Select a product to start your online order!
Common Citizen

Common Citizen

Storefront
Order online (pickup)
Curbside pickup
Storefront
Order online (pickup)
Curbside pickup
This retailer stands with the Black Community Learn more or contribute now.

Reviews

4.4

68 reviews

Verified reviewers liked

Customer service (10)

Price (10)

kfred43
6 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Great Product & Customer Service!!!

Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable..Thank you!
Thumbs up
Service
Thumbs up
Price
Common CitizenEast Detroit
Thank you for coming in and taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate you!
Official Response6 months ago
kfred43
6 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Great Deal!

Got a great deal on the Cookies Kush Shake! Budtenders there are cool and knowledgeable and give great customer service!!!
Thumbs up
Service
Thumbs up
Price
Boobooman123
2 months ago
5 stars

BEST PLACE FOR ME

I haven't been to COMMONS in a minute went in today because I got played on my carts but today checked out Commons and I just want to say THANKS GUYS THIS CART IS HITTING. I will be back and tell others not to sleep on this dispensary.
cashmoney92
2 months ago
5 stars

Amazing weed, amazing service

I loved my experience here. It was so assuring knowing that the weed was grown locally too
ImFaded734
1 year ago
5 stars

Professional & Tasty

A couple months ago I came across common citizen while touring some structures in Detroit. Common citizen is one of the most professional feeling dispensaries you’ll ever visit in the state of Michigan. The containers they put the weed in are child/dog proof (Common Citizen doesn’t advertise that, but trust me!) and the bags are the same quality that you would get from Sunglasses Hut. Common Citizen also has their own handbook with full explanation on how to properly choose which products best for your suit, what does what, etc... Last but not least, their terpenes.... I smoked their alien rock candy (or something close to that name) and it was the most delicious weed I ever smoked! Common Citizen gets a 15/10 because on top of all of their awesomeness, they are their own plug (they grow the weed they sell). 15/10 would recommend anyone within driving distance to give Common Citizen a try!
Larry_C
1 year ago
5 stars

NICE

Knowledgeable friendly budtender, quality flower, daily specials. My new favorite dispensary.
rkrauth78
1 year ago
5 stars

Very Impressed!

I was by yesterday for my first time to Common Citizen. First off, Marena is awesome! She was so sweet....she came out to my car and got me all checked in. I had an idea of what I wanted to try, and we went over a few other strains. I decided to go with Peanutbutter Breath, MAC, and she threw in a free gram of Gelato Cake #33 for my first time! All three strains are great 🔥! I will definitely be back! Thank you again Marena, you made my visit easy & enjoyable! 💚💨
weedvocate
1 year ago
5 stars

Great Product. A1 Service. Comfortable Setting.

1st timer today during Happy Hour. Chris is likely is the most informed and nicest budtender ever. He showed me everything I needed to know about my favs and things I didn’t know. This place has my fav edibles, best flower and plenty I still need to try. I’m going back. I don’t do reviews a lot, but Common Citizen is exceptional.
cassie115
7 months ago
5 stars

New favorite place

So the husband and I orginally stopped here for some grapefruit durban that we had read about and let me tell you we were not disappointed! The young lady budtender (forgot her name) was so helpful and niiice! She suggested Morracian Kush and its absolutely amazing. The swag bags were pretty cool as well.
Common CitizenEast Detroit
Hi Cassie, Thank you to both you and your husband for coming in and seeing what Common Citizen is all about! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review, and we are always happy to hear about our customers' experience. Hope to see you and your husband again soon!
Official Response6 months ago
Tallg26
1 year ago
5 stars

Curbside during the pandemic

I picked up some fire shatter curbside during the pandemic. This place looks pretty classy from the outside. The guy was super nice. I will definitely be back once this virus lockdown blows over.
steveeli
1 year ago
5 stars

True Care, Compassion, and Convenience

My fellow Metro Detroiters- In this time of uncertainty and isolation I wanted to make sure I give an earnest shout of gratitude to Common Citizen and the absolute class act employees who work at the establishment. While most places have shuttered and people are hunkering at home the fearless workers at CC have continued to man the store front and provide their critical service at this time. I just wanted to say “Thank You!” for being there! Grateful Customer Steve
PapiJon
1 year ago
5 stars

WOW!

WOW!!! That about sums it up...This the best Dispensary I have had the pleasure of visiting. Their flower is the best in the state, there is no comparison. All their flower is tested and the results, batches and harvest date are on the label...not like other dispensaries that have a place for this info but leave it blank. I am actually afraid to post a good review because every time I do the dispensary becomes popular, they jack the prices and forget I was the one that promoted their Dispensary! But, these guys and gals are the best budtenders in the state and I will go no where else in the future, even if they become popular...I have never had this quality of flower from any dispensary in the sate, including Ann Arbor and Lansing!!!
Vicb586
12 months ago
5 stars

Pleasant Surprise

I tried Common Citizen after my old dispensary raised all their prices. I was very impressed with the service and willing to help. I also appreciate the 10% senior discount. The product I bought is very good and their freebies are impressive, I especially like the booklet. I will definitely return and recommend you give it s try.
weedvocate
1 year ago
5 stars

The Best.

My dispensary, with or without a pandemic. Chris and Brandon the best budtenders. Been lots of other places, until Common Citizen. It’s ☀️🍭+ 🌈. ☮️
5 stars

Unicorns & rainbows flew out of my jar

Wow I just want to thank Marina & Chris for the fantastic customer service and recommendations I will definitely be back!
achupa
1 year ago
5 stars

for a fiirst. time in

it was one of my beat 1st experience i have had in a shop from minute walkes in door it felt like i was home. i found quite nice that patince are not a dollar to sing to u here and are some of the most caring and compassionate in state its truly is blessing there is a place that is there for us patince instead of dollar sings. i know found my home thank you very much sincerely adam c chupa
Tay48205
6 months ago
5 stars

Love the place

I love the place the best deals and discounts point is awesome and the flowers are even better. I can’t forget the team they have there are incredible and they know there stuff.
Common CitizenEast Detroit
Thank you for leaving us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoy our flower & our deals for our patients, and please come see us again soon!
Official Response6 months ago
TEEMONEY88
6 months ago
5 stars

BestBestbest

aww my goodness I love this place the young lady and man that works there are the best with there customers service i love the vibes here im from pontiac and I don't wanna come back to no dispensary in detriot but this one they the best great great strains and prices love this place🥰
Common CitizenEast Detroit
Hi Tanisha! Thank you to both you and your husband for coming in and supporting Common Citizen! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
Official Response6 months ago
ChiiefChiiHii
7 months ago
5 stars

Common Citizen Is My New FAAAAAVVVVVV

I love the concept of Common Citizen. cannabis treated like medicine and not currency. I also enjoyed my budtender's knowledge and conversation!!
Common CitizenEast Detroit
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear about your experience at Common Citizen! Please come visit us again :)
Official Response6 months ago
Troy8591
7 months ago
5 stars

Fire on all aspects !

I really love all the selections of concentrates and flowers and how the flowers are sectioned into colors.