Cornerstone Wellness

Cornerstone Wellness

Storefront
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup
Storefront
In-store purchases only
Curbside pickup
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

4.1

300 reviews

5 stars

A quick review

I’ve been going to cornerstone for my medicinal cannabis needs off and on for some time. I have (and still do) considered it Los Angeles’ indispensable dispensary.
stephencovar
2 months ago
5 stars

Quick and Efficient Experience

Let me start off by saying that my buying experience was extremely quick and painless. I was blown away. I ordered online, prepaid online and was able to quickly pickup my ordered without any hiccups. The quality of the product is stellar. The team there is taking COVID safety seriously and it puts me at ease. I will continue to order and pick up from Corderstone because of their excellent customer service, quality and ability to order and pay online and simply pickup. Thank you for making my experience an incredible one.
Senor Flippy Flop
2 months ago
5 stars

Absolute Favorite spot

Long-time customer. Love this place
c_b1
3 months ago
5 stars

My favorite spot

After about 6 months of regular visits, Cornerstone is easily my favorite shop for a bunch of reasons. 1. Excellent selection of great flower, incl tons of high quality indie artisan growers. 2. Great web experience - see all the products with great photos and accurate info about flavors/lineage/effects, order and pay online. 3. Easy outdoor pickup, extremely well organized. You walk up, friendly security sends you to a window, and your order is handed to you instantly. If you already paid online, the whole thing takes about 90 seconds. If there are other customers there, I've never had to wait more than a couple minutes tops, they keep it moving. All Covid-protections in place, it's very safe. 4. Prices. They have competitive prices on everything. If you want to try out a high quality boutique brand like A Golden State, you'll pay 54 here vs 75 everywhere else for exact same product. Great mid options too. 5. Great staff. Friendly, professional, on top of it, always a pleasure.
Cornerstone WellnessGlendale
Hi c_b1! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We strive to provide a great environment during each visit, allowing our customers to find their next favorite product, so we are pleased to hear about your experience with us and will be sure to pass along your compliments to our staff. We greatly appreciate your business and your recommendation, we look forward to seeing you during your next visit!
Official Response2 months ago
Goodheartedwoman
3 months ago
5 stars

High Quality Products, Knowledgable Staff

I’ve been coming to this shop since before COVID and continue to be a big fan of not only the variety of products and flower they offer but also how knowledgable the staff is. The bud tenders take the time to consult (when there’s no line) and answer my questions about what products are right for me. They also carry seriously the best products out there, if you like the more organic, full spectrum flower, live resin carts and edibles. I also LOVE their COVID-safe online ordering system. Makes it so easy to pick up. Highly recommend!! ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ Oh and a note to all the people complaining about taxes...that’s all thanks to Prop 64. Do your homework. There are 4 levels of taxes on cannabis in California so we pay 34%!! If you don’t pay that then chances are you’re going to an illegal shop or they hide their tax costs in their product.
Cornerstone WellnessGlendale
Hi Goodheartedwoman! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is always our goal to provide high-quality products, as well as a great experience during your visit and we will be sure to pass along your compliments to our staff. We greatly appreciate your continued business, as well as your recommendation, and look forward to seeing you during your next visit!
Official Response2 months ago
dojaaa98
1 month ago
4 stars

👍

Bud tender was knowledgeable and kind. Helped me pick out some good flower. Will return. (:
eddyosh
27 days ago
1 star

What a shame.

They just aren’t too friendly here.
watchesupea
3 years ago
5 stars

Confusing

This is probably one of the best dispensaries I've been to in Los Angeles. The folks who work there are curteous and professional. Some are knowledgeable and passionate about their craft. What I'm confused about is the people on here complaining about prices and taxes. This is what you all voted for, is it not? Maybe pay more attention to the ballot next time and stop blaming this shop that's been at the forefront of the battle.
rosebrains
2 years ago
5 stars

“My FTP Experience”

I reviewed cornerstone online looking for a certain product of Rosin and I went in knowing that they didn’t have it but I just wanted to see what else they had to offer. Upon my arrival the security, the receptionist and all the caregivers were respectful and courteous. I went on a Saturday afternoon and it did get busy (as expected from any Cannabis Collective in LA since they legalized 18+). As a veteran cannabis connoisseur, I’ve worked in collectives before and the prices are fine (they offer FTP discounts and continual 5% credit back from each purchase. As I continue my relationship with Cornerstone, I’m excited to see what else can be offered. With any well-ran collective, you will always see a friendly face, a clean environment and medically tested products. There’s plenty of “trap-house” ran marijuana shops but I’ll take paying a little extra for that extra-friendly service and medically tested, reviewed products. I’ve had my fare share of scoping out 25 cap-spots and I’m good.
Ararami
2 years ago
5 stars

