Select a product to start your order!
Common Citizen

Common Citizen

Storefront
Order online (pickup)
Curbside pickup
Storefront
Order online (pickup)
Curbside pickup

Reviews

4.3

104 reviews

Verified reviewers liked

Customer service (13)

Price (13)

Indya79
12 months ago
Verified purchase
5 stars

Great service!

Great service, good deals, I would totally recommend 😁
Thumbs up
Customer service
Thumbs up
Price
Purple_reign
18 days ago
5 stars

Very nice spot!

This place is a perfect example of how a dispensary should operate. Phenomenal flower, knowledgeable staff, and great layout. Can’t wait to come back. I didn’t catch my bud tenders name but he is prolly one of the best bud tenders I’ve ever had. I’ve had my mmj card for over 10 years now and I’ve came across countless people who don’t know what they are talking about and are not familiar with the products they are attempting to sell. This man knows his sh*t. Every thing I purchased has been on point. Keep some fizz in stock and you will see me. Thanks again.
Rthames
2 months ago
5 stars

My Favorite Place!

I have been going here for a little over a year now and I personally have to say I LOVE this place and don't go anywhere else! They have the best deals, the friendliest and most knowledgeable staff, and their rewards system is phenomenal! 100/10 seriously, you will not regret coming here and neither will your wallet
BadMammaJamma
2 years ago
5 stars

Top notch!!

I don't review often, I believe this makes my second. This place needs recognition however!! From the moment you enter from the parking lot it is different. It feels warm and inviting, the staff is not only very kind, but amazingly knowledgeable and patient. I never felt hurried and I tend to be overly chatty. The product is among the best I have ever had. the bud tender recommended Rainbow Jones and I am headache free for the first time in weeks! I can't say enough about this place. I would recommend other dispensaries check it out as a serious guideline on operating. Thank you for being awesome gang!!
Common CitizenBattle Creek
Wow we are seriously so grateful for such an amazing review! Common Citizen truly admires all of our Citizen Advisors, they are a main attribute to our success. We are so satisfied knowing we met all of your needs! Can't wait to have you back in soon.
Official Response2 years ago
gananondolf
2 years ago
5 stars

modern and a great ideology on how you shop

came in for the first time today had a bad taste in my mouth from other shops . had been growing my own and hadn't gone to a dispo in 4 months . this place changed my mind . great flower fair prices not great prices but fair and thats hard to find in this business definitely coming back
Common CitizenBattle Creek
We are so glad you choose Common Citizen! We truly appreciate all the feedback. We appreciate that you gave us a chance, we hope to see you again soon.
Official Response2 years ago
MonstaMonteCarlo
2 years ago
5 stars

Best Flower In Battle Creek

I'm a HUGE critic of bud and I'm VERY PICKY!!With that being said let me add I've been to every store in battle creek and Kalamazoo and I must say that without a doubt common citizen has the best flower out of all the dispensaries I've been to.I got gello and flower pack eighths and couldnt be more happy with my choices. Extremely tasty and clean bud. you can tell it was grown 100 percent correctly. I HIGHLY recommend this place to anyone who wants the best of the best.Found my new favorite place but dont take my word GO CHECK EM OUT YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED!! ~Robert B
Common CitizenBattle Creek
Here at Common Citizen we are very selective when choosing product for our Citizens. We want to provide you with top quality products. So glad you enjoyed all of your choices! Thank you for this feedback it truly mean a lot to us. The Citizen Advisers will be looking forward to your next visit.
Official Response2 years ago
mercenarymaiden
2 years ago
5 stars

Fantastic location

Went there today and had a wonderful experience! Walked into a bright and positive atmosphere. The two ladies at the front desk were so welcoming. Budtenders that I had the pleasure of talking to were very, very helpful and just as polite. I got exactly what I came there for, it is quality and sold at a very reasonable price. They have a great first time patient deal. Another great thing is: tested products!! I love that. :) This place could easily be one of the most popular dispensaries in BC. I will definitely be coming back. One thing I will say is the parking is a bit awkward, as the parking lot is pretty small. That's all though. :)
Common CitizenBattle Creek
Thank you so much for the feedback! We put quality at the top of our list, Common Citizen believes our citizens deserve the best product available. Good news we are currently in process of expanding the parking lot, with hopes of it being completed soon. Can't wait to see you again!
Official Response2 years ago
Bubabear29
3 months ago
5 stars

