Columbia Care - Riverhead

Columbia Care - Riverhead

Storefront
Closedopens 10:00am
Medical
License information
In-store purchases only
Storefront
Closedopens 10:00am
Medical
License information
In-store purchases only

Reviews

3.7

25 reviews

PlatinumTwink
26 days ago
5 stars

They were so nice

Great store with helpful nice workers. This was my first Long Island dispensary and they set the bar high!
Crpswarrior
5 years ago
5 stars

NYS MMJ Program

The dispensary itself is very nice. Unfortunately, the limited products that they are selling are either disguisting ie. tinture or do not contain enough product/per inhalation. For example in other states the buyer can choose a strain of marijuana. Once you choose the strain, on each inhalation you receive .5mg THC. Not so in NY. Here the choices are high/low THC and high/low CBD. Not to mention what a price difference. Other states $50./ vape oil cartridge. NY $100./voc. Oh wait probably most of us are on SSD, or the like and we receive 15% off. Now what?? Who do we have to thank for this inadequate program.? Can we blame it on the dispensary?? Or is this dispensary following bogus laws written by some clueless individual(s)? If this dispensary would like to stay in business, they best roll up their sleeves and join the fight for change. NY needs dispensaries comparable to CA, OR, CO. NOW!! Get rid of the high/low THC CBD selections. Increase the THC in the Vape oil cartridges and decrease the price. Stock flower/ bud. Each patient has different needs. The strain that is choosen is picked for their specific ailment and personal preference.
bonery
2 years ago
5 stars

Amazing staff, great quality

The best and most consistent supplier in New York State by far!!! They have superior product and their commitment to making the most cost effective yet potent medicine is second to none!!! Would highly (pun intended) recommend ;)
the3rdkid
5 months ago
5 stars

Always easy

Super easy 1st appointment very informative. I order online and pick up which makes it great. Wish most the vape pens are labeled they did recently label the small ones however the vape cartridges are not labeled. I do wish they added promotions more. But overall great staff easy, convenient.
giamottia
2 years ago
5 stars

5/5

I bought the pods which had a nice flavor, no bad smell to them. The prices were really great. The product helped me with my sleep, which is exactly what I needed. The service was also really good, everyone was professional. The building was also very nice. I would tell a friend to come here.
jaminski0
2 years ago
5 stars

Recommend

I came to this dispensary because my friend recommended it to me. He said it was the best place to get good priced products that actually works. He was completely right. I was impressed with the high quality of all the products. The staff was also remarkable. I'm glad my buddy recommended this place.
5 stars

My Favorite Dispensary In NY

This dispensary is one of the best in New York. Every pharmacist I worked with was so helpful. They listened to my concerns and got me something that worked. I got a vape. It was a good price and it has helped me in many ways. I would definitely recommend going here.
bigtoker421
2 years ago
5 stars

Some crazy weed and great service

By far some of the strongest weed Ive had the pleasure of trying. Their edibles were so potent which is exactly what I was looking for and their bud was out of this world. Great customer service and the workers knew what they were talking about.
bob0sanchez
2 years ago
5 stars

Best Dispensary

There is a lot to say about this dispensary. First of all, I found all the staff and the pharmacists to be very friendly. They were helpful and answered all my questions competently. I could tell they knew what they were talking about. During social distancing, they are doing phone consultations, which are also super helpful. I use a vape and the pricing is amazing for how good it works. I would recommend this to anyone.
lucyarnold
2 years ago
5 stars

Great experience, awesome staff!!

I would recommend this dispensary to anyone. The staff were extremely knowledgable about their products! They were super professional and answered all my questions. The prices are super reasonable, and the quality of all their products is amazing. This is probably my favorite dispensary!
bernieblunts
2 years ago
5 stars

I hear great things and they also helped me

Lorrie who works here did an amazing job helping me through the process to the Golden side. Lorrie was on vacation in Montauk LI and with no cell service she drove to get some and did her best to walk me through everything. Truly an amazing community. I honestly think you won’t go wrong trying this place. But I do recommend trying each place out one day since the dispensaries on Long Island have slightly different products
Smile2day4
5 years ago
5 stars

So helpful!

