pentagon! Thanks for leaving us a review. We are glad to provide quality service for our customers! We look forward to serving you soon!
Official Response1 month ago
stephencovar
5 months ago
5 stars

Quick and Efficient Experience

Let me start off by saying that my buying experience was extremely quick and painless. I was blown away. I ordered online, prepaid online and was able to quickly pickup my ordered without any hiccups. The quality of the product is stellar. The team there is taking COVID safety seriously and it puts me at ease. I will continue to order and pick up from Corderstone because of their excellent customer service, quality and ability to order and pay online and simply pickup. Thank you for making my experience an incredible one.