Bad quality products

I went to this shop on Tuesday 28 to get myself a cartridge. I chose the one I like but the guy on the counter told me that they have a better one with a special patient appreciation day price of 10$, so I bought 2 blue dream sativa cartridges. Guess what. One of them never worked, the other one stopped working after like a day or so. So at the end I got 2 full cartridges that don’t work and I feel like I paid for nothing. Maybe one star isn’t fair because the shop seems like it’s trying to be high quality but I feel like selling products that don’t work also isn’t fair. UPD To be fare, they changed the cartridges no questions asked. The one I got was the best I ever had. I’m changing my review.
Cornerstone WellnessGlendale
Hi, we replace faulty cartridges no questions asked, please come back to exchange them for new ones. Every brand of cartridges we've ever seen have some amount of faulty units, but you're not stuck with them.
Official Response2 years ago
looveesarah
1 year ago
5 stars

honest review

yes they charge like 3 different taxes BUT you’re getting tested, safe, true tree no BS that those sketchy shops sell... like this place is true to price. you’re getting what you pay for. don’t sleep on the fact that those cheap shops you probably want to find do not test their products and you could be getting fakes especially with the vape epidemic... I’d rather pay $45 after taxes than $15 on a cheap China synthetic oil... like why put your health to the test like that. PLUS I just realized you get points and I have money towards my next visit. Safe af with security. This is it y’all. don’t let this place flop
Chevys_mom
2 years ago
5 stars

finally found relief

came across this place looking for another product but left with something way better for my severe pain. everyone was super helpful and I was shown an array of products. the staff took the time to explain everything. I have been pain free since and will going back. thank you!
Many44
2 years ago
5 stars

Great Shop & Service!!

I drove all the way there from Ontario and it was all worth it. Great location, very nice and clean shop and the service was top of the line starting with the security guard. The budtender who helped me (did not get his name...) a very good looking and very nice guy with the most professional service and knowledge. Yeah, taxes are high but it's worth it. Quality of the flower that I got, was good. Definitely I will go back again, very satisfied!!
onthegrind24_7
2 years ago
5 stars

Ftp honest review

Cornerstone has been around forever in the area and ive known of them for their boutique style flowers thru an old friend of mine since their referral only days but ive never actually had the chance to visit them until last week. Went with my goto pearl pharma sin mints...cant go wrong with that. Super awesome staff and setup, beautiful interior amazingly and tastefully done. Taxes suck at 34.5% but thats not their fault..i just wish they would cover at least a portion of the taxes, slightly lower prices to make up for outrageous CA weed tax, or at least have some daily or early bird specials that us patients on a budget can capitalize on. Ie: 15% off flower mondays & thurs 15% off concentrates wed and sun etc. little opportunities like this to save would have me switching shops in an instant. Really love all of the brands you guys carry and everything overall but a couple of my main goto spots carry similar brands at lower prices and cover a portion of the taxes and have daily deals...even if u uts did one of these ..i and many others would switxh dispensaries in a heartbeat. Just my honest opinion...u guys are still Awesome. Thanks guys.
ROBB626
2 years ago
5 stars

Not your average dispensary

Not your average shady dispensary. Yeah they’re expensive and charge tax as they should, but they always have high quality buds and top notch customer service. Budtenders actually know about the products unlike most dispensaries and staff is super friendly and professional. Looking for high quality lab tested products and friendly service? Cornerstone is the place.
BetterMedGuy
3 years ago
5 stars

Great for Meds

Full disclosure, I only use CBD heavy strains and products. This place has some of the best quality control and a wide variety of different ratios. The products that they sell are high quality and if you care how your products are grown/extracted, this is the place to go. They have a wide range of prices that you can see on there web page, and they keep it up to date. Plus, I love the reward program and that they always have enough budtenders, so I have never waited, even when it is packed. This will be my place for a long time unless their standards change.
regaleagle
4 years ago
5 stars

Shhh... this place is the best!

I've been a patient here for over a year and I can say it has the most professional service, the staff is the most courteous and the flowers are top notch, they have daily discounts on various flowers and holiday specials. + for debit / credit accepted.
s-sage
4 years ago
5 stars

Availability/accessibility

Weed maps presents this dispensary as being open to the public. It is not. Their website says they're open they are not open unless you have made an appointment either by email or phone. They are also rude and under stocked.
Generic230
4 years ago
5 stars

True Cannibus knowledge

I'm 60. I just started using cannibus to treat my asthma and insomnia. The staff were INCREDIBLY knowledgeable. They sat and talked with me for 45 minutes my first time and then suggested a starting point. It wasn't outrageously expensive and I was able within a couple weeks to figure out what worked and what didn't. I'm now on oils taken sublingually. Although the exterior looks slightly beaten, the inside is spotless, it LOOKS like a medical place. The Staff are really serious about knowing their product. Thanks to everyone there for helping a nervous old person feel like she's in good hands.
Nas08
9 months ago
5 stars

High Tier Medical Dispensary

The cannabis they have are great,also I really appreciate the welcoming vibe from them. Staff here is super friendly. Definitely come check them out forsure.
Cornerstone WellnessGlendale
Hi Nas08! Thank you for your review. It is always our goal to provide a great customer service experience, so we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your last visit. We greatly appreciate your continued business and look forward to your next visit!
Official Response7 months ago