I received my medical marijuana here and it's amazing! I bought the vape pen and capsules and the combo works really well for me. I tried other dispensaries and didn't like the capsules and the vape wasn't as smooth. The staff here is extremely helpful and the pharmacist was so knowledgeable she answered all my questions and gave me exactly the products I needed. It's so much nicer inside then the other places too it is much safer and cleaner. The prices are high but i got a discount. I am finally out of pain so it's worth it
LaCroix
5 years ago
5 stars

Nice place

The Riverhead technicians and front-of-house staff are really great. I learned a lot about marijuana from my experience at the Manhattan and Riverhead dispensaries. I will be coming back to visit soon!
1928
5 years ago
5 stars

Vapor

The staff in Riverhead are knowledgeable they make you feel comfortable it's not their fault about the prices we have to vote Governor Cuomo out $20 goes for the medicine and $80 goes to the state of New York for tax but other than that I think it's great
DAC82
3 years ago
3 stars

All NY MM is sub par at best!

I've visited this, as well all other, dispensaries on Long Island. Though each vary in the feel of professionalism, u do understand what each are geared towards...be it more on the medical or recreational side. This is one of the higher priced places but that's the clientel they're aimed towards (it is the Hampton area). All MM potency in NY is sub par for the canibus experienced and each place relatively equal quality. Its only the amount for the price which vary between them. But for each their own!
SpunkMonk
1 year ago
3 stars

Friendly Phone Rep, Rude/Loud Pharmacist

My first visit to this clinic: I called ahead and spoke to Jill on the phone. She was excellent. Patient, willing to explain things to a newbie, and very knowledgeable. That made it all the more jarring when I had to go inside and deal with the pharmacist. Does she realize she's screaming at people? I was embarassed on her behalf but even more angry she didn't seem to care about yelling out people's personal information for the whole building to hear. It wasn't just her volume... she was really abrupt and rude and talking down to me because I'd never used the Hypur App system before and didn't know to "check in".
GemmyGal
5 years ago
2.8 stars

Please bring BUDS to NY

I have been here a few times now. They have changed their product. These $100 vape suck. They are not in good housing. It's like NY has no pros behind the product. Col and Seattle has it perfect. The pricing is amazing and I'm NEVER IN PAIN when I go visit these places. I cannot believe he wrote this while cutting out smoking in NY. I pray that this will change. I wasted another $200 praying that these nasty vapes will be better and they are getting worst. Sad. I like this place thou. They care. My rating is for NY not so much this place but I still hate everything you carrry. Will not be coming back.
goodhead
5 years ago
2.6 stars

Hate to shoot the messenger

I echo the other reviews. Gave it the college try but won't be going back. Unfortunately the dispensary gets the blame for a horribly designed system. An attractive storefront dispensary with Brinks-like security, offering lame over-priced synthetic pot extracts lab tested and approved by some blue-haired committee and prescribed by a for-rent doc who probably never tried the real stuff. and who you have to pay once-a-month to test your urine (for hard stuff, I guess). Like they say, a camel is a horse designed by a committee. It would be worth the aggravation if you could buy a product worth it. Call me when you have it.
GemGal
6 years ago
2.6 stars

It's a start

They seem like they want to help. I just am looking forward to NY being treated the SAME as the other States that have buds for OUR HEALTH! This crap that you drink is HORRIBLE but these guys had and still have vape but I need a higher THC to help. I will be writing another review after I go back. Let's see how these guys do... But it's the best in the area.... COME ON NY.... Let's catch up to the West Coast pros.... We would like to live a full life also... Let us have the BUDS!
melcruv
5 years ago
2.4 stars

NEVER AGAIN!

THIS PLACE IS OVER PRICED WITH POOR QUALITY PRODUCTS AND LITTLE VARIETY. The staff is very nice, but after visiting a dispensary in Queens, I will never be returning here. They only offer 3 different doses here. The highest CBD product has only 12 mg CBD per mL and it costs $55 for 7 mL. The Vireo dispensary offers an oral solution for about $155 for 25 mL with 50 mg of CBD per mL. Take the trip to queens or get it delivered from Vireo (if you live in west Nassau.) I know it seems like I work for them or something, but I'm just a huge advocate for them. I'm saving money and feeling much better after switching over to their products. Also, they don't charge you for Vape batteries or chargers and will give you as many as you want. The staff was SO MUCH more knowledgeable and informative at Vireo. Here, the "pharmacist" seemed to know a lot less about marijuana than she should have, and I felt like I was in a sales pitch situation. I will only be returning here out of sheer desperation.