Select a product to start your order!
Cookies Melrose

Cookies Melrose

Storefront
Openuntil 9:00pm
Recreational
License information
Order online (pickup)
Storefront
Openuntil 9:00pm
Recreational
License information
Order online (pickup)
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

3.5

335 reviews

Verified reviewers liked

Customer service (1)

LANC25
24 days ago
5 stars

Incredible Customer Service!

I live like a block away from this location and I can't stress how kind, and extremely knowledgeable the staff is. I always leave feeling happy about my purchase.
Cookies MelroseWest Hollywood
Thank you so much for the review! We love hearing that you were happy with your experience with our staff, we can’t wait to see you again!
Official Response16 days ago
Drizz36
1 month ago
5 stars

First Dispensary Experience

This was my first time at cookies & my experience was nothing less of what I expected. It was like a grocery store of weed😭😂 My budtender was more than helpful & picked out some PRESSURE for me. Will be back for sure!!
Cookies MelroseWest Hollywood
Thank you so much for the review! So happy to hear about your positive experience! We cant wait to see you again!
Official Response1 month ago
roller42094
1 month ago
5 stars

la is treating me good 👍

first time in LA. I needed thwe best stuff cookies is the one. I had to wait in line but worth it the girl that helped me was nice really knew her stuff. cashiers were nice too I opened my weed rolled up and nothing but fire 🔥
Cookies MelroseWest Hollywood
Thank you so much for the review! We love to hear that you had a great experience with our budtenders and cashiers! We cant wait to see you again!
Official Response1 month ago
Shagg_Gi
3 months ago
4 stars

My First Time

I have been to this Cookies dispensary in July 2019 and It was pretty chill. The sherblato was good but my favorite is the LPC #75. My budtender was a black dude and he was cool too. It hard to believe this Cookies is getting some bad reviews. I shall return in August.
Cookies MelroseWest Hollywood
Thank you so much for the review! We can't wait to see you back in August!
Official Response2 months ago
Highliving
2 months ago
3 stars

Misleading about payment

Staff was helpful and polite. Got to the counter and tried to pay for my online order that clearly states we accept the payments of cash, debit card and credit card. Only reason I ordered online so I didn’t have to stop at the bank. They said they only accept cash because it’s still federally illegal yada yada uh huh suuure. Either way they have gas.
Cookies MelroseWest Hollywood
Thank you so much for the review! We apologize for the confusion about our payment methods. Unfortunately as of now we are cash only. We are in the process of updating our website and appreciate the patience while we look into this. We do hope to see you again in the future and look forward to providing you with a better experience!
Official Response2 months ago
aweose
2 months ago
2 stars

Crabby Budtender

Me n my man we’re just visiting for the week and we were dying to go to cookies to get our bud. When we arrived it went smoothly at first but we were quickly met with this crabby, mean looking female budtender who was rude, came across like WE were inconveniencing HER, and she barely helped us. she got us our products n everything but then she got us the wrong concentrates and instead gave us a disposable cart like ???? she was completely unprofessional and in my opinion if i was working at a cookies store on melrose in cali i would have nothing to bring my mood down to where she was at. i had no idea what her problem was and it completely ruined my experience. other than that the bud was still good but i would’ve much rather had someone who actually wanted to be there help us.
Cookies MelroseWest Hollywood
So sorry to hear about your experience with your budtender! We strive for all of our customers to have a great experience especially when coming from out of town. We hope that you do come back in the future so we can provide you with a better experience!
Official Response2 months ago
Lethaltokez
3 months ago
1 star

over priced and over rated

I've been to 2 locations and I absolutely hate COOKIES stores. They are wayyyyyyyy over priced and the bud ain't even that good. It's dry af, it's not potent at all (if your an everyday smoker), and only sell half gram carts! Over rated and over priced af. Your just buying the name cuz I've had better mids. Real talk! Take your business to Stateline dispensary in Oregon, fresh buds and it's potent! And damn good prices! I spent over 200 dollars at COOKIES for 2 eighths and half gram cartridge and wasn't even satisfied with it being so dry and didn't even get me a buzz!!!! If someone recommended COOKIES they are a light weight💯
Cookies MelroseWest Hollywood
We are so sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your previous experiences at any of our Cookies locations! Unfortunately CA state laws require a 15% Excise Tax and 9.5% in Sales Tax in addition to our listed prices. We carry a large selection of strains at all different tiers as well as prices. We do hope that you will return in the future so can better your experience!
Official Response2 months ago
SoCal420oside16
2 months ago
1 star

