Cookies Melrose

Cookies Melrose

Storefront
In-store purchases only
Storefront
In-store purchases only

Reviews

3.5

329 reviews

savelilbill
2 months ago
5 stars

Great first experience

It was my first time going to a dispensary and I chose to check out cookies on melrose and I could not have picked a better dispensary for my first time great products and staff thank you!
Cookies MelroseWest Hollywood
Thank you so much for the review! We can't wait to see you again!
Official Response10 minutes ago
cbrysondagreat
3 months ago
5 stars

🍇Cookies purple punch🍇 by bare farms

Even tho I paid a little over 90 for a eight I wasn’t even complaining when I smoked it because the taste was sweet and the high was mellow with a sleepy but awake feeling! I would smoke it daily if I could and that’s what I base smoke off if I could smoke it daily 🤷🏽‍♂️
Cookies MelroseWest Hollywood
Happy to hear we were able to provide you an experience you loved :) Be sure to stop in periodically to check out our fresh selection!
Official Response2 months ago
Shagg_Gi
10 days ago
4 stars

My First Time

I have been to this Cookies dispensary in July 2019 and It was pretty chill. The sherblato was good but my favorite is the LPC #75. My budtender was a black dude and he was cool too. It hard to believe this Cookies is getting some bad reviews. I shall return in August.
TK-1793
17 days ago
3 stars

Chaos

You shouldn’t lie saying on Weedmaps your 1/8ths are 60 when you get to the store it’s all of sudden 75 for an 1/8th tho. I have been waiting to go here for 2 years now. And my first experience was garbage rude receptionist but my Budtender and cashier were the nicest people ever. That’s why I’m saying 3 stars because of them.
Cookies MelroseWest Hollywood
We are so sorry to hear about your experience with checking in. We appreciate the feedback and will utilize this information to provide a better customer experience. All of our prices listed on our menu are pre-tax, this information can be found in Details section on Weedmaps. Adult-use / Doctors Reccomendation Taxes: individuals will be charged only 24.5% in taxes [ 15% Excise Tax 9.5% Sales Tax ] Our Medical Patients with a County Medical Marijuana Identification Card [ MMIC ] : Individuals who obtain an MMIC from the county health department will be exempt from the 9.5% Sales Tax and will be charged 15% Excise Tax ONLY. We hope to see you again so we can provide you with an all around great experience!
Official Response11 minutes ago
KurplePush123
3 months ago
1 star

Horrible customer service

When your spending top dollar for weed you expect there to be a friendly face selling it to you. The bud tenders are rude and don’t even wanna show you what they have in stock. Bro I’m trying to spend money here but you’re being lazy. If you don’t wanna work why you there....it’s cool tho I can just take my business else where.There are many shops with the same exotic packs, you guys aren’t special 👍
Cookies MelroseWest Hollywood
Hi, we're sorry to hear about your experience with a bud tender, as that is certainly not the proper reflection of customer service we strive for. We appreciate this information as it will help us to upkeep the standard of our customer experience. We hope you will keep an open mind and give us another chance in the future to give you the Cookie's experience you deserve. Cheers.
Official Response2 months ago
Sultreras
3 months ago
1 star

Worst experience

Staff needs help with customer service, I felt like I was rushed the whole time I was there. I told the bud tender I was interested in cookie products since it was my first time in any cookie store, the girl was to busy having side conversations with coworkers vs helping me out. Got to the counter the girl up there didn’t have my order ready and got upset when I decided to change my order due to the 8ths I picked out not being cookie products. I drove from 8 hours away just to check out there store for a very bad first time experience.
Cookies MelroseWest Hollywood
Hi, we're sorry to hear about your experience with a bud tender, as that is certainly not the proper reflection of customer service we strive for. We appreciate this information as it will help us to upkeep the standard of our customer experience. We hope you will keep an open mind and give us another chance in the future to give you the Cookie's experience you deserve.
Official Response2 months ago
princessrochely
3 months ago
1 star

Rude

Terrible customer service. Overrated
Cookies MelroseWest Hollywood
Hi, we're sorry to hear about your experience, as that is certainly not the proper reflection of customer service we strive for. We appreciate this information as it will help us to upkeep the standard of our customer experience. We hope you will keep an open mind and give us another chance in the future to give you the Cookie's experience you deserve. Cheers.
Official Response2 months ago
Yung3100
2 months ago
1 star