Common citizen

The product is always exactly wat the staff says it is good marijuana I recommend everyone goes there
mdbjr91
4 months ago
5 stars

🔥🔥🔥🔥👍

great service and the bud tenders know what they're doing if you haven't stop by plz do 👍👍
Eclecticarray27
5 months ago
5 stars

loving the deals

I'm loving the deals you've been having lately it's very much appreciated especially with money being tight and the product is really good.
Nickis17
5 months ago
5 stars

Excellent rec selection and friendly staff

My bestie and I visited today for the first time. I was blown away by the amount of recreational product, especially flower. Olivia helped us today. I hope her boss gives her a pat on the back. She managed both our orders and answered all our questions like a champ. She was an absolute peach. Thanks for a great experience.
Tbakker044
1 year ago
5 stars

Awesome

Great assortment, knowledgeable staff. the organization of this store is genius. The way they have it organized by mood/feeling it gives them subcategorized by price.
unsaltedstudios
1 year ago
5 stars

One of my favorite dispensaries!

I absolutely love Common Citizen! Each staff member that I’ve dealt with are super nice and I feel comfortable asking whatever questions I may have. My favorite thing though is their set up! They have 4 stations that contain all items for the type of high you want. I’ve had 2 spinal fusion surgeries so I go to the “Sweet Relief” & “Unplug” stations to help with my pains and help with sleep. Prices are pretty decent and they’ve always had some type of sale or deal going on each time I’ve gone in. They also have a point system with each purchase where you rack up points to get money off your next purchases. This place gets 2 thumbs up and even though my husband and I live 1.5hrs away, we will definitely be back!
Common CitizenBattle Creek
Well that was very well said! Thank you for all the kind words! We're so happy to hear our Citizen Advisors are taking such great care of you! We'll keep the deals coming! Thank you again for your wonderful feedback!
Official Response1 year ago
5 stars

modern layout

cool ideology . shop is set up in a very user friendly way staff are properly trained and knowledgeable in the products. keep up the good work
Common CitizenBattle Creek
We really appreciate such positive feedback on each and every aspect of our unique experience! Thank you, can't wait to have you stop back in.
Official Response1 year ago
Lana_2112
1 year ago
5 stars

Great experience 🥰🥰

I loved the family environment and the appreciation they give you for coming in. It was a great experience by far my favorite ☺️👍🏾
Common CitizenBattle Creek
Thank you for the feedback! We are so glad you felt so comfortable and welcome during your visit. Can't wait to have you back in.
Official Response1 year ago
erikamarie621
1 year ago
5 stars

Great experience

Awesome setup with very informative staff! New to the area and i will definitely be back! Great bud selection!
Common CitizenBattle Creek
Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad you loved the set up and display, our Citizen Advisors are happy to hear you feel like you were well informed about Common Citizen & our products during your visit with us. Hope to see you again soon!
Official Response1 year ago
Beauty39
1 year ago
5 stars

flower

wow..there bud is amazing I been every were looking for the best bud .and I tell you common citizen is it you must try the lava cake ,rainbow jones.this will be my 1 stop .
Common CitizenBattle Creek
We appreciate your feedback from your visit with us! Thank you for the very kind words. We hope to see you soon.
Official Response1 year ago
bobslaughter
1 year ago
5 stars

Great place to get medicine

I was very happy with the concentrates I bought today. I will definitely go back in the future.
Common CitizenBattle Creek
Thank you for your feedback, we truly appreciate it! Can't wait to see you again.
Official Response1 year ago
JmB1214
1 year ago
5 stars

Promising

Heard really good and promising thing about you guys and would love to become a regular and im in the process of obtaining my Medical marijuana card so i was wondering if you guys offered non licensed patients to purchase your products
Common CitizenBattle Creek
So glad the word is spreading, but at this time we currently do not offer products to Citizens without a Medical Marijuana Card. This is definitely a possibility within the future! Hope to have you in sometime soon.
Official Response1 year ago
highthere42o
2 years ago
5 stars

Modern and friendly!

I absolutely love the vibe I get when I walk in! Also helps the staff all have smiles on their faces! I love the wide range of products and their dedication to finding what best suits my needs!
Common CitizenBattle Creek
Our Citizen Advisors love being at Common Citizen just as much as you do! Thank you so much for the feedback, we definitely agree that a wide variety of products helps Citizens find products that suit their needs exactly. See you again soon!
Official Response2 years ago