Overpriced and Overrated

Save yourself the hassle of going to this gimmicky tourist trap. After you show ID and wait in line you are assigned an individual bud tender who escorts you around while tallying up your order on on iPad. My bud tender happened to suck donkey balls. Imagine it’s really really loud and you shout to your bud tender that you want pre rolls, then she escorts you to a cabinet and let’s you stare at the selection while she offered no information, no prices, no recommendation, just blank. I picked two pre rolls and an eighth and a rice krispy treat... my total: $127. And the best part is they left out a pre roll! You get a sealed bag that requires scissors to open so if they leave something out of your order you’re fucked. This place was the biggest let down of any dispensary I’ve ever been to.
Cookies MelroseWest Hollywood
Sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience with one of our bud tenders! Unfortunately CA state laws require a 15% Excise Tax and 9.5% in Sales Tax in addition to our listed menu prices. We do carry a large selection of strains at all different tiers as well as prices. In addition our re-sealable bags do not have to be cut open, there is a tab located on the backside off the bag where can hold onto, whilst pulling open the other side of the bag. It is most definitely a known struggle to open them, but due to California laws, they must be child-proof & generally harder to open. We do apologize for your inconvenience and hope to see you again in the future.
Official Response2 months ago
Officialcozyboys
2 years ago
5 stars

Berners weed store (Best Dispensary in Town)

I been to 90% of dispensaries in Beverly Hills, West Hollywood, San Fernando valley, Canoga park, sylmar, Los angeles, Hollywood, valley, you name it I been. What I like about cookies Melrose is there is no bs with prices or tax. Very simple. Most dispensary you don’t really know what the total is until the budtender tells you and then you feel like your over paying. I end up paying because i am there already. If you read the menu you will see their prices are very affordable. There markup rate is fare compared to the other dispensaries. Did you know that most dispensaries markup 100% of wholesale price. Well you didn’t. At cookies they markup around 50% on all items. That being said there the best dispensary for having money value and quality. At the end of the day it’s a Berner owned store. Have loyalty guys. Home of the Cookies
MrGoodFlower
1 year ago
5 stars

Wow was not disappointed 🔥

Originally came for that JEFE OG they were sold out but darn did they have amazing back up choices left with Charlie sheen for way cheap and some pound cake #75 🔥 this is where is at in Cali.. good vibes great staff and amazing bud!
Cookies MelroseWest Hollywood
Hey there! Thank you so much for the review. Happy to hear the staff was able to put you onto some new strains you enjoyed! Stop by while we're running a 20% off special to check out our fresh drops.
Official Response1 year ago
skeetdown
2 years ago
5 stars

Melrose so much better than maywood

Maywood makes you wait in the waiting room even when there’s only 2/3 ppl inside shopping. Maywoods menu is never up to date. Maywood’s lines can take up to an hour+ of waiting Maywood does not get exclusive strains. Maywood always sells out soon as a strain is released. Maywood tenders have no bud knowledge. Literally melrose is the complete opposite and really the top dispensary in SoCal. Don’t ever go to maywood just come to melrose !!!!!!!!!
Cookies MelroseWest Hollywood
Thank you for the review! Stop by and receive 20% off your order, going until at least the end of April. Looking forward to seeing you!
Official Response1 year ago
blackeneddagger
2 years ago
5 stars

Insane strain amazing

Just had the insane strain which was 29.87 THC. Wasted. Love my life it’s a hard hitter definitely! Recommend it for everyone who is a real stoner.
mazey702
2 years ago
5 stars

only fuck with cookiestreatyourdontcheatyouself

best place to buy great deal awesome buds great staff security around to make sure you walking out safely best place to get your real exotics
toneystoner57
3 years ago
5 stars

Runtz

Were is runtz on the menu ?👀
Jaycommaz
3 years ago
5 stars

Gassss 🔥

This shop not even open yet but best believe im in line tomorrow morning for some of that RUNTZ BABY
Cookies MelroseWest Hollywood
Thank you! Cookies fam!
Official Response3 years ago
savelilbill
5 months ago
5 stars

Great first experience

It was my first time going to a dispensary and I chose to check out cookies on melrose and I could not have picked a better dispensary for my first time great products and staff thank you!
Cookies MelroseWest Hollywood
Thank you so much for the review! We can't wait to see you again!
Official Response3 months ago
SickJames
9 months ago
5 stars

the beat shop ever elite atmosphere

very helpful friendly staff and no rushing or attitudes all good vibes salute the cookie boss bern
Cookies MelroseWest Hollywood
Hey there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We're happy to hear you had a great visit. Be sure to stop in periodically to see all the new options we're regularly getting in.
Official Response9 months ago
QuanBarnes
1 year ago
5 stars

Thank you Gilbert

Very nice guy walked me through the whole process thank u Gilbert will come back
Cookies MelroseWest Hollywood
Hi, thanks for the review! We're happy to hear Gilbert was able to nicely walk you through :) looking forward to your return.
Official Response1 year ago
Marvinsroom420
1 year ago
5 stars

I drive up from OC

I've come to this specific store 4 times already. Always get a half of varied indoor grown. Most recently had Jefe OG, Collins Ave., Sticky Bunz, and Black Truffle by Scoopz. Buds always fire, budtenders always helpful! Will never stop coming.
Cookies MelroseWest Hollywood
Thank you for the review and your continued support! Happy to hear we're able to make the drive worth it for you. Enjoy that fire!
Official Response1 year ago
Guwop1990
2 years ago
5 stars

RIP KOBE💜💛

Rest In Peace Kobe and GiGi!! Prayers to the Bryant family and to LA.. you are a inspiration to my generation and to me! Legends never die Thank you for the memories and inspiring! Love my brotha
Cookies MelroseWest Hollywood
Thanks for the review!
Official Response1 year ago