Trash

Weed been trash af lately
raidersfan21
21 days ago
1 star

Fück dís shïîty asś shop

Never picks up the phone or get questions answered
cgoopty312
2 months ago
1 star

Horrible Staff

The bud tenders are cool, but the security guy in the parking lot today was a complete d**k. Yelled at me because I parked incorrectly and mugged me. Bro if you don’t like your job find another one. Not returning to this one again.
Cookies MelroseWest Hollywood
We are so sorry to hear about the experience you had with one of our guards. We do appreciate your feedback and will utilize this information to provide everyone with better customer experience. We hope you consider coming back in the future.
Official Response5 minutes ago
Officialcozyboys
2 years ago
5 stars

Berners weed store (Best Dispensary in Town)

I been to 90% of dispensaries in Beverly Hills, West Hollywood, San Fernando valley, Canoga park, sylmar, Los angeles, Hollywood, valley, you name it I been. What I like about cookies Melrose is there is no bs with prices or tax. Very simple. Most dispensary you don’t really know what the total is until the budtender tells you and then you feel like your over paying. I end up paying because i am there already. If you read the menu you will see their prices are very affordable. There markup rate is fare compared to the other dispensaries. Did you know that most dispensaries markup 100% of wholesale price. Well you didn’t. At cookies they markup around 50% on all items. That being said there the best dispensary for having money value and quality. At the end of the day it’s a Berner owned store. Have loyalty guys. Home of the Cookies
MrGoodFlower
1 year ago
5 stars

Wow was not disappointed 🔥

Originally came for that JEFE OG they were sold out but darn did they have amazing back up choices left with Charlie sheen for way cheap and some pound cake #75 🔥 this is where is at in Cali.. good vibes great staff and amazing bud!
Cookies MelroseWest Hollywood
Hey there! Thank you so much for the review. Happy to hear the staff was able to put you onto some new strains you enjoyed! Stop by while we're running a 20% off special to check out our fresh drops.
Official Response1 year ago
skeetdown
1 year ago
5 stars

Melrose so much better than maywood

Maywood makes you wait in the waiting room even when there’s only 2/3 ppl inside shopping. Maywoods menu is never up to date. Maywood’s lines can take up to an hour+ of waiting Maywood does not get exclusive strains. Maywood always sells out soon as a strain is released. Maywood tenders have no bud knowledge. Literally melrose is the complete opposite and really the top dispensary in SoCal. Don’t ever go to maywood just come to melrose !!!!!!!!!
Cookies MelroseWest Hollywood
Thank you for the review! Stop by and receive 20% off your order, going until at least the end of April. Looking forward to seeing you!
Official Response1 year ago
blackeneddagger
2 years ago
5 stars

Insane strain amazing

Just had the insane strain which was 29.87 THC. Wasted. Love my life it’s a hard hitter definitely! Recommend it for everyone who is a real stoner.
mazey702
2 years ago
5 stars

only fuck with cookiestreatyourdontcheatyouself

best place to buy great deal awesome buds great staff security around to make sure you walking out safely best place to get your real exotics
toneystoner57
3 years ago
5 stars

Runtz

Were is runtz on the menu ?👀
Jaycommaz
3 years ago
5 stars

Gassss 🔥

This shop not even open yet but best believe im in line tomorrow morning for some of that RUNTZ BABY
Cookies MelroseWest Hollywood
Thank you! Cookies fam!
Official Response2 years ago
SickJames
6 months ago
5 stars

the beat shop ever elite atmosphere

very helpful friendly staff and no rushing or attitudes all good vibes salute the cookie boss bern
Cookies MelroseWest Hollywood
Hey there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We're happy to hear you had a great visit. Be sure to stop in periodically to see all the new options we're regularly getting in.
Official Response6 months ago
QuanBarnes
1 year ago
5 stars

Thank you Gilbert

Very nice guy walked me through the whole process thank u Gilbert will come back
Cookies MelroseWest Hollywood
Hi, thanks for the review! We're happy to hear Gilbert was able to nicely walk you through :) looking forward to your return.
Official Response11 months ago
Marvinsroom420
1 year ago
5 stars

I drive up from OC

I've come to this specific store 4 times already. Always get a half of varied indoor grown. Most recently had Jefe OG, Collins Ave., Sticky Bunz, and Black Truffle by Scoopz. Buds always fire, budtenders always helpful! Will never stop coming.
Cookies MelroseWest Hollywood
Thank you for the review and your continued support! Happy to hear we're able to make the drive worth it for you. Enjoy that fire!
Official Response1 year ago